Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great rates and great rooms and great staff. Employees are very friendly. Indoor pool is pretty nice. Maybe a tad bit over chlorinated. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. It is nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. I even liked the complimentary mints by the front door. Next time we are in Dayton we will be staying here. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful experience My husband and I were very pleased with our experience. The staff was very professional, friendly and attentive. From the first night's stay, we felt like we have known the staff for years and returning to visit old friends. This will be our home away from home when visiting family in Rhea County. I will definately recommend Holiday Inn Express to visiting family members. I especially like the closeness of your staff. How do we become IHG Rewards Club Members? December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lady Bugs In general this property is very nice. However, because of the time of year there are an a lot of lady bugs looking for a nice place to stay. They found one in my room on the ceiling. I explained to the person at the desk that housekeeping should vacuum the bugs off the ceiling in my room. Even after 4 nights this easy task was never done. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We were in town for a family Thanksgiving weekend and we reserved the hotel as usual at the HIE. We were given a room near the elevator/vending and ask to be moved due to noise. No problem. The staff was able to get us to a higher floor away from elevator/vending. We needed tape for gift wrapping. No problem. Staff loaned us hers. We appreciate the clean quiet rooms, good breakfast, & a good nights rest/sleep. HIE/Dayton always provides this. Impressed that management is interested in customers reviews. Love the laminated TV schedule. So easy to locate and read. Thanks. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for Another Great Stay We have stayed here 3 years in a row while our student/athlete competed in tournaments at Fort Bluff and would stay again if she was coming next year. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was convenient - love those warm cinnamon rolls! The staff has always been courteous and helpful. In planning for our team's parents, I made a block reservation. The staff was efficient throughout the process. Thank you! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere inside & out I have stayed at this Holiday Inn at least 8 times when I come to visit my son at Bryan College. The beds are super comfortable & have soft & firm pillows. I love their Bath & Body Works lotion/shower gel. I love how their bath towels are soft & are not those thin/cheap kind you get at other hotels. The bathroom is spacious & modern and so are the rooms. There are plenty of breakfast items to choose from such as pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit & yogurt. Their dining room has a cozy fireplace & TV. The staff is super friendly & they go out of their way to help you. I will ONLY stay at this Holiday Inn in Dayton. There are about 4 other motels, but they have doors that are on the outside & i don't like that for safety reasons. I don't have to worry about that here at the Holiday Inn because their doors are on the inside. There is a Walmart supercenter & several restaurants / fast food places on the same highway as the hotel. There's no way you can get lost when everything is on the same road. I highly recommend this hotel. It is worth every penny! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I'd expect great biscuits and gravy in East Tennessee. The Dayton HI never disappoints. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Very nice hotel....I will recommend this hotel to all parents and families visiting their kids at Bryan College. Very clean and comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Venue This trip was one of our best due to the comfort, cleanliness, affordability, and friendliness of your hotel staff. We are already planning another trip and plan to stay with you again! Thank you! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean newer facility Stayed three weeks on business and would definitely come back again. Wife and kids came for weekend and I got an adjoining room. Rooms were great, breakfast selection was more than most places, heated indoor pool was actually warm. Only thing missing was no hot tub. Also not many choices for restaurants in Dayton. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay This was our third time staying at this Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. I would have liked to have seen more variety for breakfast, but that's more a personal preference than an actual complaint. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for business stay This is an excellent hotel if doing business in Dayton, TN. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good especially the pancakes. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best It is one of the best motels that I have stayed in, especially considering that it is in a small town. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and tasty breakfasts we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the rooms were very clean and nice and the breakfasts were quite tasty. we enjoyed being able to visit in the lounge/dining area with our friends and just catch up on old times. the only issue we had was that the beds seemed a bit too firm for us, but our friends felt they were just right, so that's just a personal preference October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Clean and Such Great Service! I was in town to visit family and the hotel was wonderful. We used the breakfast room to meet with the family it was great. Room was so clean great TV channel's.Thanks for the great service. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderful location and easy to access. Looks brand new on the inside, however, new carpet was installed in many of the rooms and the doors do not shut automatically. I came home from work one day to find that my room was left open all day after housekeeping cleaned. Breakfast is OK, nothing fancy but also not terrible. I've stayed at this hotel for multiple weeks and usually never have an issue. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is new and clean and in a good location to commute in and out of dayton. The rooms are a good size and clean. Beds and pillows are ok. Not the most comfortable though reasonable. The toliets appear to leak and run water. I'm in my second week in a different room and the toliet turns on fairly regularly to fill the tank back up. The water pressure for the shower is ok. Lower floors seem to get more of the pressure than the higher levels. The wireless is nice, but needs several boosters. The signal is inconsistent based on where you are located in the building. It will also drop. Sending files can be a bit difficult and time consuming. The breakfast is fine it's a basic hotel breakfast. Be prepared for the envelopes requesting a tip from room service to be left. Feels a bit inappropriate, but can understand if it's intended to seperate tip money for each individual person. Though I think its a bit odd that I have to tip everyone for anything that they do. I'd rather the cleaning staff get paid more and the rates be a dollar or two higher than feel like I'm expected to leave a tip. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! Caring Staff. This hotel has by far the most friendly, caring, helpful customer service I have ever experienced. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and the overall environment was warm and cozy. It felt more like staying with family or friends than at a generic hotel chain. I commend the manager of this location! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday Inn Express, Dayton TN Very nice hotel. The staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We were burned The pool was so heavily chlorinated that it burned our eyes so severely that we thought we were going to have to go to the emergency room. Worse, the staff was aware of the problem and didn't close the pool. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable I must say this Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, Tennessee was the most cleanest, and the most friendliest place that I have ever stayed. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, the continental breakfast was superb and it was quiet!! I will stay there again when I am in the area and will tell friends that are going to be in the area to stay there!! Excellent all the way around!!! Tims Ford Bass Club had 10 rooms reserved and when we arrived the rooms were ready and CLEAN!! Thanks to the Whole Staff for making our nights there enjoyable!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast time and Room Breakfast isn't available until 6:30Am. I have to go to work before 6AM. They need to open up breakfast earlier. Room setup was good, bed was excellent. Shower had good pressure . Clean bathroom. Toilet needs work. Several times had to take the lid off and stop it from running. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel by far in Dayton Really love the great folks that work at the hotel they do a great job making you feel welcome. If you are coming to Dayton to visit Bryan College there is no better place to stay in town. Great value and great people! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and attention I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express with my step son and his wife and children. We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and the breakfast offerings. Each one of the staff I spoke with was courteous and helpful. I did let them know that the shower curtain seemed too short and they have some on order. I did have to ask for more bananas at breakfast which did not arrive before I left, but overall my family enjoyed their visit. Another benefit was that the parking was convenient. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great value We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton. Very close to Bryan College, discount for college families, very clean, and the staff is always friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before when I was college searching for my son. This made our third stay. We love the area & this is by far the nicest hotel in Dayton. I love how modern & clean the hotel looks inside & outside. It's so pretty surrounded by the trees & mountains. They have a variety of breakfast items. If you are going to visit Bryan College and need to spend the night at a hotel, stay here! It's literally right down the street. There is a Walmart super center very close to the Holiday Inn, along with several fast food restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I go to visit my son in college. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff here is very helpful and super friendly. The bed was very comfortable! Will stay here again on our next trip to Dayton, TN. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff My spouse and I stayed at this location and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was really nice. Very comfortable bed. Great overall experience! We will stay here again on our next trip to Dayton. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning in Rooms Overall and good hotel to stay. However, in my room and every other room the A/C filters were extremely clogged causing the A/C unit to surge while trying to sleep. I removed the filters and cleaned them myself and reinstalled. This helped the A/C system alot. Finally I was able to get some sleep in a nice cool room. Too bad it was only 2 hours worth of sleep. I will ensure on my next stay that I will be checking the A/C filters as soon as I check in. All my co-workers had the same issue with the filters in their rooms too. When I told the front desk, all they did was say sorry and noted it down on the housekeeping form. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great but missed the mark this time We have stayed at this property many times and usually the staff and service personnel are well above average. This time, not so much. We stayed for two nights. When we returned from our event on the evening of the first night, the housekeeping staff had not replenished the coffee or cups, had not emptied the ice bucket, had not replenished the toiletries. As I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he said, " well, it's hard to keep housekeeping staff. They come and go. " He never offered an apology or expressed concern. On the morning of check out, I didn't get an itemized bill until I asked for it. Overall, this is a great property. Plenty of parking, well lit, clean, comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. I hope this was an isolated incident. I will probably stay there again. April 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>