• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DECATUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Braves Stadium Turner Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emory Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Emory University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Decatur Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1054

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the
View More

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the corporate amenities you need to stay connected, including a Business Center with Internet access and copy, print and fax services. We're also located in close proximity to prominent area businesses, such as Emory Hospital, the CDC and Dekalb Medical.

Leisure travelers love our Decatur, GA hotel because it provides them the opportunity to watch a Braves game at Turner Field, tour the Georgia Dome, shop in downtown Atlanta and explore the exhibits at the Georgia Aquarium. Those heading to see a concert or event at Philips Arena also prefer staying with us, since we're merely seven miles away. Other attractions, such as Stone Mountain, the Underground and Zoo Atlanta are within driving distance, too.

If you're looking for hotels near Emory University with choice amenities, consider our Decatur, GA hotel. We provide the comforts of home for free, including high-speed Internet access in all rooms and suites, a hot breakfast, an indoor pool and a fitness center!

View Less
Features
Because our hotel's location is near Emory University & Emory Hospital, we provide the perfect place to stay when you're visiting a student at the school, or if you're in the area to tour this beautiful university. We are the closest hotel to DeKalb Medical

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to hang your hat. I booked a corner room that was light-filled and airy. Great view of the Fox Theatre. The wooden floors are a nice alternative to creepy carpet. Bathroom is small but efficiently designed. If you have mobility issues or are on the large size you might be unhappy. The shower is large, bright and comes stocked with Aveda products. Water pressure/temp excellent. Beds at Indigo are very comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and off-beat in a good way. I usually stay in high-end luxury hotels but never use any of their services so I figured why pay high prices if I can get as good a nights sleep at Indigo. And, as a newly joined IHG member they cheerfully extended my check-out time so I didn't have to drag my bags around Atlanta. Thank you Indigo!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Room is a little smaller than normal but has everything you need. The location is great as it is near some nice restaurants and a theater right across the street. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff Comfortable room, small bathroom but don't spend much time there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence and shower don't trump space waste Tacky faux distressed armoire and massive empty flat screen TV cabinet take up huge amounts of already tight space. No logical place to put suitcase or rack to put it on because of bulky furniture. This is the number one complaint. Big round basin sink is inches away from your face when seated on toilet. No slim fit toilet tank or rectangle basin to maximize space. This is the number two complaint. These are the two worst things about the room. But what almost makes up for it is the scale and ratio of staff to guests. The scale of the hotel is ideal, not too many rooms, not too few staff. The BEST thing - Every guest has the ability to sincerely be remembered and attended to by staff who sincerely remember them and their needs. You never get lost or feel forgotten - this is an impossible goal to meet in a large hotel. Gabriele the manager explained this, thank you. This experience opened me up to a whole new world of concept hoteling. I had never thought about scale before. Other hotels have pools, but none have this level of personalization. (big chain in Chicago offered a wonderful welcome tray of delicious chocolate covered strawberries after a troubled previous stay, so it's sometimes possible depending on unique staff) Business area is lacking, but lobby is fantastic. It's basically a great hotel to come and immerse yourself on personal levels with the bright and knowledgable staff to learn the area and even make a friend. John the night auditor explained his perspective that the rest of the hotel echoes - "The InnKeeper Philosophy". The one who looks after you, as you would to a guest in your home, only more like an old world innkeeper making a living renting rooms in their home by the night. A book must be written about this. It must become the Bible of hoteling. Indigo started the correct scale concept, John's philosophy completes it. That said, it's an experience you don't need every time IF the hotel itself is managed to perfection and there are no issues. This level of service is not always helpful if you don't ever have special requests or even complaints that need addressing. If you do, other hotels will leave you wanting. But if you don't, you're paying for boutique levels of service you don't need. Still, you can get good rates at this hotel so why not stay here? For this reason, if I was on business and this hotel was located next to a certain other chain in Buckhead and the rates were the same, I'd choose the other property because of it's better thought out rooms, pool and upscale room design, materials and predictability. However, the other big chain lacks in unbelievably delicious grab and go chicken sandwiches, a restaurant that turns out quality meals in an inviting, non-corporate feeling dining atmosphere, and in the personalized service only possible in correctly scaled hotels that do MORE than apologize. For example, Indigo doesn't have a free breakfast, but it does give free breakfasts as compensation for service issues which I thought was more than fair. Stay here if you like the boutique nature of the place, want to dip in and dip out throughout the day as you explore the area, stay here if you enjoy the actual front room life the lobby offers. Don't stay here if the poorly planned rooms bother you. The historic rules prevent this hotel from bumping out walls and making bathrooms and other rooms bigger. I respect that and ENCOURAGE it to keep historic plaster and character in place. But you won't know that if somebody doesn't tell you that like John did. So if you operate such a hotel, you must choose furniture and fixtures to accommodate the space and make the most of space efficiency. And don't resort do obviously fake distressed furniture cliches to be "different". The smaller room size itself is not a problem if filled correctly. The shower glass, curtain, tiles, step in, space, water pressure, shower head and Aveda soaps made it the BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. The new renovated bath tubs and showers at the big chain in Chicago are abysmal and cheap compared to Indigo showers. Materials don't have to be expensive, but they do have to look and work well. Such as the terribly cheap wood to tile transition strips at Indigo - they have to go. Same with the run down apartment coat hooks and horribly bright room entrance lighting. Halls are just ok, confusing photos framed on wall mean nothing compared to specific and identifiable theatrical displays in the lobby. Lobby and dining rooms are magnificence pure and simple, but common areas on first floor are bare and unwelcoming - an easily fixed situation. You'll understand the theatrical theme IF somebody explains the connection to the Fox Theater across the street. If nobody does, you're not sure why they chose the motif. When they fix the room fixtures and furniture and put in a proper business center where vending machine users can't see over your shoulder, this place will be IT. Why? Because then it will be about top rank service AND hotel group points without sacrificing the room experience. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Indigo is one of the greatest hotel experiences I have had! First off I would like to say that Eddie (I guess you would call him our concierge) was great! He was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Hotel Indigo! He got us checked in quickly and when there was a slight issue with my daughter's room (location only#, he fixed that! We were there for a concert at the Fox Theatre and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether they stay one night or several nights. The room itself was quite spacious #and I had a great view of the Fox Theatre). The bathrooms were small but that was part of the history of this hotel. Hotel Indigo has made up for that in the style, cleanliness and hospitality! In the future, this will be my hotel of choice! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Besides the tiny bathrooms...lol Amazing staff with friendly atmosphere. I would recommend Indigo to anyone!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We really enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location. The room was very nice and comfortable, the only down side would be the small bathroom if you are a person. Would definitely stay again :-) March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! Loved the Hotel Indigo! They have great style and you feel right at home. The staff rocks and makes you feel like VIP. Great rooms full of style. Situated in a great part of Atlanta. Money well spent. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is a great hotel in a great location. The neighborhood is filled with culture and great food. We came to enjoy a show at the Fox, and chose this hotel for convenience. But the overall experience of the weekend was enhanced by staying at the Indigo. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for Fox Theater events Hotel location was perfect for our Fox Theater event. Many unique restaurants within walking distance. Covered parking felt safe and secure; definitely worth the $25/day. Staff very friendly and helpful when asked about what to do and where to go. Bathrooms are a little tight. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying stay in a small room The visit started with checkin at a table in the corner. I am a Platinum rewards member but was not given the welcome pack. The rooms were very small. The bathroom was so small I could barely turn around in it. Our keys had to be reprogrammed every day. We decided to leave a day early. The staff was unconcerned we were unhappy. We had two rewards rooms and they did not offer to refund our points for the night we did not stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay I always find this Indigo location easy and convenient for work. The price is great. The staff if friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, tiny bathroom We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, from the bar to the front desk. It's right across from the Fox Theater, and walking distance to several great restaurants. One peculiarity was that the bathroom in our room was tiny. The shower part was a good size, but outside of the shower, there was no room to move around. There is a large counter with a mirror outside the bathroom. This was not really a problem for us, as we're not really large people. But folks that are a little larger might be less comfortable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown event! We attended a concert at the Fox Theater which is directly across the street - you could not ask for a better location! The rooms were very clean. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled so don't expect a huge bathroom. What you will get is excellent customer service and cleanliness and a comfortable bed! We were also traveling with a pet and the hotel is very accommodating with pets. Will definitely stay at this property again! March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Experience I booked this stay to experience something different and unique. That's what I got. Watch out for the $25 parking fee. That's one downfall. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by :-( I was very excited to check into hotel indigo Atlanta. I was so disappointed when I unlocked my room and stepped into a cubby hole of a room at top nightly rates. The bathroom was so small, my legs where underneath the sink and I could wash my hands in the shower - ALL AT ONCE. This room reminded me of a cheap Miami Beach motel. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Location Hotel staff was "above and beyond" to make sure your needs were met. Great location in Midtown right across the strret from the FOX and next to the Georgian Terrace Hotel. Just a wonderful 3 days- February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I will be back for staying again , it is comfortable and the staff is very nice and warm . February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway The room and lobby décor were excellent - art deco...bathroom was small but shower was nice size. We had a city view room and was nice to look at Fox Theater from 12th floor. Fitness room was adequate and super clean! Again view from fitness room was at Fox. Staff was great...would def stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you are attending an event at the Fox Theater. I love being right across the street - no driving, no having to park . There are several excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks. The small size of the hotel makes it easy to navigate and they are dog friendly! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel especially for value. Teeny bathroom but rest of room nice and beds were great. Service staff excellent! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Atlanta Blizzard of 2014 I was snowed in (2" of snow) at the Hotel Indigo during the Atlanta blizzard of 2014. The room was warm and comfortable. The surrounding roads were covered with ice. People were stranded in their cars on the interstates for more than 24 hours. The news was telling everybody to stay off of the roads. So when I asked the Hotel Indigo if I could extend my stay one more night, I was a little surprised that they told me they were booked and I had to be out by noon. I had no choice but to leave Atlanta that day with ice covered roads and no snow plow in sight. But I made it home safely. The bar/restaurant area is too small. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service, Gorgeous Accommodations This was my second time staying at Hotel Indigo-Midtown, and I will keep coming back as long as they will have me! The staff is super-friendly and accommodating. My friend forgot his tie to attend a formal event, and the concierge was kind enough to find us a substitute so that we didn't have to go out of our way to find one at the last minute! They are super dog-friendly (the reason I chose them in the first place) and I have recommended this Hotel to my dog-loving friends. I plan on staying again very soon! January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing went right From the minute I checked in I had problems, all the way through checkout. Although the staff was very nice and tried fixing the issues, it is not a property I would recommend or stay at again unless I had no other options. The rooms are the size of European hotels, so if you want a roomy hotel, this is not for you. But it was clean. The toilet in my room ran constantly, very loudly. Within the first 10 minutes, I called housekeeping who sent a maintenance person who attempted to fix it. They had to come back 3 more times that night as it wasn't truly fixed. The next morning, I was given a new room and was told my luggage would be put into the new room, which of course it wasn't, so then I had to wait while they located it and delivered it to me. Because of all the trouble, they gave me a credit for breakfast. I used it and was told that even though it wasn't reflected on the bill, it would show up when I checked out. In addition to the bill being wrong, the staffing at breakfast was so poor that a guest had to jump behind the counter to pour coffee for everyone. Of course the bill at checkout wasn't correct so I had to go through the hassle of getting it fixed. Very disappointing. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta The hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant. If I visit Atlanta again I would definitely stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel indigo! The room was comfortable, in spite of the very small bathroom. The entire staff was pleasant and knowledgable. We especially enjoyed getting to know the staff of Bistro 683. I will definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room! Quiet We stayed one night in a King size bed. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom is small, but it did its job. The Staff was nice, check in was easy. Parking was confusing, but the staff explained how it works after we parked. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View from room - Excellent Trip was for my daughter to watch the Atlanta Ballet perform the Nutcracker. Chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Fox Theater. When arrived the receptionist was assisting a couple if ladies who did not speak English very well. I was impressed how well she handled the situation. Then another hotel staff member came to assist me. He was very polite and said to check out room and if not to my satisfaction to please let him know. That was another plus for the service. After my daughter and I watched the Nutcracker, we went to the hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations! We felt very safe because of all the hotel cameras. Lastly, the noise level was almost nonexistent! Usually in a hotel you can heard the traffic outside or other guests opening their hotel doors or the door slamming and at this hotel there was silence! I would recommend it and will stay there in the future! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great pet-friendly option in Atlanta You can't beat the location and convenience if you are traveling with a pet. The rooms are small and Peachtree can be a little loud, but otherwise the experience is top-notch. The staff is excellent and the parking is a breeze. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve Kudos to Aikeeko, Emily, Joshua and the chef for their great service and attention on a challenging work day. Thanks for keeping your restaurant open when others would not. Weary travellers appreciate it! December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading