Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The hotel is getting old and in general less than what I would have expected from a Holiday Inn Express. It is on main street which is a bonus and the casino staff very nice. The hotel staff did not seem to have enough training to deal with our issues. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our stay In Deadwood was enhanced by choosing to stay at this location, It's right in heart of all downtown activities. Parking was a concern when we first booked, but when we arrived, we found it not to be a problem. Parking garage right across the street and was provided a parking pass so we could come and go as needed. Friendly staff, and very clean room. We will visit again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay It was a very nice hotel. Liked the town. Would stay here again if we were in the area. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Deadwood The Holiday In is located very conveniently right on the main street so its an easy walk to visit stores, restaurants and casinos. There is a casino in the lobby. The casino is owned by the gold dust. This is a nice property and its more than adequate. The other Holiday Inn is an extra 5-10 minute walk from Main Street and its much newer. This hotel is not sparkling new but it is clean and the staff are great. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to my friends. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental not like Athens Greece I have stayed in the Athens Intercontinental and it was marvelous - the one in Deadwood, SD as a long ways to go to even come close ! The staff was nice but the property was rather run down and the bathroom was really outdated. Cold water showers, faucets not working properly - but the bed was really comfy so - September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our overnight stay Arrived here on Labour Day for a 1 night stay with no booking and were accommodated. Good central location with parking provided in a nearby multi-storey. We stayed in a mini Queen suite on level 2 at a good price. This was spacious and clean and surprisingly quiet considering we overlooked Main St. Plenty of walkable Restaurants and shops nearby. We witnessed a street gunfight and the murder of Wild Bill - such violence in a small Town.......We took the 'Stay and Play' offer for the Casino and actually won a few Dollars!! Breakfast was a bit of a bunfight mainly due to the presence of a bus tour, but otherwise satisfactory. Good wifi connectivity. Thanks to front desk staff Monet and Dina who were pleasant and helpful. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel great location close to downtown and area attractions September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great hotel, considering the other ones we have ended up in on short notice. Extremely nice staff. Had a great visit here, we will be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Came to Deadwood to do a little gambling which led us to the Holiday Inn Express here in Deadwood was a great place to stay Staff and others were very nice, The rooms were very clean and comfortable never slept better. The restaurant was a good place to eat there pizzas were there specialties.Really didn't need to go anywhere else the hotel had everything you needed right here gambling food and a nice pool. If you wanted to go into Deadwood for gambling it was a bit of a walk but the shuttle come right up to the door and for a $1.00 you could ride it anywhere great stay I would highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Heating and A/C are very quiet and easy to understand. Kept the room at a constant temp. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for walking We were in Deadwood for the Kool Deadwood Nites Car Show and this hotel was in a very convenient location. We walked to everything while we were there and never had to use our vehicle. The breakfast buffet was great every morning and always had scrambled eggs and meat as well as many other items. The room was great too, and we really enjoyed our stay there. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad parking the street was blocked off for an event and had to park a block away which made unloading and loading a challenge with luggage August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express Deadwood is located on main street right in the center of all the activities. Easy walking distances to all the sites on main street. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Deadwood We have been to Deadwood a number of times and have settled on the Holiday inn Express and Suites for all future visits. Loading and unloading can be a bit challenging if you are at a rush hour but the hotel is well located and clean. Moreover, the curtains completely block out the street lights and the morning breakfast is convenient, quick and free. Best of all, are the beds. You will sleep like you are at home. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gamble Parking was a bit of a hassle but the area has small streets and is designed for walking August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was like a smoking room and large stain on the easy chair! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you expect from H I E Everything was fine. Just what you expect from H I E. No complaints. Would stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Deadwood Great hotel. It's just a little pricey during Bike Week. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I received excellent customer service! I made a mistake in my booking and the staff extremely helpful and worked it out so that our vacation could continue to be a great! Thank you so much! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis Motorcycle Rally We decided to stay in Deadwood this year. Prior to this we have always stayed down in Sturgis for the rally but this year we decided differently. What a gem. The hotel is right on main street and our room had a street view...absolutely primo. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Park your bike and walk or stumble wherever you wish to go, The staff was excellent and met our every need. True professionals in every since of the word. From the time that you walk into the front door to the time that you leave they truly go above and beyond. The breakfast buffet is the best. I would like to make a suggestion. I know that you are limited on space but there are not enough tables and chairs for the folks to sit and eat. It's right in the lobby and is a very high traffic area...plus try to serve bacon at least once or twice a week. The ladies who runs the breakfast area is a gem. She keeps the food stocked, it's hot and very tasty...plus she keeps it extremely clean which is a great thing. Keep up the good work and we'll see you next year...I spend over 120 days a year in Holiday Inns and you are in my top 5...thank you August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Deadwood Perfect location for enjoying Deadwood and nice accomodations. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway It was a great location with a Casino attach with the hotel, perfect! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disspointed Holiday Inn Expresses have never let me down but this one is somewhat of a disappointment. I hope management will take a look at my review and fix what happened to us during our stay. I hate giving bad reviews but must be truthful. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Only Plus Jr. Suite was really tired; only old broken down and dirty furnishings. Beds way too soft, but linens fine. No window! Our traveling partners had a smokey room and we're changed to a very nice King on the street side. We should have complained, but check in staff person was extra nice and hotel quite full for rodeo week. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel. I loved how the new facility fit right in with the Deadwood theme. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best all around! We love it here! This was our third summer vacationing in Deadwood, staying at the Holiday Inn Express each time because it is so clean, and convenient. Parking close by is a definite plus. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood Visit Had a very nice visit to Deadwood, thanks to the Holiday Inn Express staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfast hostess worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good breakfast. Plus, they were a very good source of imformation about Deadwood. Thankyou very much!!!! It was nice to have the kids, a place to swim after a day of touring around. Walking to park was not a issue. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This has been our third year staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood, and for a good reason; it's simply the best. The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast each morning has been hot and fresh. We plan on staying again next summer. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black hills corvette run Our stay was great, slept well in the room, there is no parking around the hotel but you have a pass for covered parking 2 blocks away and that was good for the corvettes. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Great room! This hotel is fantastic. It was quiet for sleeping, clean and the staff was very helpful. We only wished the breakfast went later than 9:30. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>