• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay My stay was very uncomfortable in August, 2014. I stayed for 9 nights in a deluxe suite. My May, 2014 stay the water pressure pushed the tub forcet off and the water gushed out with full force. I did not complaint, I did mentioned on departure, so the next guest will not experience the same thing. Due to this horrible experience, I requested and upgrade on my August, 2014 stay from the deluxe suite to the next category because I was staying for 9 nights. I was told there were no rooms available along with an apology. I will still recommend the resort. Although I was disappointed. Thank you for asking. Regards, Uncomfortable 9 nights. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly staff We found the staff to be extremely friendly at all times. So many hotels charge additional fees for internet, it was refreshing to find that there was no additional cost involved. We travel to USA every year 3/4 times so would certainly use your hotel group again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julio C Great place to stay. I would stay there again. Excellent service and employees. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PÉSIMA ACTITUD DEL PERSONAL NOCTURNO DEL FRONT DESK UNO ESPERA LLEGAR AL HOTEL Y SER RECIBIDO CON AMABILIDAD. LA PERSONA DEL FRONT DESK NO SIRVE PARA ESTAR AHÍ. CERO ACTITUD DE SERVICIO Y NUNCA QUISO HACER ALGO POR NOSOTROS COMO HUÉSPEDES. DECÍA QUE LO HARÍA POR LA NOCHE Y A LA MAÑANA SIGUIENTE UNO PREGUNTABA SI HABÍAN BUSCADO SUS PAQUETES Y SIEMPRE OBTENÍAMOS UN NO COMO RESPUESTA. DIJERON QUE NO HABÍAN RECIBIDO UN PAQUETE CUANDO SÍ LO RECIBIERON, OCASIONÁNDOME COSTOS ADICIONALES. Y ENCIMA DE TODO TIENEN EL DESCARO DE COBRAR 5 DLLS POR PAQUETE RECIBIDO CUANDO EN NINGUNA PARTE DE LA RESERVACIÓN HABLA AL RESPECTO, SEGURO SE LO QUEDARON PARA ELLOS. UNA LÁSTIMA. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place clean and fresh would stay there in a heartbeat!!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly staff room was in excellent condition upon check-in. staff was very helpful when it came to restaurants,entertainment and social life. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and clean facilities Surprised by the fresh lemonade in the lobby! From then on, everyone and everything nice. Only one dark cloud: broken and dirty pull out. Staff eager to offer alternatives. Even promised next time we stayed at hotel, pull out already changed. Looking forward to returning and checking on pull out! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean accomadations / bed was great As we entered the building to check in we noticed how clean and neat everything was. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Should we visit this area again this will be the place we stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good stay, with great front desk service who was very friendly. Hot breakfast served was good, however scrambled eggs were overcooked so a little rubbery. overall would stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay..very good staff...clean rooms , overall a great experience September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Location Travelling can sometimes be very hectic, but the minute you enter into Staybridge Plantation you feel right at home. The staff greet you with warm smiles and hearts. Anytime I'm aware of people travelling, I always tell them about this place. Great Service, Great Food & Great Locations! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Devin , front desk manager Devin was awesome in making my family feel welcome. Our rooms where not ready and he went above and beyond to have a room prepared for us. He also was able to accommodate an unexpected guest that came with us to be in a room nearby. The cleaning staff also went about and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We would gladly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly pleasant experience! Friendly, caring staff. Ultra-fast check in. Rooms are super clean, spacious, and comfortable, with perfect A/C temperature control (digital thermostat). The A/C is very quiet, the room isolates outside noise completely and the window curtains make it dark for a good sleep. Beds are very comfy. Kitchen in the room is very well equipped. Excellent quality of breakfast items (free, included in your fare). What else does one need for a perfect hotel stay? And it's very near the Sawgrass Mills Mall, in case your trip to Florida is about shopping, like mine was. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time I have slept on a vacation The room was very comfortable, the mattress and bed in particular was excellent, it is the first time I have slept in a tropical environment. I would like to mention Judith at front desk, upon our arrival she made everything so easy at check in, she is fantastic and her assistance was so appreciated after a long tiresome flight. All of the staff were very courteous and professional. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience The room was very nice and comfortable. Nice kitchen with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. It was great having breakfast. The variety could be a little better. Having free dinner on tues - thurs was great. Food was good. OVerall we were very pleased September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel offering great amenities Always safe, clean and comfortable stay. Very convenient location that is away from hustle yet very central and accessible to most areas. Extremely accommodating staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comodo y buena relacion precio calidad Hotel familiar, comodo y tranquilo. Bien situado para compras. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant home away from home I spent 3 weeks here for business. The room was very much like my 1st studio apartment. Modern kitchen area. Clean rooms nicely appointed with enough space to not feel cramped. The staff was very friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I haven't stayed here for a while but it is still a good value for the money. Comfortable and clean. Staff is very professional. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and courteous staff Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location for shopping. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I had a awesome trip when I visited Ft. Lauderdale and Staybridge Suites made it even better. I'm definitely coming back! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front deck Staff The staff took care of my family like it was there own. Booking taxis, tracking lost lugage from an airline, giving us shopping tips, helping me ship a package for business, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Liked the experience , the staff was very nice and friendly , I booked two suites for my family and everyone was satisfied. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic AllSuite Hotel Upon checking in the front desk were friendly and extremely efficient. My suite was very clean as well as the kitchen and the bathroom. The one problem was the uncomfortable mattress on the sofabed. It needs to be changed. The housekeeping and the dining area were friendly and efficient as well. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area I have stayed in dozens of hotels in the South Florida area and the Staybridge Suites in Plantation, FL is the best hotel to stay at. Staff is warm and welcoming, they go out of their way to help, and the Suites are like an apartment, giving you extra room and the ability to cook your own meals, make your own coffee, etc. The Hotel has recently been remodeled and best of all it is quiet. I have never had my sleep disturbed when staying there. They offer free breakfast every day, have a great fitness center and convenient parking. A grocery store is just across the street. The Hotel is also conveniently located to lots of shopping and local beaches. I've included photos of a One Bed King Suite. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I loved everything about my stay. It exceeded all of my expectations. 1. I had an upgrade in room 2. The food - both breakfast and afternoon reception - was awesome 3. Use of the business room came in handy 4. My items shipped to the hotel were received 5. When there was a problem with the air condition, the young lady from front desk came and personally corrected the situation 6. Perfect location I have stayed at staybridge property in Doral, and I actually stayed at Staybridge in Plantation before, but this most recent trip was a 5 star stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will highly recommend this property to family and friends. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The minute i walked into the staybridge suites lobby i felt right at home. the sweet fresh scent and clean surroundings made it all so inviting. the room was very comfortable the only problem we had was the ac could have been a little cooler . a part from that we had a wonderful stay and i will not hesitate in staying again August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again We stayed for 3 nights, over the weekend, so we did not have much of a chance to socialize. I thought the staff was great; they were able to solve any problems we encountered, and were always polite and pleasant. My husband and I traveled with our grown daughter and our granddaughter (age 1 year) so we had a few extra requirements compared to the average family. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils, plates and glasses, and all necessary appliance. Our daughter used the pool with her daughter, and we all enjoyed the ample breakfast. We'd recommend this place to friends, and would stay there again if necessary. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena Estadia Bien Ubicado, Personal super amable y atento, buen precio. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading