• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted 150 dollars cleaning fee assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Steel City Raceway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge 24 hrs. a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0735

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft
View More

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for gatherings for up to 25 people and offers A/V equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Additionally, guests can take advantage of the copy and print services in the Business Center.

If you're in search of things to do around the Pittsburgh area, let our hotel's staff help you pick up tickets to see the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Pirates. We're also near the historic Bushy Run Battlefield Park, where patrons can see interpretive exhibits, take a guided tour or participate in an educational program. Additionally, the Pittsburgh Raceway Park and the Apple Hill Playhouse are just minutes from the hotel.

We're sure you'll enjoy our great amenities, which include a convenient Fitness Center, Priority Club Rewards and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. All rooms have a 32-inch flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in Murrysville has to offer!

View Less
Features
With modern furnishings and amenities, our Delmont hotel's accommodations provide you with just what you need, from a free breakfast each morning to a comfortable, triple-sheeted bed every night.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers visiting the Murrysville Delmont area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Friendly staff, excellent amenities and reasonable prices. You can't ask for much more. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of the day When I arrived I was greeted warmly and immediately notified that I had been selected "Guest of the Day". For that distinction I was given a meal voucher for dinner at the on-site full service restaurant and bar. The food and service were both excellent. I was also given a voucher for the restaurant's breakfast buffet, which was head and shoulders above expected faire. I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's conveniently located for me, and the staff is top-notch. Highly recommended. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and convenient location Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the Pittsburgh roadways. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay, but rapid water temp changes! The room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Cost was good. We stayed in a handicapped-accessible room. Accommodations were excellent in this respect. But you had to run the water for about 5 minutes (no exaggeration) to get it to turn to hot. Then it changed rapidly from extremely hot to freezing cold! Not good, especially for someone who is handicapped and moves slower than the average person. Also, the breakfast bar cost $11! Way too expensive for breakfast food. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean stay Despite sitting next to the turnpike entrance, this hotel was quiet and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room -- we had a king bed, and there was plenty of room for a chair, ottoman, and all the amenities. Our room faced the pool, which probably made it quieter than other rooms. Very clean, very well maintained. Only one small gripe -- the heating unit didn't cycle on/off. It ran all the time. That may have helped drown out whatever noises we never heard, so not altogether a bad thing. The hotel had those "pardon our appearance" signs as they say they're remodeling, but honestly, there was no visible sign of it. Well done all the way around. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small, stuffy room, not enough towels for number of guests, dirty bath towels We stayed at the Holiday Inn Monroeville December 27 and 28. The entire hotel was supposed to have been renovated, but we saw no evidence of that. Our room was stuffy and didn't smell fresh. The bathroom was tiny. We had four people staying in the room, and were only given three bath towels. We had to ask repeatedly for more towels. Several times we had to replace the ones they left because they were dirty and had black marks on them. We called the Holiday Inn "Customer Care" (I use that term loosely) line and was told we would get a $40 check as a goodwill gesture for our bad experience. The "Customer Care" people we spoke to were rude, curt and did not seem to want to make the situation right, which would have been to refund part, if not all, of our money. We have stayed in other hotels with less-than-stellar service, and our entire room charge was refunded. We will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Hotel again. We tried calling Corporate about our concerns, but could only get to the reservation line. There is no way to speak to someone who has the authority to make decisions. We welcome being contacted by Holiday Inn regarding our dissatisfaction with our stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions The rooms (on the top floor) were stated as the latest upgrade (by the desk staff). The carpets are good and clean and the room has generally large area except for the following: 1. The refrigerator makes annoying noise all night and must be replaced with a quieter device. 2. The heating unit has a problem - I tried to raise the temperature - I raised it to as high as 80F all night -- but it barely managed to get to a comfortable temp (perhaps 67 or so) - I do not know what the problem is -- I realized it only when I woke up because of cold and was too tired to call the staff and complain. 3. The bath room layout is extremely poor - the door has 0.5 inch clearance to the toilet and cannot go in or out until pushed all the way to the wall first - the toilet paper stand is so close the the toilet - it hits the hand all the time - the towel racks are placed at awkward angles and come in the way to close the curtain. I do not know who designed this - but it is a bad planning. 4. The hair dryer is weird - you have to hold in one hand and press with the other hand and is extremely inconvenient. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfying Stay Holiday travel meant spending Christmas Eve on the road. We choose this venue for its location (quick access to PA Turnpike) and cost. We got more than we expected: very welcoming staff; clean and comfortable room located close to back entrance and parking; and a complimentary continental Christmas breakfast because the dining room was closed for Christmas. We will stay there again and highly recommend it. Not the newest property, but well maintained. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. We checked in around 10pm with no acknowledgement that we were Platinum. No extras and no upgrades were offered. My wife poured a cup of coffee in the lobby and immediately pored it out and told the front desk that it was stone cold. The clerk answered back that she was not surprised, as it had been out for hours. Got into our room only to find coffee stains in the sink. Don't they clean the rooms after check out? We were told that we were given an updated room. The hall smelled of cigarette smoke when we got off the elevator. The hot water during the shower would go from hot to cold and back to hot. The toilet took 3 flushes to work. The beds were lumpy. During the night it snowed 1-2 inches and the snow plow ended up leaving 4 inches of snow behind our car. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our room was quite and clean, and the clerk at the front desk was outstanding. The young lady was very friendly, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. We also asked for extra towels and the staff was there to give them to us right away. The next time we visit this area, we will certainly consider staying at the Holiday Inn. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great staff I am glad I made the right hotel choice with family it was a great stay and on top it the staff surprised us with a whirlpool room I appreciate and thank you all for making us feel special and taking care of us I again want to thank every one for keeping a great property good work keep it up December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk service is outstanding. I will stay every time December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop along the trip We have stayed here multiple times and this is a very comfortable HI along the way. Comfortable beds, the great shower you know about from HI. Easy access to the TPike. We will stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room I liked everything about this room... Spacious and friendly staff. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn while attending a training and certification course. The training company provided a continental breakfast and an absolutely delicious lunch prepared by the motel's restaurant. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone visiting the area! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and Fresh I was well pleased with my stay. The room smelled fresh and VERY clean. No matter how many "star" hotel I stay at, it's always hit or miss in regards to cleanliness, shower, bedding, etc. The bathroom was great (could use a fan). The shower worked as designed, it actually drained, had great pressure, and was clean. Pleasant surprise. The only thing I'd like so critique is the lack in the "workout" room. Just two treadmills and a elliptical. I'd love to see a bit more there, but besides that, 10 out of 10. Great place. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad I stay in HI for work and this was for a family wedding. I am from this town originally and I knew the reputation of this hotel. Although I had not choice in hotels I wished I would not have stayed there. Was just like I remembered it for the last 20 years. Bad... No breakfast??? Was told it was a full service Holiday Inn not an Express therefore breakfast is not included. Really Full service means??? And it costs more than the Express.???? This hotel needs updated!!!!! Dirty and old, even though they put a new front on it still bad. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy access Great location and very friendly staff. Excellent restuarant and very good wait staff. Clean and comfortable. This is a make yourself at home place! November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell The room was not bad, but it had a musty smell. It also smelled like ciggarettes inb the hallway. I did notice two stink bugs in our room. Although I am not posotive that is what they were. My husband was insistant that they were not stink bugs. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family! As a Priority Club member, I was treated like family on arrival at this location; I was provided a complimentary drink at the bar, a generous discount on a really delicious dinner, dining room services charged to my hotel account, and my final bill slid under the door before I got out of bed. Overall, first class hospitality that I as a customer invite you to experience even as I did. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniverary party 2013 The room was warm and inviting. I loved it and I slept well. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room - Good Service Everything was good. The only suggestion I have to improve is to have breakfast before 7 am. Many times when I travel, I have to be at my customers at 7am. Staff was friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean Only stayed for one night. 2nd time staying at this location for a Steeler game. No problems or complaints other than they had our rate wrong and made me feel like I was trying to pull one over when I told them what our rate was supposed to be. Even though we had names (2) and dates (2) of whom we spoke to verifying rate. Our rate was different than confirmation print-out due to one of the managers adjusting it lower after a friend of ours booked her room at same place/date. Also called on day of arrival to verify rate and let them know we would have late check-in. Amy had quoted our rate correct at $109. However, desk check-in employee and her associate could not find that rate anywhere in system. Even though I gave them name and time I spoke with someone earlier. They ended up honoring rate, but only after having to push the issue and insist they call Amy (who was no longer on her shift) to see where she was able to see correct rate! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Over all stay was excellent. Didn't realize there was a hospital across the street,which to some that might be nice in case of an emergency, but hearing the ambulance in the middle of the night does send a chill up your spine. Rooms were very clean . The staff is very friendly and willing to help out. Would highly recommend. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access off major highway. Beds were comfortable. This hotel was located in a very busy area. Access to many restaurants since a Mall and other stores are in the area. After saying that the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The restaurant attached to hotel is average although our dinner was very good and average price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and the rates were reasonable. We were pleased with the service. The staff was nice enough to hold the room for us since we had to arrive late in the evening. We were able to get a smoking room. Most other chains are now smoke-free. As smokers, we were treated with respect and not like second-class citizens. We were able to get a substantial discount on our room by showing our AARP and AAA cards upon checking in. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvements Since Our Last Stay My spouse. adult kids and myself visit the Pittsburgh area somewhat frequently and we have stayed in this Holiday Inn before. On this visit, we noted major improvements in cleanliness and decor in both the rooms and the common areas. The restaurant had also gone through what appeared to be a big renovation. Everything was very well managed. The only issue I had was in asking for a second suitcase stand in our room which was not provided. This is a very small issue considering the vast improvements made. Given this was the second chance in staying at this Holiday Inn, my family and I will gladly stay again because of accommodations and price. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service We always prefer to stay at this hotel when we visit Pittsburgh. It's close to all the Indian temples that we like to visit while we are there. There are a lot of restaurants around. The staff is very courteous and friendly. We have always had great experience staying here. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were vary helpfull i was vary happy with my stay here the staff was vary help full the food was vary good i enjoyed my stay vary much thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice, Staff was very helpful and friendly Overall our experience was very good. We had no hot water to shower. But, when we called the desk the maintence was at our room to correct the problem within ten minutes. The staff was very friendly, courteous and resolved the problem with expertise. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading