Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and clean pretty pool Expect a quiet location and a good night's rest. The pool has neat color changing lights. Hot tub is hot and large enough for the hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Joe is a star and you should do all you can to keep him on staff. He is attentive and competent. He cares. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very relaxing Really enjoyed our stay. The beds were very nice and good sleeping. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Dining room was neat and clean. Staff kept the food area free of any mess and debris. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds gooed internet It was clean well lit and very serviceable. Requesting this much information on a survey is tedious and time consuming. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Vacation I went back home to spend a couple of peaceful, quiet days. Our stay at the Holiday Inn helped us do just that. Everyone was helpful and kind. A special thanks to housekeeping. Everyday there, someone from housekeeping left us a note wishing us a great time. Rooms were spacious, well kept and clean. I would recommend the Holiday Inn in Defiance, Ohio to anyone and everyone! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FREE BREAKFAST The breakfast was great! Hot, fresh, my boys loved it! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Have stayed here several times in the past and have never had a bad experience - this time was no different! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay Room was Clean & Comfortable. We enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub, lots of towels available. We are not early risers so caught the tail end of breakfast -- it was average. Happy they leave the coffee out longer. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice size. Clean room. Bathroom was larger than most. Breakfast offered a nice variety. Coffee available for takeaway. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and unclean room House keeping did a poor job keeping the room clean. The hotel fitness center is in poor condition with outdated and broken equipment. Limited choices for breakfast, hotel often ran out of items. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi is Awful - Everything else good to go. Internet Wifi was non-exsistant. Staying somewhere else next time i'm in town. Other than that, very clean, nice staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Overnight Visit What did I experienced? It was beyond my expectations for this location. The outside and interior were premium and the food diversified and very tasteful. The personnel were courteous and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone. It was like being and eating with the best. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest after a busy day Arriving without a reservation did not prevent me from experiencing a staff that was accomodating and prepared to offer me a room. They respected my being an IHG member by offering me a comfortable, clean, and secure room at the end of a busy day. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing hotel Holiday Inn express in Defiance ohio met every expectation I had for quality service. The beds were so comfortable I had a very busy Monday it was so refreshing to check in with a friendly guest service rep. Our rooms were amazing the price is about right for the quality of the room and the employees everyone of them were so friendly I will be booking at this hotel for the next 4 years!! Also you have to have their breakfast it was filling and delicious with many varieties to chose from. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stayu this is a great hotel for a small town. The beds are very comfortable, a wide variety of items for breakfast. Although the pool is small, it is warm. We plan to stay there again if we are on our way to visit people in another statr August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Checked in and out with ease. Room was nice and clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS EVER STAYED AT We chose this HI Express over another one nearby that was actually closer to the family we were visiting for the weekend. The other one had some unpleasant reviews and that made me skittish about staying there. I am very particular about where I stay. It doesn't have to be upscale, but it has to be up to date and CLEAN with nice accommodations. This HI Express was probably the best in the chain that I have ever stayed at. The reviews I read were accurate and so I am writing to concur with those who were pleased with the hotel, the room condition and guest services. I have to say the breakfast was about as good as you will find in a hotel. I don't eat much, but their selection was more than enough, including fresh fruit and the best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten at a hotel. I only tried them because they looked decent. Normally I would take a pass. I was surprised that they actually did taste decent. You won't be disappointed with this hotel in any way. If it meets my standards, I guarantee that 99% of the population would like it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular staty This is a clean hotel recently remodeled in the rooms and common areas. I stagy for business every 4-6 weeks and the staff is friendly and the hotel is close to food and shopping. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, helpfull attentive staff loved my stay, staff was great, room was wonderfull July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shortcomings for this stay. I am usually very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Defiance, Ohio. The breakfast is always top notch and the overall atmosphere is very welcoming. However, during my stay on July 18 and 19 of 2014 I experienced some shortcomings. First of all there was a leak in the toilet plumbing. The fact that the floor tile had iron deposits suggests that the leak had been there for a while. My major objection was being placed right next to a family with little children who allowed them to run up and down the hallway at 11:30 at night. The managements solution was to allow me to move to a different room the next day--which I objected to. My position is that with a half filled hotel the families with children should be placed away from other people. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Room & Property were nice & clean. Check In & Check Out were fast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I was greeted immediately on arriving at the hotel and had knowledable and friendly answers to all my questions. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Super Clean Came in late, and everything was soooo busy. The Staff was AMAZING!!! Room was super clean, staff was on the ball. Check in and out was simple. Cleaning staff was GREAT!!! Thankful for the last minute choice I made!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Defiance We were there to attend a wedding reception. We don't normally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room. We would definitely recommend it. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Defiance Still a Nice Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Defiance, Ohio. We were visiting family there for the first time in a number of years. The hotel and its amenities were as we remembered them. All was clean and neat, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean hotel Great staff, Denita always friendly and very helpful. This is where I always stay when I go to Defiance June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The front desk staff were friendly, polite and proactive to our needs/wants. While waiting in the front desk area before leaving, night desk clerk offered and made coffee for our party before we left. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Most cooperative and friendly. Maid service was outstanding! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but the plumbing needs work There are only a few things that I absolutely MUST have when staying in a hotel: a clean, comfortable bed, a feeling of safety and security, and a functioning bathroom. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, I felt safe and secure, and the staff was very helpful, but the plumbing was an issue. The shower gave off a high pitched "hum" after the first few seconds that sometimes went away, and sometimes didn't. I can overlook that. But the toilet was a real problem. It backed up three times. Yes, the staff did come and clear the problem, but it kept recurring. When I have to go downstairs to use the toilet in the middle of the night, it affects my entire outlook on the stay. It's not the fault of the staff - they did what they needed to do. Someone in maintenance needs to do some major overhauling. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Defiance Very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast bar is always clean and the food is fresh. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>