• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed..Excellent service. We really enjoyed our short stay. It was were only for one night. I found everyone was so helpful and approachable. The only thing I have to mention is the AC. I found it to be a little disturbing when it comes on and off intermittent . We are sure we would stay again when we are in Florida. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight stay It wasn't clear the you were entering the lobby when being dropped off through the garage. I thought I was in the wrong area to check in. The room wasn't ready when I arrived and I had to bring my luggage with me to the restaurant. You had to go to the 5th floor for food and other amenities. Lunch menu selection was very good and the food was delicious. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Our waitress didn't give complete change back when paying the bill with cash. We asked her why we didn't get all of the change including coins and was told that she didn't think we wanted it back. This did not leave a good feeling regarding trusting the staff to be honest. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bed, service and doing Dining was excellent, that was just an added bonus to the great room and comfortable bed! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Group If you are a member of the IHG group, this hotel has no amenities for IHG people. There are other IHG hotels close by that do have amenities. With that said the hotel is new and is very clean and comfortable. When I inquired about IHG amenities, I was told, that do to the fact they are so close to the port they are full with the cruise crowd. I stayed there for Three nights 12-15 March 2014 waiting for a ship. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good I liked the rooms very much, but 2 criticisms: 1st, the hotel lobby printer for boarding passes caused problems for us at the airport as the boarding passes were not of good enough quality to be scanned at the airport. Maybe the paper or the printer; either way, the code could not be scanned, thus defeating the whole purpose! Had to check in again at airport. PLEASE FIX for those who come next. Hard to believe you have not already heard about this from travelers. 2nd, some of the hotel restaurant staff need an attitude fix! Very grumpy and rude. Hotel gives out free drinks card, but the restaurant staff seem to resent it! Not fair to the unsuspecting traveler. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect. My girlfriend and I stayed here the day before our cruise left out of Port Everglades and was exactly what we had hoped for. The beds were very comfortable and the room service meal was exceptional! Would definitely return to this hotel in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel poor shuttle service the hotel was great no problems and the upgrade was wonderful.. the shuttle service was very poor. we called to be picked up and waited about 40 minutes. when the shuttle got there were 10 people with luggage to be picked up. when we got in the van I was sitting in the backseat, the driver kept forcing luggage into the back and hitting me in the head with it. the lady next to me and I hollered for him to stop but he kept pushing the luggage so she and I tried to hold it back. we finally get to the hotel and our luggage is loaded on to a cart and brought to our room. we discovered that one entire wheel and base is broken off. it was not like this at the airport. the next day we go down stairs with our luggage for an 11 am transport to the cruise ship, we were waiting in a hot smelly garage for about 45 minutes before the transfer shuttle arrived. not knowing the problems we were going to have my husband prepaid for transfers after the cruise returned. big mistake, we took a cab and gave up looking for the shuttle. this does not reflect on our hotel service. our room was perfect. we ate at the restaurant and it was really good. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop over we stayed here over night on our way to board a ship and did we have a great time. the bar restaurant was outstanding, the food was excellent, the wine and drinks were great, the people were super nice. gr eat place. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Really the only complaints that I have involve having to make a U-turn to get access to the hotel. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were in excellent condition and were very well cleaned. On arrival we were greeted as Platinum Club members and given a nice gift bag and free parking. By far the best hotel that we stayed at during our Florida excursion which we stopped at four different IHG properties. I do wish that they would learn two lessons from probably one of the worst Crowne Plazas that I stayed at in Jacksonville though. 1) Get black out shades with an overlap so the sun doesn't come pouring in, and 2) get the single serve Kuerig for coffee. Otherwise, a very good place to stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had a nice stay Thanks, Staff very good enjoyed it , will come back., February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; excellent staff/service. No street noise; very nice bed. Stayed before a cruise. Although close to Port Everglades, you cannot walk; must take a shuttle (not provided by hotel). A couple of restaurants are within a couple of blocks if you don't eat in the hotel. The pizza restaurant a couple of blocks away is very good. No shopping or stores nearby; closest is about a mile or so away - a long walk if you don't have a car. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay especially if you're heading out on a cruise. The port is just down the street and the airport is close as well which makes taking a taxi affordable, if needed. The lady who runs the onsite shuttle service seemed overwhelmed both times we used the service. That contract company could probably benefit from putting someone in there who can think and react on their feet instead of getting flustered over the little things. Overall, a great place to stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PreCruise stay with Crowne Plaza We have a mixed bag review. Upon arrival we called the front desk and requested pick up from the FLL airport. We were picked up within a half hour. Our ride was going good until the bus began to shake. Soon, we were sitting on the side of the freeway. Not only was our bus broken down, we couldn't get out. One of the passengers decided to take it in his own hands and was able to force the doors open. We were standing on the side of the freeway with our kids, in the dark so needless to say they became frightened. The driver said he has requested that bus to be serviced for two months. So we are very disappointed that Crowne Plaza would allow a bus that was in need of service to continue to run. All was better once we got to the hotel. We were greeted with a gift of junk food! We could have done without Doritos and such but the water was appreciated!! Our room was beautiful. We loved the package of bedtime goodies. The bedding spray and lotions were wonderful. We ate at Tiki's. Service was slow but the food was excellent. I had the enchilada's and they were some of the best I have ever had! We dined again for breakfast which was a nightmare. We were seated right away and our order was taken promptly. Then we sat and waited 45 minutes before we flagged someone down to ask if there was a problem with our order. Our server never put our order in, therefore, no food. The Maitre'D offered us free drinks or "anything we wanted" from the gift shop. We politely declined. Breakfast was good but we were surprised to see that we didn't even get a discount off our bill for the trouble. Having worked in the restaurant industry we found this quite shocking. The shuttle for the cruise was poorly organized. In the end, it was not worth the $30+ it cost us. Other guest had a "mob mentality" and would push and shove just to get on. Had it been organized better I think this could have been avoided. Next time, we'll take a cab. Overall we loved the hotel, had we not encountered all the little annoyances, I would have called it a perfect stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Port Overall the hotel was fine. The pool area was unexpectedly closed due to a wedding party being booked...not a major, kids a bit disappointed. 2 or 3 blocks away nice restaurants and night life. The front desk personnel were exceptional. Major draw back was transportation to the port. This is contracted out through All Star Tours & Transportation. Our scheduled time came and went to get to the ship. The All Star attendant was more interested in stepping outside for a cigarette than getting transportation for us. Please note the transportation was scheduled days before hand. After 1 1/2 hours beyond our scheduled transport time the van showed up. By this time there were so many people due to later scheduled departures the van could not handle all. Some people that paid for the service flagged a taxi to take them to port. Understandably this is not an IHG company, however, All Star Tours does have a desk on the IHG property which reflects poorly upon IHG. If we stayed at this Crowne again we would definitely steer clear of All Star Tours. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the airport. Hotel is really close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle, which took over 45 minutes to arrive. Hotel has its own parking garage and its relatively cheap. Nothing really close to hotel for food other than convenience store/gas station across the street and a great pizza place called Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza. Room was very comfortable and the bed had plenty of different pillows. Hotel has restaurant but I did not eat there. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! From the time we got here, until we left, we had nothing but superior service. The staff was friendly and customer service was their top priority. The beds are extremely comfortable and the many choices of pillows is wonderful. The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. I loved the lounger! We ate at Kiki's several times during our stay and we were never disappointed with any of our choices. Christian was our waiter and was a delight! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay was nice Didn't spend much time here, just an overnight before heading out on flight for business. Nice place, good shuttle. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel The Crowne Plaza in Ft Lauderdale was super experience. From the rooms to the staff. Airport and port transport was quick and smooth. The on sight restaurant was always was very good and gave Priority Club members great discounts. The front desk service was very helpful getting our group ready for our cruise. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Holiday Inn, and Crowne Plaza over the years. All of them always provide great service and a comfortable room. I've noticed that since IHG has taken over there seems to be a upgrade in the rooms and overall atmosphere in the entire chain. Thanks IHG for a very comfortable places to stay on my various journeys. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh those beds.... This hotel has the best bed we have EVER slept on, even better than ours at home. While a great location for folks going on a cruise, it is difficult to access (the first time). Excellent food and service in the in-house restaurant. Front desk was polite and accommodating. Would stay there again. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booker Beware Recently my husband and I booked 2 nights stay as part of our cruise vacation. Due to severe weather our flight was cancelled and we were unable to make our vacation destination. I called immediately to cancel our reservations but was informed that the hotel had "very restrictive" cancellation policy. Unless you cancel within 24 hours of making the reservation there is no refund!! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport close 2 minutes from airport, reasonable parking rate (7 a night) very clean, very efficient January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very well managed Great staff .Went out out of here way to get us to airport. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Access to Restaurants Beds were great and extremely comfortable; bathrooms very clean and modern, very friendly and cordial staf. Pros: close to different restaurants, indoor parking, less than 5 min drive to beach and boardwalk area. Cons: Not enough desk personnel to help, you have to pay for parking, rate per night is rather high considering the size and location of hotel. It is a small hotel and everytime you need something from the front desk, there is a huge line up because this hotel services cruises. No matter what time I came to the front desk, I was waiting at least 5-10 mins, sometimes longer. Overall, It was a good hotel with the Crowne standard, but quite small. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good expereince I booked this hotel on the fly after I missed my flight. It took almost 35 min for the airport shuttle to arrive and 45 min to check in. there was only one person checking in with a long wait. i was 7th person to check in. I did not expect the room to be assigned as I had booked in on the fly but after I was given the keys the magnetic cards did not work and i have to go back to the desk to straighten it out. The rooms were okay but service was not good at all. My bill was not ready when I checked out and I was charged for restaurant which I did not use. Customer service representative took care of it when I reported it to them. I was happy with customer service online. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms, Not So Good Customer Service I work on the road and found myself needing to stop for the night. I booked this hotel last minute. The room was modern, spacious, and overall very nice. I had perishable food with me and the refrigerator did not work. I called the front desk for someone to take a look at it. About a half hour later I called again, and about 15 minutes later an employee came to the room and confirmed that the refrigerator was indeed out of service and he would bring me a replacement. About a half hour later I called the front desk to find out when I would get a replacement refrigerator. I was told they couldn't get me a replacement. I was told that, if I like, I (not them) could contact the onsite restaurant and see if they could store my food. I ended up just trashing the food. At the very least they could have waived the parking fee for the inconvenience. Poor customer service. Also, my floor had a strange odor to it. I really liked the room, but I don't think I will be staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mala experiencia en restaurante En terminos generales la atencion del hotel es buena. hay algunas oportunidades de mejora en varios aspectos. Por ejemplo deberian de estar conscientes que este hotel por la cercania a cruceros y a miami y orlando recibe muchas visitas latinas y en recepcion no tienen personal que hable espanol. Cuando en latinoamerica es exigencia que para trabajar en areas de servicio contacto con clientes, el personal debe hablar perfecto ingles...pq no es la misma exigencia en USA?? Por otro lado la experiencia en restaurante es PESIMA la calidad de los alimentos es NULA, pq no tienen ni presentacion ni sabor ni variedad. A mi me ofrecieron dos desayunos por cada noche d eestadia y cuando llegue al restaurante resulta que solo habia una opcion y la solucion del manager fue PESIMA Esto si habria que mejorarlo urgentemente. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location to Port We have stayed here prior to our cruise for a few nights for the past 2 years. The hotel is spotless, very welcoming, great pool area and very good restaurant. We will definitely stay here again!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking in with no reservation My wife and had been in town for a few days already enjoying Miami, stayed at a local casino till the comps ran out. We needed to be at a location a block away from the Crown Plaza location, so no reservation we walked into the hotel. When walking into the hotel (not knowing it was a cruise ship stop before they left) the lobby was filled with all the luggage from patrons getting ready to go on their cruises, the staff was working like ants, handling the situation,everyone as nice as could be, when the manager asked "may I help you". I replied "yes mife wife and I need a room for two nights". The manager stated politly, are you a member. Then I presented my IHG CARD to the manager, he had seen I was a GOLD member, he stopped, rubbed his head and stated I have a room available, and proceeded to check me and my wife in ASAP. (HELPS TO BE A GOLD MEMBER). The manager was like "Cool Hand Luke".We checked into our room had dinner in the lounge, very good service, prompt. The lounge did not know we were gold members, just treated everyone the same. Great experiance and Thank You Crown Plaza Personel. We will stay again in the future. Thank you for taking care of us when no other hotels, would assist in the area. Oh yea did I mention it was also New Years Eve. Again thank you. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the shuttle.... The hotel was great, the shuttle service from the airport was tedious, the shuttle service to the cruise terminal was an absolute nightmare..... December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! The staff was helpful and pleasant and all of the amenities exceeded our expectations. Great service, beautiful hotel and convenience. Win win win! December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Airport South to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading