• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Terminal
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Brian Picolo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Markham Park
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than home! Clean, quiet and great breakfast bar combined with friendly staff and comfortable sleeping accomodations. My favorite place to stay when working in this area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best staffs and service I must say that Noelle and Dennis at the front desk made me feel so welcome they were very friendly and helpful, while I did not like the room for the fact that it had no microwave, and was very small, because of the warm welcome and wonderful breakfast I will return whenever I am in need of a hotel in Ft Lauderdale. Again thanks a lot to Dennis and Noelle June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar As part of the Jehovahs Witnesses bunch, I think we all appreciated the breakfast spread. The employees that worked so hard and did such a great job deserve to have a tip jar. Many of the witnesses would have gladly contributed, as I heard many express their gratitude. They were wonderful. Kudos to you all! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Everyone was so nice and frindlly. Do not do anything different you got it just right. Thanks for a great stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed the stay. The reception area was clean and welcoming. The hallways had a clean smell. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The towels in the bathroom were a bit over washed they felt a little on the rough side. Room was quiet and dark enough to sleep. A/C was nice and cold. The check out was very easy. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Comfortable bed with variety in firmness of pillows. Great staff and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Very good hotel. The only thing that must be improve are the gym facilities. The rooms are great and the staff is nice. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 noches de estadía Me aloje 3 noches con mi familia la experiencia fue muy buena. Es la segunda vez que me quedo en este hotel con mi familia. Siempre he tenido buena experiencia al alojarme en este hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The staff were very kind, the rooms were extremely clean, the entire look and feel of the hotel was very comforting and very relaxing. The hotel itself looked like a nice classy place especially for the great deals it offered. Would not prefer any other hotel over a Holiday Inn. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Si lo recomiendo Es tercera vez que nos hospedamos en este hotel, la zona es limpia con restaurantes, tiendas, etc, y el hotel esta en muy buen estado el servicio fue excelente y las camas deliciosas para dormir, lo recomiendo ampliamente. Un unico detalle no me reconocieron como miembro de Priority Club April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Awful-All except Abi The Concierge is very rude from arrival to departure. They act as if you're bothering them when a question is asked. I was rudely greeted when I tried to check-in to my second room by a solid build, red skin, lady. Her facial gestures and tone of voice was horrible! I also went to the concierge to receive towels for the pool as directed and they gave me small, old, bleached out towels and said that's all they had and other guest arrived after me and received clean, large towels. The check-in process if awful, rooms aren't ready even if an early check-in was requested and no one is willing to explain directions calmly for first time guest. Abi is the only friendly Concierge who was always smiling and who was also willing to assist every time!!! She should be the lead person to assist always. I know about service because I am also in the Hospitality Industry and it hurts my heart how others take their jobs so lightly. Word of mouth is the best reference... April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Ideally Situated Th.is property was close to International Airport but also the Sawgrass Retail Centre and a nearby mall. While it is situated in the suburbs it has appeal if you wish to be away from the port and the city April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This was a good stay. It is more like a full size Holiday Inn than a Holiday Inn Express. It was fully booked and they kept running out of food at breakfast. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good Bed was hard and the room could have been vacuumed better. Had a great pool and nice atmosphere. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MOST INCOMPETENT STAFF EVER NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! AGAIN will I or anyone I know stay at this hotel facility. Insular reception staff, indifferent and insincere senior staff. Total incompetence. Thank God for Abbi and Dennis; but even them will never get me to return to that hotel. In Trinidad and Tobago we have one word to describe this STEUPS! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuban19560 Great holiday inn. It was quiet and clean. Had a refrigerator in the room. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location for us we had a very comfortable 2 day stay at Holiday Inn Plantation in March 2014. No complaints; friendly staff, good location for the purpose of Panthers game and Sawgrass mills followed by a cruise. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and comfortable bed with a reasonable price. Would gladly return! March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first room was horrible and unable to change. The room we had booked was a handicapped rm, we had to wait late to get it, then when we got it the smell was horrible. Maybe mildew or something, I called the front desk and they said they were booked and there was no other choice. I told them we would need to move and they said maybe the next day? Also, when we showered the water came out of bathroom and soaked the carpet! At night, the walls were paper thin and front door was not sealed well so we heard everything, there was a lot of noise around 11pm and we called down and they said there wasn't much to do but that security would come up soon to check on it. It was very hard to sleep. We stay at Holiday Inns on a monthly basis in many states and by far this was the worse. The next day, they did move us about noon, the next room was better but dangerous for me because it was not accessible in the bath. The pool and breakfast was nice. I just believe they should have been more accommodating, if every room was taken, then send us to a sister facility, or a discount on the first night. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL EXCELLENT ! Guest services were friendly and responsive. The room was clean and comfortable. Also, good location. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kwesters we attended a concert that ended much later than we expected. we didn't arrive to the hotel until after midnight. we didn't have a chance to let the front desk know we'd be arriving late. when we got there, our room was ready and waiting, and it was more than we could have imagined. our only regret is that we didn't arrive earlier so we could enjoy it. we went immediately to bed and woke early for the long drive home. will definitely return. thanks. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very helpful. The staff was very helpful, especially finding out that our flights was confirmed due to the snow in New York. Also was nice that we could smoke cigars in the outside. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation We recommend this Hotel to everyone. It has been upgraded within the last few years and they did a good job. We arrive and the first night and had trouble with the shower which could not be repaired. The hotel upgraded us to a room on the same floor which happened to be a suite for our 11 day stay. Good management , friendly staff. Don't miss this one if you are in the area. Peter & Pat February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice Since it was a last minute decision, I was concerned if the facility would be nice, but I need not have been. I was delighted with the room. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the furnishings were pleasant. Most of all, the staff was fantastic! Dennis from the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Sharon, one of the housekeepers was delightful and anxious to please. I would certainly stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Ubicacion Hotel tiene buena ubicación. El estacionamiento esta un poco alejado. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, smelling and bad service . I had been there for 4 days and since the begining horrible experience. the hotel is a nonsmoking hotel, but my room was smeling cigarete, so we moved to another one where the bathroom was not so clean with many hairs in the floor. The housekeeping was horrible. There were 2 ladies cleaning the room in a bad mood, they threw the towels in the bathroom with no order or minimum care. They cleaned the room in three minutes. The frontdesk (Name: Abi) was not nice as the frontoffiice use to be. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, lose to malls and restuarants, golf while the staff as a whole was excellent, there is always the one that doe not care. One a.m. picked up a USA Today which was a day old,...I asked the day attendant\ " do you have todays paper/: the answer was a plain cold "no"........... it was about 7-7:15 a.m. I think I would have said;' not yet should be delivered soon " or "sorry they have not delivered it , should be here soon" etc. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Excellent service, room and bed were excellent! Breakfast was fresh and hot! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stayed at this hotel in November of 2013. I had a great experience. The highlight of my stay was experiencing the never-ending hospitality from the staff. Two staff members (Abi and Noel in particular, I may have misspelled the names) were really helpful and even went out of their way with helping me have my suit dry cleaned by the hotel. Wish I could say more but I have to go. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm bed, soft pillows and linens Relaxing and very clean hotel. Bed was firm, with excellent linens. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and clean surroundings Other than no wake up call...my experience at this hotel was quite nice. January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading