Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and good service We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was comfortable. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. Every time we got on or off the elevator they said "have a nice day". The bathrooms were small which was surprizing, because the room was a nice size. The pool was clean and the pool area, but there was no clean towels poolside until several complaints were made to the management. The breakfast was "good" but not great. We didn't have any fresh fruit which was important to us, but ended up with cereal and yogurt. The vending machines were empty and coke machine not working....bummer when you have young kids who want a snack. I would recommend this hotel and stay again and we had a very relaxing time. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute vacation My wife, 2 kids and I stayed at this hotel the last weekend in July. The check-in was easy but the breakfast and towel service were poor. Additionally, the two elevators did not service the floors well especially when the hotel cleaning crew was using them. The breakfast had a line at 7 am because of it limited stock of food. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room in general housekeeping wasn't very good didn't clean room very well didn't empty garbage July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were stopping for a day of beach time before our long 15 hour drive home from Orlando. We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We loved the location, the cleanliness and the mattresses were phenominal. Slept better that night than we had in over a week. We will definitely be back to this hotel when we are in the area again. Staff was excellent as well and the beach and pool were very clean. Couldn't say enough about how pleased we were with this choice of hotels. Thanks again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach access We have stayed in condos on the beach, yet had a great distance to walk before reaching the actual sand. This hotel put us on the beach in minimal walking distance from our room. Great access and location between two piers. Rental chairs available right in front of hotel on beach and found it to be a less populated area which made for more relaxation. GREAT SPOT! July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated design, furnishings, This hotel is very outdated in terms of furnishings in the room, quality, etc, and on our stay, only one elevator worked most of the time, creating 10 minute wiat times to get an elevator from the 10th floor. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beach front hotel! We always try to stay ocean front when at the beach. Great view from balcony and ocean front pool. Pool is heated and is open for use until 11 pm. Our room was very clean, and that is a major consideration for us. Nice variety for breakfast and efficiently restocked as needed during serving hours, and you can enjoy an ocean view while eating. Staff (front desk, housekeepers, towel lady, etc) all do a very nice job professionally with a smile. We will stay here again! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OCEANFRONT VIEWS ARE AMAZING! My husband and I liked the location of this hotel. TOur room on the 11th floor was nice, and we loved the balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool was nice too. The breakfast buffet was better that I exoected, although there were no bananas or fruit when we went down for breakfast. The only thing negative was that our air-conditioner near the bed made a rattling noise that would wake us up, but we didn't say anything to the staff about it. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Daytona. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We had never been to Daytona Beach Shores. I read the reviews on this Holiday Inn Express and decided to book it. I am so glad I did. It is right on the beach. The rooms are adequate for what we needed. They were Very Clean! The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express but there was plenty of it even with a large crowd. We drove around and I did not see anyplace that was more convenient and had the amenities. We were on the 10th floor and we could see dolphins! I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend or a week. It is also very child friendly. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not as good as previous stays This is the third time that I've stayed at the Daytona Beach Shores Holiday Inn Express. My previous experiences were great, but this stay was just fair. When I first stayed at this hotel, it was new, but it's starting to need regular maintenance. The staff that I dealt with were okay, but previously they were great (very friendly and helpful). July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad... I've stayed at this same Holiday Inn at least 4 times over the past year and generally my experience is good. This past time trip, I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the level of service and professionalism exhibited by the staff. Again, normally it's a nice place to stay. Sad to say this time around, I was disappointed. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and smiling staff` The front desk let us check in early and rooms were very clean. Lock to balcony broke and it was repaired as soon as we reported it. We had four washcloths in our bathroom every day without asking. Most hotels only have 2-3 and we have to ask for more. Cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. The whole staff always had a smile and always asking if there was anything we needed or wanted. Check in and check out was very fast. Would stay with you again. We had 6 in our party and no complaints from anyone about the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Had my sister from upstate NY with me for 3 days in the Daytona Beach area.. She LOVED staying at a clean place on the beach.. I send relatives & friends over there when they come to Florida..Everyone has loved the Holiday Inn Express in Daytona Beach Shores :) June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nearby Restaurants excellent. Beds were fantastic and the view excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a great time. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Motel, Great Location All rooms are directly on the beach, so no surpises there. Great views from balcony. Nice pool on Beach, never enough towels. Breakfast is good and plenty, a little bland, but hay, it's icluded with the room. If you are looking for a nice relaxing Beach vacation and don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, this is the place. The rooms are a little small, but they have a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Great check in and maid service. Elevators go right down to the Pool & Beach, one floor below the lobby. quick easy access. Plenty of free parking. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adams We have been staying here since their opening year, and have returned every summer since. We feel like the day staff are like family! Special shout out to Dee, Kevin, and Joyce for making our stay enjoyable! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay in all ways the views are amazing beds are comfortable clean rooms staff is excellent breakfast variety exceptional even good moring coffee my favorite place to stay when visiting daytona shores June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is probably the sixth? time we have stayed at this hotel. It is our favorite retreat. Sometimes we talk about going to the West Coast but my head always comes back here. It is like home. Only better. Love the beds, the rooms are always very clean. You can't beat the view. The staff has always been friendly and fun. For a beach hotel there is never any sand piles sitting around inside. They disappear fast. It is quiet. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is off the "Daytona" Party scene and is just right!!! Thank you so much!! Can't wait for maybe next month coming again..... June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property This amazing staff was wonderful. The hotel was clean, comfortable and located directly on the beach. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. The pool was beautiful and the beach was clean also. We will return because the staff was so wonderful. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter It was off season and very quite. I was hoping our bedroom was on the ocean side but it was the kitchen. That was a little disappointing. Another disappointment was not staying longer. Our check in was easy. Dee was helpful at the front desk. A mini frig, coffee pot, and microwave in your room. Nice pool right on the ocean side. Plenty of sun, ice and ocean. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Initial Check-In was disappointing. This visit was my 5th to this hotel in the last 1 1/2 years. Since I have stayed at this hotel so many times; I expected a certain level of service. I was sorely disappointed. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I expected and have always received excellent service at all of the Holiday Inn Hotels I have visited. I am used to be greeted as a Platinum member, being told at check in that I am entitled to late check-out and have received a complimentary “gift”. It is usually a bottle of water and a bag of pretzels. These are no major concessions; however I am accustomed to receiving this level of service. When I checked in, I was not greeted as a Platinum member, I had my card out for the employee to see but he barely glanced at it as he pushed it back at me after stating “All I need is your credit card for incidentals”. I was not offered the complimentary “gift” nor was I told I had late check-out automatically as a Platinum member. The employee wasn’t rude but he certainly wasn’t welcoming. He acted as if I inconvenienced him by disturbing his night. The next morning after breakfast; I brought my concerns to another employee at the front desk (I believe her name was Ann). The difference in the service was a complete 180 degree difference, she took my concerns assured me I did have late check-out. She explained they ran out of water so this might be why I was not offered the complimentary “gift”. She wrote down my concerns and advised she would let her manager know when he got in so he could address them. At 1:30 when I was ready to check out she told me she spoke to her manage and he offered me a gift certificate of 1000 bonus points. This was a wonderful gesture but the delivery would have meant more if the manager took the time to speak to me directly. Not that she wasn’t qualified to offer these items to me but the manager of the hotel should have taken the time to address the concerns of a customer that is a repeat customer. Will I visit this hotel again, possible because my daughter goes to college in Daytona. However, I cannot say I will plan a trip if I wasn’t planning on visiting her. Which is sad because I have recommended this particular hotel to many of my friends, I’ve told them they could visit the resort at the beginning of the Daytona Beach strip but it is worth the drive to drive down to the this hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of the hotel is great, all rooms have a view of Daytona beach. The room was nice & bed comfortable with a balcony overlooking the beach. The breakfast was good...the usual type you find in this type hotel but food was keep plentyful but did not have any fruit such as banana or apple. The only complaint we had was the check in process both for the limited attention and it was the 1st ING property we have been at in years of being a Platinum Priority Club member where we received no recognition as a PPC member or neither a small gift (bottle water, etc) or an upgrade (not sure if they even have such a thing). May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful spaces Beautiful property- amazing views- comfortable space-- FABULOUS location:) May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We spent three nights here and found it very relaxing and peaceful.The room was quite large with everything we needed. We enjoyed that the beach was right in front of the pool. We stayed on the eleventh floor and the view was breathtaking.. The complimentary breakfast was more than we expected and was very good. Very affordable and clean. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Hope to be back soon. Enjoyed our stay. Staff very frienly. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable This was our second stay and we will most likely stay again. Staff was very accommodating, especially Kevin one of the managers. Rooms are clean and comfortable, view is awesome, breakfast is not fancy but plentiful and a great convenience! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing spring break Perfect choice for Spring break week. Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was ready so we were able to check in an hour early. Rates were reasonable. Hotel was right on the beach. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice people Our stay was great, I would stay at this hotel again anytime!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Had a wonderful time in Daytona and our hotel service was good. We will certainly look to stay here again. Great view from 10th floor as well. Happy Customer from Michigan April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spring break not spring broke the entire stay was enjoyable. friendly helpful staff. breakfast had good choices, good tasting food and helpful person in area. they6 even tried to get better weather ; ) April 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>