Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 482 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and very comfortable room

By

July 12, 2016

club

Excellent service and staff were very helpful and friendly. After a great night sleep thoroughly enjoyed the lovely breakfast that was provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Lookslike512 for your five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our staff are great and go out of their way each and every day to ensure our guests enjoy their stay....great customer service, a great night sleep and a hot complimentary breakfast to start your day. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable rooms.

By

July 10, 2016

club

Our stay was very good. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, lots of items to choose from and the atmosphere very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you goldenagers for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. So glad you enjoyed the quiet comfortable rooms and the complimentary hot breakfast but most of all that you felt at home in your surroundings. Our friendly helpful staff with be here to welcome you on your next visit. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay in the area. Clean, comfortable and great friendly staff. Would recommend for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you NJDaphne for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our clean comfortable surroundings and friendly staff make us a great first choice for any travelers coming to the area whether for business or pleasure. Thank you for recommending. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 06, 2016

excellent experience, the staff were very friendly and helpful. we will return for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you sheena l for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. So glad you enjoyed your experience. Our friendly, helpful staff look forward to your return visit . Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the bunk bed rooms.

By

July 06, 2016

Always stay here when in the area. Rooms are awesome. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Mealyman for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Thanks so much for recommending the family suites ( bunk bed rooms ) they are my favorite too, It gives everyone so much space with the queen bed, queen pull out sofa and the bunk beds and extra T.V. I'm sure we will see you again soon on your next visit from Goose Bay. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

A little difficult to find although right by the highway.
As always the HVAC is noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you PoorGolfer for taking the time to review our property. First time visitors sometimes are puzzled that we are not right on the highway but usually find us with not too much trouble just straight into Nicholsville and a right on Bennett Avenue in a nice quiet area of town. Its actually nice we have that buffer between us and the highway to avoid that highway traffic noise. I apologize that you found the HVAC a little noisy our maintenance supervisor does check them regularly for operation. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss anything about your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the province. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Deer Lk Holiday Inn

By

July 03, 2016

club

Great spot.. has all anyone would need. I stay here every time I pass through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you skier10 for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our clean spacious rooms with our pool, hot tub, water slide, fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast certainly has a lot to offer our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 01, 2016

Great stay at HIE as usual. Newer location with nice clean layout - elevator to lobby connection is a bit of maze need a couple more signs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Zarfman for the great review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Isn't it great to stay with a brand you know and trust will deliver everything you expect, cleanliness and comfort with all the extra amenities. I'm sure we can expect to see you again soon. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2016

As always the Holiday Inn Express does not let us down. At Deer Lake the property is fairly new; spacious rooms, very comfortable beds. Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful with what to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Nancy64123 for your five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Our clean spacious rooms and super comfy beds give all our guests a great stay. We have a super front desk team always eager to add to our guests experience by suggesting things to do in the area. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and comfortable room

By

June 27, 2016

club

At short notice, the front desk person was able to provide me with a comfortable room. The customer care during booking, as well as during my stay, was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you SLSP for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. So glad our fabulous front desk staff were able to provide accommodations on short notice. Our hotel features including the complimentary hot breakfast,pool , hot tub and fitness center are just part of the experience here, its our courteous staff that make each guests stay a five star experience. We hope you will visit again soon. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

June 22, 2016

club

Just right for travelling through Newfoundland. Convenient and comfortable stop

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you yankeelover for the five star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. Comfortable ad convenient sounds like a perfect description for us and yes we are the perfect stop while traveling through NL, close to Deer Lake Regional Airport and just off the highway. We hope to see you again soon. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 22, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Deer Lake is an excellent Hotel. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. The best Hotel in NL outside of St. John's.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you Jerome 2 for the fabulous review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Deer Lake. We always tell our staff lets give our guests a WOW experience...I think its paid off by receiving this WOW review, Best Hotel in NL out side ST Johns, we'll gladly take that compliment!! Thank you again and hope to see you again real soon. Roseann White General Manager
Read More
Read Less