• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted 150 dollars cleaning fee assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Steel City Raceway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Heinz Field
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge 24 hrs. a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0735

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft
View More

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for gatherings for up to 25 people and offers A/V equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Additionally, guests can take advantage of the copy and print services in the Business Center.

If you're in search of things to do around the Pittsburgh area, let our hotel's staff help you pick up tickets to see the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Pirates. We're also near the historic Bushy Run Battlefield Park, where patrons can see interpretive exhibits, take a guided tour or participate in an educational program. Additionally, the Pittsburgh Raceway Park and the Apple Hill Playhouse are just minutes from the hotel.

We're sure you'll enjoy our great amenities, which include a convenient Fitness Center, Priority Club Rewards and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. All rooms have a 32-inch flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in Murrysville has to offer!

View Less
Features
With modern furnishings and amenities, our Delmont hotel's accommodations provide you with just what you need, from a free breakfast each morning to a comfortable, triple-sheeted bed every night.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers visiting the Murrysville Delmont area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and nice theme. Large updated bathroom was very clean. Western theme in lobby was very nice. Great location for our visit to Fallingwater and Ohiopyle State Park. Defective iron was replaced within 10 mins of calling front desk. Only complaint was a squeaky bathroom door. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean with excellent breakfast My husband and I recently stayed here with our 3 year old twin boys on a 2 day weekday trip to Idlewild. This hotel was extremely clean with amazing staff. They were very helpful and friendly. The morning continental breakfast provided us with lots of choices and fresh items, even though we didn't make it there until 9am. I would highly recommend staying here and we will return next year for sure when we come to Idlewild. Thank you for a great stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel-pool-breakfast- and staff! We only live 20 miles away but we wanted a little "get away" for our 10 year old son. The staff was top-notch from, making the reservation over the phone the night before (Kim) until we left. Lauren was excellent and the girls during the day were so helpful and curteous. I can't believe the breakfast in the morning! It was excellent! We loved the pool! We are planning on coming back in Feb of '14 to celebrate my sons' bday! Can't say enough positive things about our stay! Thank you! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and clean i could not believe how great we were treated. happy and very friendly staff. one of the best holiday inn we visited. will make this our best stop on our way to our destination. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed here annually for the past three years and have found the hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and accommodating. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Donegal Welcomed with a big smile, warm cookies and a gift bag of small treats. Beautiful rustic decorations, clean, comfortable room, very helpful and accommodating staff. Gave spot-on dining destinations with detailed, printed directions. Only cons were slightly cloudy pool and non-functioning treadmill in fitness room. In-house breakfast had a large variety of items; sausage, eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon buns. The dining area was spotless. 24 hour coffee/tea/cocoa. Great place to use as home base to explore attractions in the surrounding area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel, Spacious Rooms I loved the character of this hotel, with its rustic lodge look and feel. My kids loved the pool and hot tub and the complementary cookies at the front desk. The spacious room with separate sleeper sofa made it seem like we had 2 rooms in one which was great for our small family of 4. Breakfast was a bit crowded, but there was plenty of food and it was replenished often and very tasty. I found the rooms and common area to be very clean looking and smelling. Once we arrived, we realized that we had left our children's tooth brushes at home and the hotel provided us with 2 children's tooth brushes at no cost. We plan on staying again in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpassed expectations! I stayed here with my two boys (4 and 18 mos.) during a road trip. The staff was incredibly welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They had the crib set up in the room for us (other places we stayed on this trip either placed a crib in the room for me to set up or wanted me to carry a Pack n' Play to the room and set it up myself--no an easy task with luggage and two little ones!) My boys loved the wildlife decor, the afternoon cookies, and the pancake machine. The pool is basic, but satisfied my 4-year-old (though even the shallow end was too deep for him to stand on his own.) An excellent property for the price. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! We as a family was very impressed with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was so nice and helped us with any questions we had whether fining a nice restaurant or a quality park for the children. Also made it a center place for a family get together..we definately will plan our family gathering again next year .. what an awesome experience. My son from Michigan and his family can hardly wait for next year to come. Thank you for the excellent service you provided..my hat is off to all the staff. The MacDonalds August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable We got an upgrade to a room with a pullout couch which was great. We would have paid for the rollaway but the front desk got us enrolled with the IHG rewards program and gave us the upgrade. Staff was super at every turn. Right down till the last minute when the power went out and I wouldn't have blamed the hotel for that. But one of the maids offered to help me( I am not a little guy) to take my luggage down the stairs since the elevator was out. Poor woman maybe was half my size. I declined the offer but it was fantastic that she made it. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. They have a pretty cool automatic pancake machine. Very Jetson like. Pool and spa were nice and everything was clean. Cannot say enough about the staff they made a good night great. Thanks. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodations we had a very nice short stay, very comfortable, clean rooms, great breakfast and staff was very friendly - loved the decorating in the lobby August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at this hotel! Nice, clean and comfortable! Enjoyed the pool and work out facilities...close to sights and attractions. Great breakfast! We stay here at least 2 times a summer while dropping and picking up our daughters from camp nearby.... Great hotel for the price! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i had in mind I was told my room would have a pullout sofa but when I arrived there was no rooms with sofas left( although I had already paid for the room) and I could hear the staff in the hallway while I was trying to sleep it was very dissruptive July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We recently stayed two separate times at this Holiday Inn--therefore got to experience two different rooms (one was a king size room, other had two queens); both stays were very nice. The rooms appeared very clean, well stocked ; loved the fact they have a small refrigerator and microwave in the rooms; beds were comfortable. I felt the rooms were good size and we didn't seem to struggle at all with where to put things (which I usually do because I tend to bring alot!) ; the check in was easy/quick; the staff is very friendly and helpful; I dealt with Courtney both times to make reservations and she was very helpful and courteous; I really liked the large sitting type area they had to watch TV and relax in if you didn't want to be in your own room; I liked that they had free coffee all day long and the free cookies in the afternoon! Yummy! The breakfast was adequate--wasn't totally impressed with it but everyone else seemed to really enjoy it; the pool was small but enjoyable;would suggest maybe a bit more lighting in rooms; also a pop dispenser near the coffee area to get free pop thru out the day would be spectacular (have seen that at some other chains); there is not much around the immediate area aside from Mcdonalds and Dairy Queen ( some small restaurants about a 5 mile drive I think); that area of the country is beautiful and my visit reminded me why I love the state of PA!! Is very close to Seven Springs if you are interested in going there to do their activities--maybe a 15 min. drive July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from beginning to end This was our first time staying at Donegal Holiday Inn Express and the complete experience was excellent from beginning to end. Excellent service, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast variety and quality. Just perfect. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I have stayed several months at time at this location for business reasons. The hotel is always clean. The rooms are great. The staff is courteous and always willing to go that extra little bit to make one feel welcome. The owners could not have picked a better manager than the one found in Jessica. She is the best. Jessica has a tremendous personality and is just suited to hospitality. You have to meet her to understand. The breakfast bar ladies always make sure our crew is fed and ready to put in a full days work, even if that means starting a bit early so we don't have to go hungry or find elsewhere to eat. I appreciate having a clean, comfortable place to stay and the staff making sure that the guests needs are met.....even if that means going over and above what their job requires. You will not be disappointed with a stay here. Thanks to all of you. And great job Jessica! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of the Day! When we visited for a trip to Falling Water, we came in to a sign that I was Guest of the Day! We were really treated specially, and we had a great time. The whirlpool here is excellent, and we have already decided to come back again in the winter. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Fallingwater The property was very clean and the breakfast was substantial. Our only negative comment was the sheets were thin and 2 of the coffee dispensers were empty at breakfast. We wouldn't hesitate to stay her again though as the location was convenient and the hotel was clean and quiet. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place to stay This hotel has a very cute mountain lodge theme which is carried throughout the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. My only " complaints " would be that the room needed more lighting and that there were no armchairs or comfortable chairs to relax in. The only chairs were stiff desk chairs. The staff were extremely friendly. The indoor pool was a fun surprise. Overall , we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return ! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Past the Decor to find a little gem. It's a little odd for two city girls to meet the eyes of animals recently treated by a taxidermist but otherwise, this hotel is decorated in a welcoming quaint and cozy cabin feel. We'd only planned the single night but will definitely come back and bring family and friends to the area. Fallingwater is only minutes away: we had no problem getting there in about 15 minutes for our 8:30 tour - even after breakfast! The town seemed a little sketchy but the hotel is clean, comfortable and cozy with large suites that let you really relax. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Southwest PA This Holiday Inn Express has great decor - very fitting for the area. Our room and all public areas were well maintained and very clean. The rooms facing away from the highway have super views. Breakfast was awesome - lots of choices and everything was freshly made. The staff were very helpful and friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we were the guests of the day and got upgrade!! The bed and sheets were so comfortable. Love the pool, hot tub and snack machines. Loved my upgrade of breakfast in bed and king bed! The ONLY thing I do not like about the Holiday Inn Express' is the COFFEE. Yuk! Either get much much better coffee of offer flavored creamers to cover up bad taste. I am a coffee person big time! Other then that it was PERFECT. Id recommend to anyone and I will return #if the coffee improves#! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, beautiful room We have stayed here twice while making visits to Fallingwater which is nearby. The front office staff is very friendly very welcoming and doesn't hesitate to answer questions about the surrounding area. A great place to stay and convenient stop when traveling the tollway. Will definitely stay again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very interesting lobby decorations! We loved the mountain ambiance in the lobby. The staff was terrific, the rooms and beds clean, comfortable and updated. A great place to stay and enjoy the local recreation areas. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great option We love stopping at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express. It is an excellent stop off of the PA Turnpike. The rooms - service and breakfasts are excellent. We always time our trip so we get in for dinner. There is a terrific family restrauant only a few miles west - Brady's. It adds to our stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Would stay again The only problem is that the hotel is a bit noisy - slamming room doors can be disturbing if you are trying to sleep in. Otherwise, no problems. Staff were wonderful. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place!! We just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending idlewild and the Pittsburgh zoo! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the pool and hot tub were a blast. The hotel made us feel at home with its rustic feel and wonderful continental breakfast. Would not have changed a thing about this hotel., on the second night they upgraded us for free. We will definitely be back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I gave top ratings to this hotel as it exceeded all my expectations. Setting is nice. Staff is courteous and congenial. Room was immaculate. Breakfast bar had a varied menu each day, and there were attendants present to lend assistance. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, away from Turnpike noise, fine breakfast! Previous reviews helped me to decide to stay here because it was 2/3 of the way from Michigan to DC, going to attend son's Air Force retirement. Unfortunately, I came down with a bad bronchitis attack and we returned home the next day. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable? Yes. But not for a good reason. I had made my reservation as always, from the mobile app (kudos!). After a long day on the road and arriving to no great fanfare but some brief banter between the desk clerks, I received my key cards. Up to my room on the 3rd floor looking forward to some relaxation, I activated the lock, flipped the door lever and backed into the room while shepherding my luggage. The surprises occurred in this order: 1. The room was lit brightly with daylight. Hmmm, that never happens. 2. As I swung into the room my eye caught a partially empty water bottle by the lounge chair. 3. My head on a swivel I saw a woman's open luggage on the bed and a used but folded hand towel over the sink edge. I waited for the shriek that never came. Thank goodness! She wasn't there. Couold you imagine how it could have gone??? Back to the lobby to explain what I'd witnessed. Apologies ensued, then a new room assignment. Up to the 3rd floor once again where - TADA - neither key card would activate the door to the new room. Back down to the desk again, luggage still in tow through all of this, where I received a feeble apology and a new set of cards. They worked - FINALLY. I like the chain for the usually consistent service and room quality. Didn't happen this time. The disappointment was the lack of an offer of compensation for their error - not even a discount to a local restaurant or an extra bottle of water. It was probably an anomaly. Let's hope so. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.