• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted 150 dollars cleaning fee assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Steel City Raceway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Heinz Field
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge 24 hrs. a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0735

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft
View More

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for gatherings for up to 25 people and offers A/V equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Additionally, guests can take advantage of the copy and print services in the Business Center.

If you're in search of things to do around the Pittsburgh area, let our hotel's staff help you pick up tickets to see the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Pirates. We're also near the historic Bushy Run Battlefield Park, where patrons can see interpretive exhibits, take a guided tour or participate in an educational program. Additionally, the Pittsburgh Raceway Park and the Apple Hill Playhouse are just minutes from the hotel.

We're sure you'll enjoy our great amenities, which include a convenient Fitness Center, Priority Club Rewards and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. All rooms have a 32-inch flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in Murrysville has to offer!

View Less
Features
With modern furnishings and amenities, our Delmont hotel's accommodations provide you with just what you need, from a free breakfast each morning to a comfortable, triple-sheeted bed every night.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers visiting the Murrysville Delmont area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy access Great location and very friendly staff. Excellent restuarant and very good wait staff. Clean and comfortable. This is a make yourself at home place! November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell The room was not bad, but it had a musty smell. It also smelled like ciggarettes inb the hallway. I did notice two stink bugs in our room. Although I am not posotive that is what they were. My husband was insistant that they were not stink bugs. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family! As a Priority Club member, I was treated like family on arrival at this location; I was provided a complimentary drink at the bar, a generous discount on a really delicious dinner, dining room services charged to my hotel account, and my final bill slid under the door before I got out of bed. Overall, first class hospitality that I as a customer invite you to experience even as I did. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniverary party 2013 The room was warm and inviting. I loved it and I slept well. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room - Good Service Everything was good. The only suggestion I have to improve is to have breakfast before 7 am. Many times when I travel, I have to be at my customers at 7am. Staff was friendly. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean Only stayed for one night. 2nd time staying at this location for a Steeler game. No problems or complaints other than they had our rate wrong and made me feel like I was trying to pull one over when I told them what our rate was supposed to be. Even though we had names (2) and dates (2) of whom we spoke to verifying rate. Our rate was different than confirmation print-out due to one of the managers adjusting it lower after a friend of ours booked her room at same place/date. Also called on day of arrival to verify rate and let them know we would have late check-in. Amy had quoted our rate correct at $109. However, desk check-in employee and her associate could not find that rate anywhere in system. Even though I gave them name and time I spoke with someone earlier. They ended up honoring rate, but only after having to push the issue and insist they call Amy (who was no longer on her shift) to see where she was able to see correct rate! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Over all stay was excellent. Didn't realize there was a hospital across the street,which to some that might be nice in case of an emergency, but hearing the ambulance in the middle of the night does send a chill up your spine. Rooms were very clean . The staff is very friendly and willing to help out. Would highly recommend. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access off major highway. Beds were comfortable. This hotel was located in a very busy area. Access to many restaurants since a Mall and other stores are in the area. After saying that the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The restaurant attached to hotel is average although our dinner was very good and average price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and the rates were reasonable. We were pleased with the service. The staff was nice enough to hold the room for us since we had to arrive late in the evening. We were able to get a smoking room. Most other chains are now smoke-free. As smokers, we were treated with respect and not like second-class citizens. We were able to get a substantial discount on our room by showing our AARP and AAA cards upon checking in. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvements Since Our Last Stay My spouse. adult kids and myself visit the Pittsburgh area somewhat frequently and we have stayed in this Holiday Inn before. On this visit, we noted major improvements in cleanliness and decor in both the rooms and the common areas. The restaurant had also gone through what appeared to be a big renovation. Everything was very well managed. The only issue I had was in asking for a second suitcase stand in our room which was not provided. This is a very small issue considering the vast improvements made. Given this was the second chance in staying at this Holiday Inn, my family and I will gladly stay again because of accommodations and price. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service We always prefer to stay at this hotel when we visit Pittsburgh. It's close to all the Indian temples that we like to visit while we are there. There are a lot of restaurants around. The staff is very courteous and friendly. We have always had great experience staying here. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were vary helpfull i was vary happy with my stay here the staff was vary help full the food was vary good i enjoyed my stay vary much thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice, Staff was very helpful and friendly Overall our experience was very good. We had no hot water to shower. But, when we called the desk the maintence was at our room to correct the problem within ten minutes. The staff was very friendly, courteous and resolved the problem with expertise. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Business Trip to Monroeville, PA We have stayed at this property on a yearly basis for the past five years now. From a delightful check-in with Seanna until we checked out on Sunday morning our four day visit could not have been more PERFECT! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all visit Excellent place to stay. The entire opperation is First Class. From the outstanding ladies and gentlemen at the front desk to those that work the bar and grill. TOP QUALITY ALL THE WAY. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and great breakfast I wish we were staying longer, this place was wonderful, off the beaten path, yet central to everything. The rooms were extremely clean and the bed was awesome. If we ever go to Ohio again, we will stay there as our layover, no doubt about it. I can honestly say, this was one of the best hotels we ever stayed in!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites! Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Great breakfast buffet and clean rooms. Very well located for my work and play. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options in the area My stay here was sandwiched between stays at two other Holiday Inns. Upon arrival, I was immediately disturbed by the condition of the hotel. The hotel is an older hotel and not what I expect from a Holiday Inn hotel. The hallways and carpet are very outdated. The room was nice but the bathroom was extremely small. Given the condition of the hotel, it should be converted to a cheaper brand which seems to buy a lot of former Holiday Inns. I was extremely disappointed by the service on the day of my checkout. First, a copy of my bill was not placed under my door. When I went to the front desk to check out, the associate ignored me and had an attitude when he waited on me. Finally, the associate failed to credit my account for 500 bonus points. As a benefit for Rewards Club members, the hotel offers you a choice of a discounted breakfast, another option, or 500 bonus points. I requested 500 bonus points at checkout but they were never added to my account. For $20 more per night I could have stayed at a competitor, stayed in a newer hotel, and received free breakfast. I will stay elsewhere the next time I am in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A real nice area I really liked the area and restaurants and businesses were readily available. Nice breakfast and really nice waitress. Thanks September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst door and do not open with the key, no other alternate route This is the worst stay ever had in my life at Holiday Inn, Reached to room vacate at 11.20 AM and noticed keys do not work, eventually got room opened at 12.30 PM by team rep, after drilling the hole to the door. Waited for the whole process to checkout, meanwhile Kids lost patience in waiting in the car. There is no connectivity between the rooms, no alternatives to enter the room other than braking the door. Unfortunate Hotel team not have any other options to open the door. In the process we could not make to the planned appointment in the evening. Hope hotel team do the corrective steps to make sure it will not happen to an guests in the future and expect they reimburse my room fee and make sure to convince we will be back to the same hotel in the future. I have sent email to the manager of the branch and not heard back on this, will wait for another couple of days, If I do not hear going to update the temple committee this issue. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable room We booked a king bed jacuzzi room. The room was not up to par at all. We were next to a generator room or equipment room. Heard noises all night. Jacuzzi mirror was discolored and I found a long blonde hair. I have short dark hair. Ewwww! Constantly saw small flying bugs near the bed and in the bathroom. There was dust hanging from the corner of the ceiling. Oh yeah the ceiling was cinder blocks. I told the front desk the next day and they offered to give me 5,000 points for the inconvenience. Do you think I have seen them? No! Would rather of had some money taken off the bill. We actually stayed a few days earlier at the Holiday Inn in Breezewood Pa (at truck stop area). It actually was a nicer cleaner room. I would definitely stay at the Breezewood Holiday Inn over Monroeville on our next trip to Virginia. Highly disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second Hand Smoke I second-hand smoked three packs of cigarettes while I stayed in my "non-smoking" room. This place is in dire need of a major overhaul. Stay away from the first floor. Unless you like that old smoky barroom scent. I told the staff that I would never be back there. I had to request that my bathroom floor be scrubbed. Leftover garbage in my room, at check in. Just a nasty place to stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cramped in potty Overall the room was nice, and to my surprise We had poolside access. The bath room was tiny. It was easier to "go" with the door open then fight to get it closed. Getting to the shower was not easy either, it was behind the door. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL INDEED Nice and Friendly Staff.. Awesome room...I really like the Mattresses.. Home away from .. Home August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a little small, but we managed just fine. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other people. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by so so Do not expect to be seated or to eat dinner unless you have over an hour to kill as the hostess is the waitress and she is also the room service deliverer and part time cook, She is the one who does it all. But do not expect her to come back and ask of everything is ok either as she just does not have the time, Most of the rooms are double beds so if you need a queen or king, do not stay here, Lastly it was noisy, August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly - deep pool We were here with our two grandchildren during a family gathering. Staff was very friendly, everything was very clean, breakfast two mornings in the restaurant was good. Just an FYI for those with young children, the pool because it is an older facility goes from 3ft to 9ft and the fall off from 3 to 6 is fairly rapid, so we had to be extra vigilant with the younger grandchild that is not yet a good swimmer, but overall would stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend Over priced .....loud. Hallways smelled!!!! Not going back!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When calling to reserve our room, the clerk was so helpful. The clerk also gave us bereavement discount when we told her of our uncle's funeral, and many was coming in from out of state. We had great service the entire stay and the rooms was very clean. The breakfast and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel location to all. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading