• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, there is a 250.00 fine for bringing a non service animal into the building.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance, including the Chop House that provides superb room service for each of our guests. With a short drive to area businesses such as LexisNexis, Motoman, PNC, and GE, our hotel is the first choice for business travelers. Our hotel's location south of Dayton offers Ohio visitors the ability to easily explore all the area has to offer, from shopping at the Greene to visiting the National Museum of the United States Air Force. Guests may also catch a ball game at the Dayton Dragons 5/3 baseball field, or visit the Esther Price Chocolate factory. This Dayton, Ohio hotel's goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we work hard to earn it! Guests enjoy top-notch service and amenities, including an indoor pool, hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Free perks like Wi-Fi access, shuttle service (limited range) and a hot breakfast are icing on the cake. We look forward to your visit!
View Less
Features
Come stay at our brand new hotel in Dayton, Ohio. This hotel's ideal location off I-675 makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers who are visiting the Dayton area. Enjoy room service from The Chop House. Also, ask our front desk about our complimentary shuttle services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great hotel for a business trip. Clean place, friendly staff and it was quite at night. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, very comfortable, very reliable and friendly place to stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doubt I will go Back This HIE is very old and tired. I am a IHG club member and this is probably the worse HIE express I have stayed in. Carpets in the common area,especially in the area by the elevator or very saggy and worn. Tiles by the elevator on 2nd floor or all loose and could cause tripping hazard. Breakfast food selection was poor for a hotel near a major event like the USAF Marathon and staff barely knew the race was happening??? 15000 people were racing in the event and there was nothing at this HIE (7 miles away) to welcome runners or any thought to changing breakfast menu or any thought really at all! The only bright spot was the staff! All front desk staff were very excellent to work with even when the elevator broke down on Saturday after the race. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Comfortable Room While I only stayed for one night and didn't get to use most of the amenities at the hotel, the guest room was enough to highly rate my stay. My room appeared to have been recently updated. Contemporary designed with many conveniences such as ample lighting and electrical outlets. However, the bed (mattress/pillows) is what I most enjoyed. I received a great night sleep, better than I get at home in my own bed. I woke up feeling refreshed and ready for my drive home. Overall, great experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! Stayed for two nights. I chose the Holiday Inn Express for it's convenient location and general good reputation. I was so pleasantly surprised with the newly renovated hotel in Centerville, OH and will most definitely return! The staff was polite and anxious to make my stay the best that it could be. Count me as a fan. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Very Friendly Staff. Stayed here on business and enjoyed the comfortable, quiet room along with the friendly staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and secure Liked the atmosphere. Staff courteous and attentive. Room excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I expected to be left alone during my visit and the staff respected my privacy. When I had a question or an issue they were competent and friendly with thier responses. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Kudos to an outstanding staff, a wonderful facility, and an all-around awesome experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Out of the Way This HIEx is a quiet, charming place and close to everything but out of the way feeling. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Belmont 64 50th Reunion All of the classmates that stayed at your property seemed to really enjoy the experience. We had breakfast together both mornings and I never heard a negative comment. We look forward to our 55th reunion and hope to stay with you again. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly renovated rooms newly renovated rooms, toilet not fully fastened to floor ,rooms not serviced daily (two days was not a long enough stay ) and noise from overhead rooms made a full nights sleep impossible. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From check in to check out the staff was friendly and informative when looking for places to eat. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay and felt at home Overall stay in Holiday Inn Express at Dayton - Centerville was like feel at home experience. Staff in the hotel very courteous and helpful anytime. My family enjoyed the stay, breakfast, Internet etc. Facilities and comfort in the rooms were very good. If I get another chance to visit Dayton, I will surely stay in this hotel and a best recommended hotel. PSG Connecticut September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My opinion Cleaner room. Areas of the room had not been cleaned in a long time. Area along side night stands very dirty. Area under edge of bed needed cleaning. Better dusting needs to be done. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexible staff This was an approved hotel for a soccer tournament. Ended up w/ inclement weather, games were rescheduled or canc'd altogether. The hotel made everyone keep their reservations regardless of the circumstance & remained absolutely inflexible about the situation. I know for a fact that other hotels who were on the tournament approved list let their clients cancel their reservations, even last minute. Stay away from this hotel!! The housekeeping staff did an OK job, and the evening front desk person was very nice. I yhink his name was Paul. The room was spacious, but our sink & shower had drainage issues so the water was very slow to go down. Yuk. They fixed the issue after we told them, but the sink was still slow. The lobby area is small- not ideal for team gathering. It really annoyed me that our room wasnt even ready when we checked in, which we were nice about, but they wouldn't let us out of our reservation when we were just an hour past the deadline, yet still 2 hours prior to check-in. The tournament, and this hotel, was a bust. Being a reward member meant absolutely nothing. I called the 800 number & was told they couldn't do anything... It'd be up to the hotel manager. Yeah, thanks for nothing. Annoyed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service My son's soccer team just stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament, and we had unbelievable service from start to finish. It's tough to be a hosting hotel for a tournament....who wants a bunch of kids running through the hallways? Our boys had a game of laser tag AND a pizza party included in the cost of the room. They had a great time and the hotel made it so easy to plan. The parents didn't want pizza, so the hotel gave us a meeting room for the night and we had food brought in for the adults while the boys were doing their pizza party. They even let us take over the breakfast cafe during the evening for our boys to make their own soccer balls. It kept the boys out of trouble so other guests weren't bothered by them. The front desk staff was exceptional as well and very helpful with anything we asked of them. The kids had a great time in the pool and the cafe was great for breakfast. The beds were surprisingly comfortable too and you couldn't hear through the walls! The location is great too, and there is a lot to do close by. We hope to use this hotel again next year for the same tournament. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with comfort and cleanliness of room and attentiveness of staff When I arrived I was greeted by Paul at the front desk. He was very welcoming, helpful, and attentive at check-in and throughout my stay. He was courteous to my friend who met me at the hotel and addressed me by name every time he saw me. Even when the front desk was busy, he attended to everyone's needs efficiently and politely. The room was clean and well-stocked with supplies, towels, pillows, cups. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the overall noise level was not bad. My only complaints were that the a/c unit was a bit noisy and the lighting was a little dim but not so dim that I couldn't read. A little more general lighting would be helpful and better lighting at the bathroom sink for putting on make-up. All in all, I would stay there again and enjoyed the experience. The staff, cleanliness, and provisions exceeded expectations. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Customer Service The folks that worked the front desk were very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. They helped us adjust the dates of our stay to fit better with my daughter's soccer tournament schedule. They made a tough situation better. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly attentive staff Air condition needs to be adjusted or changed to reduce noise and have low cool mode guests should be requested not to disturb other while checking in to their rooms laundry room and ice maker machine are source of noise September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable with excellent employees Just a shout out for Paul who was super attentive, helpful, and friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Loved the fact that this property has been updated. It felt like a new hotel . Also liked the idea that the hotel provided a great breakfast . August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Based on my travel experiances. This Hotel was way worth the stay. All of the staff took care of any questions I had. Rooms were Excellent. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by commendable Easy to find and close to other necessities. Staff was very pleasant and facilities exceptional. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Easy to check in and out. Will be coming back to stay here again really soon. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and attention to detail I had another comfortable and satisfying stay at this facility. The front desk staff was lively and eager to please, the maid service was excellent and the staff in the breakfast dining area was alert and efficient. Even though my room was right outside the elevator, my stay was not disrupted by noise. The mattress, bedding, and choice of pillow style--firm and soft--contributed to a comfortable sleeping experience. Overall, I believe the hotel pays much attention to making their guests happy. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and staff This HIE property is second to none. GIGI and the rest of the front desk staff wanted to insure that we had a top notch stay. Very helpful and informative on the area attractions. Room was clean and relaxing. Breakfast was a step above HIE for selection and quality. Thank you for the wonderful stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Lately I've been staying more at IHG properties than in the past, I used to stay more at SPG properties. With free internet, free breakfast, free parking and a fridge August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little out of the way, but a great, well run hotel. A little out of the way, but a great, well run hotel. We were on our way to IL and this was a great stopover place. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough. Pool adequate. Hot tub nice. Breakfast alright. Noise level low. Bed comfy. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival
Select to close.
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival Exterior Feature We are eager to welcome you to our Eco-Friendly Hotel Front Desk National Museum of the United States Air Force Welcome to our beautiful hotel Kick back and relax in our beautiful lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading