Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lotus Festival August 2013 Spacious clean and tidy double room with extra sofa bed. Double bed was very comfortable and bathroom with shower was also very good. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fruit, beverages and a small selection of hot food. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very pleasant stay good nights sleep and decent breakfast. Only fault was the coffee with breakfast was from a machine . August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service enjoyed week stay at this hotel. good food,drink and service. clean and ideally placed as base for visiting other locations August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend & definitely stay again. Lovely comfortable, extremely clean hotel. In a good location, we were off to Ebbsfleet & only 15 mins away. Room was comfortable, very clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again if in the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual As per usual Holiday Inn always provide me with a lovely room, a good breakfast and a comfortable bed. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good service and excellent breakfast myself, wife and two kids, we stayed overnight at this hotel for our london trip.The staff was freindly and service was very good. The lady at the reception offered us late check out (2pm) for free. The room was clean and air conditioned. The best part was complimentary buffet breakfast. There was good choices of hot and cold breakfast. The staff was quick to refill the food. The only con is the location of the hotel which is very near to the Queen Elizabeth II Bridge. There was constant noise from the traffic over the bridge, which in my opinion was not noticiable during daytime but bit annoying during night. Other than this we had a comfortable stay. I would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accommodation We stayed on a Sunday evening and found everything to be satisfactory. The room was spacious and well furnished. Bed slightly hard but not too bad and a choice of pillows, hard and soft! Staff very pleasant. Breakfast quite adequate. Would definately use this hotel again. The only negative: we had a room next to a corridor fire door and could therefore hear it clicking during the late evening. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for the price Service was efficient and staff were friendly. The room was spacious and fine for what we needed. The only negative for us was the food. We had fish and chips in the evening. The chips were very fast food reconstituted and tasteless and the peas also appeared to be some kind of tasteless value brand. After the evening's food, we were not tempted by the cooked breakfast and stuck to the continental which was perfectly fine although the orange juice had a strange taste. The big question is would we stay again - the answer - well this was already our second visit here and yes we would stay again as long as the price remained at a similar level. It was perfectly reasonable value for the money pai.d August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Previous Stays The rooms were of normal good standard, though we had a noisy coach party staying on our floor, a few of whom seem to want to spend some time talking in the corridor. Annoying. The normally good breakfast was well below par. The choice of fresh fruit was limited to 4 bruised apples, there was only croissants available whereas in the past there has been a selection of different pastries. Bread for the toaster had run out and another guest had to find a member of staff to get more bread. Overall disappointing. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, excellent value really comfortable, friendly, helpful staff, clean, and restful. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff I received a very warm welcome from the lovely receptionist who kindly put me in a very quiet room free internet free parking excellent service. I will stay here again August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LONDON DARTFORD HOLIDAY INN One of the best hotel in the area.Very nice food in the restaurant, best services from the staff, very nice and clean rooms. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 A visit not to be repeated Family rooms are too small, no single bed options so two kids had to share a double sofa bed. Sink plug hole stank, shower plug hole would not drain very well, floor tiles were cracked in front of shower tray, no bath so again room not suitable for families with very young children. Double sockets did not work on vanity/desk area, lack of pillows for number of booked occupants. Breakfast ingredients were poor, hard baked beans, tasteless sausages and awful scrambled egg that must be from a carton. The coisants were over-baked, dry and hard. The fruit juices were not great, especially the tropical fruit which was ransid, perhaps the syrup had finished but nobody checked. The coffee machine was adequate but did not dispense freshly ground coffee. The view from the room was not something to behold, a deprived council estate which summed up our thoughts on our stay. Needless to say, we will not be repeating our visit, the premier inn on the opposite side of the road will be getting our custom in future. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customers This Holiday Inn Express renewed our faith in the chain. After having an awful stay at the Sandy/Bedford Holiday Inn we decided to give them one last chance. I'm proud to say we weren't disappointed. After a 9 hour drive we were very relieved to arrive in the early evening. We were met by a lovely receptionist who was informative and very welcoming. The rooms were of an Express standard, a good enough size with all that you needed. The bed was extremely comfy. The reason why I didn't give the room and comfort a 5 star was due to the fact that the air conditioning was poor. Although there was a fan in the room also it didn't cool the whole room done which made the room unbelievably warm. A more powerful fan or even better the air conditioning working perfectly would have made the room a 5 star. The following day we enjoyed a lovely breakfast, which there was plenty off. When arriving back in the hotel that night we decided to have dinner in the hotel. The food was of a good quality and tasty. My wife, who is disabled, took I'll during our meal but the staff were a great support. Whilst helping my wife back to the room, the staff plated our desserts onto a tray for me to take up to our room and showed care and concern for my wife. When we checked out the following morning it was quick and efficient and again the staff were very courteous and kind. I have actually emailed the manager of the hotel to pass on my thanks and gratitude to his staff. Not sure if I can name them on here but I have in my email. Thanks again. Mr and Mrs Hunter August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good value The staff at reception were extremely friendly and professional. The room itself was clean, comfortable and just what was needed for a night or two away on business. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value 13 members of my family stayed at this hotel for a family celebration. Excellent value for money. Very clean, and comfortable stay.. Will def use again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here for 3 nights in July and the service and attention to detail was excellent. I asked for a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The breakfast had so much choice and as soon as something was getting low the staff were there to make sure everything was replaced. A most enjoyable stay and I will certainly be back. Well done Holiday Inn Express, Dartford. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The frustration using GPS - "I know - it 's a pain isn't it" This is a typical HI Express BUT be warned. If you put the postcode into a Garmin you finish up in a cul-de-sac looking at the hotel but about 75 feet above it. To get to the hotel is then a15 minute drive involving crossing the M25 etc. A real pain and not an unknown one. The receptionist reaction when I told her on in-check was "I know - it 's a pain isn't it" August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We wanted a hotel just across the Dartford Crossing (from North) & the hotel was easy to find & convenient. We got a friendly welcome (from Preeta?) who also checked us out - we requested a quiet room & got one and Preeta (?) advised us that with a large group in an early breakfast might be busy, so planned to come later. This was the only problem with our stay; by the time at 8am we got down the only fruit was tinned cling peaches and pretty stale croissants, which is not up to the standard we've come to expect from HI Express. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming A fab welcome from reception staff. Great hotel location for work, motorway and shopping! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE WILL GO BACK........... AGAIN ! WE HAVE STAYED HERE 4 TIMES NOW, AND I THINK THAT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF. THE STAFF ARE LOVELY AND WE GET A BRILLIANT WELCOME FROM THE RECEPTION STAFF ON ARRIVAL AND THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. THE FOOD IS GOOD, SO IF YOU DON'T FANCY GOING OUT YOU CAN EAT IN. THE FRIENDLY STAFF WILL SERVE YOU. WE WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN WHEN WE FANCY A BREAK IN A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION. SUCH EASY ACCESS TO ALL MAIN ROUTES. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Discrimination against single travellers. Pleasant hotel - I have no complaints about the quality of what was provided, but as a single traveller, I take strong exception to having to pay double. I was with a married couple and was charged the same in total for my room as they paid for the two of them. I ate only one breakfast! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly enjoyed my short stay here and would recommend to all. The staff were friendly, the place was clean and I slept well, what more could you want ! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room, very nice bathroom and walk in shower. Friendly and very helpful staff. All round nice hotel. Have stayed a few times, would recommend. Good value for money. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI in Dartford It would have been great to have more choices of things to eat in the refregirated or non-refrigirated section of the hotel. Guests arriving after the kitchen is closed have no where close to go for food especially if they don't have transportation so more choices of things to eat would be great. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice meal good service The only down side is the vicious speed ramps, in and out even at crawl speed and full load great caution is required, take heed of all the marks on the bumps, July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dartford Holiday Inn Express My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a visit for The Who concert at The O2 and we were delighted with our stay- from check-in the staff were great - very friendly and helpful and we felt relaxed straight away. The hotel was clean and tidy and there was a reasonable choice on the menu also, if we are going to be anywhere near the area again I would have no hesitation in staying here - well done to all the staff -hope to see you again!. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room, good service. My daughter has recently moved to kent and works in central London. We are looking forward to staying again at this location and perhaps in central London. Cannot fault your professional approach. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cutlery Although stay all right overall dirty cutlery at breakfast both days left doubts about kitchen cleanliness. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This is an excellent choice for a quiet and comfortable stay in the South East London. May 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>