Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference The staff at this Holiday Inn were sincerely concerned that we were checked in promptly, even though we arrived a little before the normal check in time. We met friends that were also staying at this same Holiday Inn, and they were given an upgraded room because the one they reserved was not available. All of the employees would greet us with smiles any time we saw them. It was just a very pleasant experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... WiFi was not reliable. Our room was clean and comfortable for the most part, the hotel did meet my expectations of a standard hotel (clean, comfortable, good TV programs, pool, unreliable WiFi as I anticipated, breakfast area semi-satisfactory), but I did not think the price was reasonable for what we got. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HIE Near Madison at a great price. Very nice staff, great bed and although an older HIE very nicely kept and has charm appeal. Only issue is really not many restaurants other than fast food nearby. Still an absolute bargain for the price, one of the best value HIE I have stayed at, and I have stayed at many. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean building and room. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay and a clean, fresh room! Staff were so pleasing. The only thing that could have been better was the size of the pool. A bit small if too many people were to be in it at the same time but you just make do. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I stand corrected I want to correct a review that I submitted earlier... I was upset that the specific room we had reserved several months prior to our stay was not available when we checked in because the prior guest decided to stay another night. I posted my review and was contacted by managment. I want to say they were very apologetic and explained the situation that was out of thier control...I did not understand that prior to thier email. I want to say that I was only unhappy that our reservation was not available and there were a few issues with the pool, but that the hotel itself is very nice and clean. I am also sure that things can get busy and it is also understandable that they just hadn't tended to the pool recently. I apologize for my prior review. The managment offered to make it up to us, but appreciate the gesture! We will put this HIE on our list if we are in the area again. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT GOOD ARE RESERVATIONS? I BOOKED THIS HOTEL AND A SPECIFIC BUNKBED ROOM FOR MY KIDS 3 MONTHS OUT!!! WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL, THEY COULD NOT GIVE US THE BUNKBED ROOM WITH 2 TV'S BECAUSE THE PERSON THAT STAYED THE NIGHT BEFORE DECIDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT. I FELT LIKE THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE SAID I AM SORRY THAT ROOM IS BOOKED FOR TONIGHT, BUT YOU MAY STAY IN ANOTHER ROOM. WHY MAKE A RESERVATION IF THEY ARE JUST GOING TO IGNORE IT???? I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE CLERK GAVE US$20 OFF A 2 QUEEN ROOM WITH ONE TV AND DECIDED THAT WAS GOOD ENOUGH. WE PICKED THAT HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE BUNKBEDS. ALSO, THE POOL NEEDED ATTENTION. THE DRAINS WERE ALL PLUGGED AND THERE WAS STANDING WATER AROUND THE EDGE OF THE POOL AND SITTING IN THE DRAINS. THERE WAS ALSO SOMETHING NASTY FLOATING IN THE POOL, SO WE DIDN'T USE IT. ON THE PLUS SIDE, THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE BREAKFAST STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. THE FOOD WAS GOOD TOO. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed are visit beds were comfortable.Staff very friendly.Great location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall service was excellent Excellent!. I will stay again at this hotel in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served the purpose Friendly greeting, nice staff. Property outdated, noisy air conditioner, paper thin walls. Breakfast area way too small for the number of rooms, no way to even get to the food without a long wait in line. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Madison visit Can not recommend this hotel. Does not meet Holiday Inn Express standards. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay Just in town for holiday family gathering. Location to Madison just right. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Will utilize location for future family stays. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Older Hotels Getting to be a old hotel Old Carpet and rooms Great staff July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The front desk clerk refuse to let us park right outside the front doors, even after we explained that our truck got broken into at the last Holiday Inn. He had no compassion and could care less about the safety of our property. I wish there were more restaurants near by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and would stay again Great would stay there again, and would recommend to others. Food was great and the rooms were clean and service by staff was great June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip home "break-a-way" night We were heading home time away at the Wisconsin Dells and stayed here to add one more night on our way home. We have stayed at the DeForest HI Express before and we are very pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness, comfort, and free breakfast that this hotel offers. It is right off the interstate, making it easy to get to and leave from. There are several fast food restaurants right there and a cheese mart across the street. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for another great stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really like the Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are clean and comfortable and conveniently located near highways. For the quality they are also very reasonably priced. My only complaint - and this will probably sound silly - is that this property didn't have hot coffee/tea in the lobby area in the evening like most HIE properties seem to have. This was a little bit of a disappointment. Other than this, the property was excellent and I'd stay there again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great staff. The facility is clean and comfortable. Nice stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We really appreciate pet free facilities. I am allergic to cats and dogs and really appreciate your pet free facilities. I did itch a little bit at this hotel when walking through the lobby. Otherwise we always enjoy staying at the HI Expresses. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new facility Before leaving the area, dont forget to stop across the road for some squeaky cheese! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay a nice place to stay just outside Madison easy to get back into thee city of Madison Wi. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Updated Very comfortable hotel, clean and updated. Good location, near highway and food. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience with Reservations Made reservation by phone to redeem reward points. We asked for a king size bed and first floor room. Rewards told them we were coming but failed to say we wanted a ground floor room with king bed. They had no kings on first floor so they put us on third floor. We are traveling haome from Florida and have a lot of food stuffs to take to room for proper tempatures. They then put us on first floor with two queen beds. As I walked toward 123 a large dog srted barking at the door of 119. He barked as I put a load in our room and allt he way as I walked back to lobby. We told girl at the desk about dog and she put us back up on 3rd floor in the king. Next day I talked to the mannager and she said the computer from points never said 1st and King, so they did not know. 45 minutes to check in as they had a wedding party comming in also..... Your program for redemtion is not good. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The thermostatt for A/C is located behind TV and nearly impossible to access. I feel there is to much furniture in the room for it's size I also don't care for bathroom layout with sink right inside door. if someone is at the sink you cannot get into the room April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My family stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel was on the small side but had a full range of facilities. The wheelchair accessible bathroom with a roll in shower was beautiful. The room was a little small for a wheelchair user but adequate. The hotel staff members were friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This hotel was very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast area was large and the breakfast selections were better than many others we've stayed at. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean facility, nice location! I have stayed here numerous times and the staff has always been incredibly nice, the breakfast is always hot & ready on time, the rooms are always perfectly clean & very comfortable. It's a great stay outside of the Dells for a fraction of the cost. You have a Culvers, Arbys, McD, Burger King, Taco Bell, Subway all right there. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for additional breakfast choices You might like to include a few more whole food choices for the breakfast. ie.additional fresh fruit choices and a raw vegetable or two. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Could hear conversation in next room distinctly. Bed made a squeak when turning over. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Basics The location served a purpose of providing a room, overall the area was noisy being close to the highway, serveral gas stations March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget your credit card??? Took us 40 minutes to check in because she had a hard time pulling up the info from our past stay a month ago. She did not know how to handle cash. Never saw a new $100.00 US bill before. Not a hassle you want after travelling all day long. Shower curtain was dirty. But I went down for coffee and forgot our room number. I went to the desk to ask what room I was in and was happy that she asked for my ID before she told me my room number. Shows they are safety minded March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>