• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area I have stayed in dozens of hotels in the South Florida area and the Staybridge Suites in Plantation, FL is the best hotel to stay at. Staff is warm and welcoming, they go out of their way to help, and the Suites are like an apartment, giving you extra room and the ability to cook your own meals, make your own coffee, etc. The Hotel has recently been remodeled and best of all it is quiet. I have never had my sleep disturbed when staying there. They offer free breakfast every day, have a great fitness center and convenient parking. A grocery store is just across the street. The Hotel is also conveniently located to lots of shopping and local beaches. I've included photos of a One Bed King Suite. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I loved everything about my stay. It exceeded all of my expectations. 1. I had an upgrade in room 2. The food - both breakfast and afternoon reception - was awesome 3. Use of the business room came in handy 4. My items shipped to the hotel were received 5. When there was a problem with the air condition, the young lady from front desk came and personally corrected the situation 6. Perfect location I have stayed at staybridge property in Doral, and I actually stayed at Staybridge in Plantation before, but this most recent trip was a 5 star stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will highly recommend this property to family and friends. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The minute i walked into the staybridge suites lobby i felt right at home. the sweet fresh scent and clean surroundings made it all so inviting. the room was very comfortable the only problem we had was the ac could have been a little cooler . a part from that we had a wonderful stay and i will not hesitate in staying again August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again We stayed for 3 nights, over the weekend, so we did not have much of a chance to socialize. I thought the staff was great; they were able to solve any problems we encountered, and were always polite and pleasant. My husband and I traveled with our grown daughter and our granddaughter (age 1 year) so we had a few extra requirements compared to the average family. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils, plates and glasses, and all necessary appliance. Our daughter used the pool with her daughter, and we all enjoyed the ample breakfast. We'd recommend this place to friends, and would stay there again if necessary. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena Estadia Bien Ubicado, Personal super amable y atento, buen precio. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super great service and Comfortable stay My stay at the Hotel from the beginning was great from check-in to check-out. I will and have recommended this brand hotel to family and friends. To the company a job well done and I look forward to a future stay or even at another brand but in a different state. Staff on duty were very helpful and welcoming and should be congratulated at some time in a more personal matter. Thank you so much again for making my stay an enjoyable one. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Dirty,dirty dirty. hotell garden pool area,and Why not tell your guest the reason for a 24h guard at the hotell entrance August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again....hospitality does NOT exist!!! Very dirty Poor, poor, poor experience!!!! I do not write reviews, good nor bad, Yet felt compelled to do so after staying at the Staybridge in Plantation, FL August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home From start to end of stay the experience was easy and most pleasurable. The reservations were correct and if not the front desk staff corrected it with speed and accuracy. The exterior of the building was attractive and welcoming. The lobby and seating area was spacious and relaxing. There was TV, internet, business area, tables, soft seating and beverages for a relaxing stay. The breakfast had a huge selection from hot to cold item. Healthy items and special treats if you wanted. The social was amazing. Good selection of beverages and food items to snack on after a hard day. The rooms are comfortable and always clean. The remodel is very up to date and fresh looking. The suites are the way to go. From the kitchen to the seating area, comfortable beds with a great pillow selection to the clean and well stocked bathrooms. You cant go wrong staying at the Staybridge Suite here. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suites, just like home True full kitchen had everything we needed and more! The suite was large and comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. We will definitely return! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Besides the room being clean and comfortable, the staff was excellent. My father had passed away and I was surprised when the front desk gave me a sympathy card signed by them. Each person wrote a little something and it really touched my heart. A special thank you to Judith who helped me obtain future reservations for his memorial and Lizette for her help and kind words. This place is like a home away from home. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable I have stayed many times at Staybridge Suites. It is always comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and I would recommend this property without hesitation July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite size The 2 bedroom suite was a great size for our family of 5. The hotel is very clean and is close to shopping and many restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience Upon check in there were some hiccups with having the room ready in time but the attendant gave us an upgrade. The rest of the experience was great very attentive and polite staff quick to respond and correct any issues. The only thing we were unprepared for was no oven. We went shopping prior to check in but had to return frozen items. Outside of that the common areas were kept clean and presentable, the housekeeping staff were polite and very helpful. An overall great experience we will be back fro sure!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice clean, comfortable hotel. Very nice suites with full kitchen amenties. The only complaint is its WIFI/Internet connection is very slow. It needs to be upgraded for today's high demands. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking, comfortable rooms My family and I enjoyed our stay This hotel is great - the rooms are immaculate, lovely and comfortable. The suite with the extra room provided enough space so that my children could stay in a separate room with a separate bathroom. The buffet breakfast and socials are great and the hotel grounds are beautiful. There was also a free laundry room. I had hoped, however; that a few restaurants and food store would have been within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel highly and look forward to staying here on my next vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After cruise stay Hotel was good. I thought the price was a little bit more pricey and the price point should be around $90 per night. It's a good value for that price. Otherwise the hotel was very good to stay in and I would stay there again if the price is better. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The stay at this hotel makes you feel relaxed. It's just like being in your own home. The kitchen allowed for you to prepare some meals, the internet was reliable for surfing. The amenities was worth teh price. For a family of four this suite made it easy to move around and to conversate along with teh ability to watch different movies. I recommend this hotel for a get away. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms My husband and I only stayed here for one night but it was very nice. The staff were all very friendly and our check in was done quickly. The lobby is very beautiful and I loved that they had fresh squeezed lemonade on ice for everyone to drink while checking in. The room was nice and clean. The bed and pillows are very plush. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be staying here for any future trips to this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Okay Stay. Everything was as expected, but washroom was not clean when we arrived. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A great location when travelling from out of town for medium-length stays. Staff is friendly and attentive to needs. Clean hotel. Home-like atmosphere. Great value for money! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... absolutely recommended! Pros: Good Location (across from Publix); VERY comfortable room and beds; great amenities; good kitchenette (though a kettle would be a plus); clean environment; wonderful customer service. Cons: More TV channels could be offered (missed E!, MTV and Disney); a weekend shuttle would be a major asset. Overall, my stay was wonderful. I would definitely choose this hotel if/when i return to Ft. Lauderdale and recommend it to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at staybridge nice place,clean and staff extremely friendly. Only thing missing in the suite was washer and dryer to complete the stay and the eggs and orange juice could use some drastic improvement for breakfast time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel the staff is very nice. Ms. Judith, was very helpful both times that we stayed at this Staybridge. The breakfast food was excellent and the area was very clean. Keep up the excellent service that you gave my husband and I. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was excellent, very friendly and courteous. Always greeted you when you came in. The breakfast was very good with several hot offerings. The room was updated and the room darkening shades kept it dark until we wanted to get up. We have been here before, and we will be back again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Large rooms, comfortable, good breakfast, would recommend. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Very nice property, comfortable, great staff. I am not a writer nor do I have the time for excessive details needed in order to comply with your requirements for a review. This was a wonderful property for a stay. I am not quite sure why you should need 50 words to tell you that. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay After reading the many positive reviews about the hotel, I decided to stay here on my next vacation. Let me tell you! This hotel far exceeds superior customer service expectations! From the Front Desk to the Shuttle Service to Housekeeping and the Kitchen, all team members went above and beyond to make stay a memorable one. I came on vacation with my Mom; and she is not one to be easily impressed. By the end of our stay, Mom loved every minute; and we are pleased and honored to say that this is our hotel of choice whenever we visit Fort Lauderdale! Please continue to provide excellent superior customer service; and wow expectations!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will not be disappointed! We had a two bedroom hotel room with kitchen and two bathrooms and living room. The only thing I wish they had had was an oven they did have a small stove a regular refrigerator and microwave and sink but the oven would've come in handy. But overall what a very nice place and what nice staff they have. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading