Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderful location and easy to access. Looks brand new on the inside, however, new carpet was installed in many of the rooms and the doors do not shut automatically. I came home from work one day to find that my room was left open all day after housekeeping cleaned. Breakfast is OK, nothing fancy but also not terrible. I've stayed at this hotel for multiple weeks and usually never have an issue. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is new and clean and in a good location to commute in and out of dayton. The rooms are a good size and clean. Beds and pillows are ok. Not the most comfortable though reasonable. The toliets appear to leak and run water. I'm in my second week in a different room and the toliet turns on fairly regularly to fill the tank back up. The water pressure for the shower is ok. Lower floors seem to get more of the pressure than the higher levels. The wireless is nice, but needs several boosters. The signal is inconsistent based on where you are located in the building. It will also drop. Sending files can be a bit difficult and time consuming. The breakfast is fine it's a basic hotel breakfast. Be prepared for the envelopes requesting a tip from room service to be left. Feels a bit inappropriate, but can understand if it's intended to seperate tip money for each individual person. Though I think its a bit odd that I have to tip everyone for anything that they do. I'd rather the cleaning staff get paid more and the rates be a dollar or two higher than feel like I'm expected to leave a tip. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! Caring Staff. This hotel has by far the most friendly, caring, helpful customer service I have ever experienced. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and the overall environment was warm and cozy. It felt more like staying with family or friends than at a generic hotel chain. I commend the manager of this location! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holliday Inn Express, Dayton TN Very nice hotel. The staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We were burned The pool was so heavily chlorinated that it burned our eyes so severely that we thought we were going to have to go to the emergency room. Worse, the staff was aware of the problem and didn't close the pool. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable I must say this Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, Tennessee was the most cleanest, and the most friendliest place that I have ever stayed. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, the continental breakfast was superb and it was quiet!! I will stay there again when I am in the area and will tell friends that are going to be in the area to stay there!! Excellent all the way around!!! Tims Ford Bass Club had 10 rooms reserved and when we arrived the rooms were ready and CLEAN!! Thanks to the Whole Staff for making our nights there enjoyable!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast time and Room Breakfast isn't available until 6:30Am. I have to go to work before 6AM. They need to open up breakfast earlier. Room setup was good, bed was excellent. Shower had good pressure . Clean bathroom. Toilet needs work. Several times had to take the lid off and stop it from running. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel by far in Dayton Really love the great folks that work at the hotel they do a great job making you feel welcome. If you are coming to Dayton to visit Bryan College there is no better place to stay in town. Great value and great people! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and attention I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express with my step son and his wife and children. We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and the breakfast offerings. Each one of the staff I spoke with was courteous and helpful. I did let them know that the shower curtain seemed too short and they have some on order. I did have to ask for more bananas at breakfast which did not arrive before I left, but overall my family enjoyed their visit. Another benefit was that the parking was convenient. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great value We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton. Very close to Bryan College, discount for college families, very clean, and the staff is always friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before when I was college searching for my son. This made our third stay. We love the area & this is by far the nicest hotel in Dayton. I love how modern & clean the hotel looks inside & outside. It's so pretty surrounded by the trees & mountains. They have a variety of breakfast items. If you are going to visit Bryan College and need to spend the night at a hotel, stay here! It's literally right down the street. There is a Walmart super center very close to the Holiday Inn, along with several fast food restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I go to visit my son in college. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff here is very helpful and super friendly. The bed was very comfortable! Will stay here again on our next trip to Dayton, TN. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff My spouse and I stayed at this location and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was really nice. Very comfortable bed. Great overall experience! We will stay here again on our next trip to Dayton. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning in Rooms Overall and good hotel to stay. However, in my room and every other room the A/C filters were extremely clogged causing the A/C unit to surge while trying to sleep. I removed the filters and cleaned them myself and reinstalled. This helped the A/C system alot. Finally I was able to get some sleep in a nice cool room. Too bad it was only 2 hours worth of sleep. I will ensure on my next stay that I will be checking the A/C filters as soon as I check in. All my co-workers had the same issue with the filters in their rooms too. When I told the front desk, all they did was say sorry and noted it down on the housekeeping form. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great but missed the mark this time We have stayed at this property many times and usually the staff and service personnel are well above average. This time, not so much. We stayed for two nights. When we returned from our event on the evening of the first night, the housekeeping staff had not replenished the coffee or cups, had not emptied the ice bucket, had not replenished the toiletries. As I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he said, " well, it's hard to keep housekeeping staff. They come and go. " He never offered an apology or expressed concern. On the morning of check out, I didn't get an itemized bill until I asked for it. Overall, this is a great property. Plenty of parking, well lit, clean, comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. I hope this was an isolated incident. I will probably stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The king size bed and room were top notch. No problems at all and the stay was A+. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed The hotel itself was good just like the other times we've stayed here. This was by far the busiest it's ever been which made for lots more noise and inability to utilize the amenities (pool, etc.) April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Hotel is comfortable, flexible breakfast hours and staff is wonderful. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Place to Stay-but breakfast staff lacks hospitality! On our 4th visit to this HIE we found the room to be clean and comfortable- as usual. We had food to store in our refrigerator, and were very pleased with the nice size and coolness of the mini- frig. Great bathroom, good Wifi-nice room. I do wish their breakfast was extended to 10:00. 9:30 is too early. We were tired and slept in until 8:30. We rushed to get dressed and got down to breakfast at 9:15. The food selection was very slim and the attendant was obviously ready to close everything up. Someone asked if there were any more biscuits and the attendant looked at her watch and said they quit serving biscuits at 9:15. My husband asked if there were any more cinnamon rolls, and she said she would go look. She brought him out a cold roll, and there wasn't a microwave for us to heat it up. We could have taken it to our room and heated it up- but I think the lady should have warmed it up before she gave it to him. The tables were dirty, and the lady was making no effort to wipe them off. The breakfast hostess can make or break your impression of a hotel. This lady did not seem to enjoy her job. stayed 3/29-30 April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best holiday inn express We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and the Express in Dayton, TN is one of the best. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and satisfied our needs. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable place to stay! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express three times. We had a king feature room, and always found it to be very clean and comfortable. The last time we were on level 2 we heard walking above us-until they finally settled down for the night. So next time i will request a room on level 3. But other than that- we slept well. The three breakfasts we have had were all different, but mostly good. My favorite was bacon and scrambled eggs, and I love their cinnamon rolls. Biscuits and gravy and the rubbery egg and cheese omlets were disappointing- but the coffee and cinnamon rolls are a sure delite. I only wish they would offer breakfast later than 9:30. Check out time is not until 11:00 am, and most hotels offer breakfast at least until 10:00 or even 11 or 12:00 noon on the weekends. It's nice to be able to sleep in, but I feel I need to be up earlier than I'd like- so I won't miss breakfast. (unless I want to sleep in and go to McDonalds for a biscuit). All in all this is a nice, safe place to stay in Dayton. We come here often to check on an ill family member. Thank you! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay for a wedding We had a great trip thanks to Holiday Inn Express. Nathan did a great job, the young man that worked the a.m. shift was very helpful. All staff was very very hekpful and had the southern hospitality that was greatfully appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was wonderful, great water pressure. The breakfast was very good, with a big selection. Thank you to all. Thank you all for a relaxful quick trip, would love to have stayed longer. Thanks to all!! March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning in fitness center. When I asked hotel staff how to lower the temperature in the fitness center, I was told to "open the window". Really? March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Dayton TN. We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and we would highly recommend it to everyone travelling in the area. Thank you for your hospitality! Ottawa, Ontario Canada March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during my week at the NACA. The staff was great! Everyone was courteous and ensured that we had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms and great breakfast! I will stay there next year. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but above average cost I found the hotel comfortable but well above the cost of similar hotels within a thirty mile range. The food was standard fair, nothing out of the ordinary. Hotel staff was efficient. I would suggest looking at similar hotels as far away as Athens, TN for better pricing and equal or better rooms. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful scenery inside & out My son & I were in Dayton visiting Bryan College. We had stayed at this hotel once before & were very pleased, so it was obviously a wonderful choice to stay here again. The mountainous views from Dayton are breath taking. The hotel is so clean & modern and new. I am diabetic & was very pleased with the variety of menu items for breakfast. We stayed here for 3 nights in a row. The office staff even made us a pot of coffee at night while we were in the lounge watching tv by the fireplace. They went out of their way to talk to us & make us comfortable. The beds were comfortable & I love how you had 4 pillows on each bed. The bathroom was huge & clean. The bath towels were soft & they gave you alot of them. I have no complaints & would definitely stay here again & would definitley recommend this hotel if you are in the Dayton area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm hungry Very clean and nicely appointed hotel. Staff exceptionally helpful and polite. A very good stay. There is a presently closed restaurant adjacent to the hotel. That is a shame because if you have no car, there are no taxis and no other restaurants convienient to walk to. Hotel store had enough fix-it-yourself food to get by at reasonable prices for what it was as well as apples, bananas and coffee. Pizza delivery is available with a 30% discount. Small towns sometimes necessarily lack a few things, but this staff did their best to lessen the inconvenience. Will stay again if in the area, but will arrange a car. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first-time stay I travel frequently on business and thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property was very nice. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rated the best We are priority club members so we have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns. Overall, the Dayton, TN Express has been the best. From the rooms to breakfast to staff, the stay was 5 star. All for a very affordable price. February 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>