• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed except for guide dogs and service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:10.5MI
Attraction:
Daytona Boardwalk and Band Shell
Distance From Hotel:5.7MI
Attraction:
Bethune-Cookman University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona State College
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is limited to one car per room. *No oversized vehicles or trailers.*

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront hotel located in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies with direct views of the pristine Atlantic ocean and the “World’s Most Famous Beach”, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and HD television on our 32” flat panel TVs. You can bask in the sun or relax and enjoy the sunrise. Start your day off enjoying our free full hot breakfast
View More
Welcome to the new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront hotel located in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies with direct views of the pristine Atlantic ocean and the “World’s Most Famous Beach”, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and HD television on our 32” flat panel TVs. You can bask in the sun or relax and enjoy the sunrise. Start your day off enjoying our free full hot breakfast buffet or by exercising in our fitness room with an amazing ocean view.

You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR and Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events. We are just minutes away from Main Street & the Cabbage Patch, both are popular destinations for our world famous Bike Week and Biketoberfest.

Our Daytona Beach Shores hotel is just minutes north of the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse. Enjoy the best seafood Florida has to offer, while watching dolphins swim nearby at the Deck Down Under and Aunt Catfish’s, all within walking distance of the hotel. For day-trippers, we are just a short drive to Walt Disney World and the Kennedy Space Center.

From our courteous and helpful staff, to our fresh, newly renovated guest rooms, you won't find a better combination of quality and service at the beach!

View Less
Features
Completely renovated property. Awarded Renovation of the Year for the Holiday Inn Express Chain. All rooms have direct oceanfront balconies. Seasonally heated oceanfront pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We stayed there one day while visiting the beach. The room had a great view on the coast with a balcony. The only issue we had with the room was the refrigerator was going out. But the front desk was alerted to the issue and they were going to get a new one in the room. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and a very reasonable price. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment The overall stay was good. We did find some issues with the room cleanliness. Beach access is difficult if you have items that are on wheels. No ramp. Pool had plenty of lounge chairs in good condition. The air unit in this particular room was exceptionally loud. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Vacation We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years and they continue to be the best around. From the room cleanliness and prompt service to the food in the restaurant everything is perfect. The bar tender even made my favorite drink, which they took off the menu this year. Our week in Daytona Beach couldn't have been more relaxing and this hotel is a major part of it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daytona Visit The staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. Ample parking across street. The balcony views were very beautiful and relaxing June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service Friendliest and most helpful staff. Made us feel like family and attended to our every inquiry and need. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Place to Stay I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great location at a great price. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff and an awesome weekend. Just recently i went to a wedding show and won a stay at the holiday inn and i was sure since we were there on a free trip they would treat usblike that but they didnt. We were treated friendly and like every other guest, youve made our final vacation before our big save on the wedding very great. We had a lovely time everything was clean and tighty. The pool was great and we had an asweome weekend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel is located right on the beach! It is a great location and we walked quite a bit on the beach. It is about a mile to Ocean Walk. We found the hotel to be clean and the staff attentive. We had no problems. We got breakfast with our room and it was fine. The bacon was a little "plastic" like, but that is the most negative thing I can think of. All in all a great stay! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite in Daytona Beach! This was our first stay at this property and I can say that anytime I return to Daytona- this will be our hotel. I consider myself to be very picky when it comes to hotels- this hotel met ALL of my expectations. It is a beautiful property, friendly, kind staff and great housekeeping. Our room was very clean, I was able to check in early, and it's walking distance (for us) to the boardwalk activities. My daughter enjoyed the ocean and the pool very much; my only concern was that the pool needed to be cleaned every day and it wasn't. I especially liked the long vanity in the bathroom, and the little refrigerator/wet bar area. This is my forever Daytona Beach hotel! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding! We recently stayed at your hotel for a wedding and had a great time. The venue was beautiful and your staff went over the top with making it a beautiful and memorable day for the new bride and groom. Thanks so much! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for money It was a great price for the money. We had a few problems but they were quickly taken care of; no shower curtain. Someone smoked the whole time we were there and it was not cigarettes. IN A NO SMOKING HOTEL. We took a tip from one of the front desk people for a place to eat and it was awful. Find something on your own. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally OK, Room requires improvement I was in Room 500, top floor, northeast corner. The room was a king suite ocean front room with an in room Jacuzzi. The room was clean, comfortable and the Jacuzzi was fine. However, the chairs on the balcony were not usable as they were made of very flimsy thin plastic. The backs of the chairs would collapse at the slightest pressure. This defeated a main purpose of the balcony - enjoying the view outside in comfort. Frankly, a bit embarrassing considering the visible equipment on the lower decks of the place next door. I was on the corner, and conversations were easy. Also of note is that the sliding glass door to the balcony could not be locked. The latch was simply rusted shut - it would not move. Maybe normal for ocean front living, but these things must be maintained as a normal course of operations at a hotel. I figure folks should be aware of this before the room was booked. Even at my age, I would not have much difficulty accessing the balcony from the side of the building or other rooms. IHG membership didn't seem to be noteworthy either. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE!!!!! Wonderful Staff!!! Wonderful!!!!! The staff is fantastc!!! Rea is awesome!! Best Corned Beef I have ever eaten! Beautifu view!!! Grate place, I will alway stay here when I m in this area!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The only concerns I have with this property is lack of parking at the hotel itself. There is a parking lot across the street, but with having an infant and toddler, crossing the street was not a perk and more kid friendly...such as kiddie pool or area. There was a light in the pool; however it was located in the "deep" end which was not beneficial with having a toddler. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just one night Check in was easy enough. the on-site parking is small and tight. Overflow parking across the highway. Entire area seems run down. We were going to stay two nights but decided to move on after one night. Not the worst hotel but, we wont go back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Holiday Inn right on the beach! This was a spontaneous trip and we normally stay at other name brand hotels. We chose this one because of the rates and location and we couldn't have been happier! The cleanliness was the first thing that we noticed, everything was fresh and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, the oceanfront King room we booked was just perfect and roomy enough for all our stuff. The pool is nice and large, perfect for swimming laps if you want. Tried breakfast and lunch at the restaurant and both were superb in both food quality and price, not to mention the friendly staff! All in all, a great stay and we will certainly be back! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience we came to town for a graduation and wanted to stay on the coast for atleast one night while we were there so i booked a room for one night and ended up staying for two nights while we where there. very nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, and very clean June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Ocean View! I asked for a ocean view room.( If they had been booked i would have been upset with my room i was booked in. 3rd floor corner with a palm tree in my view). I went down and asked to be switched, which I was immediately. New room was 6th floor. The sliding glass door had a milky door like fog between the glass. So i could not see out, without opening the door. But the view was PERFECT! The air conditioning was very cold for the person in the bed next to it. but we built a fort like thing that shifted the air towards the ceilng (We placed the two chairs from the table set infront of the air conditioner closer to the bed about 2-3 feet from air conditioner then with the extra bed pillows standing on end and in a row. We then put the end decorater cover piece off the bed over all three pillows) to allow the air to be shifted UP and not blow directly on the other bed. Sound weird but it worked perfectly. The thing the hotel could do is put the beds against the other wall. Easy fix. !!!!!! The housekeeping was PERFECT. The place pretty clean. I am picky so i will leave it at that... I was also prepared for the staff to be snotty, ( From a few reviews I had read) .But it wasnt a problem I knew I could handle them if I had a problem. I had the event of having a front desk person have to be right on a small issue . Other than that they were fairly good and pleasant .. I know a few things sounds negitive. I am picky... I have stayed in several hotels and my issues are big to me. The air would be BIG to some, but be inventive. The view was BIG to me. The most important part was the rooms were CLEAN and quiet. the view was beautiful The front desk had a wonderful smell when ever we walked in. Most of the staff were pretty nice... I will go back. The grounds were kept up very very good. There is a public access to the beach for cars ETC. but for some reason they did not park infront of this hotel. (Which I really liked BTW). The Umbrellas and beach chairs on the beach are for rent which were nice... I have to say if you want to relax this is the place to do it. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Get A Way We had been going to New Smyrna Beach for the last 10 years until we found this little get a way in Daytona. Because of the cleanliness of the rooms, kindness of the staff, and wonderful views, this has become our new weekend hot spot! Best hotel on the beach! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great access to the beach. Very clean property, including the pool. I would stay again in a heart beat. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was great! everyone one of them. Enjoyed my stay, pool was nice, room was nice,, really no complaints.. Defintely staying again May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations in Daytona Beach From the moment you check in at this Hotel on the beach it stands up to the reputation expected at a Holiday Inn. I have recently stayed at 5 different branches of the holiday inn from Palm bay to Darien Georgia and found that the best experience was in Daytona Beach. Spectacular water views. Very good wait staff in the restaurant and out on the patio near the pool. once you close the door to your room there is no outside noise in hallways or between rooms. The nights sleep is best on a King bed. spacious rooms. best bang for your family dollars for sure. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This is our third time staying at this hotel and we love it. We have come to Daytona the last 3 years for our daughter's college dance nationals in April and have stayed here each year. We have yet to be disappointed and have always enjoyed our stay. Checkin/checkout has always been easy and the staff is very friendly throughout the hotel and provides excellent service. This includes the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant/bar staff. We ate in the restaurant several times (breakfast, lunch and dinner# and the food was very good too. I'm not sure why this year was so much different from our other times #this is our 7th time visiting Daytona since 1999), but we dined at numerous other restaurants during our 5-day stay and overall the customer service was lacking everywhere we went. Except at this hotel. The rooms are very spaceous and nice. We have always stayed in an oceanfront room and the view of the ocean is awesome. They have self-parking and it's free. We will be back again next April for the college nationals and plan to stay at this hotel again. Even though it is about a mile from the nationals venues, it is still worth staying here. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was great..... Staff very friendly and helpful...would stay again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation spot Our stay was on spring break and it wasn't filled with poorly dressed people at the hotel. The rooms had lots of room. We even had room for a roll-a-way. There was 5 of us in the room. Will stay again. The maid service was good except when we were still in bed and they wanted to change the sheets. The towel service for rooms also need improvement but I would recommend staying there. Great access to the beach and clean pool to swim in also. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Daytona Visit I spent three days at your facility and found the overall experience very satisfying........this was the first time that I have been to Daytona Beach and found it to be a good choice. I found the property to be high standard and enjoyable. We ate dinner the first night in your dinning area...the food was very good, but the wait person was not very well organized....drinks and water did not come until after the meal was served....salad and main meal came together. The lady tending bar and the outside wait person had to jump in to help support the service of others who arrived to insure faster service. I got a newspaper the first morning, but it was missing the next two mornings and I had to go down to the desk to get one as did several on my floor. My room ( 608) was next to the stairs door and that door banged many times during the night...not sure whether is was the security service going on rounds or not....but the door could have used a silent closer to avoid the slamming noise. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beach! My family and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before. So, when we decided to leave Disney early this year we ventured to Daytona's Holiday Inn. We LOVE that you can walk right onto the beach from the hotel. Love the view from our room. Hearing the waves from the ocean is so therapeutic. The food and liquor is very reasonable. We will stay here again when we come back in the future! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My perfect hotel Daytona Bike Week is a hectic pressurised time for hotels and their staff. Yet again this hotel proves that it need not show. I have been using this hotel for a while now and the standards have never been less than excellent.This review is not lengthy or descriptive, it just tells you all I believe you need to know . . . this is the hotel you should use in Daytona Beach. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Everything!!!! We were so happy with everything, (room, STAFF, service, Sleep Quality, and the Meal we had at the Hotel Restaurant was truly wonderful. Our compliments to the Chef!) This Holiday Inn really cares about making sure your stay is excellent in every way and we appreciate all their efforts! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most Comfortable Hotel bed! Overall great stay! Location was good ... extremely comfortable bed. The only downside I would have to say is that the housekeeping closet was right outside of our room and they were extremely noisy and talkative right outside of our door. March 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores Direct Ocean Access Lobby Exterior Night View Front Desk Just a few steps from the water Beachside Pool Deck Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading