Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 More than what we expected This hotel was more than what we expected. We thought that everything was very nice and comfortable. Staff was very nice. We are going to plan on staying again. Randy and Gale September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service On arrival staff was prompt and very helpful. Room was very clean and comforable. Wait staff was courteous and went above the norm to care of us. The view of the Ocean was FANTASTIC! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The rooms were clean and the hotel is right on the beach. I believe every room has a beach view. They did run out of some breakfast items but it was pretty busy at the hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEWS Hotel is perfectly located, feet from the water. All rooms are oceanfront, not ocean view. All rooms have a balcony from where to enjoy the miles of spectacular beaches. Room was very comfortable, though they should remodel the windows/doors and install full floor to ceiling sliding glass doors. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed for a three (3) day mini vacation over our anniversary. The staff and service was a star 5 rating!! KEVIN the manager was absolutely wonderful. Rooms were clean, the view was awesome and the value for the price was just great. We had no problems and nothing bad to say. Just a great time at a great hotel. For a Holiday Inn Express it is ABOVE AVERAGE, without a doubt. We will return, no reason not to!! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but a couple of problem areas Overall we had a good stay it could have been better with a little better maid service and cleaner pool area. The maid service was not at all what we expect from this type establishment. The beds were barely touched the covers pulled up but pillows not fluffed or placed back on the beds. The room was not vacuumed the entire 10 days we were there. Bathroom was barely touched usually the fresh towels were left stacked on the counter but the trash was emptied. The breakfast area was very good and the hostess was friendly and responded to requests promptly and with a smile give her an A+. The pool deck needed some attention it had some trash laying around cigarette butts and bottle caps a good hosing down would have helped there was grass growing up along the sea wall inside the pool area. On check out I told the clerk that the maid service could have been better and the response was a slip with the trip advisor web site and told that I could write a review. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning issues The room was great, however, getting it cleaned was something else. After spending the afternoon on the beach and needing to shower for dinner, the room wasn't' cleaned until 3:00. For a four day stay and not in peak vacation time, I was disappointed in the room service. We had two rooms, and my sister had two rooms and we both had to wait. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed 5 days in August 2013 at the Holiday in Oceanfront Hotel Our stay was amazing! The staff were very friendly and always available for any of our questions. The room was clean and cool and all the rooms are Ocean Front. It was a peaceful vacation for my husband and I! Oh and Breakfast was delicious. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! We have been coming to this hotel since they took over from the Palm Plaza. It is SO much nicer now. The beds are very comfortable, the views are awesome, and the service is great. We will be back as soon as we can get more time off from work. Can't wait to come back. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check out I requested a late check out and was advised the option is not available on Saturday. As a Platinum member, i was disappointed in the fact that there was no flexibility to the policy as the hotel seemed to be less than full for the weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall accommodations!!! We took a quick mini vacation for our daughter that is a senior in High School, we normally go to St. Augustine, but she asked if we could go a little further this trip, so I told her we only had time to go as far as Daytona Beach, instead we were about 6 miles further down at Daytona Beach Shores. I am glad we stayed here because all of the rooms are ocean front and everything where we wanted to go was easy to get to. I can assure you we will be back!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn- Daytona Beach Shores. The staff is wonderful, always willing to help and attentive. We had a problem with the shower the first morning- maintenance was sent up immediately- fixed the problem - even offered us another room to shower while it was being fixed. The bed was a little lumpy- especially if you have a bad back; the room was clean, a/c worked fine, the ocean front view with balcony, full breakfast (breakfast staff was very attentive) were wonderful. We have stayed here several times and know the area well. Yes, we would highly recommend this Holiday Inn-Daytona Beach Shore! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff to Match The location is fantastic, but the great surprise is the staff - across the board friendly and helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better We stayed for three nights and the first night the smell was so bad we had to ask for air freshener. They promised to come shampoo the carpets the next morning but I'm unsure if this ever happened. The carpet was wet by the balcony door and we were told by staff that the individuals who stayed in this room last left the door open during a rainstorm causing the rain to wet the carpet. They admitted they let us check in to the room before they could fix it. Because we were on the same floor as lots of other friends we chose to stay, but this was quite disappointing for the money we paid. One morning we also received no new toiletries when our room was cleaned. It was a little frustrAting that we had to go to the front desk each day for something. The only up side was this was on the beach. Would stay elsewhere next time. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean;iness Motel was not sufficiently cared for. The pool area was not cleaned the three days we were there. There were hot dog rolls by the pool two days after the cookout. Smoking rules were not enforced. There was a couple smoking in the pool area, and the wind was blowing their smoke over towards us on the other side of the pool. We were very disappointed in our stay this time, as we had stayed at the hotel the last three years. Also, we never got maid service on Saturday, August 10. There seemed to be many day beachers there that were bringing their umbrellas, chairs, coolers, toys, etc. down the side walk from the parking lot to the beach.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfaction This was a much needed vacation before school starts again. This was our home away from home and it was everything we were looking for. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit it again myself. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and good service We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was comfortable. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. Every time we got on or off the elevator they said "have a nice day". The bathrooms were small which was surprizing, because the room was a nice size. The pool was clean and the pool area, but there was no clean towels poolside until several complaints were made to the management. The breakfast was "good" but not great. We didn't have any fresh fruit which was important to us, but ended up with cereal and yogurt. The vending machines were empty and coke machine not working....bummer when you have young kids who want a snack. I would recommend this hotel and stay again and we had a very relaxing time. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute vacation My wife, 2 kids and I stayed at this hotel the last weekend in July. The check-in was easy but the breakfast and towel service were poor. Additionally, the two elevators did not service the floors well especially when the hotel cleaning crew was using them. The breakfast had a line at 7 am because of it limited stock of food. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room in general housekeeping wasn't very good didn't clean room very well didn't empty garbage July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were stopping for a day of beach time before our long 15 hour drive home from Orlando. We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We loved the location, the cleanliness and the mattresses were phenominal. Slept better that night than we had in over a week. We will definitely be back to this hotel when we are in the area again. Staff was excellent as well and the beach and pool were very clean. Couldn't say enough about how pleased we were with this choice of hotels. Thanks again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach access We have stayed in condos on the beach, yet had a great distance to walk before reaching the actual sand. This hotel put us on the beach in minimal walking distance from our room. Great access and location between two piers. Rental chairs available right in front of hotel on beach and found it to be a less populated area which made for more relaxation. GREAT SPOT! July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated design, furnishings, This hotel is very outdated in terms of furnishings in the room, quality, etc, and on our stay, only one elevator worked most of the time, creating 10 minute wiat times to get an elevator from the 10th floor. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beach front hotel! We always try to stay ocean front when at the beach. Great view from balcony and ocean front pool. Pool is heated and is open for use until 11 pm. Our room was very clean, and that is a major consideration for us. Nice variety for breakfast and efficiently restocked as needed during serving hours, and you can enjoy an ocean view while eating. Staff (front desk, housekeepers, towel lady, etc) all do a very nice job professionally with a smile. We will stay here again! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OCEANFRONT VIEWS ARE AMAZING! My husband and I liked the location of this hotel. TOur room on the 11th floor was nice, and we loved the balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool was nice too. The breakfast buffet was better that I exoected, although there were no bananas or fruit when we went down for breakfast. The only thing negative was that our air-conditioner near the bed made a rattling noise that would wake us up, but we didn't say anything to the staff about it. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Daytona. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We had never been to Daytona Beach Shores. I read the reviews on this Holiday Inn Express and decided to book it. I am so glad I did. It is right on the beach. The rooms are adequate for what we needed. They were Very Clean! The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express but there was plenty of it even with a large crowd. We drove around and I did not see anyplace that was more convenient and had the amenities. We were on the 10th floor and we could see dolphins! I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend or a week. It is also very child friendly. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not as good as previous stays This is the third time that I've stayed at the Daytona Beach Shores Holiday Inn Express. My previous experiences were great, but this stay was just fair. When I first stayed at this hotel, it was new, but it's starting to need regular maintenance. The staff that I dealt with were okay, but previously they were great (very friendly and helpful). July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad... I've stayed at this same Holiday Inn at least 4 times over the past year and generally my experience is good. This past time trip, I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the level of service and professionalism exhibited by the staff. Again, normally it's a nice place to stay. Sad to say this time around, I was disappointed. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and smiling staff` The front desk let us check in early and rooms were very clean. Lock to balcony broke and it was repaired as soon as we reported it. We had four washcloths in our bathroom every day without asking. Most hotels only have 2-3 and we have to ask for more. Cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. The whole staff always had a smile and always asking if there was anything we needed or wanted. Check in and check out was very fast. Would stay with you again. We had 6 in our party and no complaints from anyone about the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Had my sister from upstate NY with me for 3 days in the Daytona Beach area.. She LOVED staying at a clean place on the beach.. I send relatives & friends over there when they come to Florida..Everyone has loved the Holiday Inn Express in Daytona Beach Shores :) June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nearby Restaurants excellent. Beds were fantastic and the view excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a great time. June 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>