• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 23.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals permitted. All other animals are not permitted in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nagawaukee County Park and Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Delafield Antiques - Shopping area
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Pewaukee Lake
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lapham Peak Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL IN DELAFIELD, WI A CAPTIVATING PLACE TO VISIT! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield is located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.

The
View More

NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL IN DELAFIELD, WI A CAPTIVATING PLACE TO VISIT! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield is located just 23 miles west of downtown Milwaukee on Interstate 94 at exit 287, WI-83 North. Minutes drive from Miller Park Milwaukee, Wisconsin State Fairground, Petit National Ice Arena, Mayfair Mall, Milwaukee County Zoo, and Children's Museum. Central location and easy Interstate highway access makes us the prefect choice for your business or pleasure travel needs.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Delafield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. A smile and a warm welcome from our staff will be your first impression or our hotel. Enjoy our warm setting of our Great Room where our exclusive Express Start Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 AM-9:30 AM. For corporate travelers, our hotel is conveniently located near Generac Power Systems, Roundy's, Camtronics Medical Systems, Bruno Independent Living Aids, Target Distribution Center, St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Rogers Memorial Hospital.

Join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Delafield Hotel and you will never leave!

View Less
Features
Comfort and convenience of home! Our newly renovated hotel includes such amenities as Flat Screen TV's, Free High Speed Internet, Warm and Inviting Lobby with Fireplace. Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Pancakes!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few weeks ago, very surprised at how nice the rooms were. Stayed again because we had a family weekend planned. Room was a bit rough; carpet ripped, double shower head didn't work (loved last time!), room didn't seem to warm up, family members had very loud neighbors (taken care of immediately once front desk was notified). All in all a good experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with accommodating staff My husband and I stayed here overnight for an interview, and we were both pleased with our experience. We booked the whirlpool king room and were not disappointed with the cleanliness, spaciousness, and ample hot water of the whirlpool. The room itself was comfortable, and we had no trouble in terms of noise despite being on the first floor. The only downside is that there is no free complimentary breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frustration with housekeeping housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:30 and we indicated that we would be leaving the room in about 1/2 hour. We returned hours later to find that the staff was just starting to clean our room. We had to ask the staff to delay a few moments so we could change and go down to the pool while our room was cleaned. Unlike other IHG reservations, the staff did not have me down as a member when I arrived. They had to search for my membership at my request. Interestingly, they found two different IHG membership numbers (2 files) for me. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We only stay here. The beds and pillows are so comfy which is rare to find in a hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a snowstorm I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was large with a big bathroom and a double shower. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very complete, with oatmeal and fixings, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and omelets made to order, chipped beef on biscuits, and sausage. The lunches with the meeting were very good as well. The restaurant next door is like a hunting lodge, with a fireplace, large booths, and the bison meatloaf was delicious. The menu is varied. The pool is oval, but long enough to swim laps, with a nice hot tub and a view of the sunrise through the big windows. The lobby is a nice place to sit with friends around the fire. Nice workout room. The staff were friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, very clean! We were staying over the Thanksgiving weekend visiting family and arrived early, we stopped before 3pm to see if we could check in early. The front desk staff greeted us very politely and stated if our room was ready we most certainly could check in. Our room was ready but did not have a refrigerator (we had stayed previously and had a room with one), a quick look and she changed our room! We had more family arriving the next day and they offered to move them closer to us, that is very good customer service. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I wished was open was the bar area in the lounge, this would have been nice to just relax in the area with a glass of wine instead of going next door. Over all the stay was wonderful December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Clean, nice looking, modern hotel with comfortable beds, and a nice big bathroom with two shower heads and walk in shower. Reasonable price. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast was so-so and an extra cost. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Clean, comfortable, safe and in a great location. I did get an upgrade to one of the suites and it was outstanding. The staff was courteous and professional. I will stay there again during my future visits to the area. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap access issues We stayed in room 118-a handicap room since my son is in a wheelchair. The bathroom was very nice. However, there was a chair blocking part of the doorway into the bedroom area. We had to move furniture before we could push his wheelchair into the bedroom area. This hotel needs to reposition its furniture to allow better accessibility. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of amenities no refrigerator, no microwave, ice machine on floor inoperable , no complimentary breakfast. room was quiet even with a wedding going on. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few issues This was my third visit to this property and the reason why I signed up as a priority member. The first two visit with my husband were perfect. This time (with a shopping buddy) I had a few issues. Most were resolved and the front desk gave me a free night for the inconveniences. I was very pleased the way she handled it. I will be back again to visit friends and shop and I will stay at this location. Thank you for the great service. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice, roomy bathroom. Large shower with double shower head. Comfortable beds. Coffee not so great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience My daughter just moved to Pewaukee and we chose the Holiday Inn just for its proximity to her apartment. We were really happy to find it comfortable and very accommodating. My grandchildren loved coming over to use the pool and the older kids did their catching up at the Thunder Bay Grille. Wonderful time. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay again Pleasant atmosphere, lovely room, good service, comfy bed, large bathroom & spacious shower. I would gladly stay here again! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel We stayed overnight one night for a wedding. We were only there to change clothes and sleep, so I can't comment about most of the amenities. We arrived around 2:30pm, unaware that check-in is not until 4pm. The man at the check-in counter curtly said the room was not available yet and that we should check back in an hour and turned to tend to other business. As my husband and I discussed where to get ready for the wedding that began at 4pm, the man called us back and said the room was, in fact, ready and promptly checked us in. There was plenty of space for parking, the hotel is very accessible from the interstate, and it was clean and nicely furnished. We didn't use it, but there was a very nice sitting area on the main floor by the lobby that a number of people were using. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel great staff My 3 night stay was very nice however I was not able to connect to the free WiFi...and when I looked thru the binder of information for the hotel the room service menu was suppose to be within the packet. It was not. I did not know until 2 day's later that the menu was actually on the door handle of my door. So, I did not use room service. The location couldn't have been better..2 restaurants nearby and close to the interstate. I would definitely stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANDICAP ROOMS The hotel is excellent for the general public but is especially nice for people with handicaps. The best rooms I have ever experienced for someone like me who is unable to walk. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, awesome dual shower heads, soundproof walls! Loved this hotel & would defiantly recommend to anyone! Conveniently located off I-94 going West or East of Milwaukee suburbs. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with friendly staff, good restaurant. Hot tub not very hot!! Pool and hot tub don't open til 7 am. Way too late for people to use that are business travelers which majority of guests were. TV remotes had to keep getting reprogrammed. Kind of frustrating. You could hear everything going on above you August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable suite! Using a rewards night got an upgrade to the 1600 sq ft suite. Unbelievable. Truly unexpected and why I continue to be a loyal HI customer. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and very nice decor I would definitely stay at this hotel when in the area again. Bed very comfortable, room clean, great shower, efficient staff and very quiet at night. We arrived 2 hours before check in to attend a Brewer game. We were allowed to check in early. Glad I became a reward card member. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unusual decor This Holiday Inn looks nothing like the usual look you've see a hundred times. With granite bathrooms and tiled halls, it's a totally upscale look. In addition, the staff was very accommodating. Even though she was not required to do so, one of the kitchen staff made me an omelette for the morning buffet. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Excellent place to stay, restaurants in walking distance. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vey Nice Hotel, Great Location I stayed at this hotel for 11 days on a recent business trip and very much enjoyed the stay. The lobby was very roomy and inviting. Very comfortable beds with a variety of pillows for comfort. The pool and spa were very nice and offered a relaxing soak after mywork day. Good location with many nice restaurants within a short drive as well as the Thunder Bay Grille and the Machine Shed restaurant within walking distance. I would suggest staying at this hotel if in the area. One item that I feel was a detracting factor was not having a continental style breakfast included in the price. I understand they offer many amenities such as room service and a breakfast cafe but the value o what is offered for the price was not worthhile in my oinion. Good thing McDonalds was right up the road. Overall it was a ery enjoyable stay and a very well kept and appealing establishment June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but..... The hotel pool is not heated. They also do not have any coupon offers with the restaurants around the hotel. Booked a double queen room and was give a double standard room instead, but by the time I noticed, my 2yr old was ready for bed and we didn't feel like changing. Has dual showerhead showers, but the second head didn't work all that well. All in all, it is a good place to stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even Late Checked in around 11:30PM. Attendant was alert, courteous and gave a warm welcome. I had drove 11 hours straight from Minnesota to this location and all I wanted was a hot shower and a comfortable bed. I got that and some. The dual shower head in the showers are a nice touch. Slept like a baby and made my way back home. Had no worries at this location during my stay. Couldn't pick anything in particular that could be better. Well maybe a tempur pedic bed but that is nit picking at best. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our visit Great hotel desk clerks very helpful and friendly room service failed to clean up a cup that was leaking when they cleaned the room. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was VERY nice along with everything else in the hotel. We weren't there for very long but if we are back in that area we will surely stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This is a very nice property and the staff went way beyond what they needed to do to make myself and my team welcome. I forgot my Kindle in the room and received a call from the front desk before I knew it was missing! They were kind enough to hold it until one of my team mates retrieved it. - Thank you! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room very clean nice hotel, lobby is very nice. breakfast buffet was average but sufficed May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby with Fireplace Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Area Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading