• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Terminal
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Brian Picolo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Markham Park
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice hotel atmosphere , quality service , wonderful place and hotel . January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL COME BACK AGAIN! Stayed here for three nights and enjoy it thoroughly. Everything about this hotel was perfect such as the room, service, restaurant, quietness, level of comfort, etc. Though a bit pricey I would surely recommend staying here if you are ever in the area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay The manager was friendly and helped to solve some registration issues. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining The resturant menu and prices could be a little more cometitive with the outside and it would make it easier to eat at hotel. Not many dinner choices. Dinner so so at best January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Although the bed was a bit too firm, it was better than I expected. Enjoyed the comfort of the common areas. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for the quality. Recommend ordering from menu. I also had a difficult time getting the room temp set to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise stay was comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanlness I will NEVER IN MY LIFE STAY AT ONE OF YOUR HOTEL. TWO DAYS OUT OF THE 6 DAYS WE WERE THERE OUR ROOM NEVER GOT CLEAN. I NEVER IN MY LIFE STAYED AT A HOTEL THEY NEVER CLEAN THERER ROOMS!!!!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and cold This was my third time at this location. Nice property. My first time I was given a key to the furthest room from the lobby which did not work. I went back to the front desk and was upgraded and given an apology. I felt the original clerk who assigned the room showed no remorse. I ordered dinner and walked down to pick it up. I waited for an hour and still no dinner. I had multiple conversations with the person on duty at the restaurant who assured me that it was almost ready. Finally a manager came out and explained that there was a problem and I received the meal free. My second visit was perfect. Great room and service. My last visit I was given a room with a broken air conditioner. Called the desk and was given another room. It seems that the staff is reactionary rather than pro active. i do not want to see how good the staff can fix a problem. I want to be problem free. I do not want an upgrade and I do not want a free hamburger. I only want to check it go to the room and enjoy it. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel To Stay On Vacation! I was here on vacation, and was very, very pleased with the hotel as a whole, and the manner in which I was treated. The front desk was very helpful in giving me ideas of where to shop (shuttle was free), the restaurant and bar staff made excellent suggestions for their special holiday drinks and menu, and the Thanksgiving Day buffet was incredible! My room was fresh and clean, and the bed super comfortable. I will look forward to returning back here again in the Spring. Two thumbs up! December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible cleaning staff I. Ask twice to re do the cleaning in my room anda every time was so bad done, it was horrible! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Soccer Vibe I specifically was here to watch the Honduras National Soccer Team play Brazil, although, my team Honduras lost big against Brazil my stay at this Hotel was great, the staff was great, the room was good, and the breakfast was good too. Above all, the staff treat us soccer fans with respect. Great Job!!! Guys, keep it up. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, nice hotel Enjoyed my return visit to Holiday Inn Sawgrass Mills. They sure know how to treat their IHG Club Members. The room is great and so is the restaurant. Overall, the hotel is very clean. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sized room and ample breakfast Great sized room and facilities. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast spread with eggs cooked to order. Check in was quite slow but this was the only fault. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Awesome Staff Experience The front desk staff was very welcoming and informative. Allison went out of her way to be exceptionally helpful. My suite was very clean and comfortable, and I slept like a rock. Cudos to Scott in the restaurant. He was very professional, and he suggested the blackened salmon on Greek salad which was to die for. The bartender Linda was attentive and the atmosphere was inviting. As a single woman traveler I felt safe and very welcomed by everyone I met. The parking lot was well lit, and I saw secuity outside too which was important to me. Great experience! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag This hotel is a real mixed bag of good and not so good. Check-in - They somehow confused my arrival date and had me coming in another day although my confirmation was correct. Room - Even in a suite, the furniture and carpet appeared older, kind of dingy, and the desk chair was torn. An access panel in the bedroom was hanging loose on the wall. Closet doors had been removed The coffee pot had a broken basket that wouldn't stay in place. However the bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled and was very clean. Manager's Reception - Excellent reception on Tuesday nights with wine, beer and the food was very good. Only problem was they didn't tell me about it at check-in and just hapeened to get in with 5 minutes left. Restaurant and bar - Good food at good prices. But the bar is small and usually crowded. Housekeeping - Like the rest of the hotel, this was inconsistent, good some days, not so good others. One day he/she just threw the clean towels out in one big pile. Other days coffee pot not cleaned, etc. The price per night was very competitive and based on my experience, sometimes it was a very good value, sometimes I got what I paid for. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overwall experience Nice location to shop at SAWGRASS MILLS. Staff very friendily. Great pool. Recomended. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner would be better We found the halls did not smell fresh--upleasant odors coming from the ventilation system. The carpets in our room were stained and not very clean. This hotel needs a revamp, and does not warrant its supposed 4-star status. We are usually pleased with Holiday Inns, but not this time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely satisfied We are very pleased with our 9 day stay! The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were accommodated as requested, next to a nearby exit for easy access in and out. We were able to make an extra early check in and a late check out due to flight schedules. Hotel has an excellent location. I did miss having a fridge and/or microwave in the room, but those were available with an extra cost. Overall, extremely happy! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay great service and food I love this place. staff is courteous and responsive. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the halls are cool and the restaurant has great food. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place There are many places close to it. I think the only thing they should do is to take care the installations outside. it looks a little abanndoned when you arrive and when you enter the lobby is other reality (and much better). October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & Comfortable bed. I stay at this Hotel 2 nights a week for business. I'm always welcome with a smile & by my name. The reason I always stay here is not only for the convenience but also because of the Hotel Staff. Renee at the front desk is always friendly & cheerful. Scott in the restaurant is awesome. He is very friendly & always make sure I'm happy with my meal. The room is always clean & comfortable. Any problems are always resolved immediately. I will continue to stay here & highly recommend this Hotel if you're staying in the area. It's my home away from home. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accessibility This been a hotel that I stay whenever I go over to Florida due to the service provided by hotel like free shuttle within 5 miles which is good for traveller like myself who don't drive. Do continue and keep it up September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance I travel a lot all over the country and spend roughly 180 nights per year in hotels. Therefore I feel qualified to comment on this hotel. My wife and I arrived at about 10:00 PM and the front desk clerk was very nice and polite. We found our way up the the 6th floor suite they had reserved for us and immediately discovered several problems. Here's the list............. 1. The cover to the HVAC air handler was off and just leaning against the wall. 2. The closet doors were missing. 3. There was an 8"x4" piece of fiberglass insulation hanging down from the area above the windows. 4. The shower curtain was torn it two places where it connects to the curtain rod. The next day I reported these issues to the front desk and was assured they would be corrected. Six days later when we checked out NONE of the problems had been corrected. Additionally I was in the room two of the days when housekeeping came in to do their work. They spent about five minutes in the room "making the bed" and "cleaning" the bathroom. They never moped the bathroom floor. They never vacuumed the carpet. On one occasion (when I was not there) they failed to leave any toilet paper. That night I had to go down to the front desk and ask for paper. Will I give them another chance? Maybe, but beware of the obvious "Could Care Less" attitude of the housekeeping and maintenance staff. They don't seem to understand that it's the CUSTOMERS money that makes their paychecks. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't too Bad It was not the 2 room suite I expected but it wasn't bad. I would stay here again if the other Holiday Inn was not available. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for price I want to really thank the staff at this location . I checked in three days prior to my birthday which was acknowledged by the front desk agent who represented the hotel brand far beyond my expectations . I was given a twenty dollar credit which was greatly appreciated . The room was very modern and clean and the hotel design and location is perfect . Definitely will rebook August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staffs are really professionals, , nice hotel but just one thing ... The AC is so loud in the room .. You must be very tired to sleep next to it! Enjoy your stay! Nice hotel August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Checking in was smooth and easy. Staff friendly and helpful. My cell phone battery had died completely, and I was not familiar with the area around the hotel. The staff checked and located the nearest Sprint store and printed the direction for me. I enjoyed my stay there and would return anytime I have to be in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff It is the staff that keeps me coming back time and time again, specifically Renee, Brandon, Ebony and Scott. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably one of the best Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at. This place was absolutely fantastic! Haven't been back home in Florida for over 2 years and I was happy to find a nice hotel that was in my price range. The staff was super friendly and they always greeted me when I walked in the lobby. The hotel as a whole was very clean and quite. My room was very spacious and comfortable with a nice firm mattress and a nice assortment of pillows. The hotel is a decent location for fun things to do as you are within minutes of the local shopping malls and restaurants and no more than a 30 min drive to the beach and nightlife. I will be staying at this hotel again when I come back down again hopefully in a few months. The only thing I can really give you a heads up for is when your coming down university to the hotel, keep an eye out for the entrance. The entrance is somewhat hidden in my opinion and if you blink at the right moment you will be making a U turn. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room provided as requested Front desk personnel very courteous at ANY time. Restaurant service slow but great good :-) Bar service is super slow since only one bartender attending. More Assistance can be used in this area and will make an excellent rating overall. Definitively I recommend this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Wonderfully relaxing hotel, rooms, and excellent customer service!! August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading