• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed. Bringing a pet into the hotel will result in a non-refundable $250.00 charge as well as being removed from hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Florida (Coming Fall 2011)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bok Tower Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chain of Lakes Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Champions Gate Golf Course and Academy
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Smart at Our Great Davenport, FL Hotel

Situated just south of Orlando, our hotel's location is convenient to the area's best parks, restaurants and attractions, as well as many major businesses. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Orlando South - Davenport is a great place to relax, have fun and get the job done.

Our hotel is near Disney World, making it an ideal place to stay when you want to spend time with friends and
View More

Stay Smart at Our Great Davenport, FL Hotel

Situated just south of Orlando, our hotel's location is convenient to the area's best parks, restaurants and attractions, as well as many major businesses. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Orlando South - Davenport is a great place to relax, have fun and get the job done.

Our hotel is near Disney World, making it an ideal place to stay when you want to spend time with friends and family at the Magic Kingdom. We're also near parks like Universal Studios, Florida and SeaWorld Orlando, amazing golf courses and attractions like Bok Tower Gardens and Fantasy of Flight. If you're into sports and nature, you'll enjoy the expansive Lake Myrtle Sports Complex and the beauty of natural areas like Shingle Creek Regional Park, both of which are near our Davenport, FL hotel.

If you find yourself in town on business, our South Orlando hotel's a great option for an efficient and successful stay. Local companies include Ritchie Bros. Auctioneers and Del Webb, as well as Heart of Florida Regional Medical Center. When you need to prepare a presentation, our 24-hour Business Center with a computer and printer is available for your use, as well as our great meeting room.

No matter your reason for visiting Davenport, FL, our hotel is the perfect place to stay. Make reservations today to enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary, hot breakfast!

View Less
Features
Since our hotel near Disney World is equipped with free high-speed Internet access in every room, you can easily plan the next day's adventures at parks like the Magic Kingdom and Universal Studios.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful rooms The rooms were beautiful and the King beds were so comfortable. The free breakfast had a nice varity. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean, comfortable hotel Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. A good distance away from the busy highway. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in the Winter Haven Area This is our second stay at this hotel, and it did not disappoint. The staff is friendly, and the hotel is well maintained. We booked a king suite this visit, and it was very spacious. The beds at this hotel are SO comfortable, which I really appreciate. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast area is very diligent at his job, constantly making sure the food is available and the tables are cleaned and ready for the next guest. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in the Winter Haven Area This is our second stay at this hotel, and it did not disappoint. The staff is friendly, and the hotel is well maintained. We booked a king suite this visit, and it was very spacious. The beds at this hotel are SO comfortable, which I really appreciate. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast area is very diligent at his job, constantly making sure the food is available and the tables are cleaned and ready for the next guest. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed everything was great!! Enjoyed the breakfast and room and location as well. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable stay Definitely will use this hotel again when visiting the area. The staff was friendly, the breakfast had great variety and the shopping near by was convenient and opened late. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Legoland The staff was amazing. Front desk manager was friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was polite and tried to stay out of our way if they were in the same location as we were. The breakfast crew was funny and on top of everything. We had a wonderful visit and would return the next time we go to Legoland! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed at this location ona recent trip to Legoland. It is only a short drive to the theme park. The location of thie hotel can be a bit tricky to find at first as it is in a parking lot for Home Depot and Kohl's....hidden quite well. Don't let that fool you! It was wonderful. Nice and quiet and close to everything you need without having to even drive on a main road! The customer service was outstanding. The rooms were updated and very clean. The bathrooms were cleans as well as common areas. The breakfast choices were fresh and replenished quickly when needed. I have never stayed anywhere with such a nice and helpful team of people working there. I will definitely be back for a return stay in the future but in the meantime I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date rooms The rooms were up to date and very clean. The staff was excellent and helped us to order food the first night. The pool was inviting and the lounge looked great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff members wer very curtious n friendly, they met all my needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service This is an excellent hotel, I do recommend to anyone who might be visiting Lego Land or just Winter Haven September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel and close to LEGOLAND. Much better choice than the hotels that are closer to the park. Definitely worth the extra 5 minutes drive to and from park. Hotel is relatively new, very clean and staff was wonderful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no IHG rewards points for Business traveler's Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Computer was down, but they made copies of my information and got me into my room quickly. Nice and clean hotel in small town. The only problem was that I am an IHG Platinum member, but book with corporate lodging rate. I was put in the handicap room after being told that I was ineligible for the Platinum upgrade because I used the corporate rate. Stay was classified as non-qualifying rate so no credit for stay or points. Also front desk ask if I wanted welcome snack or 500 points for my Platinum status loyalty, but because of the corporate rate I didn't even get the loyalty welcome points. Front desk staff treats loyal customers better than management. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast but hot room Air conditioner did not seem to be working properly as the room never got cold. Room/furniture was a little outdated as I expected a more modern look. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel overall Great hotel close enough to Legoland Theme Park. Very convenient August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location My family and had a very good stay at the hotel. The service and staff was great. I really loved the location with all of the surrounding places to eat and shop. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for LegoLand Had 3 issues and even with that it was still overall a good stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed This is by far the most comfortable bed I have slept in while staying in a hotel. The mattress was like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for investing in good quality mattresses for your guests. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely choose your hotel. I will also say that the price of your room was very reasonable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Lake Wales! This was our second stay at this hotel. We love that it is close to several stores like Publix, Subway, Dunkin Donuts and Kohls, but it is set apart and there isn't high traffic or a congested feel to the hotel. Staff here is excellent-everyone was super friendly and helpful, in a genuine way. The beds are very comfortable with choice of pillows. There was hot popcorn when we arrived and a great variety of breakfast items available the next morning. The previous time that we stayed, we needed to grab a quick bite earlier than the breakfast serving hours and they were able to accommodate us by giving us ready to eat items like fruit and yogurt. I hesitated to write this review because when word gets out, it will be more difficult to reserve a room on short notice!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Lake Wales We needed a place to stay as the electricity was not turned on in our snowbird home and the HIE was close and got us a room on short notice. The staff was very helpful and help with directions in finding things in the area that we needed. As always with HIE the room was comfy and clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; super people / service The location was very good with a Publix Supermarket and Eagle Ridge Mall only minutes away... The staff was excellent. The property was well kept and appeared to be relatively new. Just off of the main highway, Highway 27, however no road noise was detectable in the hotel. I would recommend this location to anyone. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just loved the staff from the moment I walked in. My room was ready early. They gave us suggestions for dinner. Truly helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, cleanliness, food everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs..hotel was very clean throughout...breakfast offered a wide variety of foods July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales Great experience. Staff is attentive and genuinely happy to help. The kitchen staff even opened the restaurant at 5:00a for our event! Beds are very comfortable with huge pillows. My room was clean, quiet and probably way more than I needed for the price. Go to HIE at Lake Wales and you'll have a nice stay. Also the pool is really nice, particularly when it's 100 degrees outside! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and staff very friendly Took my grandsons to Lego land great location close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, rooms very clean. They could use more washers and dryers had a hard time getting our wet cloths washed and dried. Other than that we will be staying there on our next visit. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very good night's stay at a reasonable price, courteous staff and easy check out. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Lego Land Great hotel with very good service and extra clean hotel. Next door to publix and very close to Lego land. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast and staff Ability to borrow movie for child was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast met all the picky eaters. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable beds As we arrived the Front Desk staff greeted us with a warm smile, registered us quickly as if they were waiting for us to arrive. We were given our keys to our room and also provided information with Restaurants within the area that we might want to visit for Dinner. Breakfast was great, i could not believe the variety that was offered and also was amazed with their pancake machine...freshly made pancakes...mmmm! Swimming pool was great as the kids enjoyed the warm, clean water and clean towels were always provided. Our check out was quick and easy and always with a smile and asked to return again..overall we had an awesome stay at your Hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I truly enjoyed the hotel and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Your staff was courteous and helpful. The Hotel was modern and clean the only down side was that our bathtub/shower drain was clogged when we got there so we were not able to shower until a member of maintenance came to fix in the morning. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading