• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Casino & Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport to Port Hotel Having booked this hotel based on other people's reviews, we were uncertain what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (bathroom a bit tight with the door open), restaurant had something for everyone. Loved that the pool and open deck area is located on the fifth floor so that we were well removed from street level. We wanted to be close to both airport and port and this meets both. Not much around the hotel, so we were more than happy to stay and enjoy the hotel amenities to rest up for our cruise/flight the next day. Stayed at this location for both the outbound and return trip for our holiday. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pre-cruise hotel Always like to travel day before cruising to avoid airline problems. This hotel located adjacent to cruise port, shopping in walking distance, & van taxi cost $7 per person. Taxi even cheaper. Staff very cordial and we were traveling with extended family & several kids so pool was very enjoyable. Restaurant small but food was excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I chose your hotel because it was close to the airport and the cruise port. Your staff was very efficient and helpful. It made our stay worth it. It is a bit pricey but we only stayed for a day, so. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the best! Property looks brand new, and the staff is top notch! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and extremely comfortable We stayed at this hotel before leaving on a cruise. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and helped resolve any questions that we had. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint is the dining room. We had no choice but to eat breakfast at the "very limited" breakfast bar and the cost was approximately $17.00 per person, plus gratuities. This is the one area that was upsetting. We only needed "a snack" to get us on our way and ended up spending almost $100 for our family of four. Other than this complaint, everything was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes habitacions y servicio Mi familia y yo estamos totalmente satisfechos por el servicio y habitaciones. Lo unico es que los precios del restaurante y fuentes de sodas deberían de ser un poco más accesibles August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and well furnished room Upon arrival employees at the front desk were courteous and efficient . Facilities were very good. The room was clean comfortable and had everything we needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The location was great. So close to restaurants and shopping centers, and oh yeah, The Beach!!! The room was extremely clean which is something I am always a stickler of. The staff was very hospitable. I was very pleased and comfortable with my stay here. My vacation was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Clean, comfortable, and easy to access. Children loved the pool. Shuttle to airport for an early morning flight was very convenient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay The hotel was great and the location very convenient. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep We were overwhelmed with the comfort of the King size bed in our room and we had a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we were only booked in for 1 night. If we are travelling in the Fort Lauderdale area in future would certainly consider staying here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is an excellent value for the price. Very accommodating staff will do their best to make you feel comfortable. Nice atmosphere in a contemporary setting. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hote. We stayed here after cruise and it was wonderful. Nice large room, bed was great, and great service. This is a keeper on the list of great hotels. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place at an even better cost Really great place and a pleasant surprise at how well designed and up to date this hotel is. Highly recommended! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a not so nice part of town Nice hotel. Don't walk around at night though. Problems that arose with the room were never fixed. Room had a broken telephone that was never repaired or replaced. TV stopped working. Had to pack a family of 4 at midnight to switch rooms. That wasn't fun after a long day. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will go there again - gym is good (but they did not manage to turn off or back the loud music) - restaurant is good (but my breakfast was billed twice, hope they will fix it, but no answer yet) - room and sleep quality was very good - free parking in park house - gym und pool (nice) is 24 hrs - good WiFi coverage all over the hotel - free airport shuttle (call them when before you arrive!!) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate hotel and wonderful service by everyone From the time I checked in to departure, everyone was wonderful and so kind. I was there for a week on business for relocation to Ft. Lauderdale area. I had never been to this city and the staff at the hotel were kind, helpful and caring. The king room I had was immaculate and very spacious. Very quiet and comfortable. Each evening I enjoyed the company of the bar/restaurant staff who were very genuine and good people. Shout out to Andres and Bill who were wonderful at the bar! So friendly and compassionate. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone and the price was excellent for the services provided. Great job! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dropped off like trash on the corner Rooms were nice. Bathroom was small and difficult to move around in and enter, especially with more than one person staying in the room. Bed was stiff as a board. Restaurant was overpriced with unfriendly service. When we were dropped off by the shuttle, we were dropped off in an alley and directed to go through the garage to the lobby. Not a great first impression. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! The customer service at this hotel is by far better than other hotels that we have stayed at. Everyone was very attentive. The pool is great and it was great there were floors geared specifically to leisure guests to limit the noise in the common areas. Overall it was a great experience! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! I was very impressed by the look and feel of this crowne plaza. When i first booked I thought I was not going to like the location because of where it is located. However, We were nicely suprised. We will definitely stay here again. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for a party of 4 and was very close to the i-95 interstate. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service nice stay, relaxed, further i do not have any particular comments. people were nice cooperative at arrival, they helped with our suitcases, the room was clean and pleasant with a nice view. The bathroom also very pleasant with a good shower with a floor avoiding that you fall down July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start or finish to cruising Comfortable room and very clean hotel. Restaurant was a bit expensive and shuttle service was not real reliable. We ended up taking taxi service instead after waiting for long periods of time on the shuttle. Overall, great location close to the airport and cruise terminal-cruise shuttle was fine! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Airport Hotel The property offers a good night sleep and is within easy access of the airport and cruise port. Would return to this property for a stopover/connecting reasons. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service. We booked this room for my wife and I and another couple the night before our cruise out of Port Everglades. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the room was clean, modern and comfortable after a long day on the road. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was very tasty and plentiful. The hotel is located very close to the port, and shuttle service is provided. You might consider using the hotel parking deck if you are cruising, as it is about one half the cost of parking at the terminal. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & verty satisfied with room Upon arrival the front desk staff (Carl & Sue) were absolutely awesome!! Very welcoming, informative, courteous and friendly. Carl recommended the hotel restaurant which had awesome food and drinks, and the staff there was very nice as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area. Thanks again for a wonderful service. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nasty girl at the desk The room was clean and comfortable. The people at the desk were very nice when we arrived but nasty when we checked out. When we arrived, we asked if they had AAA discount. The girl said that they did. I asked her if she needed to see our card. She said she didn't. When we got our bill, the discount was not taken off. My husband asked about it. They did give us $10 off the price of the room after a lot of arguing, but she still wouldn't give us the discount. Very nasty! We were there 4 nights. What a way to treat the customer! Our computer also got a virus or something and now is going to cost us $100 to have the computer looked at. We thought we had it all taken care of, and it all reappeared this morning. Expensive reward for a rewards customer! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Everything at this facility is top notch. The only problems that I had during my stay were I needed to print out a report in the business center but was unable because the computers there do not accept SD cards where my file was saved, and on the final morning my bill was not under my door so I had to go to the front desk and request one. Other than that the hotel is great. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, can be a little noisy. Nice hotel, Clean hotel, close to everything, under the right circumstances I'm sure it can be a great place to stay, but I did not experience that, this time. Loud neighbors and being put in front of the housekeeping cleaning closet, made trying to get some sleep difficult during my visit. Might give it a try again, next time I'm in Ft. Lauderdale, maybe the odds were just against me during my visit, this time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place was nice place pool area was nice could use a hot tub June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the location was close the convention center. the staff was very friendly and always helpful. all areas were clean and well maintained. if there was going to be an issue, it was the $7.00 a day for parking which I did not agree with. But overall I was very happy with my stay. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading