• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted 150 dollars cleaning fee assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Steel City Raceway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Kennywood Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge 24 hrs. a day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0735

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft
View More

Stay Smart in Delmont as Our Hotel's Guest

Here at the Holiday Inn Express® Murrysville - Delmont hotel, our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel's convenient access to businesses, historic attractions, malls and athletic events make us an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travelers.

Staying at our hotel in Murrysville places you within minutes of companies like Quadrant, Dominion, Cleveland Brothers and F.S. Elliott. The 625-sq-ft meeting room is ideal for gatherings for up to 25 people and offers A/V equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Additionally, guests can take advantage of the copy and print services in the Business Center.

If you're in search of things to do around the Pittsburgh area, let our hotel's staff help you pick up tickets to see the Pittsburgh Steelers or the Pirates. We're also near the historic Bushy Run Battlefield Park, where patrons can see interpretive exhibits, take a guided tour or participate in an educational program. Additionally, the Pittsburgh Raceway Park and the Apple Hill Playhouse are just minutes from the hotel.

We're sure you'll enjoy our great amenities, which include a convenient Fitness Center, Priority Club Rewards and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. All rooms have a 32-inch flat panel TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our hotel in Murrysville has to offer!

View Less
Features
With modern furnishings and amenities, our Delmont hotel's accommodations provide you with just what you need, from a free breakfast each morning to a comfortable, triple-sheeted bed every night.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers visiting the Murrysville Delmont area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room The room and staff were wonderful, the college wedding that didn't allow us to sleep was horrible. The hotel staff tried numerous times to quiet them but this wedding party was obnoxious and continued til 4am to slam doors and yell in the hallways . October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice find Hotel was great and I will stay here on my next tip to the area, you should think about staying there as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Clean, very friendly and helpful staff! Very close to restaraunts and wineries and many other outdoor activities. Loved the rustic charm! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! I wish there were 10 stars! We loved this hotel. It was a very good value, but beyond that, the attention to detail was amazing. It compares to the very nicest hotels I have stayed in. Beautiful decor and holiday decorations, fresh smelling lobby, corridors and room, fresh baked cookies at check in and coffee/hot drinks available at all times to go with them, special goodie bag for reward club members, courteous and helpful staff, substantial and tasty breakfast, great wifi connection...I could go on and on. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was just a lovely stop, a genuine oasis at the end of a week long road trip. Whoever is responsible for this property obviously cares a great deal about making it wonderful and they have succeeded! We will go out of our way to stay here again if we are on our way East. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Committed to good service I have to say that everything about this hotel was good or better except the breakfast is unimaginative, but better than most of the cereal, waffle making and pastry presentations at other hotels. What I am most favorable impressed by is the staff members immediate attempts to fix what is wrong when asked. In our case, they never were able to fix the internet which I needed for work, but when mentioned inthe morning, the staff very quickly offered a generous adjustment to our bill. I would return anytime I'm in the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Donegal is a small, quaint mountain town. It is gorgeous, however there is not much there. After hearing of our overnight stay location I feared of the quality of the hotel. I was amazed that in the middle of no where a nice looking hotel popped up seemingly out of a field . Then we walked in and my jaw literally dropped, it was beautiful! Attention to detail in every corner stayed true to the log cabin theme. It had a warm and cozy feel that made guests feel immediately at ease. The pool and hot tub area was the cleanest I have seen and the rooms were comfortable and large. We look forward to our next stay and exploring the beautiful landscape surrounding this mountain treasure. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Enjoyed my stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. Very nice room and great bed!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was overall outstanding. My Fiance' and I were looking for somewhere nice to stay, yet still close to Ohiopyle and all the local areas and hiking. I was a little upset upon arrival as the individual booked our date wrong and had us arriving the following day. The girl at the front desk #who was one of the only downfalls - bad attitude, annoyed, not personal, etc.# however got us the same exact room for that night and it all worked out. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and relaxing. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable; The bathroom was very nice as well. We elected for a Jacuzzi room which was spacious and the tub was clean and relaxing. The breakfast was great in the morning so no issue there. My only two complaints #aside from the girl at check-in# was the checkout time of 11a.m. was a bit early, practically ate breakfast and ran out. The other was the fan in the bathroom, quite loud, and woke us up at night. Other than that the location is nice being close to a few places to eat, Living Treasures animal park, mini golf, etc. and was only a half hour drive or so to Ohiopyle. The view in the back if you walk through the gravel and high grass is quite nice as well and worth a pic. Overall it did its job for us and we were quite satisfied! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fall Getaway The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated for Fall. The area is truly splendid with good restaurants close by. Not far from Fallingwater. Would love to stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The hotel is conveniently located for attractions in the area and is very clean. The beds were comfortable and staff pleasant. We marked 4 stars overall because of the very loud exhaust fan in the bathroom. We wished it was on a separate switch to turn off when not needed. The nightlight in the bathroom is a nice touch. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique property This was the third time that I have stayed at this HIE. We like it because of its unique decor: It looks like a hunting lodge, complete with tastefully taxidermied animals in the lobby, 40's vintage Allegheny Mountain travel posters, and a grand pine staircase. And these are just the highlights! The rooms are comfortable and spacious. While breakfast was the usual HIE fare, the hunting lodge motif carries over into the dining room along with modern amenities. The bathrooms in the rooms are nicely appointed, including a night light that obviates the need to turn on the overhead light for middle of the night visits. This is good because the only slightly negative thing we have to say is that the bathroom fan, which comes on with the ceiling light, is rather noisy. Other than that we will definitely plan to stay here again en route to or from Washington D.C. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with block rooms for wedding. Very accommodating with keeping us up-to-date with the room block reservations. Our block occupied almost 50 rooms of this 70 room hotel. Front desk and housekeeping were always pleasant, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Excellent help from staff with last minute details (ie: wedding welcome bags for guests staying here). When the groomsmen were running behind on wedding day and missed out on a previously arranged lunch, the Holiday Inn Express staff set them up in a conference room and provided plates, napkins, cups, utensils and access to a microwave, so that they could eat some of the leftovers from the previous evening's rehearsal dinner. (Nino's Restaurant in Mt. Pleasant did a great job with this!) Despite the potential for a noisy wedding-night-party atmosphere at the hotel, it was blessedly quiet. (Altho I know there was some sort of after-party there starting at about midnight. I don't know whether to attribute the quiet to considerate after-partiers or excellent sound insulation!) October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unique I travel about 200 nights per year. I love going to a hotel that's different. This one is. It is modern, clean, nice, but it's decidedly different. More like a lodge than a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff as well. Not much around it in the way of restaurants or stores, but well worth the stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Customer Care! Just a wonderful facility, however, an even better staff! I was fortunately chosen as the "Guest of the Day." When my wife and I arrived, a sign announcing my selection was at the registration desk! The staff could not have been nicer to my wife and me! The staff at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express made me feel "special" and I thank all of them for this wonderful experience! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marge Frybarger We found the decor very nice and room was so comfortable . Staff was very helpful, definitely would stay again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family oriented place to stay Stayed with my wife and two kids, an infant and a toddler. The staff was very professional and the rooms were very comfortable. We all slept like babies and will highly recommend this hotel. I am definitely going to make it a favorite stop whenever I am driving through. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff! Our stay at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express was the best we have experienced in a lot of years. From walking in the door on our arrival to the morning of the day we left was an experience of a staff that really cares about it's guests and goes out of their way to ensure satisfaction! The two staff members that take care of the breakfast area are the best, always a smile on their face and a warm Good Morning when they saw you walk in for breakfast, We can't leave out the desk folks, A GREAT TEAM! Last but not least, the room was comfortable and vey relaxing, thank you from a very satisfied quest. Colonel,U.S. Army (Ret) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL 1/2 WAY BETWEEN MICHIGAN AND WILLIAMSBURG VA. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Ambience The location was perfect for our visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob - the hotel was easy to find, the staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and we loved the unique decor! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice stay We stayed here 1 night on the way home from vacation just before Labor Day. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that picked "The guest of the day". We were very happy to arrive late at night and find out that we had been chosen that day. The free room upgrade and offer of breakfast in bed the next morning were unexpected and a nice surprise. On top of that, the evening staff and the morning staff were wonderful. The room was great and we will definitely stay here again when we travel. Thank you very much to the management and staff for making our stay enjoyable. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were disappointed in our stay on our wedding night. When I called to book the room I asked if they had any nicer rooms or suites, and was told "No, all the rooms are the same." Once we were talking to guests some had jacuzzi's in their room, which we would have liked but were not told about. We regretted staying here for our wedding night, but it was where we had a block of rooms. Our guests had no complaints, although many had trouble booking the rooms and were told they were booked full- but others calling were told there was availability. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and wonderful accomodations always a pleasure to return to this fine atmosphere and friendy staff.I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the pittsburg area, September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the mountains I stayed here on 8/31/13 and couldn't have been happier with my stay. The hotel was rather full, and the hotel staff handled it with ease. The front desk staff were very courteous throughout the stay. Rates were excellent for such a well decorated and maintained hotel. I will be staying here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very nice hotel! Clean room, nice amenities! Very cool log cabin theme.... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility for PA getaway Our family was very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express; it's new and fresh with a fun outdoors theme throughout. The staff was very helpful regarding local tours, activities and restaurants. We were there for white water rafting in Ohiopyle and touring Fallingwater. The rooms had a microwave and frig which is a great convenience, beds were comfortable, and the indoor pool was also clean. Hopeully you enjoy the area as much as we did! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Hotel but... The rooms are pretty nice and the staff was very friendly but the internet is terrible. Very slow at high use times and you have to frequently log back into their splash page which is frustrating. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It was a nice place to stay. Very close to Falling Water. I think it was 18 miles or so. There were not too many places to eat close by. Only a McDonalds and a Friendly's. I was coming in from a day in Pittsburgh and had I known that I would have stopped someplace else along the way. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I just want to thank the owner and staff of this hotel. My husband and I came to stay for our anniversary and it was a truly wonderful stay. Staff was accommodating and kind. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome too! I have never felt so relaxed in a hotel and enjoyed it so much! I really liked the spa at the hotel pool as well. It was very quiet and comfortable. I usually feel very uncomfortable at hotels, but your hotel was truly exceptional! We loved the Juccuzi by the way! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence all around The Front Desk Clerk greeted us with a smile and was very friendly. The hotel was also very clean. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family. August 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading