Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I received excellent customer service! I made a mistake in my booking and the staff extremely helpful and worked it out so that our vacation could continue to be a great! Thank you so much! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis Motorcycle Rally We decided to stay in Deadwood this year. Prior to this we have always stayed down in Sturgis for the rally but this year we decided differently. What a gem. The hotel is right on main street and our room had a street view...absolutely primo. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Park your bike and walk or stumble wherever you wish to go, The staff was excellent and met our every need. True professionals in every since of the word. From the time that you walk into the front door to the time that you leave they truly go above and beyond. The breakfast buffet is the best. I would like to make a suggestion. I know that you are limited on space but there are not enough tables and chairs for the folks to sit and eat. It's right in the lobby and is a very high traffic area...plus try to serve bacon at least once or twice a week. The ladies who runs the breakfast area is a gem. She keeps the food stocked, it's hot and very tasty...plus she keeps it extremely clean which is a great thing. Keep up the good work and we'll see you next year...I spend over 120 days a year in Holiday Inns and you are in my top 5...thank you August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Deadwood Perfect location for enjoying Deadwood and nice accomodations. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway It was a great location with a Casino attach with the hotel, perfect! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disspointed Holiday Inn Expresses have never let me down but this one is somewhat of a disappointment. I hope management will take a look at my review and fix what happened to us during our stay. I hate giving bad reviews but must be truthful. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Only Plus Jr. Suite was really tired; only old broken down and dirty furnishings. Beds way too soft, but linens fine. No window! Our traveling partners had a smokey room and we're changed to a very nice King on the street side. We should have complained, but check in staff person was extra nice and hotel quite full for rodeo week. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel. I loved how the new facility fit right in with the Deadwood theme. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best all around! We love it here! This was our third summer vacationing in Deadwood, staying at the Holiday Inn Express each time because it is so clean, and convenient. Parking close by is a definite plus. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood Visit Had a very nice visit to Deadwood, thanks to the Holiday Inn Express staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfast hostess worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good breakfast. Plus, they were a very good source of imformation about Deadwood. Thankyou very much!!!! It was nice to have the kids, a place to swim after a day of touring around. Walking to park was not a issue. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This has been our third year staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood, and for a good reason; it's simply the best. The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast each morning has been hot and fresh. We plan on staying again next summer. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black hills corvette run Our stay was great, slept well in the room, there is no parking around the hotel but you have a pass for covered parking 2 blocks away and that was good for the corvettes. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Great room! This hotel is fantastic. It was quiet for sleeping, clean and the staff was very helpful. We only wished the breakfast went later than 9:30. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great always an excellent stay at your hotel. We love the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast to get the morning started is just what we need. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood Holiday Inn The room was clean and neat, my issue was when I rolled back the sheets and there were crumbs like someone had eattin dinner there, its busy season and no one is checking on the room staff! So the cleaning staff eats the cookies n jokes off while my room was never cleaned the first night............................. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location right in the heart of Main Street. Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was hot and good selection! I would DEFINETLY return to this hotel ! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Clean rooms, confortable, very classy . Rooms were comfortable, beds were excellent, and minimum noise. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This is the best kept secret in Deadwood, perfect location can walk anywhere and everything was clean and fresh looking. The morning breakfast was wonderful kept fresh and warm. When we return to the area next year this is the only place i will look for. The only small down turn is the off site parking but a very short walk and nice parking ramp easy in and out easy to get to. Can unload in front of the express then FREE ramp parking and have vehicle out of the weather. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Conviently Located The only thing holding this back from a perfect 10 was our pullout bed was very uncomfortable and the mattress sagged to the floor. The staff was awesome. Probably the friendliest people in town. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay! Very helpful staff and attentive to our needs. Holiday Inn went above and beyond to meet our needs. Thank You! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful desk staff The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful I appreciated everything they did to make our stay comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is excellent We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood. Front desk service was excellent. We stayed in Room 402 which was a King Suite overlooking the main street. All appointments were tasteful. The room was clean and smelled fresh. At first we were concerned about the live music across the road. We were tired after a long day and wanted to get to sleep early. Fortunately, the entertainment finished around 930pm and we slept soundly thereafter on a comfortable bed with nice pillows. Parking is in a parking ramp a short distance away for which you are given a free pass. It's only a 2 min walk, so this didn't pose any problems for us. We would recommend this hotel to others and we would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood, SD Front desk staff was excellent, especially Miss Monet. Was very friendly and extremely attentive to our needs. Would definitely stay there again and look forward to our next trip. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hang Out here they are great! We were treated like guests.... Top of line.... Not to say that breakfast was great. They just have great employees! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood The hotel is clean and comfy. Great location in the middle of town. Breakfast is above average. Only downside is having to park across the street. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Exceptional service The front desk staff was exceptional. Very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish the parking garage was closer but that can't be helped. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Liked location The parking is rediculious. Have to park in the town parking garage about three blocks away. The bathroom was very small for a Holiday Expree.do not get a room on second floor with lobby side. Very noisy . We were on vacation and people laughing and making noise at six am. The location is nice to all but the casino part very small and no blackjack except on weekends. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, bad staff. The location is about as good as it could be, right in the middle of the historic section of deadwood, wonderful. The place was very clean and we'll kept. A lot goes on in deadwood and you will hear most of it as the walls are thin. The staff, though, doesn't want to be here and was generally rude. I went for a walk early and they were sleeping at the front desk. They don't know the area, can't answer questions, and generally seem put off. However, you don't have to interact with them much and everything else is top notch for a visit to the town. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Monet! Arrived early (before check in time) at the hotel with a sick granddaughter. Monet, the front desk receptionist, said my room was not yet ready. When I told her I had a sick granddaughter in the car and would appreciate it if she could help us, she quickly got staff personnel to immediately get a room ready. In addition, Monet was super friendly and helpful with all our needs. The hotel location, room, accommodations and staff were also a very pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you again, Monet!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location We had a very nice stay and great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds, clean rooms but no usable window in room Great location, right in downtown Deadwood and comfortable beds, but the lack of windows was depressing, our room was inside the mock courtyard so the only window in the whole room opened to the hall, so if you wanted the curtain open, everyone saw in your room. Felt very closed in. The kitchenette was also in need of updating. Bathroom was tiny but updated. Nice pool area, management staff and day time workers were very friendly but night shift desk worker not so much. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>