Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 132 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nice hotel!

By

July 13, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Defiance, OH. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. Traveling through the area and glad to find a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you had an excellent experience & I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

2 beds room 309

By

June 29, 2016

club

Mattress was a bit dated/older .... both beds slopped to the middle ...... but we have been at much worse. Only mentioning this as you want comment here .... etc! Overall, loved it -- Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will have maintenance check the mattresses in room 209 right away. After all, the bed IS the most important part of the guest experience. I am happy to see that you had a good stay overall and we hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely facility

By

June 20, 2016

club

The stay was very clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 26, 2016

club

The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only thing that was wrong was the hot tub jets did not work. We were very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! I apologize for the spa not being 100% operational during your stay, it has taken a little longer to get fixed than I would have liked. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time your are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

May 16, 2016

club

Second time at Defiance Holiday Inn Express this year.
Wi fi remembered me. Easy to check in and out, breakfast was fine, service was excellent. Will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am pleased to hear that you had excellent service during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again, the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

April 25, 2016

club

I had to travel to Defiance Oh for business and also had to use their conference room. Everything was perfect and I can't say enough good things about this staff. They went above and beyond expectations to make my stay comfortable and productive.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thanks again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

April 19, 2016

My room at this hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience while staying with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again, the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

April 04, 2016

club

We stayed for one night on our way to a convention. It was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed it. The breakfast was wonderful. We have stayed at HIExpress hotels before and have always been pleased

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

What I expect during a stay

By

March 30, 2016

My stay was what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express when travelling for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean and a good value

By

March 16, 2016

club

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable the hotel staff were very courteous. The breakfast was ok and the only issue was late evening and early morning noise as a result of some sort of young athletic group staying in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

March 08, 2016

club

I had to drive to Defiance, OH recently and decided to stay at the HI Express surprised and pleased me. I had expected much, much less as I had stayed at a competitor's Inn the previous evening and found the experience less than desirable. This was

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2016
WOW ! Thank you so very much for taking the time to compliment our team! I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations, and you have a good stay. That is what we want for each and every guest who stays with us! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank you again & have an awesome day!
Read More
Read Less

A Great place to stay

By

March 07, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. They had a plumbing issue. Other than that it was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am sorry that you had a plumbing issue during your stay. I will have maintenance check that room right away. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, & we hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in Defiance! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less