• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the most comfortable pillows and so many the room was so elegant the pool looked awesome unfornutaly did not have time checkin was easy and very informative about dining pool gift shop etc loved the toiletries and aromatherapy June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing lobby, Great sleeping, slow shuttle When I arrived I had a hard time finding the lobby, I thought I was at a car rental counter, Maybe they could put up a name like "Welcome to the Crown Plaza" behind the counter letting guest know where to check in. The rooms are nice and large and the bed gave a wonderful sleeping experience. Internet is slow and the TV reception was even slower. I had a problem with the toilet running and was given another room but had to move myself. The shuttle service was wonderful for going from the hotel to the convention Center but pick-up was very slow and late both days, even calling ahead an hour before pick-up was needed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the port and comfortable This hotel is very close to Port Everglades, cruise terminal. The building and the staff are very pleasant. While vehicle traffic in the areas is heavy there is no problem walking to CVS or other needed shopping. The neighborhood is slightly run down with some adult businesses and a number of vagrants. Overall there were no transportation problems and the cab fair for two to the port with luggage is about $12.00. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop hunting From the friendly atmosphere to the suprising quietness and wonderful quality of the sleep makes this the best stay I have had in a long time. The rooms are very clean and up to date. sthe only small critism that I have is the lack of choices for the breakfast. The food was edible and presented nicely however. Nice choice espeically if you are jumping off to a cruise like we did. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So...OK, for a quick night's stay Fairly run down, this was an OK stay for just one night. We had plumbing issues and were forced to move rooms late at night. The staff was hard to contact and not very responsive or empathetic to us having to move. The breakfast was very greasy and not very good and the bar prices are very high. I think there are other values for your money out there. Be warned. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem just simply stunning, great location, couldn't have asked for better. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend We stayed for one night before joining a cruise. The staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel was light, airy and very clean. The pool area looked inviting although we didn't use it. I think the hotel must have been the closest one to the port - $9 in a taxi ( would have been $16 in hotel shuttle). Walked to 17th street (?) which we really enjoyed - shops, bars, restaurants. Walked over the bridge and viewed the ship before we joined. Good location when joining a cruise ship. Would def stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! We were looking for a decent place to stay the night before and after our cruise. We hit the jackpot! Five minutes from the airport and the ships. I had read the reviews and was hesitant about the shuttle service. We took a taxi from the airport not realizing how close it was and a $15 minimum taxi fare. Would definitely do the shuttle the next time. We did use the shuttle ($8 per person) to the ship and unlike other reviews stated, it dropped us right at the ship. Very satisfied. Thank you so much to Carl for upgrading our room both stays! You are so helpful and sweet. And Sue was a great help regarding the mailing of a package. She even offered to drop it at the post office on her way home! The restaurant was very good, though very expensive for breakfast. Much more reasonable for dinner. The only thing I am marking down is room comfort. We found the AC too cold no matter how we adjusted it. We tried leaving it off but it got too stuffy. But the room was so nice and the staff so kind and helpful, we can overlook that. Will definitely stay here again! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual design Everything about the hotel service, staff, amenities are excellent. The design of the hotel, however, is rather strange. You enter through an unattractive portal from the garage drive-up into a very small reception area, which is not what I would call a lobby for such a large hotel. Lighting throughout the hotel is very odd: hallways are lighted like Time Square, while the bathroom was dark, especially in the shower. Bedside lights are garish and overly bright. Then there are the doors. The door to the toilet was an oversize solid core door with hardware strong enough to deter even the most determined burglar. You have to wonder what the architect of this building was thinking, but one cannot fault the staff and the service, which is very fine. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Short Stay My short stay at this property got my trip to a really great start. I arrived in Fort Lauderdale on my way to a cruise from Miami. The minute I walked in, I had the feeling that I would be treated well. The greeting from the staff, the nice facility and general ambience was great! The staff went above and beyond to provide me with a great room, and wanted to know if I needed anything else. The staff also provided me with great directions, and were very helpful in recommending things around town for me and my family to do. Overall, I am really impressed and I would definitely recommend this place, and also stay here again and again. Keep up the great job! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Area of Hotel I would recommend this hotel because it is very close to the cruise port if that's all you need is a night's sleep but if you are looking for a place with any kind of stores around for last minute items this is not the place to stay the area has nothing and if you don't have a car you are in trouble, this is not a good area for a hotel like this the internet picture of the outside is deceiving when I cruise again out of FLL I would not stay here only because of the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over night stay for pre-cruise Stayed over night on May 24,2014 before our cruise the next day. It was very comfortable and very close to airport and cruise port. Hotel shuttle service from airport was very quick and efficent. Took taxi form hotel the next day to cruise port. Was very comfortable and had great service. Was not disappointed with anything. Would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to the airport This Crowne plaza is a great property that is close to Fort Lauderdale airport, the rooms are quiet, and uptodate. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant was typical of a hotel restaurant but the food was ok and the service was great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near the Cruiseport We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Our room was very nice. It was really big. The hotel is spotless. We took their free shuttle from the airport which was great. The next day we took a taxi to the cruise terminal. Monique at the front desk was so nice and friendly. She told us what was in the area nearby. I highly recommend staying here if you are taking a cruise. For once, my travel agent recommended a good hotel for us to stay at May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable but a litte noice from street The room attendant is not capable to treat customers with respect we had two rooms and the clean up lady did a a bad face to me and a signal with her arm because we were at the room when she wanted to make the room I say to her to wait 2 minutes mean while my wife was finisin to comb . My party friends reported this lady with her supervisor because the same happen to them. I lost my Apple I phone and never was founded ( The inmigration official at the port before abording the ocean of the seas ship call the hotel reporting it with in 10 minutes I lef the hotel and not founded) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay...Fantastic Service Service was impeccable! Rooms - bath, bed...were spotless, well-appointed and so comfortable Staff was friendly May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service not adequate Shower drains were dirty, sheets were not changed even when asked. Front desk staff at checkout were not helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-in-all, an excellent stay This hotel was clean, modern, and located conveniently close to the airport. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and professional. The restaurant had a decent menu and was a great experience, not having to leave the hotel that night after a long trip. The kiosk to print boarding passes in the lobby was also a great time-saver and amenity we didn't expect. Our only two disappointments were the charge to park our car (we feel the the cost of the room should have absorbed that) and the printer at the business center was out of order (which was solved by the kiosk in the lobby). May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ft. Laud Employees were knowledgeable and polite. room was clean and comfortable. Bed was like heaven! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Part of the Crowne family From the moment we pulled in the valet driver helped us with the perfect spot to park. He helps us as we check in and brings us to our room. The lady's at the front desk are so kind and friendly makes us feel right at home. Our stomachs rumble and we know we don't want to drive so we go to the 5th floor to Kikki's and are greeted by smiles the food is excellent and so is the service. Carlos runs an exceptional place I highly recommended it. Great pool area if your looking for a great florida swim. Over all I rate this hotel 5 stars! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start pre cruise I wrote most of my comments on a previous question. High five once again to Matilra at the front desk she's a keeper. Other than I couldn't go shopping nearby we had a great time I can't complaint about our stay. P.S. My husband says your doing good if I didn't complaint. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and on-site restaurant All staff members were polite and quick to respond to our needs. I would recommend staying here to anyone that needs a hotel convenient to either FLL or the Port of Everglades (the enterance is a block away.) May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not again; perhaps, never again! I had stayed at this place 2 years ago, and had some "not so good" memories from there but still chose to stay here again due to the proximity to the airport and my school where I was supposed to go for some training. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service from the airport, hence I called in for a pick up. The shuttle arrived ONE HOUR later when the hotel is only a 5 minute drive away! The driver said that he was informed of the pick up only 15 minutes ago, so that was a bad start already for me! It was also my mistake that I kept waiting so long thinking that "it should arrive in the next 5 minutes"! The check in was smooth. I was attending school nearby and the school has a special rate agreement with the hotel which I had not availed, hence was paying a much higher rate. I had written to the hotel to highlight this in advance, but no consideration was given. I requested a room upgrade or breakfast inclusion in lieu of the extra amount paid but I was not obliged. Well, that was okay for me, but what ticked me off was the shabby one liner rude replies from the hotel staff on emails! This was unacceptable from the IHG brand! I tried to address this upon check in but was given blank unapologetic looks from the front desk so I dropped the ball there. I requested the GM's email address and I was asked what the problem was. I refused to discuss the matter with front office staff all over again and they in turn refused to provide me with the GM's email address. Wow! The room was the standard Crowne Plaza room with a comfortable bed. During my 4 days stay, I kept the "linen change" card on the bed on the third day to request linen change but to my surprise, my request was not honored and the bed linen was not changed by the housekeeping staff. I could easily make out that it was the same linen again re-done. I did not pursue this since I was checking out a day later but was very disappointed with the attitude. There was not a single evening "turn down" service provided during my entire stay. I have stayed at Crowne Plaza's all over the world and an evening turn down room service is a standard that's offered by this brand. Again, disappointed! Coming to the food, revisiting after 2 years, but the restaurant remained exactly the same. The same old menu, predominantly Mexican food. The restaurant staff was the same, predominantly Mexican and the food prices also remained sky high for what was on offer. Everything was expensive. The food quality was good though, except that the newly started "Buffet Breakfast" , which was absolute rubbish with no choice at all for 15$! What astonished me is that even the lunch and dinner specials published on the boards outside the restaurant remained exactly the same after 2 years! Common guys, it does not take a lot to realize that your menu and food is in major need of a change and revamp, especially when the choices are so limited! For check out, I had booked the hotel shuttle in advance at the given time slot. I reached the reception 5 minutes before time for check out and I was told that the shuttle was full and could not take any more passengers! Upon showing some agitation they arranged for another shuttle 15 minutes later! Overall, the whole experience has been very shabby and definitely unexpected from the Crowne Plaza brand after paying the top dollar. I will not be staying at this place again. Once bitten, twice shy!! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to cruise port and a very nice place! The only complaint was the long wait for the shuttle at the airport to go to our hotel. The service the next day to the cruise port was very well organized and on time. Hotel was great and staff was very nice except one waiter we had for dinner and that meal wasn't too good. Breakfast, was good. Overall, would highly recommend this place! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite Upgrade? Not a chance Nice imposing facade with a front desk reminiscent of an auto rental desk. Lobby waiting area was very comfortable. Tatiana, one of two front desk associates, was very friendly and competent. My check in was at 8 AM was smooth except there was no mention of an upgrade. When I asked I was told there was no chance even though I offered to wait until late in the day. Last month at the Washington D.C. Crowne Plaza I was upgraded to a beautiful one bedroom suite even though the city and hotel were jammed with 14,000 attendees to one of many conventions. I called the phone operator from the airport for the airport at 6:15AM for the free shuttle service. Gerald (I think) assured me the driver would be "right there". At 7:45 AM I called again. The operator stated that the diver "was delayed by a train". At 7:15 the driver arrived telling me he starts work at 7AM and he saw no train. Take a cab... The rooms are large and comfortable but decorated in aqua blue and green.... not attractive... the beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are very small.... You must close the door undertake any activity at the sink. The resertaurant was average. Overall the hotel offers a satisfactory experience. I think it is most often used as a cruise stopover.... Finally, if you are tv watcher you may be astonished by the dozens of QVC like channels. if you search and search you are likely to find your favorite cable station... May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! I really have no complains, everything went well and I had a great night sleep. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wait Staff in Kiki's Bar & Grill were great We stayed two nights at the hotel and ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and our service and food were great. All the wait staff were very pleasant. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misinformation We were a little put off by having been let out in an alleyway and having to walk thru a parking garage to reach the lobby. But once inside we found a very nice lobby. The rooms were good and the restaurant was excellent. However when we checked in we were asked if we wanted to book the van to take us to our ship. We said no, we would take a taxi as we wanted to go directly to the Allure. And we were told that the van went directly to the Allure. So we booked the van. We asked again the next AM if they were sure that the van wend directly to the Allure. And were to yes it went directly to the Allure. We again asked the person that took the tickets and was again told that the van went direct to the Allure. Well, the van DID NOT GO DIRECT TO THE ALLURE. A 10 minute cab ride took us 1/2 hour by van. Very disappointed in what could have been a lovely stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY IN 30 DAYS. AFTER STAYING FOR THREE TERRIBLE NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN LAKE BUENA VISTA,FLORIDA THIS VENUE WAS A THOUSAND TIMES BETTER THEN THE NEW HOLIDAY INN. THE STAFF SEEMS GENUINELY HAPPY TO SEE YOU AND MAKES YOU FEEL WELCOME. FIRST APPEARENCES OF THE BUILDING CAN FOOL YOU AS TO WHAT IS INSIDE. THE LOCATION IS JUST 5 MINUTES FROM THE CRUISE SHIPS AND THE SAME FROM THE POSH EATERYS. A NICE BAR WITH VERY GOOD APPETIZERS AND A NICE DINNER AND BREAKFAST MENU IS OFFERED. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WITH NO HESITATION. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suits the needs of onward travel Staff and service were good. The restaurant used for breakfast was a bit dark for such a modern hotel but the food was good with a good selection. Attentive service here. Considering most people staying will be in transit staff were very friendly and helpful to us and we couldn't fault the hotel. One point for those using an American GPS - the hotel address shown doesn't or didn't work on ours. April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading