Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shortcomings for this stay. I am usually very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Defiance, Ohio. The breakfast is always top notch and the overall atmosphere is very welcoming. However, during my stay on July 18 and 19 of 2014 I experienced some shortcomings. First of all there was a leak in the toilet plumbing. The fact that the floor tile had iron deposits suggests that the leak had been there for a while. My major objection was being placed right next to a family with little children who allowed them to run up and down the hallway at 11:30 at night. The managements solution was to allow me to move to a different room the next day--which I objected to. My position is that with a half filled hotel the families with children should be placed away from other people. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Room & Property were nice & clean. Check In & Check Out were fast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I was greeted immediately on arriving at the hotel and had knowledable and friendly answers to all my questions. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Super Clean Came in late, and everything was soooo busy. The Staff was AMAZING!!! Room was super clean, staff was on the ball. Check in and out was simple. Cleaning staff was GREAT!!! Thankful for the last minute choice I made!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Defiance We were there to attend a wedding reception. We don't normally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room. We would definitely recommend it. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Defiance Still a Nice Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Defiance, Ohio. We were visiting family there for the first time in a number of years. The hotel and its amenities were as we remembered them. All was clean and neat, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean hotel Great staff, Denita always friendly and very helpful. This is where I always stay when I go to Defiance June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The front desk staff were friendly, polite and proactive to our needs/wants. While waiting in the front desk area before leaving, night desk clerk offered and made coffee for our party before we left. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Most cooperative and friendly. Maid service was outstanding! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but the plumbing needs work There are only a few things that I absolutely MUST have when staying in a hotel: a clean, comfortable bed, a feeling of safety and security, and a functioning bathroom. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, I felt safe and secure, and the staff was very helpful, but the plumbing was an issue. The shower gave off a high pitched "hum" after the first few seconds that sometimes went away, and sometimes didn't. I can overlook that. But the toilet was a real problem. It backed up three times. Yes, the staff did come and clear the problem, but it kept recurring. When I have to go downstairs to use the toilet in the middle of the night, it affects my entire outlook on the stay. It's not the fault of the staff - they did what they needed to do. Someone in maintenance needs to do some major overhauling. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Defiance Very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast bar is always clean and the food is fresh. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to Stay in Defiance My scores above say it all...loved the property, pool, free breakfast and quality of section; sitting room with coffee/tv available; work out room; our room very quiet and nicely furnished. Desk personnel great too! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Only problem we had was the shower was a little bit noisy but other than that the room was great and comfortable. My husband said he noticed a slight smell when we arrived in the room but I didn't notice anything and thought it was fine. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I stay in Holiday Inn's often for work. This trip was with the family and they all really enjoyed the overnight stay. The facility was very clean and I would recommend it! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday In Express This was a very nice property. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The items available for breakfast was good. I will stay here again when in the area. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good long term stay As a business traveler I spend multiple nights out of town - primarily at HIE's. HIE Definance is a good value. Spent two weeks here. Comfortable rooms, well appointed with mini fridge and micro wave. Beds were firm with choice of pillows. Breakfast pretty standard fare that are at other HIE's. Breakfast staff friendly, helpful and pleasant. Front desk personel willing to help and suggest restaurants - the Country Club open to all guests is the best bet for nice dining. Would like to see all HIE's upgrade in -room desks to better suit business travleres. Once you put a laptop on the desk, not alot of room left for paperwork. Rate this HIE a 9 on a 10. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Overall, Staff needs ServiceDog Training Overall experience at this facility was very good, I would recommend the staff be trained on current ADA/Service Dog rules and regulations. We were questioned about our daughter's golden retriever service dog, almost to the point of feeling a little "grilled" so I took the opportunity to educate the evening manager on Federal guidelines. Once completed, the manager and staff thanked me and there were no further issues. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Rooms Very Friendly staff always take care of me quick check in and easier checkout. Very close to restaraunts within walking distance. Rooms always clean and ready July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great breakfast Very nice hotel. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast, well stocked. Received Priority Club gift bag with water and snack. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a one day trip We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very nice. Everything looked very clean. Had a very pleasant young lady in the breakfast room. It was close to the places we were going to visit and we rested well. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff-average cleaning of room The front staff at this hotel is great-always friendly and ready to serve. I travel for business and this staff always makes me feel welcome. The only minor issue I have with the hotel is that this is the only holiday inn express that leaves an envelope for tips for housekeeping. the room is always clean yet they forget minor things like leaving additional coffee for the following days of your stay etc.. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay everything was very nice but my only complaint is there a reason towels cant be washed with fabric softener. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here often This hotel is newly remodeled and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There are several restaurants close and convenient. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms The rooms were updated and are clean and fresh looking. I wish the breakfast had some more choices of fruit. The yogurt was out of date. However, the cinnamon buns are quite tasty. I arrived one morning for breakfast at 8:45, they close at 9:00, the hostess was not happy that I had arrived. Noone else was there. I said I'll just have an English muffin and be on my way, so you can clean up, still not happy with that. It was very quiet and the cleaning staff were very nice. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay brand new and beautiful place to stay in Defiance. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn The rooms are nice, supposedly recently (within the past few years) renovated. The beds are about average, definitely not the best I've slept on but adequate. Even the basic rooms include a microwave and fridge while the suites include a small kitchen. The breakfast is pretty bad but I guess that's to be expected. The Hampton Inn across the courtyard has a better selection but also costs slightly more so I suppose that's a wash. My biggest complaint is that the hot tub is terrible. It is NEVER hot and now is out of order so it's not even usable. They also don't have a very good "office" for guests, it's merely a computer in the lobby with a printer attached (a scanner would be nice!). It is VERY close to Buffalo Wild Wings though so walking to/from the bar is no problem. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Stay I booked this hotel for an overnight vacation stay for New Years. After checking in earlier, I was acknowledged (not greeted) at 7:00pm by a surly lady without an ounce of personality. I stopped to request the normal late checkout for Priority Club, she gave me a bit of a hard time about it, but said she would note the time of check out. Well obviously, that never happened, as we were awakened at 8:30 the next morning by housekeeping wanting to clean the room! Considering that it was New Years Day and the hotel was not that busy it seems a bit of attention to the request of a guest could have been given. As much as HIEX charges for a room you would think there would be no reason for a guest to be dissatisfied. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed at this hotel after a family Christmas party and it was very relaxing and restful. the staff is very accomodating and willing to help. Would recommend if in Defiance. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I needed a place on short notice and HI Definace delivered. The place was warm and cozy during some cold weather. It took me sometime to figure out I needed to put on the AC!! After, that I was home. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and relaxing Liked the layout of the room, work, area, chair, microwave, and large refrigerator. November 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>