• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DECATUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Braves Stadium Turner Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emory Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Emory University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Decatur Downtown
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1054

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the
View More

Stay Smart In Decatur.

Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips.

When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the corporate amenities you need to stay connected, including a Business Center with Internet access and copy, print and fax services. We're also located in close proximity to prominent area businesses, such as Emory Hospital, the CDC and Dekalb Medical.

Leisure travelers love our Decatur, GA hotel because it provides them the opportunity to watch a Braves game at Turner Field, tour the Georgia Dome, shop in downtown Atlanta and explore the exhibits at the Georgia Aquarium. Those heading to see a concert or event at Philips Arena also prefer staying with us, since we're merely seven miles away. Other attractions, such as Stone Mountain, the Underground and Zoo Atlanta are within driving distance, too.

If you're looking for hotels near Emory University with choice amenities, consider our Decatur, GA hotel. We provide the comforts of home for free, including high-speed Internet access in all rooms and suites, a hot breakfast, an indoor pool and a fitness center!

View Less
Features
Because our hotel's location is near Emory University & Emory Hospital, we provide the perfect place to stay when you're visiting a student at the school, or if you're in the area to tour this beautiful university. We are the closest hotel to DeKalb Medical

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central! Enjoyed our two night stay, would go back again as this hotel is very central August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anticipate being busy Got to hotel about 1000 following baseball game. Front entrance was parking lot, no room to get out of the street. Fortunately there was city parking across the street ($20) overnight. We were told the room reserved and paid for was not available after lengthy discussion, assistant manager showed up and a room appeared. While waiting several guest called/came down for sheets or towels being told housekeeping was gone for evening. Room was OK, nothing special Buffet breakfast was good only compliant was unmanned omelet station until no one was in line. Our waitress was very attentive. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and polite. From the moment we checked in the front desk and all staff at this hotel were attentive and went the extra mile in our opinion. We were traveling with three children and had two rooms during our stay. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and made our children feel right at home every morning at breakfast. The maids were always friendly as well. The clothes dryer was being repaired one of the days we were there. We went to use it and one of the maids saw my husband with our children and the bag of rain soaked clothing! She took our wet clothes and got them dried and delivered to our room later that day because the dryer would not be fixed until later that afternoon! We were so thankful for this extra gesture! The free meals for our children were great! It helped us save on expenses during the trip. Overall, a wonderful trip and great hotel! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job. Valet parking was vary helpful. This will be my Holiday Inn of choice when in the Atlanta area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY EXCELLENT IT FELT LIKE HOME THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE AND TREATED YOU LIKE FAMILY EVEN THE GUEST WELCOMED YOU NICE AREA NICE ATTRACTIONS CLOSE BY NEXT TIME I COME TO ATLANTA IM STAYING HERE July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a reasonable price If your looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay in downtown ATL then The Holiday Inn is your hotel. Everything was clean and in acceptable condition. No complaints. There was a concert in the park the night we arrived so it was really loud outside but the following evening the noise level was fine. Front desk staff was accommodating when we arrived early with our baby and got us a room ASAP. Everything was in order with our aquarium package and we had a great time! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffing As always our stay at Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta was not a let down. We have been staying here for the last 5 years and feel like we are coming to see family when we arrive. The staff has always been so accommodating , friendly and responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta. Rooms are clean, food is good and staff is exceptional. Thank you all for making our recent stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your Tennessee friends. Joe and Sharon July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Whale Shark I saw a whale shark! The hotel was so close to EVERYTHING! it was a short walk through the park to get to the aquarium. If you are looking to go to the aquarium or the world of coke this is the place to stay! There are also a bunch of places to eat at in the area. DO NOT eat in the hotel restaurant. The food is bad and over priced, the service was slow, and the ceiling was leaking on us during our meal. There are plenty of other places to eat so get a cab or just walk the 2-3 blocks to go somewhere else. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buena ubicacion Me hospede por 3 noches en este hotel tiene muy buena ubicacion toodo el personal es muy amable y siempre dispuestos a brindar ayuda. En el restaurant en los desayunos el personal es excelente la atencion muy buena, lo unico a corregir es un poco el valor del valet parking que es de 20 dolares la noche y pudiera ser una cortesia a los huespedes. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied This hotel to me is below the quality of Holiday Inn. The rooms are small and uncomfortable. In today's society most people are at least six feet tall..This makes it hard for a couple to sleep in a full size bed and rest. Parking is costly as opposed to free and unfortunately construction downtown Atlanta makes this area a nightmare.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel just wasn't up to par. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Clean Property The room was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great.We highly recommend this property. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic internet, dirt in room....giving keys to rooms already occupied In todays world, your connection outside is very important. The internet connection at this hotel was incredibly slow or even non existent. Some times I could not connect at all. I am in IT and am quite familiar with the issues and how to take care of them. When I checked in (which took a good 20 minutes, with a long line and only one person at the desk (!!)), one person came back to the desk saying the room they gave him was already occupied!!! That does not instill a lot of confidence in the security of the location!! Ice maker was not working on the "elite" floor that was on. When I mentioned it to the staff, they acted like they didnt care and did nothing about it. The room was nice, and it provided plenty of power outlets and work space. When I pulled up I asked if parking was Valet only. The person said yes. I am not a fan of valet only as I like to get to my car if needed. When I said I was not happy about that, the person walked away and did not come back. I waited for about 5 minutes for another person to take my car. The vent in the bathroom was caked with about a 1/2 inch of dirt. Not the hotels fault but there was a big protest out in front of CNN and was noisy and made many wonder if they were going to come down the street. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Atlanta without the Big City Price We stayed all night here on our way back home from the beach as Atlanta was the half-way point. The hotel is close to all the attractions and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The rooms are a little bit smaller than some of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in but they were very clean and comfortable without the big city price. We had dinner at the hotel-the food was good but nothing out of the ordinary considering the price. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Upon arrival it was a great hotel, friendly staff and very clean lobby/restaurant areas. Entering the room it looked average but then little by little this visit became very disappointing. I noticed a hole in the wall where the plastic outlet covers were, they were not lined up properly, the toilet stopped up and wasn't fixed for almost a whole day, then every time it was fixed after that it was fine till someone used it, then it would clog up again. The shower pipe was coming out of the wall and bath stopper was missing. The phone in the room didn't work but once, and was missing its faceplate. The elevator door almost closed on my mother and son as they were going down to the lobby. The only person who apologized for ANYTHING was the maintenance guy that had to keep fixing our toilet and he offered us free breakfast but I am a rewards member and got that already. I will not be coming back to this hotel and hope they can get their act together. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight space Room ok for three but that was it. Suppose to have room that sleeps four and got a room the would sleep three at most. Pull out was not comfortable at all. Great downtown location! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff The staff made this an excellent stay. They were very attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there were excellent. Great location. I enjoyed the stay very much. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! I have stayed in almost every beautiful hotel on Peachtree because we love the area. But I've never stayed in a location more perfect and convenient to everything than this Holiday Inn. This hotel is charming, well kept and has every amenity you'll desire. The staff embodied the southern hospitality the south is known for. My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we'd return again and again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Atlanta We found this to be a good hotel to stay at in downtown Atlanta. It was just a couple blocks from World of Coca Cola, CNN & the Georgia Aquarium. These were the sights we came to see & it was in walking distance. The staff was very friendly & helpful. It was wonderful to have valet parking. The breakfast buffet was very good in variety of foods & tasted excellent. We would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for those going to the Georgia Aquarium. We were very satisfied with this hotel & the location couldn't be better for the Georgia Aquarium & the Coca-Cola Museum. We were also very impressed with the quality & value of the hotel restaurant. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I had problems with the tv going off on it's own and one night kept coming back on when I'd turn it off. Other patrons were loud and slamming doors at all hours of the night. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not my favorite Holiday Inn Very close to downtown but they nickel and dime you to death there. The room is pricey, its $20 a day for parking, $10 per person for breakfast. It was crowded when we went. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff My husband and I stayed at this hotel after 3 weeks on the road when we were passing through Atlanta. We purchased the aquarium package and it was a great deal! My husband ended up leaving something very valuable in the hotel room in a bag. We didn't realize until we were almost 2 hours away so we called and Dina from lost and found was extremely helpful. They had already cleaned our room. She searched the room and garbage for us for about an hour and found it!! She was amazing and made a stressful situation not so stressful at all. She was super friendly and helpful. She said she would send it to our home and even called us back with a tracking number. Awesome staff! Thank you so much Dina!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Took my daughter for a concert at the Phillips Center so the hotel was within walking distance. The Olympic Park is also a short stroll and really pretty. After a 6 hour drive to Atlanta we were greeted by the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. The front desk clerk was Gigi and she called me by name during our entire stay. So impressed. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and lots of little perks:) We booked this hotel because with 4 kids in tow (ages 5-17) we wanted to make sure we were within walking distance to the aquarium and restaurants. The hotel was nice enough. It had been billed as newly renovated and although the decor was nice there was enough maintenance issues to keep it from being great (pool needs upkeep, ceilings and doorways need lots of work, etc.) However I don't think I have ever dealt with a friendlier and more helpful staff. I had the opportunity to interact with the front desk, housekeeping, valet and the restaurant and they were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. We had some discrepancies with billing vs reservation quotes and they immediately took care of anything that came up. We booked the aquarium package and in addition to getting great prices on the tickets had the additional bonus of learning our valet parking was included AND we got VIP tickets that included the dolphin show for no extra charge. (Although the show was painfully cheesy- that wasn't the hotels fault though!) I would highly recommend this option. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a perfect location. The hotel was was superbly clean, our room was very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Great restaurants and sights, all within walking distance. An affordably priced hotel in the heart of downtown Atlanta, I will definitely be staying there when I come back in August to drop my son off at College. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! All staff from reception, cleaning, and food n beverage made the stay for us. Katie n crew in restaurant were fabulous! Always greeted with a smile or even a sing along. Hotel is walking distance to so much and would recommend to anyone. Hot tub was out of service all week and could have been cleaned up as it made for an eye sore(only negative of stay). June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location+Location= Maybe Another Chance Vallet Parking $20 a day! Priority Check in they have but the desk is NOT Used, so be prepared to wait for someone to assit you with what should be an immediate check in but mine took a good 10+ minutes, they do give you a chilled bottle of water and a drink coupon in the bar/restaurant. The rooms are small, only queen bed, & my AC did not cool for a warm ATL day. Location is pretty decent as you can walk to almost everything, several restaurants around if you don't want to eat at hotel, the staff was less then great EXCEPT the check out lady she was SUPERIOR! Full of Energy & Excitement offered coffee or water for trip out, I think her name was Terry, Back to the rooms, the satelite went dead at midnight, tv's are small and mounted on a desk, wall hutch, no tv guide in room or on tv itself so it leaves you to thumb through, I was on the TOP Floor and as people were outside eating, drinking & walking by hotel I heard Everything from 11 floors up so rooms are not very quiet, also house keeping came knocking at my door promptly at 8am. I would recomend the hotel based on location, and the fact anyone can have a bad day at work, LOTS of hotel choices in area but for price this one might be your best option. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IN the MIDDLE OF EVERYTHINg Very nice property. A lot of outside noise from street work but quiet inside. Very comfy rooms. A block from Olympic Park , the Aquarium, CNN, and coca cola. Fro a short 2 nite stay the place is great. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Hands down, not even close, the worst HIE I have ever stayed at. Because of my Rewards status, I was "upgraded" from a queen size to a full size bed. That is correct, I was "upgraded" to a smaller bed. No remote control in the room so I called the front desk which said they would send one up. One hour later and no remote, I went down to the front desk to get one and they said they would send one up again. Another hour and no remote control. Couldn't watch TV as it did not operate manually so I went to plug my computer in and none of the outlets worked. Classic.... Parking is a rip off - $20. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with service Was told by the front desk clerk that the money we had to pay for your valet service was good for 24 hrs. Since I checked in Well after 11pm I assumed that Meant 24 hrs. I ended up paying an additional $10 late fee in order to get my car back. Basically it was held for ransom of the late fee I originally was told wouldn't happen. I realize being in Downtown Atlanta your prices would be higher but I really don't appreciate being Lied to. Also asked front desk to aid in providing a hair dryer to the room. They in turn contacted housekeeping who NEVER replied to the room. Your staff needs to be re-certified in customer service. I will think twice about spending my money with you again. May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading