Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A motorway haven! Some of the best service I've experienced. Early morning or late at night no request was too much trouble for the staff. Easy access to both the town and the motorway it was a perfect traveller's rest! The bathroom was clean and functional and the bed clean and comfortable. The only downside was the condition of the sofa and chair which were shabby very stained and in poor condition. The breakfast was average. The juices (orange and apple) were very watery from poorly mixed/inadequate concentrate. The cooked breakfast was the usual brand of cheap sausage, scrambled egg and beans. Could benefit from a few more quality products. But again the staff were friendly and the dining experience therefore felt better than the food on offer! But there was plenty to eat and it did the job! Loved the extended check out facility! Would recommend this hotel as a value for money option. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis at the end of a troubled day. A last minute decision to book, due to issues on the motorway. And what an excellent choice I made. From initial phone enquiry to arriving, checking in and eating, the service was efficient and faultless. Everything was covered, explained and pointed out. Nothing was a problem to the front desk staff or bar staff, considering how busy it was, they were all smiling and courteous. 10/10. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Welcomed from the outset and all staff memebers where really helpful. Bedroom was really clean and tidy and bed was awesome and I got the best nights sleep that I'd had in ages!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own mattress! Everything about my room was fine, except for the rock-hard mattress. It would probably be okay for somebody who weighed average weight or above. I, however, weigh about 8 1/2 stone, so for me it was like laying on a rock! Very uncomfortable. I didn't sleep very well... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Excellent value for money, comfy beds, clean room and bathroom. If I had one gripe it's that there wasn't enough milk for us both to fully enjoy our early morning cuppa. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed in July for two nights, Hotel is a little difficult to find off the main road. Both the inside and outside public areas are well presented. Bedroom and bathroom very clean and tidy. Towels where a little thin, but not to bad. Bed comfortable and TV excellent. Air con did not work but staff very helpfully in trying to remedy the problem. (Especially Rebecca on reception) Breakfast is not great but edible. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room good service This was a quick stop-over and was very convenient. The rooms were pleasant and very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpfull. We had a quick meal in the evening although a small menu was well cooked. Breakfast was very good and agin staff were very helpful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended to stay ,at this HOLIDAY INN ,DARTFORD Despite being right next to the M25 / Dartford Tunnel, you couldn't hear any traffic from inside the room which was nice. Decent quality accommodation for a reasonable price, The bar was pleasant and service was quick, The only problem was finding the Hotel., we missed the turn in,with heavy traffic I think a few signs posts on the roundabouts would not go amiss. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i have stayed at the holiday inn several times, we have always been greeted by warm and friendly staff, this time we had requested a cot as we had our grandson with us which was ready and waiting in the room. have never had any problems, rooms are always clean and tidy, and you get a choice of pillows. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay great room with a great view of the QE11 Bridge, really comfortable beds and a nice big flat screen TV. Breakfast was as expected and the first time we have sampled the evening meal, was very tasty and good value too. Great position for Brands Hatch at the right price. If ever i can find a Holiday Inn Express near my destination I will always go there for guaranteed quality all round. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, very clean rooms and comfortable beds The hotel is very clean, comfortable and good value for money. I have stayed there many times. My only complaint is, my last two visits have been slightly disappointing due to the staff not coping with the rush at breakfast. A number of items ran out, they were replaced, but it was then too late for me and my team, we could not wait. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great staff On arrival the hotel could not find our booking. This was because their email system had a fault on the day we booked and they had not received our booking. However they quickly sorted this out and gave us a complimentary drink for the inconvenience. The room was big and roomy with a sofa and a king size bed which was so comfy. Breakfast was tasty with a good selection of hot and cold buffet items. It was constantly being filled up through out the breakfast hrs. We use this hotel when visiting family in the area. Again we were not disappointed with the service we received. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The service received at all times was excellent and the staff were very good. The choice of food was limited and the quality was not that good. You could not fault anyother aspect of my stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dartford Despite being right next to the M25 / Dartford Tunnel, you couldn't hear any traffic from inside the room which was nice. Decent quality accommodation for a reasonable price, with the added bonus of free breakfast and wifi. The bar was pleasant and service was quick despite the hotel being full. There was a good variety of food available for breakfast, although it would have been even better with bacon available! June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location but poor standard hotel was a fair price and great location for overnight stop off before going onto france in the morning but had a problem with the room not having a cot as requested and a faulty air con unit overflowing over my son resulted in calling out maintenance at midnight when all we wanted to do was relax ready to continue our jurney in the morning the hotel staff tried to sort the problem with the air con unit but the 2 people who came to fix it were managers and didnt have a clue what they were doing it was very shambolic June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very dissapointed I had high expectations from outside look it seems well built and clean lobby is nice staff ok. But on entering room was let down had broken ac unit a door with missing screw then it wouldnt close. On next day complaining was moved rooms next room had socket hanging off a light fitting loose on wall the bed had been pulled from wall exposing wallpaper was not good. Breakfast was hot but not much choice bacon was gone no top very quickly found drinks very expensive and not much variety. E mailed customer service terribly unhelpful response. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brandshatch Just one question why do you not supply bacon at breakfast? May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Holiday Inn Express, plenty of free car parking easy to find and convenient for the tunnel and motorway connections. Had a problem with the first room we were given but it was sorted out immediately and given an alternative room. Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, there was no bacon and what hot food there was looked unappetising. Plenty of cereals, toast etc so wasn't that bothered. (the breakfast is advertised as free but in effect it is included in the room rate). All in all a decent place to stay that isn't overly expensive. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but bad air con Air con refused to turn off and was freezing cold - had a mind of its own. Worst night sleep in a long time Service from the staff and food were good, rooms clean May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staf Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this hotel. A lovely group of people who value the guests. On the downside the lighting in the room (overhead and desk area) is not strong enough for sustained paperwork in the evening. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at check in On arrival checked in by a very efficient member of staff sorry can not remember his name I think it started with O. He went through all the details and gave us our room key we were on the first floor over looking the front off the hotel the room was a good size we had decided to book just one room for myself my husband and my dad to save money so they had made up the sofa bed which he said was ok the room was very clean with plenty off towels the only thing that wasn't checked as there was 3 adults in the room was the amount off mugs etc as you pay extra for 3rd person I feel this should have been checked. Breakfast was nice hot and cold choices and plenty of tea and coffee.We would all return again . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good, great view of Dartford Bridge Overall very good. Only problem for us was difficulty in regulating the room temperature and we felt cold in the night. Specific gluten free breakfast options would be good. Great parking, quiet location. The fridge with drinks to buy was good. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed on this occasion Having stayed here for the last 4 years I have never had any issues and always found it very comfortable and the staff good. However, on this occasion I was advised I was not booked in and the hotel was full. My office had booked the week before by email. Once the hotel had received a second email with proof of this, miraculously there was an available room. I had to wait at reception for half an hour while this was sorted out. At one stage I had put my luggage back in the car to drive off! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the greeting when arriving and the excellent service I like the way your staff are so helpful if you should require any additional information when staying there. Nothing is to much trouble. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star all the way An excellent hotel, with high quality, friendly courteous staff. Excellent menu for evening meals and a very comprehensive choice for breakfast. Highly recommended. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet Would recommend to others. Was everything we wanted, apart from no bacon lol. Staff were very friendly. Loved it and great location xx May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, reception staff very helpful nothing is too much trouble I have used the HIE Dartford a few times for a group booking and I have always found the service fantastic and would recommend this hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn Express Ticked all the boxes for me - but why won't Holiday Inn Express serve bacon for breakfast! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff i have been in the holiday inn express dartford now for the last 8 weeks through business and i must say have found the staff very helpful and friendly on every occasion they cannot do enough for you the only little gripe i have is when you come down to breakfast and you would like to listen to news on tv im afraid you cannot as you have to listen to piped music instead on enquiring about this was told it is company policy i think someone needs to review this apart from this an excellent stay May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allround good value Excellent location, clean room, excellent breakfast and friendly efficient staff. Happy to recommend. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>