• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concrete Jungle My family and I recently spent 10 nights at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood. I have to say for a family from the bush in northern Canada we enjoyed our stay despite being located in a concrete jungle. Good access to area attractions if travelling outside rush hours. Nice facilities, friendly staff and of course lovely weather. The hotel itself is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and polite. Thanks to everyone for making our stay enjoyable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. Love the pool and the view of the Intercostal waterway. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. The concier was very nice but not very knowledgeable when we ask about public transportation. The room was great and the beds were very comfortable. It was noisy at times because we were right near the fitness room and people were in and out very early in the morning each day. The clock in the room was set at the wrong time when we got there and had a terrible time trying to figure out how to change it.......Apparently the housekeeping staff did too or they probably would have fixed it. So we had the wrong time all week....Not a deal breaker.... Overall great. Would we stay again?? yes if we needed to stay in that area. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. the room service people were very professional and had a great attitude. my only complain is about the housekeeping. They need to step up their game or retrain the staff at housekeeping, they don't do a good job. But the rest of the staff is wonderful and they really make you feel welcome. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We so enjoyed our stay. The service from the moment we came until we left could not be more helpful or pleasant. We loved sitting out at night on the intercoastal watching the boats go by. Our room was perfect. Thank you for giving us a wonderful experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the Quality Bed not as comfortable as say your Hilton hotels. You pay more than it's worth just because it's in Florida. The pool was nice with the Tiki hut bar. The rooms were not that spacious for the price. The toilet didn't flush well and the tub/bathroom were very small. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool The hotel is conveniently located, clean, and the staff was courteous. The pool is definitely the best part about this hotel, it is a tropical oasis on the inter-coastal. I walked to the back one afternoon and it was packed like ants so I headed back to the pool and found plenty of lounge chairs. The water taxi is very convenient and stops right by the pool. the rooms are large with great patios and the kitchenette is perfect with a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. I will definitely stay here again! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was nice, spacious enough and having a balcony was nice. All the staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. It made my stay that more pleasurable. The cleaning staff took care of the most minor details that I've witnessed in other hotels are often forgotten. However, based upon the price of the room. I did expect a little more luxury (i.e.: toiletry amenities could be upgraded, a wet bar could be supplied and quality of desserts could be upgraded). I did not have a meal here at all and can not comment. All in all, a pleasant stay, but would recommend some finer touches. I stayed on the executive floor and could not discern any "specialness" about paying for a room on that floor. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Hollywood, FL A beautiful, comfortable property conveniently located on A1A and Hallandale Blvd. This property has never let me down. Tne rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. The service is superb as is the staff. Elizabeth at the front desk is a "GEM". The pool area is relaxing. I can't wait to be down in this area again & stay at the Crowne Plaza in Hollywod, FL March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay Had a great time at this terrific property, it is in a great location. with gorgeous views, nice pool. Sitting at the tiki bar by the water in the evening was a great way to relax! Allen, one of the guys that worked the front desk was great! He really made us feel special, since we were Platinum members, one of the few places where it really did feel good to be platinum! Thanks for the great stay! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, bien ubicado, con excelente pileta Tuvimos que reclamar varias veces por faltante de amenities (cafe,shampoo,toallas,etc). El primer día el cubrecamas estaba sucio. Todo se iba resolviendo, pero son cosas que no pueden suceder en un hotel dela categoría del crowne. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in general, but far from excellent Breakfast is thwe same many years... rooms get cleaned late in the afternoon and they are not cleaned very well unfortunately. Reception and restaurant staff are great! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good!!!! good location, excellent staff. amzing pool. amazing pool, amazing pool, amazing pool!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. No complaints except maybe for price of food and drink. The room was beautiful and clean, pool area was lovely. Staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Read some of the previous negative reviews and was, quite frankly, a little concerned, but there was nothing to be concerned about. Will definitely stay here again. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced for the location Nice big rooms... all the amenities... short walking distance to the beach. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place! Every time I visit Fort Lauderdale area I stay at this hotel. I personally choose a corner suite on the pool/intercoastal side. The views are amazing. Poolside drinks and lunch service is top notch with your bar guy Nacho to take care of all your needs he is amazing. Novell staff ballet are always constantly reading you at opening doors. Rooms are always very clean. The beach is just across the street. Very convenient 7-Eleven is right in the parking lot. I could not say enough about this hotel I have stayed there over 15 times now. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Loved the location My wife and I enjoyed a nice 4 night getaway here superbowl weekend. Beautiful hotel, great rooms, friendly staff. Our favorite was the location. Hollywood trolley stopped right in front of the hotel and water taxi stopped in back of the hotel next to the pool. We could also walk to shopping area just west of the hotel and the beach was across the street. We will be back. Thank-you February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general room condition my wife and myself were unimpressed with the room cleanliness.we found a rather large live silverfish and also dried fruit behind the basin in the room. this is not what i have come to expect from crown plaza. i have stayed at many more in the past and the room was much more clean and comfortable-kent February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, clean rooms Beautiful, clean rooms and attentive service. Hotel restaurant was over priced. Air conditioning/fan system in my room was really loud (especially at night). Pool was very nice with lots of chairs and great poolside service. When I went to the self serve tiki bar I paid cash but was told there was no change (coins). I told the bartender (evelyn) maybe she should get some. It was only 60 cents but it's the idea that I should not expect change. I went back later in the afternoon and the same thing..no change. I told her again that I expected change. I also heard other guests around the pool complaining about this. A small issue..I would return to this hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, nice staff A clean mid-level hotel with very nice staff. Small lobby but relatively large rooms that are clean and fairly modern. Large pool overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway. Beach access is across the street. Not much in the way of atmosphere but it's a good value. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like at Home Holliwood Beach Crown Plaza gave me and my family the feeling to stay at home, warm welcome, nice room, clening service, good breakfast nothing better to spend your holiday time. Only one not fair thing the internet service was poor. Reccomended also for Business purposes. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel should be downgraded to a Holiday Inn Express! This hotel used to be a little jewel. We have stayed here ever since it became a Crowne Plaza., and have recommended it to many people(which I will be amending). It is now a a processing plant for the cruise lines and the overflow from The Diplomat. It 's all about getting thru the paper/computer work as fast as possible---no real "customer care". The quality of the "newly hired staff members" has deteriorated dramatically. Our last stay found us in a 10th floor rm. w/ a safe that didn't work, bare minimum furnishings-- no chaise lounge and more. We will use our reward points at another property and then switch to a different hotel group. Your previous Staff Members, who are still there, con to try, but they can only do so much, unfortunately it falls far short...! I hope this negative review will find it's way to the person who still cares about loyal patrons and quality of service! Very sincerely, January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! From the moment we pulled up to the valet, I found the employees of the hotel very accommodating. In particular, Freddy at the Front Desk was fantastic. He was so helpful with directions and made us feel so very welcome. Our accommodations were outstanding and very well-kept. We ate in the bistro for brunch and the wait staff was terrific as well. The Tiki bar was a great place to relax and the bartenders were very attentive. I can't think of a single negative experience the entire weekend! January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Hotel run without any love from management. Poor knowledge of consierge and reception, lost laundry, arrogant waitress and junk food on breakfast. For 370 usd/night))) ridiculous) January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the pool We spend six days in this hotel. I chose a corner room and requested a high floor (even called ahead on the morning of our arrival). Of course they could not guarantee it. I am a Gold Ambassador member and even paid the flexible rate, but it did not mean much. We were assigned a room on the 7th floor, but upon entering we noticed that the room had already been used. We were promptly switched to another room on the 6th floor (it was a 10-floor hotel). There were a number of other minor deficiencies, mostly related to service. (I had the feeling that this hotel was somewhat understaffed.) However, the pool area compensated for most of them. It was really nice with all the palm trees around and the heated pool that is lit with different colors in the evening. The view from the balcony was good, but no ocean view though. Parking was expensive; however, the valet was quick. The on-site restaurant is not even worth mentioning. Overall, we had a good time, but mostly because we were in Florida in December. If you plan to hang out by the pool most of the time, this may be the hotel for you; otherwise, I would choose another one in the same price range. I guess my expectations were just too high to be fully met. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back It's become our go to place when visiting family on the Florida coast. They're close and we enjoy the hotel and it's amenities. Large spacious rooms easy parking and nice helpful staff The pool are is very pretty and sits on the inter coastal waterway If you have time take the water taxi We've been here with family teenagers and alone and have enjoyed ourselves on each occasion Good breakfasts and a good selection of nearby restAurants- lots of choices January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place short on details Good location - close to Hollywood/Hallandale condos, Aventura, Hollywood Broadwalk. Rooms are spacious but the open bathroom area does not allow for privacy. The shower is weak. The shower door rail was broken - housekeeping never advised maintenance. Towels were non-absorbant and stained. A good hotel that should keep a better standard. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 orange bowl hotel our visit was to attend the orange bowl and the web page said you were a sponsored hotel of the orange bowl.. yet you had no transportation the event, you sold no event memorabilia, nothing except a bed to sleep in like any other hotel could have offered my family thought there would have been a get together or a cocktail hour for all the quests in the hotel to get together that were attending the game and most of all we were told there was no transportation the game. i think your hotel could use a lot of improvements You have people fly into town and you offer no beach chairs or umbrellas January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet floor The quiet floor mentioned in the properties overview is what led me to choose this location. The hotel has 10 floors, quiet floor is on the 6th floor. the nights advertised is Sunday thru Thuresday. We checked in on a Saturday, departed on Wednesday. A family with a screaming baby was put in the room next to ours. wakeing up at 6am to that is not a quiet floor. When i talked to the front desk,, they told me it was tuesday thru Thuresday for the quiet floor, not true. They further told me they would move the family, never happened, nor did they give me the option to move. The best thing i can say about this hotel, AWSOME valet service.. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best This hotel is sub standard for a Crowne Plaza. The Wifi was poor and kept going out, the beds were not comfortable. The room did not have enough towels and it took hours to get more. The bar was expensive. The staff was not helpful. Parking was expensive. This was the worst Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed at. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I had great days in this Hotel, probably the only bad thing was the restaurant, the breakfast buffet is not recommended, is expensive and you don´t have good options to eat, the rooms are really good, very comfortable, the pool is cool, the staff is good. This hotel is a very good option, the location is really good, the hotel is between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. January 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading