• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, nice and clean hotel When I checked in to this hotel, I originally booked one night. While I was there I became very ill ( no fault of the hotel) and I needed to stay and extra two nights. The staff was extremely helpful to me, left me keep my room. Room service food was very good, ( a little pricey for what it was) but the cleanliness and the staff made my stay there very good. I would say the only bad side of my stay there is the view from my room........ When you looked out the window you basically looked down on some pretty miserable looking houses oh and the air conditioning didn't work very well....very touchy and loud. I will definitely stay there again when I come to town. Great Customer Service !! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay for pre-cruise We stayed here one night prior to a cruise. If you call as you are getting your luggage the hotel will send a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport. The staff was very welcoming, recognized us as platinum members and offered an upgraded room (excellent!). There was a company in the lobby selling shuttle rides to the port, which was only a few blocks away (but not really walkable as once inside the port area one had a ways to go to get to the ship). This was very convenient. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was good. There are not a lot of options available for dinner near the hotel as far as we could see. We felt this was an excellent hotel for anyone who wishes to stay close to the airport or port. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, slow wifi The van service to/from airport was slow. I had to wait over 30 minutes for a van. That was disappointing when I got in after a long day and just wanted to get to my hotel room. The room was a king bed and very spacious. It included a table, refrigerator, and microwave. All very nice amenities that I look for when booking rooms. There was a pool but no hot tub. Glanced at the fitness room. Typcial hotel fitness center. Not the best equipment. Didn't see if they had free weights or not. Wifi was also typical of hotels. It was rather slow. At least the signal was rather strong. Overall it wasn't a bad stay. I'd probably stay there again next time I'm in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very pleasant and helpful One night stay on September 20th. Picked us up from airport - took us to cuiseport - was able to sign up for a service to take us back to the airport from cruise ship. All very pleasant and easy to work with. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay again. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable close to airport The hotel staff was very welcoming, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. All expectations were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Thanks so much for another great stay! The food and customer service was excellent as always! Great job Fagnon (sp) and it was only your second day. Look forward to staying again soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our 3rd stay at this property and the service has always been extraordinary! Prompt shuttle service, friendly reception, clean rooms and common areas. I have nothing but good things to say regarding all the the people at this property. Excellent food and beverage service at Kiki's. Nice pool area. I spend over 60 nights/year in hotels and this is one of my favorites for truly making me feel comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gave away my room This is a nice hotel and is convenient to Fort Lauderdale Airport. I had a late flight and therefore a late arrival. I had booked a room with a King Size Bed but when I got to the room it was 2 Queens. The desk clerk said nothing when I was checking in about this. I called down and was told that there were no King Rooms left and that my room had been given to someone else due to late arrival. I travel every week of the year and most always use Holiday INN Hotel chain. Not happy that the room I booked was not available when I arrived! Desk clerk basically told me tough luck and was a bit rude. Crown Plaza is supposed to be among the best, but very disappointed in this one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! Always my favorite Hotel where ever I go in my travels! This Hotel knows how to wow there customers! comfortable beds, good food in restaurant, good customer service, free Wi-Fi, clean!, good atmosphere, good security, and can't say enough about this hotel and its employees always will to please. You wont be disappointed if you stay there! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good night sleep and then some :) :) September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at this hotel often for business. By name, Melinda at the front desk and Ricardo at the breakfast restaurant are great people that go out of your way to make your experience better. From having your room ready for you at arrival to remembering and caring for your special interests, both of these individuals are above the rest. It would be great to have a business center stocked with a few more essentials so that you don't need to bother the front desk for basic office items. Also, it would be nice to have a free breakfast or a drink when you achieve a certain status in the IHG program. All together, a great place to stay for your business or vacation. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value Good value hotel, near airport, good service, good rooms, beautifull place September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great starting point for our cruise! A great place to stay for the price we paid. Fantastic dinning for both dinner and breakfast right there at the hotel. Room was nice and service was excellent from airport to hotel and then off to the cruise ship. A very positive experience to get our cruise off to a great start. If we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will stay here again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay* The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff very nice. Would highly recommend this location. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caters to Priority Club Members! The front desk was so nice to me, a Platinum Elite member. The parking fees (which were considerably cheaper than the Crowne Plaza down the road in Hollywood Beach), were waived automatically. They offered a nice goody-bag as well! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pre-Cruise hotel, but no breakfast Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Gym and outside pool deck. No free breakfast was a big surprise since the other cheaper hotels had at least a continental breakfast. There are some fast food places (Burger King, Taco Bell, McDonalds, Polo Tropical and Denny's) within walking distance, but plan on walking 2 miles round trip in the heat and humidity. There's also a CVS and a Walgreens to pickup last minute items. Free Shuttle from airport. There was an extra cost for All Star shuttle to cruise dock and post cruise pickup from dock to airport but it was convenient and competitively priced. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The accommodations were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were helpful when I arrived early by letting me into my room and when I needed a late checkout they were able to fulfill that request as well. A hotel & staff that actually work with their customers is the place I want to stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pre vacation stay My husband and I picked this hotel for the location and for the fact that they provided under cover parking for our vehicle. We were leaving out of the country for a few days and wanted someplace safe for our car; Crown Plaza provided that service for us for a small reasonable daily fee. We were greeted promptly and from friendly staff and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The only snafu we encountered was the "free drink" card we were presented with from the concierge desk. The young gal had told us we were to receive a "2 free drinks" in the bar area but upon arrival to the bar Bill let us know that we had to purchase meals for those 2 free drinks. He was kind enough to credit us on 1 of the drinks but not without complaining of the staff at the front desk. Perhaps keeping opinions to ones self and taking it up with his manager would have been better than to express loudly in front of patrons? All in all a nice experience; shuttle to the airport and shuttle back to the airport to retrieve our car once returned from out trip. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great and the staff were all excellant. I would definetly stay here again. I loved the location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nuff Said What can I say, the hotel is awesome. the hotel staff is professional and our stay was great! they are close to the airport and other nightlife attractions as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean hotel I have used this hotel many times prior to and after a cruise. The hotel is very close to the cruise terminal. The hotel/room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff friendly, and the rate was reasonable. The on site restaurant has a great menu especially the breakfast. The hotel also has a Hertz Rent a Car on location - convenient. Cruise terminal - free shuttle. I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the Food! Our travel agent also recommended this hotel based on location and the fact that it was new. However, we were thoroughly impressed with the restaurant! The food and staff were that of a luxury hotel, not just of convenience. My family and I also used the pool and gym - EXCELLENT. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement not quite up to the standard of previous crown plazas I have stayed. Staff were warm and friendly, restaurant could do with a menu overhaul to come up to the next level of quality. Check out was not easy. was book as a Pre paid room, though wasn't, which lead to some confusion and a very poor explanation given. Not recognized as the correct priority status and little if any effort was made to upgrade the room. Room spacious and clean very thing else fair.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel for nearly 12 weeks this year during training for work. The staff has always been very nice to me, the room is comfortable and clean, the pool is a good size and well-kept, and the hotel is in a very convenient location for my purposes. The staff in the restaurant are outstanding, and the food is excellent. The internet connections in the rooms are not always great, but good enough. The showers in the rooms are very good size, can easily fit two people, if you were so inclined. I have been a Platinum member now for several week-long stays, and have not received any room upgrades, despite it being the "off season". I am not sure if this is due to lack of availability, an oversight, or if perhaps the rooms are all basically the same. I have, however, received the complimentary news paper outside my door almost every day. Overall I very much enjoy staying at this hotel, and would highly recommend it. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and SUPERB staff coupled with an almost perfect location There is not much else to say really, The hotel is superb internally, pool is great, staff are great ( wish I had remembered about the shuttle from the airport Taxi cost us $20 ) Excellent plus all around. But that's why we stayed there a 4th time. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected We were 2 families Staying here for 2 nights pre-cruise on 19th & 20th July 2013. We drove down from Orlando arriving at the hotel around 8.30pm. The reception staff we`re welcoming and helpful. Our rooms were very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were also clean too with the usual complementary shampoo etc. The beds were nice and comfortable. We had breakfast the morning we left and I have no complaints over the food or service. I would use this hotel again if I was going to F/Lauderdale in the future and would recommend it especially if your doing the cruises as it`s only 5 mins from the port. Even after we had checked out the staff helped organise a large enough taxi to take two families and all of our luggage to the port. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My stay at this property was fabulous. I can't say enough about the entire staff. They were very courteous and friendly. The rooms were well kept and they were nice size. The value for this hotel was awesome. The property is kept up very well and always smells fresh and clean. It is a great place for family's to visit and chill at the outdoor pool on the fifth floor. The hotel is close to all Ft. Lauderdale attractions,beaches, and restaurants. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service I've ever received at a hotel I had a reservation at this hotel which we were planning to stay at after flying across the country with two young kids. The reason for our trip was a death in the family. Since we were getting in late we wanted something close to he airport. Well our flight was delayed and we missed our connection and were stuck in Dallas for the night. I called the hotel as soon as I knew we wouldn't be getting there and the front desk could care less about my situation and told me since it was within 24 hours of my stay I would be charged a 1 night fee. This was from a mgr too (Sue). I had also reserved the hotel for the last night of my stay in the area since we would be flying out early the next morning, and said if they couldn't help me out I would cancel that as well. The mgr checked with the hotel GM and he still didn't waive the fee. I have no idea how the hotel is since I never stayed there, but I can say I've never experienced such terrible customer service at a hotel in my life. For those of you looking for a hotel for a night before a flight or cruise I would suggest elsewhere like the Hilton which we ended up staying at and received excellent customer service. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Stay We flew into Ft. Lauderdale where we were met very quickly by the complimentary shuttle service that dropped us off at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and friendly. We ate at the hotel restuarant which was a good experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the All-Star shuttle service (which does cost money, but is reasonable) to take us to the Cruise terminal. We booked this in the hotel lobby. We also used them on our return trip from the Cruise terminal back to the Airport. This service was very prompt and we didn't wait more than 10 minutes. Overall our experience with the hotel and shuttle services went great and I would highly recommend this property. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect cruise port hotel. We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel and we were surprised at how affordable it was. Pristeen and beautiful property--complete with an on-site restaurant. The food at the restaurant was excellent--with a great assortment on the menu. Our room was large, modern, very clean and quiet. The hotel is located on a busy street and looked full when we stayed there because of a wedding party that was to take place the next morning on our cruise ship, yet we heard nothing when we wanted to sleep. Swimming pool is large and very nice and included a pretty outside courtyard--beaufifully landscaped which was perfect for socializing. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We doubt we could have found a better place at such an affordable price! Oh! one more thing--you can reserve shuttle service to the cruise port and from the port to the airport right from the hotel lobby (also affordable)---easy and quick! The shuttle drivers also were helpful and very friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I just wanted a place to stay overnight to catch an airplane at noon the next day. The room was clean and bright. the bed comfortable. The pool was good. Best of all was the dinner. It was a 5 star calibar. Desert is to die for. May 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Airport South to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading