• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, there is a 250.00 fine for bringing a non service animal into the building.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Guest Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South I-675 hotel. Outstanding service and amenities have earned us the IHG's most prestigious 2013 Torchbearer Award. Few hotels in Dayton, Ohio, if any, can match our outstanding reputation. With 1,200 sq ft of event space for up to 120 people, audio/visual equipment and a professional staff, we're a great choice for those seeking hotels in the Dayton, Ohio area with ample meeting space. Our hotel has many restaurant choices within walking distance, including the Chop House that provides superb room service for each of our guests. With a short drive to area businesses such as LexisNexis, Motoman, PNC, and GE, our hotel is the first choice for business travelers. Our hotel's location south of Dayton offers Ohio visitors the ability to easily explore all the area has to offer, from shopping at the Greene to visiting the National Museum of the United States Air Force. Guests may also catch a ball game at the Dayton Dragons 5/3 baseball field, or visit the Esther Price Chocolate factory. This Dayton, Ohio hotel's goal is 100% guest satisfaction, and we work hard to earn it! Guests enjoy top-notch service and amenities, including an indoor pool, hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Free perks like Wi-Fi access, shuttle service (limited range) and a hot breakfast are icing on the cake. We look forward to your visit!
View Less
Features
Come stay at our brand new hotel in Dayton, Ohio. This hotel's ideal location off I-675 makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers who are visiting the Dayton area. Enjoy room service from The Chop House. Also, ask our front desk about our complimentary shuttle services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were in excellent shape. Cleaning staff was very friendly. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A typical business property. This Holiday Inn is certainly geared more toward the business client than leisure clients. Free breakfast is the norm for most chains now, this property did not offer even complientary continental breakfast. In room refrigerators cost $10.00, if you were able to secure one. Again, that is something that is becoming the norm with many chains. Rooms were clean, comfortable, AC worked well, however, television channel selection was woeful. For the leisure traveler, there are several other chains in the immediate area that are more suited to the leisure client. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We never had any issues with this hotel. This is our second stay here and it has been great both times. I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall experience Excellent in all respects, couldn't expect better service and any questions I had were answered promptly. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, Great staff Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone did anything that we needed throughout our stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and quality hotel Exceeded expectations and staff was extremely helpful! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near WSU I have stayed here many times and keep coming back! Great comfortable rooms, the restaurant/bar is top notch for a hotel r/b. Great staff and good location to WSU, WPAFB... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service/bed/food The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. Breakfast was great a good variety and the waiter was exceptional!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the most part Nice room, well appointed, but a lousy mattress (way too soft and 'mushy'). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff. The 449th Bomber Group of the Army Air Corps held their 21st reunion here. There were approximately 20 WWII veterans in attendance. Every member of the staff treated them with great respect and dignity. Thank you for taking care of these members of the Greatest Generation who fought to make our country what it is today. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Rest, Good Price Traveling on the road with family and need good place to stop without breaking the bank? Try this Holiday Inn. Looks like other, older Holiday Inn's but has been kept up better than average. Traveling on the Government's dime, we needed to stay within the per diem rates. This Hotel is very familiar with government employee's and took care of us very well. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good meeting rooms elevators need attention. car moves before doors fully closed. hydraulic valves jerk on start and bounce on stop. slow cars good ice machines August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food Breakfast and lunch buffets were wonderful. Evening banquet dinner was poor. Food was cold and not up to Holiday Inn standards August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairborn/Dayton Holiday Inn We enjoyed having a room very close to where we were visiting. The staff was able give us and my cousin and his wife adjoining rooms. The location was well taken care of and very quiet. The staff was very attentive. I will be happy to return there in the future. Thanks, Holliday Inn. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all areas This is the second time we have traveled from the Orlando area and stayed at this hotel. Both stays could not have been better. The staff is fantastic. We will always stay there anytime we travel to Dayton/Fairborn August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Reunion Stayed at the hotel for an Army Air Force Reunion. Nice Place. Good Service. Highly Recommend. Close to WPAFB. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Breakfast but otherwise nice hotel Don't eat the breakfast`! It is the worst of the worst. Greasy, gross and the smell will stay with you all day. Other than the breakfast, the rest of the hotel is pretty nice. Really fast internet August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bad Breakfast Overall the hotel is nice but the Breakfast is horrible. The food is simply gross! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable ,convenient, and great customer service Found your hotel exceptional in comfort and service. the business center needs updated computor program so as to print documents I needed for work. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint The breakfast buffet was a joke that cost us $6.95. The free buffets at your other hotels have more and are free. They had a buy a bag of popcorn and we will even pop it for you which was good as there are no microwaves in the rooms. The young girl behind the desk had trouble finding the popcorn and I had to tell to pop it. She came back and as I was going to my room I saw the bar was partially open and when I opened the bag the rest of the way there was only about 2 inches of popcorn. I took it back to the desk and someone in a chef coat said he would go to the store and buy more and bring it to our room. What he bought was a bag of already popped corn and they put it in go containers to cover the fact it was not microwave popcorn. At least they did not charge for it. I would not stay in this hotel if you paid me. For the way it was run the price was too high. He excuse for the buffet was they were in transition and she would talk to the chef. If they aren't ready that close the breakfast buffet until the are ready .The Bob Evans restaurant just down the street is ready and the food is good!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed The room was clean as well as the hotel itself. It was quite the entire time and i was able to sleep uninturupted. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect. I do wish that the room contained a fridge and was a little bit larger for four people sharing the same room. The bathroom was the perfect size. The only thing that bothered me was that the down comforter that was under the blanket was stained as was never changed on either of the beds. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and will continue to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This was a nice hotel, nice meal choices,restuarant and bar in the building. Many food choices nearby too. Room was clean and hotel was also. I would stay here again if in the area. If you are in this area give it a try I think you will agree. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fairborn OH Great place to stay for business. Easy access to WPAFB. Good food and other places nearby to eat. Easy access to freeway and only about 35-40 minutes from Dayton airport. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The room was clean and there were a reasonable number of outlets. TV had good selection of channels although it took a minute to figure out how to get to them. The only think I would have liked would have been a fridge in the room for leftovers. Room was extremely quiet and it was easy to sleep. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and room nicely decorated. I love your pillows. The room did not feel like a hotel room. Especially when you find the hair dryer is not attached to the wall. There was actually a tissue box rather than having them attached to the side of the bathroom counter. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service the stay was good but the prices in the restaurant was very expensive. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok! The hotel was ok, would stay somewhere else though. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairborn holiday Inn Nice place - have been staying here for my yearly visits to Dayton for 15 years. Very conveniant location and a lot of restaurants and shopping to pick from close to it. Minutes from the Air Force museum and across the street from Wright State University. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff and Room clenliness My husband and I visited your hotel during the Bill Glass Prison Ministry weekend. The front desk were very courteous and helpful. I always pay for hotels with a debit card. Due to the timing of this event, I had to wait until Friday afternoon to have the money for the bill. The front desk staff was very understanding and allowed us to stay Thursday night, knowing I could not pay until Friday. That was very much appreciated on our part. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location Enjoyed my stay for 2 nights. I used my points. We brought our dogs. There was lots of grass areas but no "poop" bags or cans July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival
Select to close.
Our beautiful hotel awaits your arrival Exterior Feature We are eager to welcome you to our Eco-Friendly Hotel Front Desk National Museum of the United States Air Force Welcome to our beautiful hotel Kick back and relax in our beautiful lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading