• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Port Everglades Terminal
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Brian Picolo Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Markham Park
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and nice location Everything was good at this location, staff was great and rooms were clean. The only problem we experienced was the restaurant was over priced and the food came out cold. Ordered toast and it looked more like hot bread with no signs of being toasted. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Great hotel and staff. Enjoyable stay. This is one of the best IH hotels. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, buffet not Registration & check in were efficient & courteous. Staff was helpful with directions. The room was clean & well furnished with a good mattress. Our displeasure resulted from the restaurant experience. For approximately $15 the buffet included an omelette station which required standing in line for approximately 15 minutes. The hot section of the buffet included bacon, heavy & not palatable pancakes, French toast & coffee which were both luke warm & no eggs. Some of the usual cold foods were available. We have had much better meals at a Holiday Inn Express which have been included in our room cost. Very disappointing March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN AT SAWGRASS FOR FOUR YEARS NOW FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION AND EVERY YEAR WE HAVE PROBLEM WITH OUR CHECK. THIS YEAR WAS THE WORST ONE EVER. UPON ARRIVING AT THE HOTEL, IT WAS THREE OCLOCK AND THE RECEPTIONIST INFORM US THAT WE COULD NOY CHECK IN UNTIL 4:OO, OK FOUR OCLOCK CAME OUR ROOMS WERE STILL NOT READY, MINE NOW WE HAD TWO VANS AND A BUS FULL OF PEOPLE THAT HAD BEEN RIDING FOR 12 HOURS AND WE WERE ALL TIRED AND WAS READY TO CHECK IN , NOW THERE'S NO ROOM READY, WE HAD BEEN RESERVING THESE ROOMS FOR YEARS AND THIS YEAR WAS REDICULIOUS . SOME OF US GOT ROOMS AT 4:30,5:00 ,6:00 AND 6:30. THIS DID NOT MAKE ANY SINCE. I DON'T THINK WE WILL BE RESERVING ROOMS AT THE SAWGRASS HOTEL YEAR. WE DID NOT EVEN GOT A COMPLIMTARY BREAKFAST, SOME OF US WERE NOT ALLOW TO PURCHASE TO GO PLATES FROM THE KITCHEN TO TAKE BACK TO OUR ROOMS. AGAIN THIS WAS THE WORST YEAR EVER WE HAD TO EXPERIENCE. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Points I have no complaints about the hotel or staff but I'm very upset that I can't get my rewards points for my stay this pass weekend in FL. At the time if reservation I was never told I wouldn't get the points because I booked at a discount rate. I discussed earning points with the agent but nothing was mentioned that I wouldn't get them. Currently I'm staying at another IHG hotel in AR and I'm suppose to be here for about 19 days but I'm thinking about checking out and going to another hotel because of this. Until this happen I was a happy customer and had plans to make future reservations with IHG but I don't want to do business with them anymore. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some attention We had an overnight stay in a suite. The phone in the living room did not work. The phone in the bedroom had an echo. In order to pick up the wifi signal, I had to stand at the hallway door. No signal elsewhere in the room. Room was clean, bathroom was in very good shape. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked GREAT STAFF! Nice pool/grounds Building exterior deceiving. Interior nicer February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxed and inviting staff ready to help We had an entire hockey team and their parents stay at the hotel. Most hotels can struggle with that type of a group. This hotel was not phased at all. Opened up their conference room for the kids to play knee hockey right next to the restaurant and bar area so we could easily monitor them. It was a great experience. The only weakness was the restaurant. Seemed like regardless of how busy they were or weren't they couldn't keep up or serve us in a timely manner. Some attention should be placed on improving this. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The hotel was booked from Aruba with a package to the concert for Andrea Boccelli at the BB&T Centre. We did not choose the hotel ourselves and where a little bit skeptic because of the mixed reviews. However, the staff is really friendly and we had a great spacious room. The bed slept really well and housekeeping did their best every day! We had a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and that was also nice. The connection to the BB&T Centre, Sawgrass Mills Mall and IKEA is great. It only takes you 15-20 minutes driving. We definitely would recommend the hotel with our friends and family. We had a great Valentine Weekend :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The Short and sweet of it is things were excellent when I stay here for over a week. The beds were comfortable, the food was good to go, and the service was second to none. Everyone from the Front Desk, to the lovely housekeeper in the hallway that said hello, the engineering who was very attentive when I stop him to mention my TV not working, to the room service staff. It seems like they honestly do are about their guests and it shows. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay here every week it's comfortable and all the people who work here are great for all your needs February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comft bed and great room very spacious, clean, air was very cold, good size bathroom, great restaurant, happy hour.. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice hotel atmosphere , quality service , wonderful place and hotel . January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL COME BACK AGAIN! Stayed here for three nights and enjoy it thoroughly. Everything about this hotel was perfect such as the room, service, restaurant, quietness, level of comfort, etc. Though a bit pricey I would surely recommend staying here if you are ever in the area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay The manager was friendly and helped to solve some registration issues. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining The resturant menu and prices could be a little more cometitive with the outside and it would make it easier to eat at hotel. Not many dinner choices. Dinner so so at best January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Although the bed was a bit too firm, it was better than I expected. Enjoyed the comfort of the common areas. Breakfast buffet was overpriced for the quality. Recommend ordering from menu. I also had a difficult time getting the room temp set to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise stay was comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanlness I will NEVER IN MY LIFE STAY AT ONE OF YOUR HOTEL. TWO DAYS OUT OF THE 6 DAYS WE WERE THERE OUR ROOM NEVER GOT CLEAN. I NEVER IN MY LIFE STAYED AT A HOTEL THEY NEVER CLEAN THERER ROOMS!!!!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and cold This was my third time at this location. Nice property. My first time I was given a key to the furthest room from the lobby which did not work. I went back to the front desk and was upgraded and given an apology. I felt the original clerk who assigned the room showed no remorse. I ordered dinner and walked down to pick it up. I waited for an hour and still no dinner. I had multiple conversations with the person on duty at the restaurant who assured me that it was almost ready. Finally a manager came out and explained that there was a problem and I received the meal free. My second visit was perfect. Great room and service. My last visit I was given a room with a broken air conditioner. Called the desk and was given another room. It seems that the staff is reactionary rather than pro active. i do not want to see how good the staff can fix a problem. I want to be problem free. I do not want an upgrade and I do not want a free hamburger. I only want to check it go to the room and enjoy it. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel To Stay On Vacation! I was here on vacation, and was very, very pleased with the hotel as a whole, and the manner in which I was treated. The front desk was very helpful in giving me ideas of where to shop (shuttle was free), the restaurant and bar staff made excellent suggestions for their special holiday drinks and menu, and the Thanksgiving Day buffet was incredible! My room was fresh and clean, and the bed super comfortable. I will look forward to returning back here again in the Spring. Two thumbs up! December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible cleaning staff I. Ask twice to re do the cleaning in my room anda every time was so bad done, it was horrible! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Soccer Vibe I specifically was here to watch the Honduras National Soccer Team play Brazil, although, my team Honduras lost big against Brazil my stay at this Hotel was great, the staff was great, the room was good, and the breakfast was good too. Above all, the staff treat us soccer fans with respect. Great Job!!! Guys, keep it up. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, nice hotel Enjoyed my return visit to Holiday Inn Sawgrass Mills. They sure know how to treat their IHG Club Members. The room is great and so is the restaurant. Overall, the hotel is very clean. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sized room and ample breakfast Great sized room and facilities. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast spread with eggs cooked to order. Check in was quite slow but this was the only fault. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Awesome Staff Experience The front desk staff was very welcoming and informative. Allison went out of her way to be exceptionally helpful. My suite was very clean and comfortable, and I slept like a rock. Cudos to Scott in the restaurant. He was very professional, and he suggested the blackened salmon on Greek salad which was to die for. The bartender Linda was attentive and the atmosphere was inviting. As a single woman traveler I felt safe and very welcomed by everyone I met. The parking lot was well lit, and I saw secuity outside too which was important to me. Great experience! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag This hotel is a real mixed bag of good and not so good. Check-in - They somehow confused my arrival date and had me coming in another day although my confirmation was correct. Room - Even in a suite, the furniture and carpet appeared older, kind of dingy, and the desk chair was torn. An access panel in the bedroom was hanging loose on the wall. Closet doors had been removed The coffee pot had a broken basket that wouldn't stay in place. However the bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled and was very clean. Manager's Reception - Excellent reception on Tuesday nights with wine, beer and the food was very good. Only problem was they didn't tell me about it at check-in and just hapeened to get in with 5 minutes left. Restaurant and bar - Good food at good prices. But the bar is small and usually crowded. Housekeeping - Like the rest of the hotel, this was inconsistent, good some days, not so good others. One day he/she just threw the clean towels out in one big pile. Other days coffee pot not cleaned, etc. The price per night was very competitive and based on my experience, sometimes it was a very good value, sometimes I got what I paid for. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overwall experience Nice location to shop at SAWGRASS MILLS. Staff very friendily. Great pool. Recomended. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaner would be better We found the halls did not smell fresh--upleasant odors coming from the ventilation system. The carpets in our room were stained and not very clean. This hotel needs a revamp, and does not warrant its supposed 4-star status. We are usually pleased with Holiday Inns, but not this time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely satisfied We are very pleased with our 9 day stay! The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were accommodated as requested, next to a nearby exit for easy access in and out. We were able to make an extra early check in and a late check out due to flight schedules. Hotel has an excellent location. I did miss having a fridge and/or microwave in the room, but those were available with an extra cost. Overall, extremely happy! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay great service and food I love this place. staff is courteous and responsive. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the halls are cool and the restaurant has great food. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading