Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 360 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great stay at a great hotel

By

July 17, 2016

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were kind and took time to teach us about the town and quirks of the hotel. They all went above and beyond to ensure we were happy and we had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Small Room

By

July 12, 2016

I was given a room that was next to the elevator and appeared to be a closet at one time. There was garbage in the drawer (luckily the staff came and cleaned it out). The room had a window to the hallway where people came out of the elevator and it didn't seal very well (people could see in).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your room type. That would be one of our rooms that is sometimes less desired. Next time if your room is not to your liking please come see the desk at check in and we will try to accommodate you to a more desired room . Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we will work to find options to make this room better.
Read More
Read Less

Time for new mattresses

By

July 12, 2016

Don't stay here until they get new mattresses. Also, do not stay here unless you can be guaranteed an exterior window. Having a view of the lobby is depressing. Self-park your car. Valet is sloooooow.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback we will use this to improve in the future.
Read More
Read Less

loved location

By

July 08, 2016

club

staff very friendly especially lady in the breakfast area. hotel room was clean and comfortable with view of the streets. we enjoyed deadwood and plan to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAFF, VERY CLEAN

By

July 05, 2016

WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAYS WITH HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. WE HAVE BEEN PRIORITY MEMBERS FOR ABOUT 20 YEARS AND VERY SELDOM EVER HAVE A PROBLEM. OUR ONLY PROBLEM THIS TIME WAS WITH IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Deadwood Trip

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Employees of the holiday Inn were Great! I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place in Deadwood!

By

July 02, 2016

Great Central location! Hotel staff first rate friendly courteous, room's average and older (could use an update) but clean! Nice Place!

Read More
Read Less

Interesting Town

By

July 01, 2016

This was our first visit to Deadwood , and both the Holiday Inn Express (HIE) and the town were an interesting place to visit. Deadwood appears to be a popular tourist destination, and it appears that this HIE has seen quite a few guests as the beds were very "well" used. When I travel I try very hard to stay at HIE, as I like their quality, cleanliness, comfort, and their breakfast, but this was the first HIE that offered what was advertised as a casino. Actually the onsite casino was really just slot machines, no table games like I had hoped for, however I still found the facility enjoyable and entertaining. This facility does not offer on site parking of your vehicle, but they provided a pass to a parking structure about a block and a half walk away, which worked quite well. Overall, it was worth visiting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
We're sorry you did not get a great nights sleep while you were in Deadwood. I will forward your comments along to our ownership. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Return Customer

By

June 29, 2016

club

We return to Deadwood every year for the Wild Bill Days and always stay at the Holiday Express. It is a little more expensive than other hotels in the area but the staff and location make it perfect for our vacation. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 29, 2016

overall our experiance was very would come back, We did have to wait for a bartender it seemed like that person was off doing something else and was not there all the time. Could never have any orange jouice it would come out unmixed,

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located in Deadwood

By

June 27, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood, SD for four nights in early June. The hotel is located in an older building in downtown Deadwood. You can walk to anything in the city, it is right outside the door.

We traveled with our dog, Shadow. We had never traveled with her and were worried how she would do if left alone in the room. She did great. The first day she was left alone in the room so we put out the "Do not disturb" sign so our room would not be cleaned. The next morning I saw the maid and told her we were taking our dog with us that day and asked if we could get our room cleaned first because we skipped a day and the room would be empty. She said she would. We got back from our trip and the room was not cleaned. I had to sit in the lobby for an hour-and-a-half until they cleaned the room. I am pretty sure ours was the last on the list because we did not get in it until 4:30.

The room was clean and nice, if not standard. Many, many pillows which I love. It was clean and well-kept. The outside windows were filthy and really needed to be cleaned.

The breakfast was a highlight. There were options for everyone and we never got sick of eating there. Pancakes were freshly made by a machine and there were always eggs and some kind of sausage or ham to choose from. Tons of fruit, yogurts, cereals, great coffee, toasts and other things available.

The pool was never crowded. The hot tub was small where 3 people felt like it was too many. The workout room was small but had nice machines in them.

The front desk was awesome. They always were attentive to our needs.

The only grass for my dog to go potty on was two short blocks away. There is a sort of path/unpaved road where I walked her every day. We always saw deer when we walked in the morning. Deadwood is mostly cement so patches of grass are hard to find. Once she learned she knew where to go and could hold it until then.

I would stay here again because of the location. If it was not for our room not getting cleaned when I asked (after one day of no cleaning) I would have been overjoyed with the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Retreat

By

June 24, 2016

club

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood, SD. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great for my nephews!

Read More
Read Less