• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAPHNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. A 100 dollar fee will be charged if a pet is brought into hotel other than for Service Animals a description of what the animal is trained to do is required at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastern Shore Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Timber Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Eastern Shore Premiere Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
US Sports Academy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking around building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with
View More

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with wireless printing capabilities and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and suites. We're convenient to local businesses like Mercy Medical and Symphony Health Services, while downtown Mobile companies are only 12 miles from the hotel.

Daphne, Alabama is home to the region's first lifestyle center, the Eastern Shore Centre. This growing mall next to the hotel features Pottery Barn, Dillard's and Williams-Sonoma as well as many casual and upscale restaurants. Between business appointments, you can play golf at Timber Creek, a 27-hole public course adjacent to the hotel.

While visiting Daphne, Alabama, our guests start each morning off right with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center and outdoor pool are great for working out and relaxing. Our friendly staff looks forward to making your hotel stay in Daphne, AL a comfortable and memorable experience.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Daphne, Alabama welcomes you with an attentive staff committed to making your stay unforgettable. Our hotel maintains a new and inviting feeling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time to relaxe What a great staff of people. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Mobile, AL. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service. Check in was easy, friendly staff. Free coffee in the lobby. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hospitality I would recommend this place to everyone. One of the best places to stay by far. Friendly staff, comfy beds, and pet friendly. What more could you ask for? I would be happy to stay here anytime. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Had to work on my vacation and the Mobile property made it very enjoyable! Brought my Mom and the dog along and they were very welcoming to all of us, especially the pup!! The hotel is very clean and the common areas are very inviting. The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Mobile! Thank you to all the staff for making it a great trip! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience No Problems at all. Very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff and Room was excellent. The location is close to some of the best little eating places in Mobile. The Parking was very convenient and just outside. I noted that people were having a good time in the outside area where they could cook their steaks on the available grills. There were complimentary snacks, wine, beer and beverages available every evening. Recommend this to all. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Enjoyed your Hotel. Nice location downtown. It was so close to everything in the Mobile area September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to interstate and Local dining. After a LONG drive it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the local dining that is within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast across the street so much that on our way back home we made sure to stop there for lunch. This hotel is only minutes from the bay and many local attractions. Well worth the time to stay in Mobile. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work clean, comfortable, well furnished/equipped room and pet-friendly! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant suprise Did not expect the snacks and drinks supplied to all customers in the lobby each evening August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE Place to Stay in Mobile If you have downtown business, you can't beat this hotel. Government employees - there's no free breakfast but the in-room kitchens make it easy to have something just as good right in your room. I didn't see the coffee downstairs but I had breakfast at the Royal St. Cafe which is a great place for early risers to wake up and smell the coffee - pretty good muffins, too. Park here for free and walk anywhere downtown reasonably close. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Candlewood Suties Lovely hotel in great proximity to downtown Mobile. Loved the swimming pool and all of the old brick and wrought iron incorporated from the building's past. Would highly recommend this hotel. Extremely friendly staff and great happy hour beer, wine, August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but suites need better a/c This is a great hotel, we really enjoyed it. The only complaint is the small fans in the wall between the living areas and bedrooms in the one bed room suite do not cool very well. It is meant to pull air from living room to bedroom but between the motion sensor and the size of fan the sleeping area was very hot. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know where to stay when I come back! Right in the heart of Downtown. Price was perfect by comparison to the nearby hotels plus free parking. No complaints from me! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Candlewood Suites proves to be excellent I discovered a gem of a hotel in Mobile, one that I am sure you would enjoy staying at for a night or more. Everything was excellent. It was almost like staying at a resort. The only thing that could have made it better was a complimentary hot breakfast. Regardless, when I return to Mobile, I will definitely book my stay at the Downtown Candlewood Suites property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! As always, I was totally pleased with my recent stay at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown! The hotel has a friendly atmosphere and the rooms are comfortable and clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel seem friendlier and happier than most. The entire staff from the front desk to the housekeepers seem to enjoy their jobs and enjoy working together. The amenities of the room are great for extended stay guests. I did find the pillows to be fairly flat and well used, but they were clean. The condition of the room was better than most hotels, although the carpets in the room could use a good cleaning. I tend to take my chances and walk around barefoot in my hotel rooms and this room left my feet completely blackened with dirt, but I have found this to be a common occurrence with many hotel chains. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations The rooms were in pristine condition. The air worked great. The mattresses were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Check-In and Check-Out were done easily. I loved the pool area with the firepit and outside tv with lounging area. Hotel was in a great spot with adequate parking and we felt very safe. Will definitely be staying there again! Highly recommend! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Service Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel itself is clean and very comfortable. The pool is great as well! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Bar-b-que I was there for ten nights during a church meeting. It was great to be able to cook in your room and also outside during the limited downtime that we had. It was also convenient walking to the Convention Center as well as being able to get up and walk for exercise in the mornings before it got too hot outside. I would stay at this hotel again no matter where I travel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay- courteous and professional staff excellent stay- courteous and professional staff. Chad was awesome and we had a very good night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended to All We could have not asked for a better vacation! From check-in to check-out and everything in between, perfection was acquired! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, our suite was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel grounds were very well kept and wonderful to leisure around in! I would recommend this location to anyone for business or personal visits! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I was very impressed with the staff and the accommodations. My suite was clean and comfortable. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites hotel, but it will not be my last. Thank you for a great stay at your hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would DEF stay again!! I stayed at Candlewood Suites during a 10-day conference and had a wonderful experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and staff I was at the Candlewood 10 nights for a church conference. The staff was great and Lending Locker was a real plus. I had an excellent experience and plan to stay there the next two years that our church's conference is held in Mobile. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable rooms Candlewood Suites of Mobile, AL is conveniently located in the center of the downtown area and easily accessible to multiple interstates. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen appliances are updated and cable tv serivce gives you a solid variety of channels. Business or Leisure, Candlewood Suites will be my choice of stay whenever I'm in the Mobile, AL. area July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All Great place..great bed and would like more info as how to buy the mattress you have. STAFF WAS AWESOME July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Candlewood was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. This is a very nice hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The price is right Great place to stay. Close to my place of business during my stay. The Staff were very helpful and courteous. You will rest well in this hotel. More affordable than the name implies. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND HAVE MET WONDERFUL STAFF AT THIS HOTEL. WE WILL DEFINITELY CONTINUE TO STAY THERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading