Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night frig sounded like a jet airplane. when the rooms next door turned on the water sounded like they where in the room with us. road noise was horrible. will be back in the area next month will not be staying there. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denton stay Overall, the experience was what would be expected of a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast selection was somewhat limited. The biggest drawback to the room was the lack of lighting. Obviously, the HIE decorators aren't readers. There were only 2 lamps in a room with 2 queen beds: one on the desk & one between the beds. So to permit reading, both beds had to be used. With only one bedside table between beds, the person sleeping to the outside was left with no place but the floor to put phone, glasses etc. Not the fault of this location, but the HIE decorating philosophy. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second Chance - Second Flop After an all around bad experience here a few months back, I decided to give them a second chance. After all, they are conveniently located, and sometimes there are just fluke bad stays. I'm sad to report that my experience this time was almost identical to the first, I can't imagine giving them a third chance. The front desk staff again seemed unfamiliar with parts of the check-in process and did not acknowledge my gold member status or offer any of the related benefits (usually bottled water, snacks, points, room upgrades, etc). The condition of the room was also rather dissappointing, with rusty fixtures, broken shelves in the shower, and all three lamps unplugged from the walls, so I entered the room in pitch black and was forced to move furniture to get light. The icing on the cake was the wifi service AGAIN being so bad as to be completely unusable. I hate to sound harsh, but there are a plethora of other options in Denton, and if I'd have wanted to stay in a Best Western quality hotel, I'd have simply driven another mile or two and actually stayed at one. My stay at the HIE in Mansfield the previous night was absolutely stellar, but this Denton location seems to be a lost cause! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed room neat and clean Breakfast was a big disappointment When I checked in I wasn't recognized as a priority member. The hotel was very neat and clean as was our room. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great night of rest after a long drive. We had breakfast the next morning at 8 a.m. and was very disappointed because their wasn't any milk in the refrigerator, the pancake mix was out, and no gravy for the biscuits. The person who was in charge was busy sweeping the floor and wiping table down instead of making sure the food was out and available to the guest. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No control over unruly, loud guests I've really become impressed with Holiday Inn's improvements to facilitates and services. Unfortunately, the past two stays I've had at different facilities has been horrible due to the amount of noise from other guests. In both cases, the hotel is hosting large parties for sporting events, birthday parties, etc. They allow children and adults to run the hallways screaming, banging doors, etc until early morning hours as late as 2 AM. In both cases, my family slept less than four hours and when we complained to the front desk they seemed incapable of controlling the problem. Suggestion: Inform guests of the need to control noise at the time of check in and place reminders in all rooms to observe this courtesy for other guests. In the mean time, we will pay the extra money for a higher end hotel to avoid these types of issues. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and clean hotel Very nice hotel , very good located staff very frendly, room very clean and confortable. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Granny Made a reservation for a handicapped suite by telephone with the front desk of this hotel. i was very specific about our needs and was given a confirmation number for exactly what I had requested. Upon arrival we were put in a regular room!!!!! Yes, the desk clerk was very sorry and did try to arrange for a different room but we were forced to spend the first night of our stay in a room that just did not meet our needs. Since one of us is truly handicapped and needs the handrails and other adjustments found in a handicapped room this was extremely upsetting to us. This is a really good hotel!! It is very clean and well staffed. I do not know what else I can do to make sure we receive the type of room we need. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed.... we have stayed a quite a few Holiday Inn Express before and i have love them all, but this one was hard to find and and to get to the location, there was no bath gel in the bathroom just a bar of soap,and we couldn't get wi-fi called the front desk and they were no help... and was very very disappointed in the breakfast selection .... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DTO Work Stay I exclusively stay at this HIE in DTO and haven't had any problems for years. I usually always get my request of being on the top floor as I am in DTO for work and need to relax enough to sleep. Great place to stay!! Thank you DTO HIE Staff!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location. This hotel served us perfectly and provided for our every need. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed at I will never stay here again February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY great beds & service Had a family gathering there right before Christmas. Pool was great for kids & hot tub for adults. Lounge / breakfast area were utilized often by our family. Staff was very kind to allow us to have lights on as we shared "take out" for our dinner at the tables one evening. Two other families did the same and it was a very comfortable place to "meet in the middle" from Amarillo, Lubbock, and East Texas. They even put our rooms near each other. We will definitely do that again. Shopping and food conveniently nearby. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No bath towels! When we entered the room, the bathroom light had been left on. Not until I showered the next morning did I realize it was probably to remind the staff person to bring back bath towels, for the room had none! I yelled for my husband to call the front desk and the attendant said he couldn't bring towels because he was the only one in the building!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband pressed the issue and apparently another human being was found who knocked about 5 minutes later with 2 bath towels. Phew! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay While i feel all hotels cost 50% more than they should these days, this hotel gives you all the services you need and an upscale feel. It is worth it by comparison. My only complaint is all the pillows were the same type and just happened to be the kind i don't like; the puffy ones you get lost in instead of the more firm and flat type. That said, i should have brought my own. Meaculpa January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. There was no acknowledgement of our Priority Club status. Front desk was not very responsive to queries re: WiFi connection problems. We're tea drinkers, so appreciate tea bags being available in the room. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping When we left the room early in the morning, a suitcase was left on the foot of one bed. This was not moved nor was that bed made up . It seems this bed should have been made up. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - well worth it for the money Spent three nights to attend a graduation. The staff were awesome. They allowed us to use their flat screen tv to hook our DVD Player to watch a video. They also have a WII Console for the kids to play. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Me and 3 of my friends stayed in one king suite, the bed and the room were so comfortable, we were there to attend my graduation at TWU, and we stayed for one night. I loves the staff, the cleanliness f the place, and the breakfast in the morning. Excellent stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hi. One of the recommedation I would give is to try to have healthy options for breakfast. I read on your website that for instance Oatmeal and fruit could be part of the breakfast but none of the three days I stayed any of these were offered. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a good out of the way location. Visiting UNT, this was a good location. ON 35 and you can get any where fast. Will stay again next visit. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and accessiblity spotless room comfortable bed better-than-average breakfast good accessibility cordial staff November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a weeked wedding I was in town for a friends wedding at the university, this hotel seemed a bit more "modern" than a lot of the HI Expresses I stay in, either a remodel or a newer hotel. Very nice staff members, and a good nights sleep. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff, great room, good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic night away Went to this hotel for a mini-getaway with my girlfriend. What drew me in was the jacuzzi tub in the room. It set the mood perfectly! It was the most relaxing night I have ever had in a hotel! We would DEFINATELY go back! Bed was super comfy and everything was very clean. One complaint is there were no pay per view movies available, which is usually the norm in most hotels. I would like to see this feature added! But overall, wonderful stay! November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not knowledgeable We checked in with our grandson and needed a roll-away bed for him. The staff member was not certain if a roll-away was available, and she would check on it. (6:00 PM) We left the hotel shortly after going to our room to meet family, checking about the bed before leaving, and staff still did not know. Upon returning to the hotel, we were informed that due to fire code, a roll-away was not allowed in our room. (9:00 PM) We then had to contact a family member to come and pick up our grandson so that he would have a place to sleep. Very unprofessional and frustrating. The linens were not exceptionally clean and the ice machine did not work. Staff was not accommodating and bordered on rude. Will not stay in Holiday Inn again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Homecoming Weekend The stay was wonderful. I was in Denton for homecoming and the holiday inn was a great place to relax between activities. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Overall Stay Our stay was pretty dawn good! The bed was very comforatble, the room was clean, the space was adequent. We wish the TV was a little clearer. We are use to HD vision. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality and proximity your hotel provided a needed break in a comfortable area of town and clean surroundings for good pricing. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Comfort! I fly to Denton every week and always have a very difficult time sleep on my first two night. I had absolutely no troubles. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment We had reserved 4 rooms for a wedding we were attending. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>