Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in every way! From the front door to the front desk to the top floor this hotel is clean and comfortable with courteous staff throughout. The room was clean, amply stocked with necessary amenities, thoroughly cleaned and remade daily. The complimentary breakfast bar is exceptional, and the beach is mere steps away. It was a pleasure to spend three nights in this well run hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We couldn't ask for anything better. Great view of the ocean. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Great rate and breakfast was satisfying. I would recommend this place. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomondating folks .The locations had changed cable companies and the TV in room did not have many stations. The listing on information sheet in room did not match TV. Would suggest that when this happens all TV"S be checked and updated TV listing be in rooms. We were switched to another room and everything was great.. WE WILL RETURN IN THE FUTURE November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel overall. Me and wife went there for weekend get away and enjoyed the view and stay. The staff are amazing and so is the manager Kevin. He was great when we stayed they care about there Customers . November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed with a smile The entire staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. When I registered the desk attendant smiled and made me feel she was happy to see me. The housekeeper's were friendly and conscientious. My request for extra towels was made during a minor problem with the dryers. The housekeeping staff informed me of this and that I would receive my towels as soon as possible. This was the case with an apology for any inconvenience in the delay. All in all excellent and friendly service, great beach location, clean room with larger than usual refrigerator for a hotel at a really great price. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous~ What lovely October evening. . .the hotel was pretty and you can't beat those oceanfront balconies. The staff was nice (thank you for sending us to Aunt Catfish's!). The pillows were awful, but that's the only complaint I can think of. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, great location Spent a weekend that was very enjoyable on the beach. Staff very friendly. Location on the beach was awesome. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a fews things to work on Overall, this was a good stay and we are likely to stay again if we come back to this area. I travel frequently and normally choose the Holiday Inn brand. A few of things this property and its management need to work on are as follows: 1. The rinse off shower between the beach and the pool broke on Friday and when we left on Monday if was still not repaired. It was a simple fix of some pvc tubing and glue. Not sure why it took so long and when I told the front desk staff on two different occasions about it, I received a lukewarm apology and a shrug of the shoulders. 2. The beach up near the property had trash everywhere. Cups, water bottles, broken plastic clothes hangers, food wrappers and it was not addressed once during our visit. As well, the steps leading down to the beach from the pool area had several inches of sand on them and were not cleaned off once during our stay. 3. The pool was absolutely ice cold. Not many people got in the pool while we were there. The Atlantic was actually warmer. Good things: 1. Breakfast was good each day. 2. The view from the room was nice. 3. The room attendants all talked to us when we passed them or were on the elevator with them and all seemed to like their jobs. Possibilities: Has your location considered beach chair/umbrella rental??? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Overall stay was excellent. Breakfast choices were concistent with other locations, and as usual, exceeded what other hotel brands offer. Only downside was Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Personnel were also cheerful, and greeted me throughout my stay. Made me feel welcome & valued! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff and great service I was at this location for only one night, but Giovanni and all of the staff that I had contact with were very friendly. They went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. I definitely plan to return to this location. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View!!!! Very Clean Room We stayed for 4 days the staff was very wonderfull very helpfull in everyway the room was very clean the view was breath taking the breakfast was very good too it was a full breakfast not like others that we have stayed at near there this hotel is for sure one of the best in Daytona Beach Shores we will for sure be back ... October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally relaxing and stress -free We arrived a little early and left a little late (with permission from the front desk). Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The bed was absolutely comfortable for both my wife and me and there wasn't any noise during our stay except the waves breaking on the beach below. A perfect view of the sunrise over the ocean, and a view of the beach for miles. We did not use the pool, but it looked to be totally clean and inviting...especially at night with the blue color. Really nice exercise room with good equipment. The breakfast area was clean and well kept, with plenty of food. However, all of us do not eat sausage gravy, biscuits, bacon, and eggs for breakfast. I missed not having skim milk and fresh fruit available as is the custom in all other HIE that we have stayed. A banana/apple would do great. The access and departure from this HIE is excellent with ample parking for everyone. We have visited the beach area in FL many times and this one was our best ever. We will definitely return to this HIE soon. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our experience My wife and I were looking for a couple of days away on the beach after a few days of work in the area. Location was perfect! Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping needs a bit more oversight. Sometimes room wasn't cleaned properly and supplies were not replenished. But when we asked, the staff graciously handled our requests. Good hotel, would stay again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and SUPER VIEW!!! I stayed here with my family and it was GREAT!!! The hotel team members were very nice and attentive since we checked in ultil we checked out. We will stay here again!!! The view from the room was AWSOME!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 More than what we expected This hotel was more than what we expected. We thought that everything was very nice and comfortable. Staff was very nice. We are going to plan on staying again. Randy and Gale September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service On arrival staff was prompt and very helpful. Room was very clean and comforable. Wait staff was courteous and went above the norm to care of us. The view of the Ocean was FANTASTIC! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The rooms were clean and the hotel is right on the beach. I believe every room has a beach view. They did run out of some breakfast items but it was pretty busy at the hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEWS Hotel is perfectly located, feet from the water. All rooms are oceanfront, not ocean view. All rooms have a balcony from where to enjoy the miles of spectacular beaches. Room was very comfortable, though they should remodel the windows/doors and install full floor to ceiling sliding glass doors. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed for a three (3) day mini vacation over our anniversary. The staff and service was a star 5 rating!! KEVIN the manager was absolutely wonderful. Rooms were clean, the view was awesome and the value for the price was just great. We had no problems and nothing bad to say. Just a great time at a great hotel. For a Holiday Inn Express it is ABOVE AVERAGE, without a doubt. We will return, no reason not to!! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but a couple of problem areas Overall we had a good stay it could have been better with a little better maid service and cleaner pool area. The maid service was not at all what we expect from this type establishment. The beds were barely touched the covers pulled up but pillows not fluffed or placed back on the beds. The room was not vacuumed the entire 10 days we were there. Bathroom was barely touched usually the fresh towels were left stacked on the counter but the trash was emptied. The breakfast area was very good and the hostess was friendly and responded to requests promptly and with a smile give her an A+. The pool deck needed some attention it had some trash laying around cigarette butts and bottle caps a good hosing down would have helped there was grass growing up along the sea wall inside the pool area. On check out I told the clerk that the maid service could have been better and the response was a slip with the trip advisor web site and told that I could write a review. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning issues The room was great, however, getting it cleaned was something else. After spending the afternoon on the beach and needing to shower for dinner, the room wasn't' cleaned until 3:00. For a four day stay and not in peak vacation time, I was disappointed in the room service. We had two rooms, and my sister had two rooms and we both had to wait. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed 5 days in August 2013 at the Holiday in Oceanfront Hotel Our stay was amazing! The staff were very friendly and always available for any of our questions. The room was clean and cool and all the rooms are Ocean Front. It was a peaceful vacation for my husband and I! Oh and Breakfast was delicious. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! We have been coming to this hotel since they took over from the Palm Plaza. It is SO much nicer now. The beds are very comfortable, the views are awesome, and the service is great. We will be back as soon as we can get more time off from work. Can't wait to come back. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check out I requested a late check out and was advised the option is not available on Saturday. As a Platinum member, i was disappointed in the fact that there was no flexibility to the policy as the hotel seemed to be less than full for the weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall accommodations!!! We took a quick mini vacation for our daughter that is a senior in High School, we normally go to St. Augustine, but she asked if we could go a little further this trip, so I told her we only had time to go as far as Daytona Beach, instead we were about 6 miles further down at Daytona Beach Shores. I am glad we stayed here because all of the rooms are ocean front and everything where we wanted to go was easy to get to. I can assure you we will be back!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn- Daytona Beach Shores. The staff is wonderful, always willing to help and attentive. We had a problem with the shower the first morning- maintenance was sent up immediately- fixed the problem - even offered us another room to shower while it was being fixed. The bed was a little lumpy- especially if you have a bad back; the room was clean, a/c worked fine, the ocean front view with balcony, full breakfast (breakfast staff was very attentive) were wonderful. We have stayed here several times and know the area well. Yes, we would highly recommend this Holiday Inn-Daytona Beach Shore! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff to Match The location is fantastic, but the great surprise is the staff - across the board friendly and helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better We stayed for three nights and the first night the smell was so bad we had to ask for air freshener. They promised to come shampoo the carpets the next morning but I'm unsure if this ever happened. The carpet was wet by the balcony door and we were told by staff that the individuals who stayed in this room last left the door open during a rainstorm causing the rain to wet the carpet. They admitted they let us check in to the room before they could fix it. Because we were on the same floor as lots of other friends we chose to stay, but this was quite disappointing for the money we paid. One morning we also received no new toiletries when our room was cleaned. It was a little frustrAting that we had to go to the front desk each day for something. The only up side was this was on the beach. Would stay elsewhere next time. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean;iness Motel was not sufficiently cared for. The pool area was not cleaned the three days we were there. There were hot dog rolls by the pool two days after the cookout. Smoking rules were not enforced. There was a couple smoking in the pool area, and the wind was blowing their smoke over towards us on the other side of the pool. We were very disappointed in our stay this time, as we had stayed at the hotel the last three years. Also, we never got maid service on Saturday, August 10. There seemed to be many day beachers there that were bringing their umbrellas, chairs, coolers, toys, etc. down the side walk from the parking lot to the beach.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfaction This was a much needed vacation before school starts again. This was our home away from home and it was everything we were looking for. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit it again myself. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>