• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything and great service great time, great staff, comfortable suites really close to everything, Sawgrass, Costco, Macys... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first time but will not be my last I was there only for a couple of nights but the accommodations were excellent. The room was much like an efficiency apartment, which I found to be wonderful. You had a refrigerator to store food items as well as a microwave to reheat them. When I travel I always have food that I either have to throw out or eat before going bad. The bed was comfortable. The room was not sound proof so at night as people were coming in and out the sounds traveled inside my room and it was a little annoying. The other annoying thing is you could smell food cooking, something you usually don't experience when staying in a hotel. All and all it was a great experience and I love the accommodations and will seek out them in the future when traveling with my family. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly service Spent one night at this hotel in mid-Oct 2013. Staff was extremely friendly, room was in excellent condition and was very clean, bed was quite comfortable, room was very quiet all night and breakfast buffet was well-stocked with wide variety of choices. Dining room area is very welcoming and comfortable for reading or watching TV if you want a break from your room. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anyplace else We absolutely LOVE this place! The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The value is amazing when you consider breakfast is included and Tues thru Thurs they have burgers, wings, nachos and beer and wine! The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to say hello to you whenever they see you. You can't beat the location--right in the heart of Plantation and directly across the street from Publix and area restaurants. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! The hotel was recently renovated. Excelent choice. Happy hour from Tuesday to Thrusday was great. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deposit My overall experience with you hotel was ok. The room was clean. The service was ok. The hotel still needs some update. I did not like i had to pay a $50 deposit. I was told this after my cc was charged- the non- refundable room charge. Then the lady lied and said other hotels do this. I disagree and know this is not true. It cheapens the hotel. Plantation is a nice area. The other hotels do not charge a deposit. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value First time staying at this location. Very Friendly staff. The whole property very clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be! We were waiting on work to be completed on our newly-purchased condo and had to spend several weeks more than anticipated at Staybridge Suites. The two of us (and the "boys" - our two cats) were very comfortable here. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. We especially liked the room - it was very quiet, the nice breakfast buffet and the mid-week happy hour beer, wine and snacks.. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Enjoyed the stay. Room is super comfy and had everything I needed. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites FT. LAUDERDALE-PLANTATION , Florida. The suite was very clean and courteous service. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!! I love this place! It was extremely clean, quiet, lots of clean towels, free wifi, free hot breakfast, free parking...lots of freebies for the price! I enjoyed the publix food store, which is located 2 mins walking from the hotel. In all I would recommend this place and definitely will be staying here again. No complaints whatsoever!! Thanks Staybridge! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home! My son and I enjoyed 4 nights, and we were very comfortable. Great breakfasts and the evening socials were a plus. I used the free laundry, and office staff helped me with boarding passes. We will certainly stay again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and cozy room Feels like a home away from home. We always stay there when we travel. A very cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds and the staff is always helpful and friendly. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the entire staff was very helpful and professional. my only recommendation would be doggie poo bags for dog walk area. wish I did not have to go back down to Miami so soon. will see you again after the 1st of the year. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Staybridge! When the opportunity to stay in Plantation arose we took it. Also my family stayed there for an event last year and really liked it. The staff and service is excellent. They are very attentive and the rooms are clean. Pet friendly is a major deal maker for us, and also, the friendly staff. Great property and great value. We will stay there next month for an extended time because they have been great. The breakfast is good and all-day coffee and happy hours are a bonus for us. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST! I almost never do this, but I had to! My mom had a two night comp. so I figured I'd use it in April to catch a cruise out of Miami. I had no hassle transferring my name to the room Thanks to Diani! Who knew that this amazing place was nestled in the middle of Plantation?! I didn't know what to expect when we drove up being that I haven't stayed at a hotel in years just residential homes, I was so impressed! The place feels so warm and homely, and the fact that every room is a suite?! How can you beat that?! Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, the lounge felt great! The power went off a few times due to a thunderstorm and that didn't bother me, being from the Bahamas we're use to it and Florida is known for bad thunderstorms, but the generator kicked right in! This place is must stay! Whether for a weekend or week, couples and families! Thanks for a great time! A+ September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay @ Statbridge Suites My stay at Staybridge lasted for 7 nights, the room was cozy and clean, my only complaint was that the refridgerator in our suite was not working, therefore it could not keep anything cold that was placed inside. I will visit again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! I really enjoyed my stay, the 2 bedroom suites are really just what you need for a big family. A lot of room for everybody to stretch out. I will definately use you guys again. Not to mention the breakfast and the evening socials. Awesome place great value! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and atmosphere . We have been staying with the hotel for the past 4-5 years and always enjoy our experience the staff ate great and facilities are comfortable , affordable and is also in a great location. The one little downfall this trip was limited access to gym facilities because of the renovations during our stay . My family and I look forward to future stays with the hotel and always recommend to others!!!!!! Also it's a personal pet peeve but I wish sometimes instead of waffles at breakfast pancakes or French toast would be wonderfulllll.. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! This was my first experience staying at a Staybridge property....and what a surprise! The Plantation, FL property was well maintained, comfortable and the staff friendly, helpful and totally amazing. May daughter lives in Plantation and this hotel is most convenient. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Employee Guest Services. My Family loves Staybridge and the Staff as a whole. We stayed there from July 25-29, 2013. Upon check-in we experience a personal problem, Di'hanney took-care of us with such grace and compassion; and that a quality everyone should have, it speaks volume that she just does not consider this a job but a career that she loves. That's the way Di'hanney. Arlington Elaine Farquharson August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk I stayed at the property for four nights. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The bus driver Jay also lender his assistance and was courteous. There was a problem with the air conditioning unit, but that was corrected swiftly. I did not have to go out for breakfast as a full breakfast was available. The staff really made you feel welcomed. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It was my second time staying at the Staybridge in Plantation. We were there for 2 weeks and found it very comfortable. The room was like a small apartment with a kitchen. I used the laundry room and fitness center frequently. I did not take advantage of the food and beverage offerings on Tues, Wed., and Thurs. evenings, but it was nice to know it was available. Breakfast offerings were adequate but we usually just ate in our room to save time in the mornings. The front desk was responsive to anything we needed. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for excellent value! We have been visiting the Plantation area for many years and Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for short-term stays. For the past seven years we have been travelling with our children, and its simply wonderful to have an safe, friendly, clean environment where meals can be prepared at one's leisure, or where take-away can be ordered, or where you have the opportunity to socialize with fellow guests. The choice is yours. An excellent value!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We traveled to FL from NC for a concert at the BB&T Center. Our room provided enough space for us to separate and enjoy some peace and quiet! All of our expectations were met! Thank you! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Farquharson's Fab-Stay@#Staybridge We arrive May30th, Chek in with Judith was quick and efficient as always, our room was clean, bed soft and made beautifully and the room was clean daly by maid service, which I like allot, we prepared lunch in our room which we enjoy as well. Carmen no matter what make shores we are clean and comfortable. We also love breakfast and social some evenings of the week. We check out on June 9th, 2013. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly Staff is friendly. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable and are stocked with all your needs. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency stay Stayed 6 nights due to flood emergency - Staff very accommodating and helpful. Also brought pet who was welcomed! Bed comfortable and property nice and clean. Highly recommended June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay!!! The place was beautiful and very comfortable. The bed was cozy and very soft. Food was phenomenal and filling. Not like your typical complimentary breakfast this was cooked eggs, bacon, and oatmeal plus extras if you wanted cereal or waffle which you made yourself. Everything you needed was there pool, gym and even a bball court. They also prepare a dinner on certain days....wonderful concept and great stay...absolutely loved it!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return Except for a cleaning brush full of hair on the kitchen counter-top, we had a pleasant stay. One other thing is that the lady at the desk could not tell me what the calling rate was for an international call. She advised me to go buy a calling card. She did not know that we spent the whole night in a hospital with a sick child. This wasn't very convenient also as we were put in a room far from the elevator. never had to walk this far in a hotel to get to the elevator. Also you have to get behind the bathroom door before you can close it..it's very smalI. Other than that staff was nice, warm breakfast, nice surroundings. This hotel actually has a lot to offer for this price. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading