• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted 150 dollars cleaning fee assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Steel City Raceway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge 24 hrs. a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0735

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft
View More

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for gatherings for up to 25 people and offers A/V equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Additionally, guests can take advantage of the copy and print services in the Business Center.

If you're in search of things to do around the Pittsburgh area, let our hotel's staff help you pick up tickets to see the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Pirates. We're also near the historic Bushy Run Battlefield Park, where patrons can see interpretive exhibits, take a guided tour or participate in an educational program. Additionally, the Pittsburgh Raceway Park and the Apple Hill Playhouse are just minutes from the hotel.

We're sure you'll enjoy our great amenities, which include a convenient Fitness Center, Priority Club Rewards and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. All rooms have a 32-inch flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in Murrysville has to offer!

View Less
Features
With modern furnishings and amenities, our Delmont hotel's accommodations provide you with just what you need, from a free breakfast each morning to a comfortable, triple-sheeted bed every night.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers visiting the Murrysville Delmont area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby but some noise heard by other guests. The stay was for the yearly Scottish festival in the area. The hotel was very accommodating for the purpose. We had one night where there were noisy guests in the adjoining room until the wee hours of the morning. The room noise was the only complaint but cant really blame the hotel for that. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GETAWAY Location easy to get to, many local activities and local eateries. Surrounding mountain views can be breathtaking, highly reccommend this facility. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Loved everything about this property. Highly recommend it if in the area or just passing through. Great place to stay for visiting Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, as well as other attractions in the Laurel Highlands. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, as always This was my third stay at this hotel. As always, everything was perfect. The hotel consistently exceeds expectations. The staff is great. The hotel is clean and quiet. No complaints at all. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Hotel From the moment I pulled into the parking lot to the moment I left it was a great stay. Plan on returning again in the future. Room was beautiful and staff was friendly. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great location The location was perfect for seeing Falling Waters, Kentuck Knob and the Duncan house. The room was very nice. We had a sofa, fridge and a microwave. We did not hear any road noise so no problem sleeping. The staff was very friendly. We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express. The only complaint we had was the vent fan in the bathroom was loud and was switched to the lights not a separate switch. So if you go in to brush your teeth you have to listen to the fan. That is a small issue for an overall great experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rustic Hotel Stayed overnight on our way to Falling Water. Great large room. Staff was very attentive on check-in and even helped me find a holiday inn to stay in for the next night as we din not have a reservation. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Great spot along the way to Gettysburg. Especially convenient if you plan to go to Falling Waters, the Frank Lloyd Wright house. Nice hotel with a wonderful hot tub and pool. Great breakfast. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place I have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels from Massachusetts to Florida and as far west as Arizona. I have been quite satisfied at all of these facilities but the Donegal Holiday Inn Express excels. Donegal has set the benchmark against which all should be measured and seek to emulate. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly staff My wife and I were very impressed with our room which was very clean and also had a night light for those trips to the bathroom in the middle of the night. There were a variety of soaps, shampoos and other necessities. The staff directed us to an excellent family restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Room in the INN I made a reservation one and 1/2 hours earlier, drove to this location and the 1-800 number had oversold the rooms available....I had made a reservation for a two queen bed room and there was none...I was tired, I had literally driven past another Holiday Inn express in Somerset, PA and drove another hour to get to this hotel, that had no room for me! Thru much discussion with the staff, I asked them if there was anything else for me. There was only one room left that wasn't booked. If I had been three mins later, I would of been out on the street. There is something wrong with your 1-800 reservation system if it allows you to reserve rooms that are not there...After an 8 hour drive, I did NOT need this.. . September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I was looking for a budget friendly hotel near Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Waters house and this place fit the bill. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was pretty extensive; eggs, biscuits, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, sausage, fruit, yogurt. Coffee wasn't great but I'm pretty particular when it comes to my coffee. Easy to find location right off the highway. Just a simple 20 minute drive to Falling Water through some really quaint towns. T.V. channel selection was pretty good though there were no movies to rent. Free WIFI in the room was a major plus. All in all I would absolutely stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fascility I organized a corvette club tour thru Pennsylvania and our experience at this facility was excellent. Staff, Room and overall experience was Great! I would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn Express September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation Great service and clean rooms. Attentive staff. Location is perfect for activities at Seven Springs. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week-end in Donegal Beautifully done. Not the standard hotel look. Friendly staff. Spacious and meticulous rooms. Comfortable beds and your choice of pillow comfort. We had a great time! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Donegal Overall excellent stay with only one night stay over. Room was clean and bright. Bathroom had been redone and was great! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Fallingwater Stopped here on the way to Pittsburg to visit Fallingwater. Property was easy to find from the Turnpike exit. Lobby has a 'ski lodge' theme going on which was unexpected. Clean rooms and common areas. Water in the pool was slightly cloudy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay All was quite good overall. I would give it an overall rating of an 8.5 out of ten. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place one of the finest motels i have ever stayed at will be staying here whenever possible September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very special Holiday Inn This is a very unique hotel. The minute you step into the lobby and see the hand carved stairway and decor. Not at all your typical Holiday Inn interior. Staff was great in recommending places to eat and it was overall great experience to stay there. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice hotel for the price. They have cute decor that fits the area, nice breakfast variety, the swimming pool area looked inviting and relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised since I didn't expect a Holiday Inn Express to be so nice. The staff was super friendly and helped me to choose the perfect place for dinner. I will recommend the Donegal Holiday Inn to my friends and family vacationing in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Holiday Inn in a long time We were extremely pleased with our stay. Our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast the next morn was delicious - a nice variety, too. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sep stay Covered already exhaustively in the survey. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express very much. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility, extremely friendly staff Stayed at hotel during a day trip to the area. Facilities and staff excellent. Very nice room, breakfast very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner Enjoyed our stay . The only item I could complain about was the air conditioner right outside our window. I would have thought it would be outside the laundry room which was right next door. Since this is my 2nd time writing this review I must say your review site is a pain also. I read your terms and conditions, and when I went back my review was deleted. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place would stay again Fun lodge feel, although some may take offense at the taxidermy it didnt bother us. Helpful pleasant staff. Recommend breakfast set up so those waiting for cooking items dont hold up the line for those who dont want them. Separate stations or cooking items all at one end might keep the congestion to a minimum. The bathroom smelled like urine, which was the only drawback but there is a dollar store up the road with Lysol. Otherwise clean and comfy. Internet didnt work in the lobby for me or I may have figured out why my reservation wasnt showing (long story my own fault) worked fine in the room at night but couldnt get on the next morning. This sounds like lots of complaints but minor things really more like suggestions. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a vacation in the Laural Highlands. We were greeted by very friendly staff from the beginning. The hotel is very clean and attractively decorated. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is very nice and the two times we used it, we had the whole pool to ourselves, which is unusual for a hotel pool. The breakfasts are great and well stocked. The wonderful cookies at the reception desk were a great touch. Unfortunately, one day of our vacation, my husband was very sick and needed to spend the day in bed. That morning, he was up and dressed for just a short time and I noticed a member of housekeeping cleaning the room across the hall. I asked her if she would mind cleaning our room next, as my husband needs to go back to bed, but he was up now. She immediately stopped cleaning that room (where the guests had already checked out) and started cleaning our room. She (Sandy) took extra care to see if we needed anything and another member of housekeeping (Brenda) even helped her clean our room, so as to keep my husband out of the room as short a time as possible. We so appreciated their consideration and helpfulness. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falling Water Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. It is conveniently close to the attractions of Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms made for a relaxing visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like your staying in a log cabin I love staying at HI Donegal. Its one minute off of the turnpike and just a few minutes from a variety of entertainment. Our family enjoys the Caddy Shak family fun center and the living treasures animal park. We met nieces and nephews and the whole family had a great time. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice lobby This was a convenient location between home and our destination. We walked in after a long day, looked around the lobby, and said, "Wow. This is different." The staff was friendly, the rooms decorated differently than most I've stayed in. We weren't there long, but had a memorable experience. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading