• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAPHNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. A 100 dollar fee will be charged if a pet is brought into hotel other than for Service Animals a description of what the animal is trained to do is required at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship USS Alabama
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Timber Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking around building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with
View More

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with wireless printing capabilities and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and suites. We're convenient to local businesses like Mercy Medical and Symphony Health Services, while downtown Mobile companies are only 12 miles from the hotel.

Daphne, Alabama is home to the region's first lifestyle center, the Eastern Shore Centre. This growing mall next to the hotel features Pottery Barn, Dillard's and Williams-Sonoma as well as many casual and upscale restaurants. Between business appointments, you can play golf at Timber Creek, a 27-hole public course adjacent to the hotel.

While visiting Daphne, Alabama, our guests start each morning off right with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center and outdoor pool are great for working out and relaxing. Our friendly staff looks forward to making your hotel stay in Daphne, AL a comfortable and memorable experience.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Daphne, Alabama welcomes you with an attentive staff committed to making your stay unforgettable. Our hotel maintains a new and inviting feeling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Away from Home This hotel makes you feel like you've never left home! Comfort, ease, cleanliness, and security all are here! However, the hot breakfast is just ordinary but enough to sustain the traveler. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness I felt very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was freindly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Saarland I had a good stay at holiday day inn at Saarland Alabama I go there 2 to 3 time a year and stay there each time. Good staff and in good location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Accomodations Everything was well maintained and operated properly allowing a nice leisure visit and good rest. I would very much recommend staying at this location to other guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An APlus stay! My husband and I needed a nice, clean, quiet room to get some rest before continuing on our trip. Everything was perfect! The young man at the desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our room was great, with everything we needed. After one night of deep, uninterrupted sleep, we were recharged and ready to get back on the road. It was a great stop! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Everyone was wonderful! Coco in breakfast was super great! Most difinitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite impressed! The staff was pleasant, professional and helpful. The property is clean and conveniently located with easy access to I-65. We found the room to be clean and the temperature easy to adjust to our liking. We were pleasantly surprised with the room having a roomy shower in lieu of a tub. The breakfast and sitting area is nice and comfortable. We didn't have time to enjoy the large pool area much during this stay but are hoping to enjoy it on our next visit to the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are very pleased with the overall experience; all was without flaw; staff friendly, professional, engaging, etc. The breakfast was with variety and delivered with caring efforts. Would recommend this location to any one traveling through this area and looking for a place to stopover. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room and very clean. Beverages and snacks in the evening were great chance to get out of room. Only concern was road noise but overall much above average May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luvstotrvl I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. The best I have encountered in my many years of traveling the world. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet broke and tv remote didn't work After about an hour into the stay the chai on the toilet handle broke. So we kept the lid off so we could manually flush the toilet. Also, we noticed the remote wouldn't turn the tv on even though it would work the channel selection controls. Also, We will NEVER stay on the side facing the pool again. TOO MUCH NOISE EARLY IN THE MORNING!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Saraland Great service. I have no immediate plans to be back in the area, but if I ever return for business I will stay at this hotel. Also good workout equipment May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend break Drive a little and save. The hotel is located just a few minutes from downtown Mobile but the weekend rate makes it well worth the drive. The property is just off of I-65 and one exit from I-165 leading to downtown. The Holiday Inn Express represents comfort and quality in every way. Their breakfast are among the best in the business. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff I thought my stay in Fort Smith AR was great but these guys were even better. Ms. Allison, Cat, and Jessica are so nice and accommodating. My room was clean and everyone spoke to you by name. Even though this was a business trip, because of the awesome people, anytime I am in Mobile with family, I would choose this hotel over any other. Thanks so much for your service. When you on the road and away from your family, smiling faces mean a lot! Thanks for being the sunshine! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was outstanding The room was outstanding and the service was excellent April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality My wife an I stay at many HEI throughout the year. And while all are good this one is above and beyond. I was made to feel like a guest and friend. Will return when in the area, in lieu of staying at the Battle House in town. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed very good service Best room I have had in a long time Rook very clean April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Breakfast Room We were welcomed heartily and it only got better; very quick and easy check in. The breakfast offerings overall are the best we have experinced. Food was hot and tasty; staff very accomodating, and the seating area was very spacious and spotless. Definately will stay here again when anywhere in the area. Also overslept whch was a fine experience; speaks to the most comfortable bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff Great accommodations excellent staff overly nice.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff Great accommodations excellent staff overly nice.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. We were on a leisurely vacation and it was a great place to relax. Rooms are very large, clean and beds are very comfy! The staff was very helpful in meeting all of our needs. I would highly recommend this property. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile Area! I travel quite a bit in my business and am very selective in my hotel choices. This is the second year I have chosen this hotel and can not recommend it highly enough. The entire hotel is clean. The staff could not be more helpful. Our rooms were perfect. The breakfast was wonderful! All in all a 5 star experience with the obvious positive leadership of the General Manager. When you walk in the front door and the staff is smiling and loving their jobs, you know you are in the right place!!!! Can't wait until next year!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Refresing Stop Over The front desk attendants Jeremy and Jessica were very pleasant. They are the reason we stopped their again as we traveled back through the area on our way home. Clean/safe facility will stay there again if I'm in the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest property in Mobile I stay at many Holiday Inn's when I travel and this is by far the nicest property. It has a spacious patio with a very nice pool, hot tub, and workout center. It is easy to navigate around the area and you are only 10 minutes from downtown. So many go restaurants and easy to get to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough time Our stay just wasn't long enough, but thankfully the bed was very comfortable during the short time that I got to enjoy it. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in and will stay there again if the opportunity comes our way. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except Great people, comfortable room, and an impostor in the bathroom.. Secretly, they pretend to be a drain for the water in the tub/shower, but in reality they're stoppers and slow, slow drains that covet the water they've collected!! The drain in this room was part of this secret clan, holding water at ankle level well after the shower was done. It'd be nice if the hotels could put drain testing and clearing as part of the regular maintenance. As someone who's only in the room for one day, I don't find out that the shower (aka-dirty water pond) drain doesn't work until it's too late. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place ! Great place to stay, room and grounds are very clean. great recognition for platinum membership- got a very nice upgrade, and this makes the membership worth it for me! Great staff, all nice smiling faces, KAT is awesome, took care of everything I needed, even called the room to confirm everything was good = AAA+++ customer service! Close enough drive to Mobile, and yet a nice retreat from it too. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Relaxing Very nice and clean hotel with comfy bed. Housekeeping was very accomodating and fast. I would defintiely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLATINUM MEMBER REVIEW I HAVE RECENTLY ENJOYED A 3 NIGHT STAY AT THIS LOCATION FOR BUSINESS. I HAVE STAYED HERE BT 5-10 TIMES THIS YEAR ALREADY. I HATE POSTING REVIEWS AND FORGET TO DO SO MOST OF THE TIME. HOWEVER THIS ONE IS LONG OVER DO. THE FOLLOWING DISPLAYED TOP NOTCH SERVICE IN EVERY AREA AND KEEP ME COMING BACK OVER AND OVER. TJ TOOK CARE OF ME MY FIRST STAY LAST YR AND IS WHY I KEEP COMING BACK. HE WENT BEYOND IS CALL OF DUTY IN A FAST CHECK IN, ACKNOWLEDGING PLATINUM TREATMENT AND VERBALLY EXPRESSING APPRECIATION OF THAT STATUS. I HAD A QUESTION WHEN I GOT TO ROOM AND TJ PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE OVER THE PHONE AND ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS PROFESSIONALLY AND INSURED ME THAT IT WAS HIS GOAL TO MAKE MY STAY GREAT AND TO CALL HIM IF I HAD ANY OTHER QUESTIONS. AS A BUSINESS OWNER HE IS THE TYPE OF PERSON I PLAN TO HIRE AS MY BUSINESS GROWS. JEREMY CHECKED ME IN ON THE FIRST NIGHT. HE ACTUALLY CHECKED ME IN EARLIER THIS YR AND I FORGOT TO SUBMIT REVIEW AT THAT TIME. BUT HE HAS DISPLAYED THE SAME TYPE OF SERVICE AS TJ. BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY. I SAW HIM LEAVING ONE NIGHT ONCE HIS SHIFT HAD ENDED IN PARKING LOT. WHEN HE SAW ME GET OUT OF VEHICLE HE IMMEDIATELY CHANGED DIRECTIONS AND CAME TO MAKE SURE MY STAY WAS GOING GREAT. SHOOK MY HAND AND THANKED ME FOR STAYING. VERY IMPRESSIVE. I LATER LEARNED HE IS STILL IN HIGH SCHOOL. SHOCKED!!! CURIOUS TO KNOW HOW YOU GET THESE FOLKS TREATING THIS PLACE LIKE THEY ARE THE OWNERS?? I FIRST DEALT WITH JESSICA OVER THE PHONE. I WAS GONNA MISS CHECK OUT TIME AND NEEDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT. SHE TOOK CARE OF ME AND JUST ASKED ME TO STOP BY FRONT DESK UPON RETURNING AND THEY WOULD HAVE MY PAPERWORK AND NEW KEY READY. I ALSO DEALT WITH HER FOR QUARTERS FOR LAUNDRY AND A FEW OTHER SIMILAR QUESTIONS. EACH TIME SHE PROVIDED THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE AS THE OTHERS DISPLAYED. SHE ALSO HAD A SMILE ON HER FACE AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE SHE WAS HAPPY TO HELP ME IN ANYWAY. RAYLIN WAS AT FRONT DESK ONE EVENING WHEN I CAME IN FROM DINNER. SHE GREETED ME WITH A BIG SMILE AND SAID TO CALL HER IF I NEEDED ANYTHING. TOP NOTCH. ERICA HELPED ME ALSO AND PROVIDED GREAT HELP IN THE BUSINESS ROOM. I WAS UNABLE TO GET NAMES BUT THE CLEANING STAFF AND THE MAINTENANCE CREW SPOKE, SMILED, AND MADE ME FEEL AT HOME. THANK YOU GREATLY FOR ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE. I AM SURE I WILL BE EXPERIENCING ANOTHER ONE ON MY NEXT TRIP. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading