• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was great Stayed with husband very nice room only surprise there was no fridge and microwave other than that great location great hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I have been at better Holiday Inns I have already sent an email comment about the food service and no one has bothered to answer me from the hotel. The breakfast was not up to my expectations. Except for the omlette that was cooked for us, the rest of the food was poorly heated (and we ate only 15 minutes after opening). The pastries were stale. I complained to the restaurant manager and he "comped" one of the meals but $15.85 for ONE breakfast (incl tax) was even high for TWO meals given the poor quality of the buffet. We did utilize IHG points for the stay so the cost of the room was zero but this hotel is "tired" it seems. Although adequate, there was nothing to make it stand out from any other hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable. The room could have been better. The overall room was okay. we were able to sleep fine. I feel for the price the room could have included more. Maybe a fridge? i understand there was a restaurant but at three in the morning it would have been nice to go to the fridge for a cold drink. Also we had problems with the water all weekend. The problem was never resolved, we were told because the hotel was all booked the water tank was unable to support the water demand. The last day we were there my family was unable to shower it was an uncomfortable day! The restaurant was also pretty expensive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant overall stay was great but have to say the restaurant didn't ,match up with the hotel standards June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities My only complaint is regarding the pool access. On one evening the pool closed a 8:30 and the next evening it closed at 7:30. I did not use the pool. The night it closed at 8:30, I went down to the pool at about 8:15 and was pleased to see that it was still open. The following evening I went down at 7:25 only to be told, abruptly, that it was closing in 5 minutes. I did not get into the water because 5 minutes was not what I wanted to get wet for. I would appreciate if a specific time was specified, so that it was not at the whim of staff to determine when "dusk" occurs to close the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Very clean and comfy. Close to everything. Always enjoy staying her. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet environment, slept all night For the price this is a moderately nice hotel. The sheets and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely updated. The room we got had a balcony which had patio furniture. Pleasantly surprised. For the first time in a LONG time, I slept all night, then fell asleep again! Couldn't believe how quiet our floor was. Overall the experience was good, and I will stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; limited grievances Staff was super courteous. Our bed was too soft, & the A/C vent was broken, so the air was blowing directly on us. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft . makes it uncomfortable good staff very helpful food especially pasta was not tasty nor well prepared May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by B & P Disappointed in location and plumbing problems in bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great value for the money. The staff was warm and welcoming. Even the staff in the restaurant made you feel like a valued customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor decor Old need urgent upgrade to most Holiday inn hotels Poor ihG reward scheme as no benefits being a platinum ambassador Food serve in breakfast needs major attention . Although managers refund 3 out of my 7 breakfast but this is not acceptable and ihg needs major work to improve customer service April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Muy buen hotel para unas vacaciones cerca del Mall, falta que incorporen el desayuno. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged A $70 hold was put on my card at check-in, double what it should have been. When I informed front desk, they then put another $35 pending amount. They said the $70 was removed, but waiting on my bank. Was a hassle to have to deal with, especially when I am on budget. I will have to continue staying here for business, but I would not otherwise. Also, I am not a fan of how IHG Rewards was recently restructured. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very busy hotel but breakfast staff were very polite and helpful breakfasts were very good but unfortunately the same could not be said for the rest of the food that was served in the bar and restaurant. overall the stay was o.k. ,the room was good and the staff were very friendly but you need to eat out in the evening April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell bad due to moisten Air conditioning leak water to the carpet. Room with bad smell Customer service very poor in helping I am very sorry to spent all my point on this hotel. Never will be back again April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sawgrass for work All things at this property are nice. The price was painful but I'm sure it was do to spring break. (I'm not on spring break) I would recommend staying here since staff and place is clean! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service without precise information Our 5 days stay was good, but the room service and cleaning service was terrible. The bathroom had problems, there was a leakage that we were not informed about, and despite the hotel attempt, it wasn't fixed while we were there. We also were not informed that the clean service was not provided in on a daily basis, supposedly for long stays the service is only available every other day. The hour that the clean service was provided in one of the days is also worth mentioning, it happened at night and after a long day of sightseeing we had to wait the cleaning to go to our room! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was excellent. Stayed in a suite and enjoyed the seperate living space. Bed was dry comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Convenient, friendly staff and comfortable. Close to everything that we wanted to see and do. We stayed there waiting for our cruise out of the port of Miami. Walking distance to restaurants that are in a safe area. Good stay They made us feel like we were at a more expensive hotel for a lot less. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and nice location Everything was good at this location, staff was great and rooms were clean. The only problem we experienced was the restaurant was over priced and the food came out cold. Ordered toast and it looked more like hot bread with no signs of being toasted. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Great hotel and staff. Enjoyable stay. This is one of the best IH hotels. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, buffet not Registration & check in were efficient & courteous. Staff was helpful with directions. The room was clean & well furnished with a good mattress. Our displeasure resulted from the restaurant experience. For approximately $15 the buffet included an omelette station which required standing in line for approximately 15 minutes. The hot section of the buffet included bacon, heavy & not palatable pancakes, French toast & coffee which were both luke warm & no eggs. Some of the usual cold foods were available. We have had much better meals at a Holiday Inn Express which have been included in our room cost. Very disappointing March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN AT SAWGRASS FOR FOUR YEARS NOW FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION AND EVERY YEAR WE HAVE PROBLEM WITH OUR CHECK. THIS YEAR WAS THE WORST ONE EVER. UPON ARRIVING AT THE HOTEL, IT WAS THREE OCLOCK AND THE RECEPTIONIST INFORM US THAT WE COULD NOY CHECK IN UNTIL 4:OO, OK FOUR OCLOCK CAME OUR ROOMS WERE STILL NOT READY, MINE NOW WE HAD TWO VANS AND A BUS FULL OF PEOPLE THAT HAD BEEN RIDING FOR 12 HOURS AND WE WERE ALL TIRED AND WAS READY TO CHECK IN , NOW THERE'S NO ROOM READY, WE HAD BEEN RESERVING THESE ROOMS FOR YEARS AND THIS YEAR WAS REDICULIOUS . SOME OF US GOT ROOMS AT 4:30,5:00 ,6:00 AND 6:30. THIS DID NOT MAKE ANY SINCE. I DON'T THINK WE WILL BE RESERVING ROOMS AT THE SAWGRASS HOTEL YEAR. WE DID NOT EVEN GOT A COMPLIMTARY BREAKFAST, SOME OF US WERE NOT ALLOW TO PURCHASE TO GO PLATES FROM THE KITCHEN TO TAKE BACK TO OUR ROOMS. AGAIN THIS WAS THE WORST YEAR EVER WE HAD TO EXPERIENCE. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Points I have no complaints about the hotel or staff but I'm very upset that I can't get my rewards points for my stay this pass weekend in FL. At the time if reservation I was never told I wouldn't get the points because I booked at a discount rate. I discussed earning points with the agent but nothing was mentioned that I wouldn't get them. Currently I'm staying at another IHG hotel in AR and I'm suppose to be here for about 19 days but I'm thinking about checking out and going to another hotel because of this. Until this happen I was a happy customer and had plans to make future reservations with IHG but I don't want to do business with them anymore. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some attention We had an overnight stay in a suite. The phone in the living room did not work. The phone in the bedroom had an echo. In order to pick up the wifi signal, I had to stand at the hallway door. No signal elsewhere in the room. Room was clean, bathroom was in very good shape. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked GREAT STAFF! Nice pool/grounds Building exterior deceiving. Interior nicer February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxed and inviting staff ready to help We had an entire hockey team and their parents stay at the hotel. Most hotels can struggle with that type of a group. This hotel was not phased at all. Opened up their conference room for the kids to play knee hockey right next to the restaurant and bar area so we could easily monitor them. It was a great experience. The only weakness was the restaurant. Seemed like regardless of how busy they were or weren't they couldn't keep up or serve us in a timely manner. Some attention should be placed on improving this. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay The hotel was booked from Aruba with a package to the concert for Andrea Boccelli at the BB&T Centre. We did not choose the hotel ourselves and where a little bit skeptic because of the mixed reviews. However, the staff is really friendly and we had a great spacious room. The bed slept really well and housekeeping did their best every day! We had a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and that was also nice. The connection to the BB&T Centre, Sawgrass Mills Mall and IKEA is great. It only takes you 15-20 minutes driving. We definitely would recommend the hotel with our friends and family. We had a great Valentine Weekend :) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The Short and sweet of it is things were excellent when I stay here for over a week. The beds were comfortable, the food was good to go, and the service was second to none. Everyone from the Front Desk, to the lovely housekeeper in the hallway that said hello, the engineering who was very attentive when I stop him to mention my TV not working, to the room service staff. It seems like they honestly do are about their guests and it shows. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading