• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DECATUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Braves Stadium Turner Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emory Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Emory University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Decatur Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1054

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the
View More

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the corporate amenities you need to stay connected, including a Business Center with Internet access and copy, print and fax services. We're also located in close proximity to prominent area businesses, such as Emory Hospital, the CDC and Dekalb Medical.

Leisure travelers love our Decatur, GA hotel because it provides them the opportunity to watch a Braves game at Turner Field, tour the Georgia Dome, shop in downtown Atlanta and explore the exhibits at the Georgia Aquarium. Those heading to see a concert or event at Philips Arena also prefer staying with us, since we're merely seven miles away. Other attractions, such as Stone Mountain, the Underground and Zoo Atlanta are within driving distance, too.

If you're looking for hotels near Emory University with choice amenities, consider our Decatur, GA hotel. We provide the comforts of home for free, including high-speed Internet access in all rooms and suites, a hot breakfast, an indoor pool and a fitness center!

View Less
Features
Because our hotel's location is near Emory University & Emory Hospital, we provide the perfect place to stay when you're visiting a student at the school, or if you're in the area to tour this beautiful university. We are the closest hotel to DeKalb Medical

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Left items in hotel room and I got them all back On our ride home I discovered I had left my fancy camera and my dress in the hotel closet. I immediately called the hotel to inquire about my items. The front desk employee was very friendly and contacted housekeeping immediately. They hadn't cleaned the room yet so both my items were found. Several days later the housekeeping manager worked with me to get them sent home to me via FedEx. I am very grateful for the willingness of the staff to help me out of this situation. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I needed a place to stay for a few days-- your hotel was perfect! Cute, simple, but practical and clean rooms -with nice shampoos, etc...friendly staff and very dog-friendly (really apprecaited this!) My only disappointment during the stay was the lack of healthy options for dining. I loved that you offered a grass-fed burger! But that was one of the only things that I wanted and it came out overcooked... Also really love that you offer local coffee --- the more of that sort of thing, the better! Thanks for a great visit! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpfull. They accomodated all of our questions and requests. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff If your looking for a great hotel in the Atlanta Midtown Area, this is the place to stay!!! Very nice facility and the staff is AWESOME! It is themed around the old Fox Theater across the street. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view Josh was not able to provide Ocean View LOL just an inside joke with Josh June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our first experience at the Midtown Hotel Indigo and our expectations were exceeded. We will be back for future Fox Theater events. Highly recommended for comfort and service and value. Who could ask for anything more? As Kurt Vonnegut's uncle is quoted as saying: "If this isn't nice, I don't know what is." June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel indigo never again promises that werent keep , I wanted to pay for the room and they stayed that was fine and then we got to check out they stated they already charged my room to my card and i clearly stated at arrival that thats how i wanted to pay so needless to say i wasnt wanting the charge to come out of my account thats what i brought the cash for. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I came home with an unexpected souvenir My husband and I have stayed at this hotel together and when we were traveling solo. I have one concern about our stay last weekend and it includes a complaint: I picked up athlete's foot while I was there (my husband is a believer in shower flip flops so his feet were never in contact with the tub). So, ewwww. I know. Sorry. I hate to say I got it at your hotel, but the evidence is pretty damning (and I didn't do any shoe shopping either so no chance I picked it up elsewhere). Now I'm going to travel with my own shower flip flops too. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo The hotel staff was kind and welcoming. I was traveling with my dog, which is difficult, but always a reliable location for this. I like that I can walk to everything once I get there and the neighborhood is decent. The price is a bit much for parking, bar, or any in-house service. So I will try to avoid buying drinks and hope to find a better parking situation soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Attending the Fox Theatre I was extremely pleased with quality and value of the hotel. The staff was very courteous efficient and geniunly concerned that we had a pleasant to experience. The easy walk to the Fox Theatre (just across the street) makes this a great location if you are attending an event at the Fox and want to overnight. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Was able to obtain a Platinum room upgrade, as one was available. Front desk staff very attentive to check-in request. Also, asked to borrow an iphone charger and Front Desk Mgr went to his office in the back to get one for me to use. (Easily could have said they don't have one.) Just wish bar would be open at 3pm, vs 5pm, but I understand they would incur overhead. (Thanks for reinstating the Wild Heaven beer on tap!) Don't like how they issue a credit for breakfast off your bill only if you take the breakfast. So if, for some business reason I were to miss breakfast, then I don't get the credit on my invoice for that date? Prefer a free breakfast card that can be used at any time, as in the past. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service, friendly staff Very enjoyable stay, would go again if in Atlanta, staff A June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated We were able to access all areas of Atlanta. Good availability of taxis, and MARTA around the corner. Quiet night meaning good sleep. Pleasant overall, although room on the small side. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but great staff Small rooms and Flooring was coming up in the room. Staff was great. They billed me twice and i cannot get a call back from them to fix it June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Indigo. We were aware of the small rooms and smaller bathrooms due to the reviews, but wanted somewhere cozy and charming. Taking in the whole experience I would have to give them an Excellent, however there were 3 things I was not crazy about. #1 When we arrived the gentleman checking us in apologized and asked "if there was anything he could do to rectify any situation" to let him know. Now remember we were checking in and I felt like he was apologizing for something that never happened...weird! #2 The food in the restaurant. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner which was ok and breakfast which was not very good. However, the drinks at dinner were flowing and they were fantastic! And finally #3 the lack of valet. A guest at Hotel Indigo has to self park in the parking garage dedicated for the hotel next door. And as you guessed the hotel next door has prime parking, which means you park practically 8 floors down underground. Now while some people would be ok with this, I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. There is absolutely no where for you to go if you are approached...scary! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design and great service. This was my third stay at this Hotel Indigo and as always, the service was excellent. People are friendly and more that willing to assist and answer questions. It is a great location too that is very convenient to lots of attractions. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Love it! Great Staff and excellent service. I will definitely be back. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Atlanta This was my first trip to Atlanta, and sister recommended this hotel. It was very nice. Most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Other niceties, the service was first class, and it was centrally located within walking distance to the local establishments, Did I mention the service was first class? The restaurant is open only for breakfast and dinner. The bar was well stocked and I got to try an excellent single malt scotch that I've never had. I should mention the service was really great. One final thing for Atlanta, GO SAI?NTS, beat the dirty birds! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! My wife and I stayed at the Indigo Midtown on the weekend of April 26 – 27, 2014. We found it competitively priced and very conveniently located. We had a delightful stay, with courteous, efficient, and smiling service at check-in and check-out. Every request we made of any hotel staff member was satisfied quickly and cheerfully. Our room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed (the armchair was even comfortable, a rarity in my travel experience). The bed was comfortable, and the linens were clean, fresh, and, if not new, were certainly nearly new. Elevators worked efficiently, as did everything else we encountered. Our room overlooked the fabulous Fox Theater, a visit to which was the main purpose of our stay. It was delightful to look down from our seventh floor room window upon Peachtree Street and at the Fox Theater, as we watched the crowds come and go from the theater, which was additionally hosting a high school prom. Even though the Fox had four thousand theater attendees, plus the prom attendees, there was adequate parking for hotel guests, and parking was convenient at the adjoining parking garage. We had been advised at the time we made our reservation of the cost and conditions of parking, and found it very competitively priced for Midtown Atlanta. I believe that the hotel is officially a historical building, but I am not certain. In any event it is approximately one hundred years old, and still maintains its original structural elements and room sizes, since, I’m told, no wall has ever been removed. This means that the rooms may not be as large as a visitor to modern hotels may be accustomed, but does not mean that they are at all uncomfortable or inadequate. It simply means that the hotel guest has the opportunity to enjoy something from a vintage era, adapted to modern convenience. Many reviews complain about the bathroom size. The bathroom in our room was indeed small, but not in any way uncomfortable or ineffective. It held a sink, a toilet, and shower, which seems to me to be adequate facilities for most people. Personally, I have never found the idea of spending a large portion of my travel time in a bathroom very attractive. To me, the bath is a room designed to be used for its purposes, and then vacated. I would rather have the additional space used for the area where I plan to spend the most of my hotel time, which is in the living and sleeping area. For those who would feel seriously deprived by a small bath, I note that Atlanta has many modern, cookie-cutter hotels available, and many of them might suit your needs better. But, if you are looking for a fairly priced, historical hotel close to the Fox and everything else in mid-town Atlanta, I suggest giving the Indigo a chance. We did. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Para el teatro excelente Buena ubicación para el Teatro principal de Atlanta, solo cruzar la calle. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction!!! We were in room 1005 which seemed very nice. It could use some paint touch ups but overall was great & exactly what we have come to love about Hotel Indigo properties. However, we were woken up at 7:30am on Saturday morning to construction going on in the three rooms (1006, 1007 & 1008) around us. We weren't warned about this when we checked in (or made the reservation) so at first I wasn't sure if it was just some noisy guest. Once we listened though, it was clear the construction folks were hammering and scraping away at the walls that connected to our room. They also made their presence very known in the hallway by letting the guest room doors slam over & over again as they walked between rooms, talking loudly in the hall and moving equipment. I realize this is their job site for the day and they are just doing their job but the hotel really should have thought of that. Some suggestions: (#1) it would have been really great to have been warned about this when we checked in so we could request a room that wasn't in the middle of a construction site, (#2) for the heavy construction (nailing wood panels/scraping/etc) to wait until closer to checkout time, (#3) for the hotel that was clearly not full to not put us right in the middle of a construction site or (#4) for the construction crew to be asked to keep it down since 7:30am on a Saturday is still a reasonable time to be resting, or (#5) for a note about the ongoing construction projects to be posted on the website. We had no idea until we arrived that several rooms and the lobby were under repair. The website says it was just redone in 2012 so heavy construction this weekend was not expected. We used points to stay so I'm not sure if they put us in the "worst" room in the place on purpose but it was not a pleasant memory or experience. We were only staying for one night and the line at the front desk Saturday morning was very long with only one employee on duty so it wasn't worth our time to wait in line since they couldn't do anything about it at that point. So much for a restful, relaxing night away. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel This hotel was awful. I hope that when the remodel is complete that it'll be better, but it was very lacking. The bathroom is tiny, you can't even turn around in there and when you shower you water runs out everywhere. The staff was poor. Food came out lukewarm and only came out after the bill was given to me. I really don't recommend this hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! Outstanding service. The staff was very helpful and two staff members, Eddie (front desk?), and Derrick (server/bartender?) went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but this is an older building that has been redone. It reminded me of bathrooms in some European hotels. The lobby is very nice and the restaurant (bistro/bar) has great food and an attentive staff. All in all, a great place to stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor representation The room I stayed in was dated and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. I could hardly fit into it. Another thing was that I wanted a cup of good coffee and had to wait at the bar and then pay $4 for it. I own a Crowne Plaza and now building an Indigo and I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. The bar and public space was great, but the second floor hallway had major holes in it with sheetrock just attached. Bad impression. Nice bathroom amenities April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I enjoyed the stay and I can recommend the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the room. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff that was very accommodating. Areas to sit downstairs with family members. Bedrooms are great, bathrooms are VERY tiny. Would be nice to have free coffee available for guests in the lobby area. Parking is expensive, but that maybe everywhere in midtown. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Stayed 3 night in hotel while traveling for work. Bed was unconfortably hard and only received soap, shampoo, and conditioner first day. Atmosphere was nice but couldnt get past beinf so tired from bed being so hard. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! I totally enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo! From the moment I arrived and even after I left, the staff was so friendly and caring. I cut my knee and they brought me up band-aids! Josh gave me ideas on things to do in town and places to go and was quick to answer any questions that I had. With employees like Josh and Michael, Hotel Indigo is destined for great things. I can honestly say I was well taken care of! Anything I needed they were able to provide... umbrella, phone charger, band-aids, even directions for safe routes to my conference and other places I wanted to go! This will definitely be my number one choice for all my trips to Atlanta! The room was refreshing, comfortable, and clean. Housekeeping was friendly and non-invasive. Even after I left and had to call back to check on a lost item, they were still completely professional and helpful. I loved Hotel Indigo and will certainly be referring others to stay there! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to hang your hat. I booked a corner room that was light-filled and airy. Great view of the Fox Theatre. The wooden floors are a nice alternative to creepy carpet. Bathroom is small but efficiently designed. If you have mobility issues or are on the large size you might be unhappy. The shower is large, bright and comes stocked with Aveda products. Water pressure/temp excellent. Beds at Indigo are very comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and off-beat in a good way. I usually stay in high-end luxury hotels but never use any of their services so I figured why pay high prices if I can get as good a nights sleep at Indigo. And, as a newly joined IHG member they cheerfully extended my check-out time so I didn't have to drag my bags around Atlanta. Thank you Indigo!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Room is a little smaller than normal but has everything you need. The location is great as it is near some nice restaurants and a theater right across the street. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading