Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for marathon Was in Deadwood for marathon. HIExpress was good choice because the price was fair, location very convenient to things to do in city, and the hotel was quiet allowing for good night's rest both evenings we were there. Breakfast was served early on race day to accommodate runners. Food choices not extensive but certainly adequate. A very good choice. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Ceanliness We stay at this hotel every year for the past 8+ years and this was the first time that we were disappointed. We stayed Monday night, 5/26/14 and extended it to stay Tuesday night, 5/27/14. There was not a problem with extending our stay which was much appreciated. We left our room around 10:30am on Tuesday morning and housekeeping still had not come to clean our room; but didnt think too much about it. Then we returned at 9:30pm and to our dismay they had not cleaned our room at all - they only took the dirty towels and brought clean ones - they did not empty garbage cans, vaccum, or make our beds. I called down to front desk and the staff person behind the desk said how sorry she was and she could at least come up and empty our garbage cans! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Beds Great Location Stay two nights loved the location but morning front desk not very friendly. Did not get upgrade and second day no TP in bathroom. Very hard beds they need to upgrade beds were platium members and we've stay at at a lot of Holiday Inns the comfort here was the worst. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed the overall experience of Deadwood. We were happily surprised to see HIX as part of the western style town. Although, there's construction directly across from the entrance to the hotel, this slight inconvenience was not too bad. The parking lot is about a block away, but life is good. We are physically able to walk that far, no worry. The staff was friendly, took time to point us in the right direction to various locations. This is what we find at most of the HIX locations. Thank you May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations I recently stayed at Deadwood with my family. We had 3 rooms and stayed for a week. The staff was very friendly. I had read a few reviews with concerns about the Windows as they were floor length. We kept them closed and had all the privacy that we needed. We were close to the garage and in the center of the main strip. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting. Although we did not use the pool or Whirlpool, I did check it out and it was very clean with a very nice atmosphere. Excellent value for the price........... The only negative I have is the location of the Breakfast area due to the cold weather............it is a very comfortable place until people don't think about anyone sitting in the area and keeping the door opened. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and pillows, great location We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood, SD. We have stayed here many times over the years and have always been very satisfied with the hotel as a whole, the staff, and the great breakfast. At this visit the person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful (although I think that has always been the case with this hotel). I would stay again and actually have another reservation for later this year. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We were very happy with our stay! This will probably be our hotel we will always stay at when we visit Deadwood. We go back 1-3x per year when we need a mini-vaca. Is perfectly located almost middle of town. Would receive a perfect 5 if they would provide complimentary water bottles like many hotels have started doing. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood is not for Dogs The Holiday Inn Express in Deadwood is a very nice, clean hotel. Unfortunately, we arrived on a Saturday so the room rate was more than double what we expected. I guess it is the price you pay for staying in a tourist area. The hotel is pet friendly but there is no suitable area to walk your dog near the hotel. Our room was excellent & this is a real plus for a hotel conversion in an old building. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place beyond comfortable Our whole stay was excellent good breakfast wonderful service was a little disappointed with our fireplace not working but will most definitely be back March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Monet; What a wonderful person ,You are an awesome people person.we both just wanted to thank you for making sure we were going to be comfortable .We had 1 room ,did not like it's location,then we got another room ,it was a handicap room not for us ,Then you went above and beyond and the third room was perfect.So Thank You So Much. and yes our stay was a BIG 10.Thanks again Monet. Mr and Mrs Vine From Sheridan ,Wy March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Great hotel to stay at in downtown Deadwood. Great room, clean, bed comfortable, soft and firm pillows for each side. The continental breakfast was excellent; scrambled eggs, sausage/ham, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels., English muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. great. Staff were extremely curious and helpful. Also, they are right next door to Saloon No. 10, which has THE best bands in town, and not too far to go at the end of the evening. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay her every time we go to deadwood. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great! This is always my hotel of choice when staying in Deadwood. The location is great, staff is very accommodating, and rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I thought I had lost a ring while staying at your hotel. I called and let the desk clerk know as soon as I could not find it. We went back to the hotel later that day - The desk clerk took me to the room and allowed me to look again myself. The head maid assured me they would check the bedding and the washers, as the bed had be stripped. I did find the ring, it was not in the room after all. I called right away to let them know. The desk clerk said she so happy I had found it and would let the head maid know as she was still checking the laundry and washers. Also, as usual, the breakfast was great. I always love staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels as the rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff is very helpful! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. All staff are friendly. The energy of the whole place just is very homey. We like to stay at this hotel because it has a great location, great rooms and we can bring our pup! I would highly recommend this place! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms and very friendly staff We had a very enjoyable time. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Beds a little hard. Thought offsite parking would be a problem but it was not that much of a hassle. We liked the convenience of being right there on Main Street. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadations we were snowed in for 2 extra nights and the motel staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable most of the town was with out electricity but the motel was only out for a few minutes we were treated like royality had a good time being snowed in October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just passing through Nice room, nice location,very nice staff, all in all a very nice stay. I am 68 years old and I didn't find any problem with the parking. I talked for quite a while with the girl at the font desk, I think her name was Jessie, and she was a very nice pleasant girl and very helpful. I love the atmosphere being right in the middle of the historical part of Deadwood. I plan on staying here again on our next trip through South Dakota. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice stay. Very nice property, comfortable stay and breakfast had a nice display and great selection of breakfast choices. All the staff was very helpful, friendly and HONEST! I left some jewelry in the room when we checked out. Called the front desk, who contacted the House Keeping Manager. I recieved a call early the next morning, items found and would be sent to me. Black Hills weather was fabulous, motor cycle ride was wonderful as always, and Deadwood was a lot of fun! Thanks again for a Great Weekend! September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by options hen a better optionwhen When traveling, I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express, especially if traveling with my family. We called to make the reservation & were told we would have a room with two beds & a foldout couch. This seemed like the best option for the price. Upon check in, we were given a room with two beds & no foldout. When I approached the manager about about this, she seemed confused, although she was the one who made the reservation. When we entered the room, the beds were unmade & the sheets rolled up. We were told there had been an inspection that morning & that's what they did. After dinner & enjoying ourselves in downtown Deadwood, I checked back with the manager to see what she had found out about our room & she still had no answer for us about a solution. The beds are not the typical mattresses for Holiday Inn Express & were uncomfortable. For the price, we definitely did not get what we were expecting. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly atmosphere We really enjoyed our stay here. I love the atmosphere of the downtown area and our stay was very enjoyable. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I didn't find the parking the least bit of a problem and I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was horrid The room was presented as a suite with two rooms. It was one room with no outside window. The wall where the head of the bed was, happened to be shared by a bar that had live music until the wee hours of the morning. We could hear the music so clearly that we may as well have been in the bar. The above concerns were discussed with the front desk. There was not even a sorry issued. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses but will not be returning to the one in Deadwood. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in the heart of Deadwood but watch out This property seems to be an older building which the company reworked and updated and it is pleasant. Our room was close to a main street and traffic noise was sometimes annoying. There is no parking on the property and any car must be kept 3 blocks away. This would seem to be an impossible situation for a person with certain restrictions September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! This was an overall very good stay, almost excellent. The staff were great and it is a great location if you want to be in the historical part of Deadwood. The only down side was the room was quite clean except that the carpets were not vacuumed as well as they could be. The first room had much lint left on the floor. We asked for a new room and the staff got us a different room which was better, but there was still some lint. It was vacuumed, but it seemed that the vacuumed had a full bag and could not pick everything up. We recommend this stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff this is the 2nd time i have stayed at the Deadwood holiday express this summer. Both times the non-smoking room smelled of smoke and a very strong perfume spray trying to cover it up. Both times it took 3 rooms before I was satisfied and still there was a heavy perfume smell. The staff was friendly and very helpful and tried to do what ever it took to make me happy. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood Stay We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. We travel a fair amount, and this hotel was very friendly and courteous. We would stay again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but not your usual Holiday Inn Express Deadwood is still Deadwood. What I mean is that there is a casino on every corner. Literally. And this Holiday Inn Express is no different. There is actually a casino attached to the hotel. It wasn't a problem for me, and I guess if that's why you're going to Deadwood then you'll be happy to hear it. It's just not your usual HIE. I have no complaints about the facilities though. It was clean, quite, and the people were very nice. I did have a bit of an issue with having a window which looked into the hallway. This wouldn't have been a problem, except that the curtain would not completely stay shut, so if the lights were on in our room, and someone was so inclined, they could have peeked in the room. I don't know that this is a problem in any other room or not. This was our experience though. I would stay here again, but I would ask for a different room... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Thank you sooo much forfixing that elevator!! Used to be the slowest ever, not any more!! The Ac could use some work in 201, either warm or cold.. Over all had a great experiance. the housekeeping staff is out standing!!!! With that said, Very nice job every one!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room We stayed at the Deadwood H.I. Express 8/18 and 19 and found that the room/suite was very spacious and clean. There was a mini kitchenette with a fidge, microwave, and sink. There was a small couch/love seat along with the king bed. The bathroom was very large as hotel bathrooms go. We were very happy with everything encountered at this property with the exception of 2 things. #1, the views out of the windows were of the old building across the street under construction. Not a big deal as we weren't in the room except to sleep and clean up, but the work they were doing was loud so we were unable to sleep in very long. I also doubt all the rooms at this property would be affected, just the 4 on each floor facing south. #2 was the water pressure in the shower. It barely trickled out while the tub faucet and the sink both had strong pressure. After bringing it to the front desks' attention, they sent the maintenance man to see what was up. They only replaced the shower head, rather than fixing the issue. We dealt with it OK, it just took a LOT longer to rinse off. The only other complaint I would have, not a big one, is that the workout room had only 4 machines, 1 elliptical, 2 treadmills, 1 bike, but the bike didn't have a seat making it unusable. It was clean and the pool area looked clean also I but did not use it. The location to the rest of Deadwood was very good. Dead smack in the middle of Main Street. The parking garage was free for us, and was a very short 1 block walk across the street behind the Bodega. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great breakfast! The bed was VERY comfortable, and the continental breakfast was great! I wish the room had a refrigerator. The Wifi was sub-standard; it was poor quality and kept cutting out. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by should have been non-smoking checked into our "non-smoking" room on a Fri eve. The room smelled of smoking, with cover up smell of cleaning chemicals. We thought it would be ok. came back later in the night and the air had been off and the room reeked. I am not a fussy person but this was bad! Hubby went down to the front desk to see what could be done and they allowed to change rooms to a suite because the room was available and it was late- and they didn't think it could be rented for the night. The new room was BEAUTIFUL and NO smoke smell! They apologized for the inconvenience and were very gracious about the whole process. Would highly recommend this Hotel- loved the location as we could walk to all of downtown Deadwood and we had a great time! August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>