• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAPHNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. A 100 dollar fee will be charged if a pet is brought into hotel other than for Service Animals a description of what the animal is trained to do is required at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastern Shore Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Timber Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Eastern Shore Premiere Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
US Sports Academy
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking around building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with
View More

Hotel In Daphne, AL Makes Staying Smart a Reality

Conveniently located off I-10, the interstate connecting the east and west coasts, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Daphne, Alabama puts guests minutes from Fairhope and Mobile, AL and a short drive from Pensacola, FL. Both business and leisure travelers find the amenities they need most for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel meets your business needs by offering 962-sq-ft of well-equipped meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center with wireless printing capabilities and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms and suites. We're convenient to local businesses like Mercy Medical and Symphony Health Services, while downtown Mobile companies are only 12 miles from the hotel.

Daphne, Alabama is home to the region's first lifestyle center, the Eastern Shore Centre. This growing mall next to the hotel features Pottery Barn, Dillard's and Williams-Sonoma as well as many casual and upscale restaurants. Between business appointments, you can play golf at Timber Creek, a 27-hole public course adjacent to the hotel.

While visiting Daphne, Alabama, our guests start each morning off right with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items from the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. The Fitness Center and outdoor pool are great for working out and relaxing. Our friendly staff looks forward to making your hotel stay in Daphne, AL a comfortable and memorable experience.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Daphne, Alabama welcomes you with an attentive staff committed to making your stay unforgettable. Our hotel maintains a new and inviting feeling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not concerned about guest We found the staff less than caring. The room is dated and the carpet is well past needing replacement. The air conditioner was defective and the staff was less than concerned about getting us to a room that had a working unit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Experience My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn during a business trip, and I was very pleased with the experience. The room was clean, and larger than I was expecting, which was a nice surprise. The rooms were quieter than most places I've stayed - even though I saw a family with young children entering the room near ours I never heard them - in many places I've stayed we've been able to hear children through the walls. The bed was very comfortable and both my husband and I slept well during our stay. My only complaint would have to be with the small bathroom. The vanity area was okay, but the bar for hanging clothing was placed so that it is in the way when trying to use the hair dryer. The toilet and shower area is so small that I had to walk in and turn sideways to be able to close the door. Of course, we didn't spend much time in the bathroom, so this isn't a huge concern for us. Someone with younger children who need accompaniment in the bath may have a more difficult time. All in all I am quite pleased with the stay and have no concerns with booking at this Holiday Inn again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights of sleep Overall a good hotel. For my purposes, overpriced. Charged for parking. Very little parking on the hotel property, parking deck across the street. Deck chair at a funky height that jams under the desk and potentially pinches your fingers. The desk chair does not room on the carpet. With 2 queen beds in the room (my choice), center electrical connections filled, leaving no room for a CPAP machine. Available outlet close to the bathroom, but that is not where I wanted to sleep. Bring an extension cord if you have one of these machines. Having said all this, overall, a good hotel in a good location in a classic Southern city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean facilities. The service was good and everyone was friendly. I felt safe in the hotel and it was quiet at night. The food is good and prices are reasonable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant stay Great location to just park once and walk to what we needed. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the fitness room and pool each night. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Eric, Mike and Elaine provided exceptional maintenance service during my stay at this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay If you want to be downtown in Mobile this is a good place. Near many restaurants and the Mardi Gras museum July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WNCR Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was not free and I did not liket the fee for parking. I was chanrged $7.00 per/day for parking and breakfast was $10.00 per day. Other than the addtional fees for parking an breakfast this hotel was nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Wow.....best way for me to describe our recent stay. From the time we checked in everyone we encountered greeted us as we were the most important guest staying. From the check-in clerk, house keeping, restaurant host and servers to the maintenance men everyone was so gracious. The room was very spacious and the rates for a downtown hotel were very affordable. Food was first class as the service! As a baseball coach I have traveled extensively to Japan, Canada and all over the US and I must say it would be hard to beat this Holiday Inn. We will definitely stay again and I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Great job Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. GK July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for downtown Mobile! Great location for visiting the city. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Steer clear of the 17th floor bar. We went there 2 nights in a row and didn't receive service until after being there for about 15 min. Also, they couldn't make or provide the drinks our group requested(not sure why). Other than that the saty was enjoyable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel with very nice friendly staff. Great location. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was extremely clean. Great clean smell and very neat and welcoming room. Microwave, fridge, spotless bathroom and spotless lobby. Parking was a bit confusing but worked that out. Was 2 minute walk to Civic Center July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Mobile Enjoyed the friendly staff, great bed, quiet nights, and good location. Food was available and okay, but lots of nice places to eat nearby. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Tried to book the employee rate but was not available. Was unable to scroll through the channels. Other than that, we were absolutely satisfied. lovely Hotel and nice staff. This survey is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Great atmosphere Service was great and the rooms well kept. The staff was also very friendly and informative not to mention professional. Amber is an asset to your hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service levels were great! Stayed one night in Mobile, and the front staff and concierge were very helpful. Recommendations and transportation were a great touch. The room was large and comfortable. The top floor lounge was great to view the city and a have a drink. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay great location; walking distance to downtown Mobile; lots of historic sites to see; great restaurants nearby; easy interstate access; be sure to visit the Mardi Gras museum across the street from the hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed mattress was wonderful. Loved the bed. It was very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Wish it had been bigger. Loved the bar on the 17th floor. Check in easy. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile Ala. What a great experience, Staff at this Hotel are the best. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is good and easy access to many areas. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a party I had my wife's 50th birthday party and the food and beverages were good, the service was great, and my guests thought I spent twice as much as it actually cost. The room on the 17th floor has a beautiful view and the sales personel were helpful but not overbearing. I would highly recomend this hotel for a special occasion. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Room was very good. Breakfast and service also good. Location was also nice. Lounge was expensive. Only real complaint is the hot water took forever. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastric Breakfast and service; Very Friendly; Comfortable Bed This was a good hotel for the price. The rooms are a little dated but the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The bathroom shower curtain was too short therefore every shower flooded the bathroom but beds were very comfortable. Jamicia at the breakfast was AWESOME !!! Would go back just to have her serve my family ! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at this hotel. The window view was awesome. I love the comfort of the bed. I was able to sleep without hearing loud outside sounds. The front desk staff members were very nice and answered all of my questions. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Problems The first room we were checked into the drainage in the shower would not drain the water so we ahd to stand in a tub of water to take a shower since we took them that evening. They did try to fix the problem with breakfast coupons but the dates and the coupons were confusing to us and the waitresses. We were upgraded to the 17th floor; however, didn't know they had a lot going on that weekend so with small kids being by the music and people coming in and out it was scary because the door to the rooms stayed unlocked the entire time. The first time we tried to take a shower the water was luke warm. When we called downstairs maintenance reseted the downstairs and came up to run water until it got hot. We had to contniue to run water for a while before it was hot. The view was nice;however, wouldn't recommend again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Just plain AWESOME! Recognition for rewards was outstanding. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, frustrating breakfast I enjoyed the room but was very disappointed in breakfast. The sign posted stated there was a $10 buffet but when we sat down the waitress informed us there was no buffet. We ate there anyway but the service was slow, the order was inaccurate, and the food was so-so at best. My English muffin was late to the table and barely cooked. Very frustrating. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Dinner Breakfast should be Included with the Stay. Did not get any Drinks until was done Eating Breakfast which is UNEXCEPTABLE! The Scrabbled Eggs was Raw, the Bacon was Greasy & My Son said the Chocolate Milk was way to Strong. The Price of the Breakfast was High compared to what the Service & Food consisted of. For Dinner, The Service, Food & Price was good.. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The walls are very thin. I could hear the television and conversations of the people next door and it kept us up all night. The staff was very short when I asked if it was possible to be upgraded. The cable channels were incorrect or didn't work at all so we missed the NBA playoff games. The staff seemed annoyed when we inquired about the cable. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Glad we reserved another hotel for the second night. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lousy service The room and hotel itself were very neat, clean and comfortable. However, the service upon check-in was less than courteous. The breakfast buffet was a horrible experience. After waiting in line for over 20 minutes to be seated, no one took our order! The buffet trays were empty more often than having food in them. I asked 4 different times for our drinks, which we never did get. The food that we were able to get was undercooked. On the other hand, the rooms were very comfortable and roomy. The hotels location was also a big plus. April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading