• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed except for guide dogs and service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palmer College Of Chiropractic
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Peabody Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:5.6MI
Attraction:
Daytona Boardwalk and Band Shell
Distance From Hotel:5.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is limited to one car per room. *No oversized vehicles or trailers.*

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront hotel located in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies with direct views of the pristine Atlantic ocean and the “World’s Most Famous Beach”, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and HD television on our 32” flat panel TVs. You can bask in the sun or relax and enjoy the sunrise. Start your day off enjoying our free full hot breakfast
View More
Welcome to the new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront hotel located in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies with direct views of the pristine Atlantic ocean and the “World’s Most Famous Beach”, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and HD television on our 32” flat panel TVs. You can bask in the sun or relax and enjoy the sunrise. Start your day off enjoying our free full hot breakfast buffet or by exercising in our fitness room with an amazing ocean view.

You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR and Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events. We are just minutes away from Main Street & the Cabbage Patch, both are popular destinations for our world famous Bike Week and Biketoberfest.

Our Daytona Beach Shores hotel is just minutes north of the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse. Enjoy the best seafood Florida has to offer, while watching dolphins swim nearby at the Deck Down Under and Aunt Catfish’s, all within walking distance of the hotel. For day-trippers, we are just a short drive to Walt Disney World and the Kennedy Space Center.

From our courteous and helpful staff, to our fresh, newly renovated guest rooms, you won't find a better combination of quality and service at the beach!

View Less
Features
Completely renovated property. Awarded Renovation of the Year for the Holiday Inn Express Chain. All rooms have direct oceanfront balconies. Seasonally heated oceanfront pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was comfortable and relaxing. Room was clean. Hotel staff nice and attentive. The only bad thing is the location. It's just far from everything. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome as always Perfect had a great time in daytona. always fun to be there. the city needs to do more to atract more peole when it is not bike week or race week or sring break. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Property, great service Was only there one night, but the staff was very friendly and the facility was excellent. Everything was new and up to date so would definitely stay there again! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, very nice lodging. Ann and I spent every weekend in HI for several months while we were courting because we lived in two different cities. The HI staff was always friendly and the accommodations were very good. I must have made the right impression with the help of HI because we have been married for three years now. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Becki's the best Great service and a great person! She went out of her way to treat everyone with respect and courtesy. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep Our first stay at this Holiday Inn in 2013 was wonderful! However, the next time we stayed overnight in August, 2014 we were not able to sleep for more than 5 hours. We booked a pet friendly room. Our dog was very quiet. The dog in one of the other pet friendly rooms barked all evening and into the night. Also, the A/C was very loud and no way to adjust the flow of air. The room itself was clean. The bathroom was exceptionally clean! I wish I could give a better review. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, tho a bit high. I got to bring my doggie! Yay! Thank you for being so accommodating to us both. The bed was comfortable but a little high off the ground for doggie and for me, since I am only 5'1". August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility This hotel is very clean and has friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel with comfortable bed Nice newer hotel. Platinum members get two free continental breakfasts, so you get the HI Express value in the full service Holiday Inn. Would definitely stay again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hostess at the breakfast was very attentive and very nice. She was very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dab Great overall experience. Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Restaurant and bar were great as well. Food was better than I expected. Will be going back again the next time I'm in town. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room The staff greeted us each time we entered or left the hotel. They made the experience superb. The room, bathroom and bed were awesome. My family would definitely stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and excellent service Everything about our stay was great except the humidity in the room was uncomfortable. Turning down the air conditioning helped a little but not a lot. Room should be free of humidity. Even the towels and linens were damp with humidity. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daytona experience Overall had a good experience at this hotel. Room was clean, pool relaxing. As an IHG member we were given a room upgrade that was appreciated. Would have liked a better breakfast selection. Found a part of our cell phone charger missing when we arrived home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel! We got in late because we were traveling from LA. We had been driving for 14 hours. They had given our two queen bed room away even though I had a confirmation. They had put us in a King room instead with a pull out sofa. However, after seeing we really did need two beds, they upgraded us to the two room executive suite that had 2 queen beds, a king bed, and a pull out sofa. It was awesome! And for the same price I had originally paid. We slept so well! Thanks for that, Debbie August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy, Happy, Happy Overall was very happy with my stay. Employee Sara is awesome as all you staff seems to me. All employees appear content with their jobs. The toilet paper holder in mounted on the wall behind the toilet. It is a little awkward to reach. Just a thought to move under the sink. A person with lower back issues could find this problematic. All is good and thank you. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, fantastic staff We just stayed two nights at this fairly new hotel. Large comfortable rooms, good facilities, a pity that the restaurant closes already at 9 pm and the bar at 11 pm...Compliment to the breakfast lady, she was doing an excellent job running and serving all guests. It would help her if you invest in a nice small rest.troley so she can pass by tables cleaning and resetting much faster and more efficient, especially because you choose to use dsiposbles...further more the chef could bring hot (good) breakfast dishes to the table and work as a team rather than ringing the bell ... Overall nice stay would recommend this hotel . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better!! We stayed at different hotels in and around the Daytona area. We were very blessed to find this hotel and the staff. Our difficult "vacation" was a nightmare, with the exception of our stay at this hotel. We've not stayed at a location as neat and clean, the staff were overwhelmingly helpful and the management was quick to ask if they could assist us during our week stay. The staff made copies for us and faxed paperwork, management met us at the counter to verify our stay was excellent. At breakfast every morning the staff was fast to respond to our needs. The housekeeping kept our room clean each day and brought anything we needed if requested. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get better then this! Everyone from front desk to maid Service. It seem they went that extra step. Rented meeting rooms for large Comic Book & Toy Show. Everyone was helpful to make sure all would turn out great. I can't ask for more then that. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and Courteous Staff Beyond the bed quilt and the nicotine-saturated bedside phone handset all was very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great location Excellent hotel, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay again when visiting Daytona Beach. The hotel was so conveniently located but not in the hussle and buzzle of International Blvd., but just minutes away from the Daytona Speedway, Airport and many, many restaurants, mall, and all the big chain stores. A really nice hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As soon as you walk in the lobby you get a warm greeting and and a welcoming staff. Everything you need is there. Breakfast for morning or a bar to have a nightcap after work. Employees are everywhere and willing to help with any questions or needs. Great place! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C unit The A/C unit installed is very noisy. It sounds like a truck every time it comes on. After waking up few times, I set the temperature high so I can sleep. The temperature became uncomfortable, so I woke up again to turn the A/C on again. Doing this a few more times, and it was morning. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis Player Excellent experience very flexible according to outcomes. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn in Daytona Beach clean comfortable room, friendly staff, great shower, good breakfast July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with comfortable beds! This is the first time my husband and I stayed in this hotel. When we arrived the place was clean and attractive. The beds were very comfortable. Also, the air conditioner was very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly with a homelike atmosphere.We would definitely stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient location Good service and excellent rooms, very conveniently located close to the LPGA International Golf Course. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Daytona Selected this hotel because of security and location. Somewhat awkward are the room entrance, closet and bathroom doors. All very close to each other and cannot be open at the same time. Not an issue for quality of the room, just seems poor design, but it does give more bed area. Not a deterrent for staying here again, definitely would. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff. Felt very welcome. We had a great experience at this hotel and the whole team, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant have been very friendly and helpful concerning all our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again ourselves when we are back in the area. Thanks to the whole team! July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores Direct Ocean Access Lobby Exterior Night View Front Desk Just a few steps from the water Beachside Pool Deck
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading