• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to be back ! I want to congratulate all of the staff , specially Mr. Everet who diid a great job when my family checked in. We had been shopping all day long and just wanted to be able to relax as soon as possible and Mr Everet made that possible. Congrats to all !!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience if you are Crusing This is the second time we stayed at this Holiday Inn for a cruise leaving Ft. Lauderdale. The first time we parked ourselves in Port Everglades and the process was fairly simple. This time we opted to leave our car at the hotel while we were cruising and take the shuttle to our ship. However, we had been told Holiday Inn lets you park for free with a stay over but that was not the case. It was $6.00 a night with our Priority Club Card which wasn't outrageous but not sure why we were told it would be free parking. Coming back we waited for a shuttle to take us back to the hotel. When it came we were told we couldn't get on because it was going to Miami. When we mentioned our hotel was literally around the corner from our pickup site and had to be passed to get to the freeway to go to Miami, the drive took us to our hotel. The process was very easy and we will never park again on site at the port. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Short Stay My wife and I stayed at this location recently before a cruise out of miami. We flew in very late, after midnight, and had to be on the cruise ship the next morning. The shuttle driver picked us up at FLL with no problem, took us back to the hotel and we were quickly checked in our room and sleeping before 1am. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. The next morning we took advantage of the continental breakfast and it was very good. Nice selection and very fresh products. We called SAS shuttles and got a ride to the port of Miami for $15/pp. Overall a very nice experience at this hotel. It was a little bit expensive for the one night, but not too bad. We will definitely use them again if we are in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of updating Hotel is old and needs to be updated. The room smelled musty with a lot of air freshener on top. The clerks at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Was there for business. Usually don't sleep well in hotel beds. These beds were wonderful. Fell asleep with the tv on both nights! Good breakfast and nice facilities as well. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Best place to stay especially if you are cruising out in the morning .they have a shuttle to and from the airport/cruise ship .The staff is friendly and eager to help .Great breakfast and free internet !Close shopping etc. all for a very reasonable price . We will be back soon . Loyal Canadian customers !! Thanks November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent service, perfect location We stayed the night before boarding the Allure of the Seas for a cruise. The hotel was within a short distance of the pier and shuttle was organized for us for a small fee to go to the ship and back. The staff was very friendly, especially the manager. The hotel is also situated next to restaurants and close to a shopping area where we were able to puchase last minute items we had forgotten to pack for the trip. Our vehicle stayed at the hotel for the duration of our trip which was great. We would stay there again! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and comfortable. Excellent compliance in the transfer from the airport and the hotel. Spacious rooms with excellent light. The included breakfast is a plus and is very comprehensive, but put more variety of fruit, not just bananas. Lack the option of hot milk, then only offered cold box to carry both the thermos like to add to coffee or chocolate. Very close to the beach and restaurants passing the street. Everything within a reasonable price. Great kindness and care of 99% of staff in the front desk and all cleaning staff. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, and very good service. I had a very good experience in the hotel, the only thing that wasn,t very good was the breakfasts, because we stayed there for almost a week and the hotel only had two different options in hot breakfast, the omeletes and scrambled eggs, in alternative days during all the week. Thanks a lot, Giselle October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room layout with excellent beds/linens loved my stay, but for the life of me can't imagine why an inn in florida doesn't have a pool. absolutely mind boggling. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and nice beds The front desk ladies are the best. I didn't get there names but they were a great help. They gave me ideas in where to eat and what to see. The breakfast attendant was very nice and it was a good breakfast. The shuttle driver was also a nice guy . This will be my first choice when I go back to Fort Lauderdale. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel very nice place to stay!!! would stay there again when traveling in that area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dddave The staff of this hotel is very friendly and very good to Priority Club member. Some care the other hotel may not provided such, do you need wake up call or do you need shuttle bus etc., The welcome gift is unique, is not the value is a warm welcome. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One great night My wife and I only spend one night at his hotel and it was all we expected it to be. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Epresses in the UK and thid was even beter than over there. We yet to experience the belight in Australia. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I stayed at this hotel twice around our cruise. The staff at this hotel are excellent. In my opinion they go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. The first time we stayed the front desk person had our rooms squared away quickly; provided us a late check out since we didn't need to be to our ship till after noon; and scheduled us for an offsite shuttle service to the port (I would suggest they begin there own shuttle service for a small fee and make themselves and their employees a little more money.). Once we returned from our cruise, a week later, we checked in again and received the same excellent service. We checked in and realized our tv wasn't working as well as it should. They immediately sent someone to look in to it. When we continued to have problems they switched us out no problem. All the staff was patient, gracious, apologetic, and professional about the whole thing. I would definitely stay at this property again and I resoundingly would recommend others to stay here for the value, amenities, and location. The rooms are clean and the hotel is clean and well managed. If you are going on a cruise you will not go wrong here. ***I have no affiliation to this hotel or anyone who works there. Just a satisfied customer*** September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale I always stay at this hotel when on business in Ft.. Lauderdale. The staff is very friendly and there are a number of good restaurants at a walking distance from it. There is a small gym, but efficient. The breakfast buffet is always complete, and they fill in the trays in a timely fashion. They also acknowledge Priority Club Members. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allure RoyalC Everything was great. Very close to Port Everglades, shuttle service available to port and airport. A .50 trolley ride will get you right into Ft. Lauderdalr. We would stay again. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. :) August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay before your cruise After reading several reviews of other hotels, we elected to stay here the night before our cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. When we arrived at the airport, we made the phone call to the front desk. Within 15 minutes, we were on the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. We arrived around 2:00 pm, and a room was already ready for us. The staff were quite busy, but able to take care of us in a timely manner. There are several places to eat (both fast food and sit down) within walking distance, plus a shopping area just around the corner and behind the hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was also very quiet during the night. The morning breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choices both hot and cold. Again, it was busy, but it was well stocked. Our cruise boarding wasn't set until 1:30. The hotel gave us a place to store our bags, and also helped us arrange transportation to the port (they do not provide transportation, but have a gentlemen there to help you make arrangements). Overall, a great experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly service. We stayed here before and after our cruise. Both nights were wonderful. If we are in the area again, we would defiantly rebook. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but HOT! The hotel was very close to the Convention Center and several restaurants plus the free shuttle to/from the airport made it a great option for us. The only downside of the place was the incredible heat level in the hallway on the top floor. The hotel blamed this on the high floor level but the A/C in the hallway was never blowing anything but hot air - in July. Made no sense. I was disappointed that there was no pool. Partly my fault for not noticing this but I just expected that a hotel in Florida close to the shore would have a pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I work for a 4 start 4 diamond property myself and honestly, I could not have been happier than I was at the Holiday Inn Express. My room was clean and spacious.The roll out desk is a nice and unexpect touch. Having stayed a number of select service hotels, this one had the quietest and most efficient heating/cooling unit yet. Perhaps the best part of the room was the bathroom. I was amazed how much counter space there was. Not only enough room for my stuff, but more than enough for 2 or 3 people. This will be the property of choice for my future visits and one I will recommend to others. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs work Room Service one morning removed all of the sheets and pillow cases, piled them on the floor, took the used towels and never returned that day. I remade the beds with the old sheets and shared towels with our friend in another room. Posted 6:00 AM breakfast wasn't ready till well after 6:35 or so. Shuttle driver was not friendly at all. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good breakfast, good service. Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. We were there for an event at the convention center, it was great to be able to walk back and forth. Best feature: Free parking! Will stay there again. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great place to stay pre-cruise. Good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle from airport to hotel a bit slow. Shuttle from hotel to Port Everglades was good. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my mom enjoyed the stay and snack provided after her long flight July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pre-post cruise place to stay friendly staff, excellent service ... good value for money .... would stay here again .... highly recommend July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff! My daughter and I stayed here 6 nights during a recent tumbling/trampoline nationals at the convention center. Loved the hotel and the staff and the shuttle to the airport. Everything was top notch and decorated very well. We were well within walking distance to the convention center, Walgreen's, lots of restaurants, and 2 grocery stores. The beach is only 5 minutes away via trolley at 50 cents, but check the trolley schedule deadline in the evenings so you don't walk 2 miles back to the hotel! The only thing this hotel didn't have was a pool (which is stated on the website), but as my daughter said - who needs a pool with the beach so close!! Recommend this hotel! July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charge i had a reservation for 2 adults and 2 kids. They put us in a room that could only sleep two and when I requested another room they gave us two roll aways beds and CHARGE us another $20 dollar above the deservation. Don't use this location July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Location Awesome Service and Location well done and would highly recommend if you are in the area and need to be strategically located for ease and peace of mind as FLL is very busy and Airport problems are so common place . NewsJet Magazine Hello Everett this guy is Five Star period and most knowledgeable . July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Check in was quick and efficient. Lobby was clean and updated. Elevator was very very slow. When we got off at the 5th floor...we were amazed that the air conditioning in the hall was not on at all. It was like an oven. Add to that an 'odd smell' that was not air freshened and were were nervous about our room. The room had the same odd smell but that was solved with travel Fabreeze I always carry. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. A/C in room worked fine and was a bit noisy but not too bad. TV was flat screen and good. Bathroom was functional but did show signs of wear. Room appears to have been renovated in the past few years. Overall they need to fix the A/C in the halls and take care of that horrible smell on the 5th floor. July 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Airport South to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading