• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAPHNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. A 100 dollar fee will be charged if a pet is brought into hotel other than for Service Animals a description of what the animal is trained to do is required at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship USS Alabama
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Timber Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking around building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with
View More

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with wireless printing capabilities and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and suites. We're convenient to local businesses like Mercy Medical and Symphony Health Services, while downtown Mobile companies are only 12 miles from the hotel.

Daphne, Alabama is home to the region's first lifestyle center, the Eastern Shore Centre. This growing mall next to the hotel features Pottery Barn, Dillard's and Williams-Sonoma as well as many casual and upscale restaurants. Between business appointments, you can play golf at Timber Creek, a 27-hole public course adjacent to the hotel.

While visiting Daphne, Alabama, our guests start each morning off right with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center and outdoor pool are great for working out and relaxing. Our friendly staff looks forward to making your hotel stay in Daphne, AL a comfortable and memorable experience.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Daphne, Alabama welcomes you with an attentive staff committed to making your stay unforgettable. Our hotel maintains a new and inviting feeling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place if you need to sleep This was a great stay. They had guest appreciation with free beer... cold and free are my favorite flavors. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay New, clean, comfortable, but there is road noise. That's the only drawback. Just keep the fan going and it is a great place to stay. Highly recommend for business, leisure, or family travelers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. Was a comfortable stay with a great breakfast bar! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Saraland,AL Night clerk was extremely lazy and would not take the time to look up my priority club number upon check in. But day staff upon check out was spectacular and very accommodating and was outstanding July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Needed a hotel close to downtown Mobile, AL. Wanted something that I would feel comfortable in by myself. Room was very comfortable, and though close to the highway there was no noise in the room. Everything was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Friendly, Comfortable, and Clean Excellent for work or leisure. Convenient to Mobile with better prices and less traffic. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, comfy rooms and great service! Our family stayed at this property over the July 4th holiday weekend for a family reunion. There were over 25 of us here and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. Everything from breakfast to the afternoon "happy hour" were extra perks that made our stay more enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay in several hotels throughout the Southeast US over the course of a year, and I can't think of any other hotel where the staff, facilities, and service can be beat. I've stayed here more than 50 nights. Simply put, in my humble opinion, they're the best! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I don't think that the photos do this hotel justice. Don't get me wrong the photos are nice but once you get to the hotel, it's just beautiful. From the staff to the visitors, everyone is just friendly. The facility is clean. It makes you want to stay longer. I've stayed at many hotels and this is by far the best. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I found this location overall to be great, the staff was very helpful, the access to the interstate was perfect and I will always choose to stay at this location if I am visiting Mobile Alabama. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new Motel was convenient to interstate, room and lobby were clean and near new, staff friendly and professional. Check in/out was simple and quick. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in I have stayed on 5 star cruise ships, world class resorts in the biggest tourist areas and a variety of the "best" Brand hotels. I can confidently say this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was super friendly, but not intrusive at any time. The free breakfast was very good, something for everybody. Great place to stay in the Mobile area. It is only about 15 minutes north of the downtown area, Walmart (UGH) nearby, and a variety of food eateries as well. Gas station across the street. The area is very nice and seemed to be safe as well. This is our new home away from home whenever we return to Mobile to visit family. LOVE the free Wi-Fi, no problems connecting at any time during our 3 day stay. I love the HI Express more and more every time I stay in one. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super new facility, brand new clean appearance and feel!! Overall a top HI Express, new, clean good location, good service, it meets all my expectations! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Helpful Staff Great room - large with good work desk and space for relaxing. Great walk-in shower. Front Desk and Breakfast staff were all very friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient. Super clean. Close to restaurants and Walmart. Felt very safe at this location. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Manager and Staffs Our Family Reunion was a success because of the great job the Manager and Staffs was willing to provide. Thank you so much for all your help. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Away from Home This hotel makes you feel like you've never left home! Comfort, ease, cleanliness, and security all are here! However, the hot breakfast is just ordinary but enough to sustain the traveler. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness I felt very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was freindly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Saarland I had a good stay at holiday day inn at Saarland Alabama I go there 2 to 3 time a year and stay there each time. Good staff and in good location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Accomodations Everything was well maintained and operated properly allowing a nice leisure visit and good rest. I would very much recommend staying at this location to other guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An APlus stay! My husband and I needed a nice, clean, quiet room to get some rest before continuing on our trip. Everything was perfect! The young man at the desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our room was great, with everything we needed. After one night of deep, uninterrupted sleep, we were recharged and ready to get back on the road. It was a great stop! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Everyone was wonderful! Coco in breakfast was super great! Most difinitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite impressed! The staff was pleasant, professional and helpful. The property is clean and conveniently located with easy access to I-65. We found the room to be clean and the temperature easy to adjust to our liking. We were pleasantly surprised with the room having a roomy shower in lieu of a tub. The breakfast and sitting area is nice and comfortable. We didn't have time to enjoy the large pool area much during this stay but are hoping to enjoy it on our next visit to the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are very pleased with the overall experience; all was without flaw; staff friendly, professional, engaging, etc. The breakfast was with variety and delivered with caring efforts. Would recommend this location to any one traveling through this area and looking for a place to stopover. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room and very clean. Beverages and snacks in the evening were great chance to get out of room. Only concern was road noise but overall much above average May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luvstotrvl I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. The best I have encountered in my many years of traveling the world. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet broke and tv remote didn't work After about an hour into the stay the chai on the toilet handle broke. So we kept the lid off so we could manually flush the toilet. Also, we noticed the remote wouldn't turn the tv on even though it would work the channel selection controls. Also, We will NEVER stay on the side facing the pool again. TOO MUCH NOISE EARLY IN THE MORNING!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Saraland Great service. I have no immediate plans to be back in the area, but if I ever return for business I will stay at this hotel. Also good workout equipment May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend break Drive a little and save. The hotel is located just a few minutes from downtown Mobile but the weekend rate makes it well worth the drive. The property is just off of I-65 and one exit from I-165 leading to downtown. The Holiday Inn Express represents comfort and quality in every way. Their breakfast are among the best in the business. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff I thought my stay in Fort Smith AR was great but these guys were even better. Ms. Allison, Cat, and Jessica are so nice and accommodating. My room was clean and everyone spoke to you by name. Even though this was a business trip, because of the awesome people, anytime I am in Mobile with family, I would choose this hotel over any other. Thanks so much for your service. When you on the road and away from your family, smiling faces mean a lot! Thanks for being the sunshine! April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading