Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, Nice river view . . .Breakfast Choice A Property was well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly. Room was very cool, just the way I like it. Beautiful view on river walk. Large variety of breakfast choices. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River walk is awesome Beautiful sunrise and sunset from River Walk Deck. Hotel is clean and Comfortable. Breakfast was lacking but a great biscuit shop right next door. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service love staying at this property. Tereasa the Manager is wonderful and her staff Mike, Billie are very professional and provide great service. Love the deck on the back overlooking the river September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I wasn't expecting too much from a Holiday Inn Express in Danville, VA but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and up-to-date on the inside. Rooms were nice and clean as well. Also had the best shower (temperature and pressure) of any hotel I have stayed at in recent history. Continental breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. The next time I am at VIR I will most likely stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwalk right behind hotel While everything inside the hotel was reliably clean, comfortable and friendly (which I always find to be true at HIE locations), the special element of this site is its location right on the riverwalk, which is a lovely path by the Dan River. Another nice perk is having free access to a full, old school (my favorite!) gym just a minute away; it opens at 5, has both women and men who want to work out (not preen or show off), and every piece of equipment you could imagine. The breakfast was nicer than expected, with high quality yogurt and fruit. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean, comfortable, convenient. Slept great. Ate breakfast and evening cookies. Absolutely no complaints August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Came down to stay here on business and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business I found the rooms to be clean and updated and the beds were comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Business Stay! The overall stay at the Danville Holiday Inn was Outstanding. The Management and front desk staff are helpful, efficient and go out of there way to ensure your stay is pleasant. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. The AC and bedding provide a comfortable nights rest. The mornings complimentary breakfast is great!!! The Breakfast staff are wonderful...delicious, Hot Coffee and good variety of fresh fruit. I stay here on business often and would recommend this hotel with out reservation! Thank You for the home away from home! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable We have stayed here several times. Overall an excellent HIE. The only difficulty is that there is no decent restaurant within walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean Holiday Inn. Convenient location for my business purpose. Clean room and common area. Staff accommodating and serve with a smile. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient! We stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times a year because of its proximity to Virginia International Raceway and nearby Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff is always welcoming, professional and most importantly friendly. I really liked seeing my name posted on the lobby billboard in recognition of my IHG status. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay love this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, and the cookies from 6-8 are warm and delicious August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by curtain would not close the hotel was nice except the curtain was torn and not able to close. So, I was unable to sleep due to the light coming in from the outside. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and operated In addition to all of the things that made this a 4 stars out of 5 experience, especially the young man who was at the front desk every time I walked past, I have to say that if we had not seen 3 soccer teams' worth of teenagers in the halls, elevators, stairwells, and lobby, we would never have known they were there. While that is a compliment to those teams and their coaches and chaperones, it is also high praise for the hotel staff. The common areas of the hotel did not look like there were 3 soccer teams' worth of teenagers staying there. When you walk in and there are 50 people in the lobby, 40 of whom are under 20, and after their bus leaves, everything was clean, orderly, and tidy, somebody was working hard to straighten up immediately after their departure. Add to that the fact that the breakfast bar and evening cookie event never ran out of food, despite HEAVY usage, and the hotel staff deserve recognition for a job well done. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This hotel has an excellent and friendly staff. I love the breakfast and the pool. But best is the location along the river with the river walk path and it is so close to many place to eat and shop August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We were greeted warmly and felt very welcome. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean. Some of the furnishings could use freshening but over all a very pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I would not stay here again. The room was musty and smelled poorly. The bathroom was not clean and the outside pool facility was poor AT BEST. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience I stayed 2 nights. They did not clean my room after the first night. I only discovered this when I got there late at night. I had a "Do no Disturb" sign on my door till 10am. That's no excuse. The air conditioner would not turn off and the room was cold. I received a newspaper on day one but not day two. There is no fitness center. I stay regularly at Holiday Inn properties all over the world. This one is far from Holiday Inn standards. Since I was leaving, I did not complain. The person at the front desk seemed to be overwhelmed by two other guests anyway. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff and check-in process Staff at check-in was warm and welcoming, property was clean and inviting. Safe area to be in. Located by the Danville Riverwalk, an excellent resource to unwind after a long day. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Great place to stay. Clean rooms, nice pool and breakfast also close to restaurants, mall. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn express. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stop good stop over. last minute check-in went well. couldn't find info about the pool or fitness area. should have been in writing in the welcome notebook. not a big deal though. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Danville to any guest seeking to be greeted by a very pleasant and professional staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable and inviting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lost in Va. Our entire ballteam stayed and had a blast made me change my thoughts on a Holiday Inn Hotel. We woke every morning to a variety of Hot Breakfast items including fresh made pancakes. there was something there to please any palet. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but didn't work to fix simple probem Overall the staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The main problem was we had items in the room that were removed prior to our check out and the staff told me they could do nothing to help me. The only excuse was the cleaning staff didn't speak English well. As a result, the food/drinks for my youth group mission team as well as my cell charger were taken and not returned. Other than this, the hotel was nice, clean and safe. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Weekend First it was a great stay. Staff excellent! The only issue was the shower curtain. My son nearly flooded the bathroom due to very short and inadequate shower curtain. Highly recommend! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Recently stayed at this hotel for a week. Kind, courteous staff. Rooms were very clean as were the lobby and breakfast area. We took advantage of the complimentary golf passes to Caswell Pines golf course offered by the hotel. Overall, we had a good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and friendly service Everything is great with the exception of their wireless internet service - June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nights rest Good location on the Dan River...comfortable rooms and hot..fresh breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. Will stay again on next visit to that area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I recently had a two-night stay at the Danville Holiday Inn Express and would recommend it to anyone visiting Danville. The room was very clean, the bed most comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>