• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at this location for 4 weeks. I was just an amazing experience. From the service, to the cleanliness of my room and the hotel. I can not wait to come back for more. Well done guys! February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Better service could haven offered as a platinum member. Couldn't check in early which was ok but had to wait 45 min to get my room when checked in at 3 pm. No newspaper were delivered to me either. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great desk help Had a great stay over Christmas. We want to thank Luis for being so helpful. He was friendly and funny!! He was working a lot of hours during the holidays, and he had a great attitude about it. All the employees were great, but Luis really stood out as a great employee! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean,Safe,comfortable and great breakfast. Stayed with my Two sons for the Orange Bowl. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Revival Last time we stayed at this property we commented it was time for a refresh. Happily, Staybridge delivered. The new rooms were modern, clean and well designed. Spent 3 nights there with my wife a two children, all were happy. Staff was friendly and professional. Well done! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value pleasant hotel The hotel is clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you need (free parking, breakfast, free wi-fi, pool). Location is good for shopping- Westfield Mall at Broward is very close andSawgrass Mills is 20 minutes away and there are many good restaurants close by. The breakfast is standard, the usual lack of variety, but is okay. The beds were also not the most comfortable, but not bad. Overall this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in Fort Lauderdale within this price range. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always happy to be here This was our sixth visit. The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable and very courteous. Special mention to Dianna , Luis and the lovely redhead for all their help. Hope to see you all again soon. Steve & Averil UK January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unsatisfactory experience I love Staybridge, but my experience this time around was very unpleasant. They put me in a studio type room for the same price I paid for a king size bed during my previous stay. I couldn't even strech my leg, that's how small the twin bed was. I would like a discounted room next time I come. I know you can do better and I will give it another try. Thanks a lot! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We stayed here over the Christmas holiday and the hotel was full. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! The facility was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious. We did not attend the afternoon gathering. We also had a small dog with us and the dag walking area was well-kept and nice. Thanks for a great experience! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had a comfortable and pleasant stay throughout. My husband was able to stay in touch with work through the free Wifi offered which came through nice and fast. The free daily breakfast and dinner offered on Tuesdays - Thursdays was awesome! The front desk and other staff were accomodating and always helped with a smile. I rated Room Cleanliness as a 4 only because the comforter had light yellowish stains visible in bright light but it smelled and looked clean otherwise. We asked for another comforter and it was all good. Overall, we couldn't ask for anything more, we would most definately stay at this hotel again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff We stayed 1 night before our cruise and then returned for 1 night after our cruise. The whole staff was amazingly friendly and helpful and very accommodating. I have highly recommended this establishment and chain to everyone I know is traveling to Florida, or anywhere else the chain is located. Thanks for a great memory Cynthia Kozmenski November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Cleanliness Reservations were made well in advance of the trip on August 29, 2013. When we arrived at the property to check in on 11/13/13, we were put in a handicap room, which was tolerable. After settling in it was time to go to sleep. Turning the covers down revealed numerous stains on the sheet, which is totally unacceptable! Called front desk and requested clean bedding which was brought up to the room. After this experience my impressions of Staybridge Suites reached a negative level. In addition the lighting in the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, not bright at all. The front desk and kitchen staff were courteous and respectful. I was told by the manager that they were to move me on my return to a one room suite from a two room suite which I was placed in on arrival. This also left a negative impression of the facility and management staff. To get treatment from the management staff as a IHG rewards club member is unacceptable. I will never stay at a Staybridge Suite! As a matter of fact I will try and avoid the IHG properties in the future! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great Price. The room was clean & comfy. The staff was courteous and helpful. I had very nice stay and plan to go back when I need to travel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My wife and I recently completed a 30 day visit to what turned out to be the most guest friendly hotel I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Please do not misunderstand me, I have stayed in more elegant, formal and costly venues. But for sheer pleasure of the visit, this is the best. The rooms were beautifully sized and laid out. The beds were more than comfortable. As is our practice, we brought our own pillows, but those supplied by the hotel were fine. The morning buffets were almost as good as it gets (some european and Israeli hotels are a bit better). The evening happy hours were an unexpected delight. But the ABSOLUTELY best asset of this hotel is its staff. The nicest, warmest, most obliging people on all levels, from the front desk to the room staff are employed by the management. I can only assume that they are very well treated and truly reciprocate by doing their utmost to satisfy the guests. The only negative (especially according to my wife) is that eventually we had to go home. In this part of the world, mid Broward County, Florida, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Really good staying at Staybridges at Plantation. Complimentary Breakfast is a differential among other hotels. Staff were really friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good breakfast Pro's : good location. Nice friendly staff. Clean. Con's: Noisy a/c. Rooms near fire exit are noisy as guests tent to use the exits at any time including after midnight... Breakfast area gets crowdy as it is quite a small space. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything and great service great time, great staff, comfortable suites really close to everything, Sawgrass, Costco, Macys... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first time but will not be my last I was there only for a couple of nights but the accommodations were excellent. The room was much like an efficiency apartment, which I found to be wonderful. You had a refrigerator to store food items as well as a microwave to reheat them. When I travel I always have food that I either have to throw out or eat before going bad. The bed was comfortable. The room was not sound proof so at night as people were coming in and out the sounds traveled inside my room and it was a little annoying. The other annoying thing is you could smell food cooking, something you usually don't experience when staying in a hotel. All and all it was a great experience and I love the accommodations and will seek out them in the future when traveling with my family. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly service Spent one night at this hotel in mid-Oct 2013. Staff was extremely friendly, room was in excellent condition and was very clean, bed was quite comfortable, room was very quiet all night and breakfast buffet was well-stocked with wide variety of choices. Dining room area is very welcoming and comfortable for reading or watching TV if you want a break from your room. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anyplace else We absolutely LOVE this place! The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The value is amazing when you consider breakfast is included and Tues thru Thurs they have burgers, wings, nachos and beer and wine! The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to say hello to you whenever they see you. You can't beat the location--right in the heart of Plantation and directly across the street from Publix and area restaurants. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! The hotel was recently renovated. Excelent choice. Happy hour from Tuesday to Thrusday was great. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deposit My overall experience with you hotel was ok. The room was clean. The service was ok. The hotel still needs some update. I did not like i had to pay a $50 deposit. I was told this after my cc was charged- the non- refundable room charge. Then the lady lied and said other hotels do this. I disagree and know this is not true. It cheapens the hotel. Plantation is a nice area. The other hotels do not charge a deposit. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value First time staying at this location. Very Friendly staff. The whole property very clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be! We were waiting on work to be completed on our newly-purchased condo and had to spend several weeks more than anticipated at Staybridge Suites. The two of us (and the "boys" - our two cats) were very comfortable here. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. We especially liked the room - it was very quiet, the nice breakfast buffet and the mid-week happy hour beer, wine and snacks.. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Enjoyed the stay. Room is super comfy and had everything I needed. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites FT. LAUDERDALE-PLANTATION , Florida. The suite was very clean and courteous service. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!! I love this place! It was extremely clean, quiet, lots of clean towels, free wifi, free hot breakfast, free parking...lots of freebies for the price! I enjoyed the publix food store, which is located 2 mins walking from the hotel. In all I would recommend this place and definitely will be staying here again. No complaints whatsoever!! Thanks Staybridge! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home! My son and I enjoyed 4 nights, and we were very comfortable. Great breakfasts and the evening socials were a plus. I used the free laundry, and office staff helped me with boarding passes. We will certainly stay again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and cozy room Feels like a home away from home. We always stay there when we travel. A very cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds and the staff is always helpful and friendly. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the entire staff was very helpful and professional. my only recommendation would be doggie poo bags for dog walk area. wish I did not have to go back down to Miami so soon. will see you again after the 1st of the year. September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading