• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Davie Pro Rodeo Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flamingo Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests during their stay at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:73
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West is centrally located four miles from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and is less than six miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port & the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center. The campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University are minutes away.

Our hotel offers free round trip transportation to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport call hotel for times & availability. For a nominal fee drop off transportation is provided to the Port Everglades cruise terminal.

Our convenient location offers easy access to all major highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and is minutes from all the excitement downtown Fort Lauderdale offers.

Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, fitness center and outdoor Pool. This hotel provides spacious guest rooms, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs.

For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate small meetings.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a free Express Breakfast bar daily, free high speed Internet access, free local calls and free use of our business and fitness centers. Each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable BUT Needs more attention to cleanliness, detail- starting to show wear Stayed here nearly ten yrs ago.- loved it then... Showed a lack of detail in housekeeping, in spit of remodels, paint, etc. The elevators were spoted w/numerous fingerprints but the low was when we opened the sheet bundle for the foldout- the sheets(both) had large blood stains- did they not get washed or just unnoticed? A replacement was picked up from polite and apologetic front desk but ... Pool area had people loudly eating & drinking, in spite of signs asking then not to... Honestly, this location was one of my alltime favs, well I hope they concentrate on getting back to that level...Beds are still comfy, its quiet, itslocation very private...Breakfast is good, though table cleaning in this area could be more thorough... April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I booked a king one bedroom suite on the Staybridge Suite web site. Upon arrival it took 30 minutes to check in, there was only one check in clerk.. I asked for a room away from the elevator. When we got to our room it was right next to the elevator and it was a studio. When I went down to registration & asked for a king one bedroom suite I was told they could not give it to me because on the reservation it said studio. I had proof of it but they still would not accommodate me. When I got up to the room it was a studio with a queen bed. I am very unhappy with the way all of this was handled and even wrote to Priority Club Rewards and was told they would forward this to the manager & it would be handled in 48 hours. It has been a week and I still have not heard from the manager April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home We recently returned to Staybridge Suites in Plantation for our fifth time! and it was just like going home. The service of the staff is excellent, once again our room/suite was perfect and very spacious, we love the idea of the Sundowner evenings, the location of the hotel is perfect for us to be able to visit our friends in Florida, and we are able to enjoy the great Floridian weather from the pool or the terrace. We hope to be back with Staybridge in the not too distant future. Thank you. Averil and Stephen April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean suites and great service We enjoyed our stay in the suite,I never experienced having a full kitchen with all the essentials and the rooms were fabulous.Pillows need improvement. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-Away-Home I always feel like am at home with the front desk greeting of the staff and a checking is smoothe and fast, the name ties are great, the kitchen the Public Food Store close for shopping and the Social that is every other day to meet long time friends. My only concern is the pool area on the out side of the pool need to keep clean more often. Housekeeping is great, especially if you have Carmen she make you feel like we are apart of a family and she makes shore I needs are meet. Also, I miss our private line phone number, it should be put back in place. It will give the front desk more time for other duties. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The price was a good value for a suite. The location is convienient to many amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Nice renovated hotel. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Great breakfasts. Wonderful service. Reasonable price. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely updated property A good , clean, modern property. We had a good stay. Our 1-bedroom suite was very clean and well equipped. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool (located in a pleasant courtyard setting) and a game of basketball with our neighbors on the hotel's half court. The location is convenient to outlet and regular malls. The only down sides are an awful sofa bed (even our 8 year old was not comfortable on it) and the suite layout. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom and there is no direct access to the toilet/tub area from the leaving room. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent patio and breakfasts we would definitely come again. too bad it is so far from beach, downtown, etc.. otherwise wonderful. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & great breakfast... We stay in the area few times a year and tried the place based on the positive reviews... our 1 bedroom suite was ok, space not utilized very well, tight bathroom area and wasted space in leaving room/kitchen would've served better if used in bedroom/bathrrom... also the room was not as clean as expected(sink in kitchen and bathroom door/floor should've been cleaned with more care#. The breakfast buffet was as good if not better than any free offering we have seen elsewhere and basketball court and business center were handy and popular with kids. I can see the attraction for longer term stays #and families) but not as clean as other hotels we stay at in the area so would comeback only if we get a much better rate compared to other area hotels. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! They allowed us to check in early!! Great service! Clean 2 bedroom suite! Loved the faucets & shower head! My only regret is I only stayed one night & left too early the next morning; therefore, I didn't try their continental breakfast. All in all, I would stay here again! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay yet Loved this hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful. Our floor housekeeper wasn't as socialable but she wasn't rude either. I think she might need a vacation. Overall we had a great stay. It was in a very good location and easy to find our way around. We are DEFINITELY going back next year in the summer. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management # 1. No hard wired Internet access in room. # 2. Front desk called my room and woke me at 4:30 am claiming I had called them first. Absurd ! # 3. Never received actual and requested wake up call. #4. Left message of complaint with manager, a "Cinthia". Call never returned. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments First, let me apologize for not providing reviews following earlier visits but I don't remember receiving an email inviting me to do so. I believe in giving good reviews when applicable as well as less complimentary comments when called for. Generally, I can say that my earlier visits have all be enjoyable, as was my latest one. The staff was courteous, the accomodations were clean and comfortabe and provided all I needed, especially the refrigerator and microwave, which I particularly like having when I away from home. My one negative comment has more to do with an upcoming visit. Though I almost always travel strictly for business, on my next trip, my wife will accompany me. Not wanting her to be stuck at the hotel all day, I inquired at your front desk when I checked out about her being able to get shuttled to the nearby Broward mall. i was informed that getting shuttled somewhere depended on how far, how often, etc. I was given the impression that it would probably not be possible. As an employee of the training department at AT&T and knowing that we provide good amount of business to you, I was disappointed that I didn't receieve a more favorable response to my inquiry about the shuttle. I don't need a reply but if you care to, I will provide my email address below. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay - great experience. Our first stay at Staybridge Suites - and it was great. Comfortable, clean accommodations with everything we needed. Especially enjoyed the full breakfast and guest appreciation get together at the end of the day. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was great. I am coming back with my family. Great place. Great value. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Social Atmosphere We were very pleased with the friendliness and dedication of all the staff. All our needs were attended to with a smile. It was a great social experience for us and our dog. Thank You March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money Staybridge Suites is my property of choice when I visit Fort Lauderdale. The suites are very well appointed with all the amenities to make my stay a comfortable one. I would definitely recommend it to my family, friends and colleagues. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with one exception My husband, daughter and I decided to extend our stay in Fort Lauderdale and reserved a room online to spend the night here. Very nice hotel. The staff was okay. The only issue that I found was the young lady at the check in desk stated that there would be a 5-10 minute wait on the reserved room. We ended up waiting about forty minutes after checkin in order to be given a room key. four or five other guests came in the building after my family, checked in and was given a room key immediately. Overall, the visit was great. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feelslikehome Have been coming to this property for nine years. The staff is tremendous. They make you feel like family. The breakfast and socials are a great way to meet people and make friends. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction expected and received Have had to stay in Ft Lauderdale area overnight several times over past several years, and always return to Staybridge in Plantation because we know we will be satisfied. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff is excellent. Very professional. Rooms are fantastic especially with upgrade for platinum. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Extremely Accomodating Four of us shared a two-bedroom suite for a lacrosse tournament. Our game schedule caused us to miss breakfast on Sat and Sun ... ALMOST!!! The hotel staff and especially the lady responsible for breakfast (I wish I had gotten her name) allowed us to eat after "closing". She even went into the back and got some of the things we needed to enjoy breakfast. Absolutely exceptional customer service! Front desk staff was equally accomodating. They adjusted our checkout schedule to fit our game schedule. This is one of the TOP TWO Staybridge suites I've ever stayed at January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer experience This hotel is great as well as its location. Breakfasts are superb January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price The suite was clean, comfortable and a good value for the price. The only complaint was that our room was not ready by check-in time. Several guests had to wait for their rooms also. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere We only stayed for one night but appreciated the warm welcome and good service. Buffet breakfast was provided and there were a variety of tasty choices available. We would consider coming for a longer stay when visiting this area again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed there several times meanwhile, this time only for three nights. Got an upgrade as platinum member. Property is kept in good shape. Room and Food were good. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast area could need more opportunities to sit down, while its very busy at breakfast. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was good from the check-in until we left the property. Nice and clean room with all the amenities needed. My daughter loved spinning the priority club wheel to win a prize, and the staff was friendly and accomodating, so no complaints from us. Loved the stay, and will be back to this Staybridge next time in the area. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Comfortable, clean, great staff. Stayed for four nights. Would definitely return again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Value Stayed in a 2-BR suite. Clean, quiet, well-equiped, it was perfect! We were in town for the Orange Bowl and this location worked out well. The staff was great! We'll be back. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Lobby Lounge Area Exterior North Entrance Hotel South Entrance Hotel Exterior #2 Hotel Exterior North Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading