Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our experience here tremendously. I could not believe when we had to check out before breakfast was served, there was our breakfast in a bag waiting for us to take with us to eat at the airport. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Everything is really nice but the hotel needs new mattresses in their room. I stay at this hotel a lot for work purposes but just after one night sleeping on those mattresses my back hurts the rest of the day. They are too old and way too soft. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel is a Holiday Inn Express. It was fine, but it's not a palace, nor is it designed to be. However, the staff was excellent. The young lady at the front desk took the time to learn the names of folks and then called them by their name during their stay. There was also a young lady who did the breakfast and said she was also a housekeeping manager, who I would like to mention. I travel about 20-30 weeks per year for business all over the world. I have been doing it for 25 years. I have experienced a lot of great service and met many great hotel employees. However, I must say, she is the best I have ever met. She just did everything perfect with an attitude that seemed almost non-human. Here's someone who is working real hard, starting at four in the morning and she's cheerier than most brides on their wedding day! And that was every day. I will definetly return. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff We loved our stay at the Daytona Shores Holiday Inn Express and would highly recommend it to anyone! We will definitely return when opportunity presents. Great location too! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring break,great time My wife and I enjoyed our stay,the beach view and sunrise from our balcony was very relaxing,the staff at front desk were very helpful and courteous,housekeeping was very nice and always asked if we needed anything,room was spacious and clean,also very quiet,pool was heated and clean,from the pool area you can sit and have a view of the beach,breakfast area and lobby was clean and breakfast was good,lots of amenities,pharmacy,places to eat close to hotel,will definitely come back and also recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great view Loved the hotel!. Staff was great, location was beautiful. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring break Bed was comfortable, great ocean views. Great housekeeper; helped clean up after sick child w/great attitude. Rooms are a little dated, carpet could use a deep cleaning. Stuck in elevator with front desk person who tried everything to get us out. Lobby needs to be addressed more frequently. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful checkin and lovely ocean view! Maggie was very helpful and accommodating with our checkin. She was very personable and did her job well! The beds were very comfortable and we LOVED the ocean front view! We will be staying here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Experience! Had a great family vacation for spring break! Hotel location was perfect. Loved being right on the beach. Close to everything. Rooms were a decent size. Enjoyed seeing Bike Week even though we weren't there for that. Hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly. Only problem we had was our room wasn't ready when we came to check in, other room they gave us had not been cleaned yet either. We eventually got the room thing worked out and went about our vacation. Really liked that all of the rooms had an oceanfront view. We would stay here again for sure! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very comfortable room and we really enjoyed our stay. Excellent value. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Ocean The rooms are nice and clean...beds are comfy!! Overall a great hotel! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Value! Great views, very clean and comfortable room,quiet and private. Lobby was clean and inviting. Staff were always cheerful, courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a good selection, area was always clean and had large windows with great views of the beach. The pool area was well kept and the pool was heated. The internet access and speed was good. Overall this is a great place to getaway from a cold winter. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and relatives. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missed sunrise. The room was in great shape, save the door jam that looked as if it had once been kicked in. Maintenance came up and repaired it more permanently and removed our worry of a break in completely.. My only complaint is the weather refused to break long enough for us to catch a nice sunrise, but the view was still great from the top floor. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lumpy beds The hotel is nice. pool was warm. Bed was very uncomfortable we had double queen and both were very uncomfortable. It was pricey because of nascar weekend. We had to go to desk 2 days in a row because our key cards would not work Manager finally got it fix, A bit of a bother when you come back from places and then you have to run and get a door card to get in. I don't think i would stay there again. They had bacon for breakfast one day while we were there for four days and had sausage and gravy the other days why cant you do both some people don't care for sausage. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Everyone was very polite. We stayed the week of the Daytona 500. The front desk employees are very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I do wish they had a washer and dryer. I hand washed a few items in the sink and they didn't dry so I asked the girls the next morning downstairs in laundry if they would care to dry the items for me and they did. We would definitely stay there again. I don't think you would be disappointed! February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reason for not recommending This was my third stay I less than three months I asks to me booked in for another night on March 8th the white lady behind the desk said no. Not because they did not have room but because she wanted me to stay for a two day stay. It was bad enough for them to have doubled the rate for the stay I just completed but then to say I could not stay for night on the way back home is just to much. The thing is we would have been good for several stays a year February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!!!!!! Overall my stay was great aside from my hot water and shower not working. I had to shower in another room down the breezeway. The manager did not offer to compensate me in any way. And might I mention it was raining and extremely cold. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance The lobby should have soft music playing as the guest arrive. Warm cookies would have be a nice gesture. The door to go out on the balcony needs new door handles, and the rusty lock needs to be replaced. All of the windows needed to be cleaned inside and outside. The a/c units need to be cleaned, they are full of dust. The outside of the hotel does not look crisp and inviting, February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in and out Arrived for a late check-in and was greeted with a smile. We were impressed with the accommodations and breakfast. I would recommend this to friends and family. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love staying here Two things brought us back for the second time 1. The location 2. The helpfulness of ALL staff There were so many times I asked for assistance from those at the front desk and they could not have been nicer. Thank you! We plan to return again. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was cordial Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variety of selections. Rooms were clean and well lighted. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you for your services Excellent place to relax and have fun! Good bed, good scenery, friendly staff, the balcony of the room is sensational, sensational swiming pool. Thanks! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite IHG Property Just what the Dr. ordered! Warm welcome at the front desk (and special thanks to Kevin the manager for the extraordinary service). Friendly, attentive, professional staff. Great oceanfront room. When I arrived, the sea was churning and the sight and sounds of the pounding surf soothed my strained nerves. I left the balcony door open almost the entire time. Looking forward to a return visit. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect This place is perfect. I am trying real hard to think of something that wasn't and I am drawing a blank. From the friendliest front desk staff to housekeeping and Chris at breakfast, I was wowed. The rooms are immaculate. Then I met Joyce and I realized why this place is so great. She has a passion for her hotel and it shows everywhere. Her staff reflects her personality and caring for the guest. Kudos to her boss, she deserves a raise! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Sevices are Good The front desk was good and helped with a reservation in Stuart Fla. We decided to come back to this location on our return trip. Some how are reservation was miss-placed but they covered us. When we were leaving I made a reservation for February and that was when I became disappointed. Our rates were doubled and I could not stay the nights that I wanted. When I asked the night manager about it he said he only follows orders. I did book the night of the 18th and paid for it as that is what he said had to happen. I don't understand why the rules wee so drastically changed for someone who was becoming a repeat customer. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Vacation Great place for vacation on the beach. Good Location helpful staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN! We arrived at 7pm to find out our room wasn't ready. First of all as a Priority Rewards Member I expect that my room would be prepared before other guests. Secondly check in was 3pm and we arrived at 7pm. We were tired, wet, windblown and wanted to get in our room and relax. Instead we got to sit in the lobby and wait and wait and wait. No Manager was available that evening, next morning or next afternoon. Not sure when Management works at this location? Like I said NEVER AGAIN! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year at Daytona Beach Shores We had a nice time. At arrival, there were no towels in the room. This is an average Holiday Inn Express. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay We had good stay meeting family in area. View from room nice Front desk not especially friendly....seemed annoyed to check us in Breakfast area very congested and really not enough room to sit at a table..did not eat anything and went across street to restaurant Expected more from HIE January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really impressed. Room was clean on arrival. After 1st night, room was not cleaned until after 4pm - at which point, we declined and had to request towels. The door to the closet came off the track - the door had to be completely removed, it was not fixed during our stay. While our room was cleaned by about 2 on the 3rd day, we were given 1 "complete" set of towels - for a room that sleeps 4. This is the off season, I have to wonder how well they deal with spring break! The breakfast was mediocre - I've stayed at other Holiday Inn (Express) - and have had much better quality of breakfast. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>