• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service not adequate Shower drains were dirty, sheets were not changed even when asked. Front desk staff at checkout were not helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-in-all, an excellent stay This hotel was clean, modern, and located conveniently close to the airport. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and professional. The restaurant had a decent menu and was a great experience, not having to leave the hotel that night after a long trip. The kiosk to print boarding passes in the lobby was also a great time-saver and amenity we didn't expect. Our only two disappointments were the charge to park our car (we feel the the cost of the room should have absorbed that) and the printer at the business center was out of order (which was solved by the kiosk in the lobby). May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ft. Laud Employees were knowledgeable and polite. room was clean and comfortable. Bed was like heaven! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Part of the Crowne family From the moment we pulled in the valet driver helped us with the perfect spot to park. He helps us as we check in and brings us to our room. The lady's at the front desk are so kind and friendly makes us feel right at home. Our stomachs rumble and we know we don't want to drive so we go to the 5th floor to Kikki's and are greeted by smiles the food is excellent and so is the service. Carlos runs an exceptional place I highly recommended it. Great pool area if your looking for a great florida swim. Over all I rate this hotel 5 stars! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start pre cruise I wrote most of my comments on a previous question. High five once again to Matilra at the front desk she's a keeper. Other than I couldn't go shopping nearby we had a great time I can't complaint about our stay. P.S. My husband says your doing good if I didn't complaint. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and on-site restaurant All staff members were polite and quick to respond to our needs. I would recommend staying here to anyone that needs a hotel convenient to either FLL or the Port of Everglades (the enterance is a block away.) May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not again; perhaps, never again! I had stayed at this place 2 years ago, and had some "not so good" memories from there but still chose to stay here again due to the proximity to the airport and my school where I was supposed to go for some training. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service from the airport, hence I called in for a pick up. The shuttle arrived ONE HOUR later when the hotel is only a 5 minute drive away! The driver said that he was informed of the pick up only 15 minutes ago, so that was a bad start already for me! It was also my mistake that I kept waiting so long thinking that "it should arrive in the next 5 minutes"! The check in was smooth. I was attending school nearby and the school has a special rate agreement with the hotel which I had not availed, hence was paying a much higher rate. I had written to the hotel to highlight this in advance, but no consideration was given. I requested a room upgrade or breakfast inclusion in lieu of the extra amount paid but I was not obliged. Well, that was okay for me, but what ticked me off was the shabby one liner rude replies from the hotel staff on emails! This was unacceptable from the IHG brand! I tried to address this upon check in but was given blank unapologetic looks from the front desk so I dropped the ball there. I requested the GM's email address and I was asked what the problem was. I refused to discuss the matter with front office staff all over again and they in turn refused to provide me with the GM's email address. Wow! The room was the standard Crowne Plaza room with a comfortable bed. During my 4 days stay, I kept the "linen change" card on the bed on the third day to request linen change but to my surprise, my request was not honored and the bed linen was not changed by the housekeeping staff. I could easily make out that it was the same linen again re-done. I did not pursue this since I was checking out a day later but was very disappointed with the attitude. There was not a single evening "turn down" service provided during my entire stay. I have stayed at Crowne Plaza's all over the world and an evening turn down room service is a standard that's offered by this brand. Again, disappointed! Coming to the food, revisiting after 2 years, but the restaurant remained exactly the same. The same old menu, predominantly Mexican food. The restaurant staff was the same, predominantly Mexican and the food prices also remained sky high for what was on offer. Everything was expensive. The food quality was good though, except that the newly started "Buffet Breakfast" , which was absolute rubbish with no choice at all for 15$! What astonished me is that even the lunch and dinner specials published on the boards outside the restaurant remained exactly the same after 2 years! Common guys, it does not take a lot to realize that your menu and food is in major need of a change and revamp, especially when the choices are so limited! For check out, I had booked the hotel shuttle in advance at the given time slot. I reached the reception 5 minutes before time for check out and I was told that the shuttle was full and could not take any more passengers! Upon showing some agitation they arranged for another shuttle 15 minutes later! Overall, the whole experience has been very shabby and definitely unexpected from the Crowne Plaza brand after paying the top dollar. I will not be staying at this place again. Once bitten, twice shy!! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to cruise port and a very nice place! The only complaint was the long wait for the shuttle at the airport to go to our hotel. The service the next day to the cruise port was very well organized and on time. Hotel was great and staff was very nice except one waiter we had for dinner and that meal wasn't too good. Breakfast, was good. Overall, would highly recommend this place! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite Upgrade? Not a chance Nice imposing facade with a front desk reminiscent of an auto rental desk. Lobby waiting area was very comfortable. Tatiana, one of two front desk associates, was very friendly and competent. My check in was at 8 AM was smooth except there was no mention of an upgrade. When I asked I was told there was no chance even though I offered to wait until late in the day. Last month at the Washington D.C. Crowne Plaza I was upgraded to a beautiful one bedroom suite even though the city and hotel were jammed with 14,000 attendees to one of many conventions. I called the phone operator from the airport for the airport at 6:15AM for the free shuttle service. Gerald (I think) assured me the driver would be "right there". At 7:45 AM I called again. The operator stated that the diver "was delayed by a train". At 7:15 the driver arrived telling me he starts work at 7AM and he saw no train. Take a cab... The rooms are large and comfortable but decorated in aqua blue and green.... not attractive... the beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are very small.... You must close the door undertake any activity at the sink. The resertaurant was average. Overall the hotel offers a satisfactory experience. I think it is most often used as a cruise stopover.... Finally, if you are tv watcher you may be astonished by the dozens of QVC like channels. if you search and search you are likely to find your favorite cable station... May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! I really have no complains, everything went well and I had a great night sleep. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wait Staff in Kiki's Bar & Grill were great We stayed two nights at the hotel and ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and our service and food were great. All the wait staff were very pleasant. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misinformation We were a little put off by having been let out in an alleyway and having to walk thru a parking garage to reach the lobby. But once inside we found a very nice lobby. The rooms were good and the restaurant was excellent. However when we checked in we were asked if we wanted to book the van to take us to our ship. We said no, we would take a taxi as we wanted to go directly to the Allure. And we were told that the van went directly to the Allure. So we booked the van. We asked again the next AM if they were sure that the van wend directly to the Allure. And were to yes it went directly to the Allure. We again asked the person that took the tickets and was again told that the van went direct to the Allure. Well, the van DID NOT GO DIRECT TO THE ALLURE. A 10 minute cab ride took us 1/2 hour by van. Very disappointed in what could have been a lovely stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY IN 30 DAYS. AFTER STAYING FOR THREE TERRIBLE NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN LAKE BUENA VISTA,FLORIDA THIS VENUE WAS A THOUSAND TIMES BETTER THEN THE NEW HOLIDAY INN. THE STAFF SEEMS GENUINELY HAPPY TO SEE YOU AND MAKES YOU FEEL WELCOME. FIRST APPEARENCES OF THE BUILDING CAN FOOL YOU AS TO WHAT IS INSIDE. THE LOCATION IS JUST 5 MINUTES FROM THE CRUISE SHIPS AND THE SAME FROM THE POSH EATERYS. A NICE BAR WITH VERY GOOD APPETIZERS AND A NICE DINNER AND BREAKFAST MENU IS OFFERED. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WITH NO HESITATION. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suits the needs of onward travel Staff and service were good. The restaurant used for breakfast was a bit dark for such a modern hotel but the food was good with a good selection. Attentive service here. Considering most people staying will be in transit staff were very friendly and helpful to us and we couldn't fault the hotel. One point for those using an American GPS - the hotel address shown doesn't or didn't work on ours. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed..Excellent service. We really enjoyed our short stay. It was were only for one night. I found everyone was so helpful and approachable. The only thing I have to mention is the AC. I found it to be a little disturbing when it comes on and off intermittent . We are sure we would stay again when we are in Florida. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight stay It wasn't clear the you were entering the lobby when being dropped off through the garage. I thought I was in the wrong area to check in. The room wasn't ready when I arrived and I had to bring my luggage with me to the restaurant. You had to go to the 5th floor for food and other amenities. Lunch menu selection was very good and the food was delicious. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Our waitress didn't give complete change back when paying the bill with cash. We asked her why we didn't get all of the change including coins and was told that she didn't think we wanted it back. This did not leave a good feeling regarding trusting the staff to be honest. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bed, service and doing Dining was excellent, that was just an added bonus to the great room and comfortable bed! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Group If you are a member of the IHG group, this hotel has no amenities for IHG people. There are other IHG hotels close by that do have amenities. With that said the hotel is new and is very clean and comfortable. When I inquired about IHG amenities, I was told, that do to the fact they are so close to the port they are full with the cruise crowd. I stayed there for Three nights 12-15 March 2014 waiting for a ship. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good I liked the rooms very much, but 2 criticisms: 1st, the hotel lobby printer for boarding passes caused problems for us at the airport as the boarding passes were not of good enough quality to be scanned at the airport. Maybe the paper or the printer; either way, the code could not be scanned, thus defeating the whole purpose! Had to check in again at airport. PLEASE FIX for those who come next. Hard to believe you have not already heard about this from travelers. 2nd, some of the hotel restaurant staff need an attitude fix! Very grumpy and rude. Hotel gives out free drinks card, but the restaurant staff seem to resent it! Not fair to the unsuspecting traveler. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect. My girlfriend and I stayed here the day before our cruise left out of Port Everglades and was exactly what we had hoped for. The beds were very comfortable and the room service meal was exceptional! Would definitely return to this hotel in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel poor shuttle service the hotel was great no problems and the upgrade was wonderful.. the shuttle service was very poor. we called to be picked up and waited about 40 minutes. when the shuttle got there were 10 people with luggage to be picked up. when we got in the van I was sitting in the backseat, the driver kept forcing luggage into the back and hitting me in the head with it. the lady next to me and I hollered for him to stop but he kept pushing the luggage so she and I tried to hold it back. we finally get to the hotel and our luggage is loaded on to a cart and brought to our room. we discovered that one entire wheel and base is broken off. it was not like this at the airport. the next day we go down stairs with our luggage for an 11 am transport to the cruise ship, we were waiting in a hot smelly garage for about 45 minutes before the transfer shuttle arrived. not knowing the problems we were going to have my husband prepaid for transfers after the cruise returned. big mistake, we took a cab and gave up looking for the shuttle. this does not reflect on our hotel service. our room was perfect. we ate at the restaurant and it was really good. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop over we stayed here over night on our way to board a ship and did we have a great time. the bar restaurant was outstanding, the food was excellent, the wine and drinks were great, the people were super nice. gr eat place. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Really the only complaints that I have involve having to make a U-turn to get access to the hotel. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were in excellent condition and were very well cleaned. On arrival we were greeted as Platinum Club members and given a nice gift bag and free parking. By far the best hotel that we stayed at during our Florida excursion which we stopped at four different IHG properties. I do wish that they would learn two lessons from probably one of the worst Crowne Plazas that I stayed at in Jacksonville though. 1) Get black out shades with an overlap so the sun doesn't come pouring in, and 2) get the single serve Kuerig for coffee. Otherwise, a very good place to stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had a nice stay Thanks, Staff very good enjoyed it , will come back., February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; excellent staff/service. No street noise; very nice bed. Stayed before a cruise. Although close to Port Everglades, you cannot walk; must take a shuttle (not provided by hotel). A couple of restaurants are within a couple of blocks if you don't eat in the hotel. The pizza restaurant a couple of blocks away is very good. No shopping or stores nearby; closest is about a mile or so away - a long walk if you don't have a car. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay especially if you're heading out on a cruise. The port is just down the street and the airport is close as well which makes taking a taxi affordable, if needed. The lady who runs the onsite shuttle service seemed overwhelmed both times we used the service. That contract company could probably benefit from putting someone in there who can think and react on their feet instead of getting flustered over the little things. Overall, a great place to stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PreCruise stay with Crowne Plaza We have a mixed bag review. Upon arrival we called the front desk and requested pick up from the FLL airport. We were picked up within a half hour. Our ride was going good until the bus began to shake. Soon, we were sitting on the side of the freeway. Not only was our bus broken down, we couldn't get out. One of the passengers decided to take it in his own hands and was able to force the doors open. We were standing on the side of the freeway with our kids, in the dark so needless to say they became frightened. The driver said he has requested that bus to be serviced for two months. So we are very disappointed that Crowne Plaza would allow a bus that was in need of service to continue to run. All was better once we got to the hotel. We were greeted with a gift of junk food! We could have done without Doritos and such but the water was appreciated!! Our room was beautiful. We loved the package of bedtime goodies. The bedding spray and lotions were wonderful. We ate at Tiki's. Service was slow but the food was excellent. I had the enchilada's and they were some of the best I have ever had! We dined again for breakfast which was a nightmare. We were seated right away and our order was taken promptly. Then we sat and waited 45 minutes before we flagged someone down to ask if there was a problem with our order. Our server never put our order in, therefore, no food. The Maitre'D offered us free drinks or "anything we wanted" from the gift shop. We politely declined. Breakfast was good but we were surprised to see that we didn't even get a discount off our bill for the trouble. Having worked in the restaurant industry we found this quite shocking. The shuttle for the cruise was poorly organized. In the end, it was not worth the $30+ it cost us. Other guest had a "mob mentality" and would push and shove just to get on. Had it been organized better I think this could have been avoided. Next time, we'll take a cab. Overall we loved the hotel, had we not encountered all the little annoyances, I would have called it a perfect stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Port Overall the hotel was fine. The pool area was unexpectedly closed due to a wedding party being booked...not a major, kids a bit disappointed. 2 or 3 blocks away nice restaurants and night life. The front desk personnel were exceptional. Major draw back was transportation to the port. This is contracted out through All Star Tours & Transportation. Our scheduled time came and went to get to the ship. The All Star attendant was more interested in stepping outside for a cigarette than getting transportation for us. Please note the transportation was scheduled days before hand. After 1 1/2 hours beyond our scheduled transport time the van showed up. By this time there were so many people due to later scheduled departures the van could not handle all. Some people that paid for the service flagged a taxi to take them to port. Understandably this is not an IHG company, however, All Star Tours does have a desk on the IHG property which reflects poorly upon IHG. If we stayed at this Crowne again we would definitely steer clear of All Star Tours. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the airport. Hotel is really close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle, which took over 45 minutes to arrive. Hotel has its own parking garage and its relatively cheap. Nothing really close to hotel for food other than convenience store/gas station across the street and a great pizza place called Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza. Room was very comfortable and the bed had plenty of different pillows. Hotel has restaurant but I did not eat there. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! From the time we got here, until we left, we had nothing but superior service. The staff was friendly and customer service was their top priority. The beds are extremely comfortable and the many choices of pillows is wonderful. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. I loved the lounger! We ate at Kiki's several times during our stay and we were never disappointed with any of our choices. Christian was our waiter and was a delight! January 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading