Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stay at holiday inns all over america and this has to be one of my favorites I stayed her 4 times already and they never seem to disappoint me May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a beautiful hotel and by far one of the most comfortable hotels in the Denton area. It was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were awesome. We were there with a large group of softball teams and the hotel was very acommadating and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be choosing Holiday Inn Express's from now on when we travel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very accommodating Hotel was very affordable, clean, and beds were comfortable. The staff went out of their way to get our family a roll a way bed after checking-in very late at night. We will definitely be back again. Thank you, Holiday Inn! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Thank you once again for your service. Everything I asked for was accomodated on the spot. I was very pleased... April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay; would stay there again The furnishings and cleanliness was fabulous. The only con would be that they did not keep the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies stocked in the lobby. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; Excellent staff We were completely satisfied with our ADA room on the first floor. The room was comfortable and the staff most responsive to our needs. We will happily recommend this hotel to others. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay. Loved the AM breakfast. The afternoon and evening staff were very helpful and pleasant. We arrived early and our room was not ready. We waited and were not disappointed. Glad we waited which then met our room requests discussed earlier on the phone. We were told by a day staff member it could not be done . We would come back again if we were ever in the area again. Good Texas hospitality. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as always ! My wife and I make this a regular stop on our way back to Oklahoma after doing business in Mississippi and Louisiana. Always clean, quiet and relaxing. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great place to stay We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room whistled all night long It was a particularily windy evening in Denton and the wind whistled through the A/C vent ALL night long. It was without a doubt the worst night sleep that I have ever suffered through in any hotel anywhere. The only way to drown out the noise was to crank up the A/C so that the noise would cancel out the whistling. Up and down all night. I have contacted Customer Service and although gracious - I have heard nothing from the General Manager regarding my request for a refund even after being informed that my complaint was on file and had been forwarded to the property. Without much sleep - we had to be at the University of North Texas for my son's campus visit at 9 and then drive 4 hours home to Austin. Not a happy customer. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, neat, and quiet Everything was perfect. A recliner would be nice in order for two people to be able to sit in chairs to watch tv. There is plenty of room in the corner of our room. Just a suggestion for more comfort. Thank you. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by technology counts I do not understand why so many HIE locations (like this one) have paid to upgrade their TVs to flat-screen HD models, then failed to allow the TVs to receive HD programming. In many cases, the HD programming is there, but the channels have not been programmed in, and the hotels have placed generic universal remotes in the rooms, and disabled the programming function. In nearly every case, HD channels are available at NO ADDITIONAL COST. This is just willful ignorance, and it annoys me a LOT. To compound my annoyance, this property also provides PITIFUL internet service; checked at <1Mbps. I spend 100+ nights per year in hotels, and I keep a log on those I won't stay in a second time. There are several easy-to-fix things that will keep me from coming back... No HD and bad internet? I won't be back, and I will steer colleagues elswhere. Less of a big deal, but I was not offered a goody bag at check-in. I was offered a room upgrade, which I appreciated, but it doesn't offset the bad. March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY STAY We stayed at this hotel on Saturday which was on February 23, 2013. That evening aroung 6:00pm the hotels meeting room was having a birthday party. The music was very loud, with children running around all over the hotel lobby. The noise was so loud we could hear it coming through the walls in our hotel room. We called the desk around 10:00 pm complaining abour the loud noise, it was so loud nobody could get any sleep. We called the desk and complained about the very loud noise coming through the floor and walls of our room. Nothing was done and the noise from the birthday party continued untill midnight. We talked to several other guest on our floor and they were distressed about the loud noise. We won't be staying at this Holiday Inn anytime in the furture. March 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Difficulty with holding a meeting there. My company brought 6 employees from across the country here for a training session. I received conflicting information from two staff members in regard to securing the meeting room. Upon arrival I was told by another staff member that we did not have the room. I was able to produce proof that we had indeed secured the room and we were able to hold the meeting the first day. The second day I walked into the meeting room early and the room was set up for another group to meet there. After much debate we were able to continue to use the meeting room for the next two days, but the second group had used much of our supplies to "decorate" for their meeting. A staff member said that we would be reimbursed but we never were. It was a hectic 3 days where one minute we had the meeting room, the next we didn't. I'm a Priority Club Platinum so I know this is not normal across Holiday Inn; therefore, I will find another HIE in which to hold our next meeting. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms The room was good. The breakfast was ok. Always nice to have excercise equipment when on the road. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Arrived late at the hotel after a long day working and driving. Check-in with no reservation was fast, accurate and extremely courteous. Hotel looks new and clean, bed was very comfortable. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great help from staff The staff person was able to suggest and give us good directions to local businesses (clothing & food). She knew exactly what we wanted. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed very nice bed, the whole place is nice. good breakfast January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd recommend everything but the breakfast We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious, well decorated, clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was very helpful and gracious. My only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. It was not edible for the most part. Also, when booking a room, make sure to ask specifically not be put above the ballroom. My son and his young family stayed in the room across the hall from me which was above the ballroom where a party was going on. The music was so loud that it was like he was actually in the ballroom. The room vibrated from the bass in the music, the hangers were actually rattling until 1 AM, He was told the party would be over at midnight. Their infant daughter didn't fall asleep until 2 AM. He was given a discount for his trouble which was very appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Favorite Hotel! Almost brand new, but looks and feels like it was just finished yesterday! Staff was friendly and happy to answer any questions. Bed was very comfortable. Can't praise this hotel enough! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and good location. There is not a better or more convenient place to stay if you are in the Denton area. Very clean facility and very considerate staff. The morning breakfasts are excellent. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Denton to anyone visiting the area or attending a wedding, college event, or family get-together. We have stayed there many, many times and have never been disappointed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RL63 I had bsiness to perform on the computers, but children were playing games on them all morning, and I was not able to get my work done. If you're going to have a "Business Center" that's what it should be and not a playground for children. Thank you. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express Very nice Holiday Inn Express. I would have stayed longer but was working in another area of North Dallas. The room was nice, clean, well organized, updated well, great water pressure, fast internet. I was greeted as Platinum member and provided a variety of delivery menus when I asked. No complaints at all, this is exactly what I become used to while staying at most Holiday Inn Express. I will stay here again if in the area and would likely stay here over the Full Service Holiday Inn that is 2 miles south. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Like the Express hotels. Great location and great value. November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY and NO sleep! We were staying in Denton for my daughters cheer competition, which started very early the next morning. We had made our reservations through our priority club member account (which we've been members for atleast 10 years) the day before for 2 queen beds knowing we would be too tired if we attempted to drive up that morning. When we arrived the night before, around 7:00PM, I realized this hotel seemed to be "the happening place". As my husband went to check in, I sat in the truck and noticed all the people coming in and out, hanging around the front door, and music booming so loud I could hear it from inside the truck! My husband soon returned expaining they were having an anniversary party and had "overbooked" the hotel. (I don't know how that happens, but I'm not in the hotel business, so.....ok.) They "upgraded" us to a king with fold out couch (which everyone knows its more comfortable to sleep on the floor than those fold outs) so it looked like our daughter would be sleeping with us. As we entered the hotel through the back door, the blaring music and screaming, running children greeted us. I couldnt wait to get to our room and shut the door and the noise out. WRONG!!! The music was so loud it was "booming" in our room and apparently all the children I saw and heard in the lobby were also allowed on all the floors to run and scream and have a great time. Finally, at about 9:00PM when we really needed to try to get to sleep I called the front desk and ask if the music could be turned down and if they would stop the children from running up and down the halls. The explained someone was having an anniversary party and they would ask them to turn the music down and would check on the children. The children did stop for about 30 minutes and then were right back at it and the music never changed! Finally, at around 10:45, all of us wide awake, I called back and was told again someone had rented their meeting room and was having an anniversary party and "quiet hours" would start at midnight! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? MIDNIGHT? WAS I STAYING AT A HOTEL OR PARTY HALL? After me expressing my unhappiness she said she would ask again for them to turn it down. They did finally turn it down a little (we could definitely still hear it, but it was better) and after taking 2 Tylenol PM's, we finally got to sleep. If you are looking for a hotel to let you throw a party, play music as loud as you wish, and let your children run wild and unattended, this is the place for you! If you are a tired traveler looking for a place to rest or an athlete or business person needing rest for a competition or meeting the next day, this is NOT the hotel for you!!! As loyal Priority Club members, Holiday Inn has always been our first choice, but after this experience, I'll think twice when I'm looking for a hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Facility We really enjoyed your beds. Your staff was curtous and helpful. We look forward to staying with you again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever, A Wonderful Time. This is the Best Hotel, The Staff does everything to make us comfortable and takes care of any needs we may have. So polite and considerate. The most comfortable beds, The rooms are so clean. Had the best time. Look forward to staying again. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update the site I know it is difficult to please everyone, but if you could put in the hotel decriptions the type of bathroom the room ha,, it would be easier to identify and reserve the type of space you would like. My room in Denton only had a shower and I so wanted a long soak , that night. But the hot tub was hot and I soaked my sore body in it before heading to bed......I do like the updates you have made and the new furnishings. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel very good breakfast unhandy axcess from i/35 you have to get off of the I/35 a mile before you can see the hotel or drive through other parking lots to get there October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointment in Denton. No upgradeswere offered (platimun priority members) after them asking if was a special occasion and yes, it's our anniversary and we are here for 2 nights. The second day we were locked out of our room, had to have the keys rekeyed, that's two trips to the front office before bed to get into our room and then the room was uncleaned and the bed still unmade. Another trip to the front office, had to find Patrick (for the third time outside smoking) he was quick to help us with clean towels and shampoo though. Upon check out and reciept of payment I mentioned again, but this time to the day staff, of the problems that had occured, followed by an, I'm sorry, Thanks for your stay. Nobody seemed to give a darn and no one seemed eager to make ammends. We are regular customers that are very loyal to your brand and quite dissatisfied with our weekend experience. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5