• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and abath Highly recommended.easy to get to from I-70..Close to hospital that I needed to get to.Ample parking. Well lighted parking area. Patio clean. Breakfast easy and well prepared September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Creek Home Away From Home The staff made us feel warm and welcome upon check in. They seem to have everything here. WOW!!! We did not get a chance to enjoy it all due to time, but we will back back to grill, socialize and enjoy the home away from home atmosphere. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 bedroom 3 queens suite great for families. It's hard finding a hotel that can accommodate our family in 1 room (2 adults August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed stay Had a great stay. The staff was courteous and the room was clean as well as the common areas. The Cherry Creek Staybridge is close to shopping and attractions. I enjoyed my stay very much. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Attention to Detail I would stay here again if there was no other choice of STAYBRIDGE close to my work. The value for the stay was excellent, but if you are looking for a hotel where attention to detail is a priority you will be disappointed. Found the rooms to not be as clean as other STAYBRIDE hotels, saw a large amount of dust collected around the exhaust vent in the bathroom. Had to request a skillet for the kitchen in my room. I had requested a trash removal for my weekends when I check in but had to remind the staff to come get my trash Sunday evening. The phone next to my bed did not work; I reported it and it was intermittently repaired (sometimes it worked August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for visiting Denver We enjoyed out stay of one night which allowed us to visit a number of attractions in the Denver area. The suite was spacious and the seperate bedrooms and bathrooms allowed everyone to have their own private space while staying together. The path right outside the hotel was great for my morning run! I would definitely return to this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room and great gym clean well equipped gym - a bit warm, but still could get a good workout. large room (suite) allowed me to get some work done. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for extended stays. The in-suite full kitchen is a huge plus. The room is roomy with separate areas for seating and desk. Good bathroom. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient Stayed here based on experiences at other Staybridge Suites and was not disappointed. Very clean, good sized room, kitchen with range, full sized refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher. Thursday night "social" with food helps keep expenses down. Free hot breakfast is an incredible value. Next to a Super Target, near I-25, easy drive to airport, a few blocks to Cherry Creek shopping, close to Denver Botanic Gardens. Front desk staff very friendly. Bed had an assortment of pillows and not just the overstuffed pillows in so many hotels. AC worked well, and cooled room quickly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is within walking distance to Target. Staff is helpful. There is lots to do around the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommocations, but Handicap Room too far away I flew in from the Midwest and met a friend from Arizona to visit her daughter who is expecting and go to a baby shower. When I booked our room at Staybridge, I asked specifically for a handicap room close to the elevator, on any floor, as my friend is handicapped and had just had surgery on her foot so was on crutches. We arrived around 3pm and were put in a second story room almost at the end of a hallway far away from the elevator. Both of us talked to the front desk and were told they were booked and we couldn't change that night but to check back first thing in the morning. The next morning we were told they were booked and couldn't change our room, and the following morning as well. We were pretty unhappy about this, especially since I had been very specific when I booked the room. By our third day, I had back issues and had to go to breakfast in a wheelchair. The room itself was nice, clean, and the hotel was nice. The breakfast each morning was good. We have no complaint about the hotel itself, just the location of a handicap room: why would you put one so far away from the elevator? August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locations, mostly above average I love the location, even if you are working in downtown Denver. Suites are nice, including kitchen. Breakfast is average and the TV's could use some updating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We had 5 adults and 2 children staying in a 2-bedroom suite for a visit to family in Denver. There was plenty of room. Since it was over a weekend, we did not have housekeeping service, but they were available when we needed them. We enjoyed the breakfast, swimming pool and the homey atmosphere of the Staybridge. We also made use of the laundry and fitness rooms. This was our 2nd time staying at a Staybridge. We had stayed in the Austin, TX staybridge in April and it was also a very satisfying experience. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Denver. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness The stairways we used were not clean. We saw the same dental floss (or string?) for two days. Also, when we came down for breakfast one morning, some Fritos from the prior evening fare were on the carpet in the common dining area. The stair carpeting could use an upgrade. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks cleanliness Out dated facility in need of a makeover, not just new paint. The common areas and grounds were not cleaned well ,if at all. The housekeeping staff did not clean rooms. Not very comfortable rooms or bed. kitchen not equipped very well. Appears that they needed more staff to handle all the tasks assigned to them. They tried. Have stayed here in the past , but unable to recommend now. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money Excellent value for a short stay. Love the socials (free simple dinners). Service was just ok. Below average housekeeping (room still not made up at 6pm), slow kitchen service to replenish food. Internet is ok. Just average speeds. Reception was excellent. But mostly, the rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and I had a good night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff I had some minor issues but the staff took care of it. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed. I have stayed here several times for business and am always greeted with friendly staff. The location is great and shuttle service is available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel lovely staff Had a lovely stay, great family hotel and the staff were very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Family was very excited about our stay. the room was great! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I have had great experiences in the past but this time I was let down. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Accomodations Please include what I already stated in comments on why we like the Staybridge. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff and very clean Hotel Love this place, much better than the Holiday Inn's I normally stay at as an IHG Member. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room Breakfast is good here and the location is superb because you can walk to amenities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good bed, needs a good cleaning I have stayed at this hotel before, and have had nothing but good things to say. This time, however, I was disappointed in the quality of the towels (maybe mine were just thin from being used too much?), and by the lack of cleanliness of the corridors and the stairways. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told that the carpet was new and hard to keep clean (?) There was nothing on the carpets that could not have been removed with a good vacuum cleaner! For the price, the carpets should be clean, and the towels should be better, of the quality provided by Holiday Inn Express, for example. Breakfast continues to be a highlight - very nice staff, and great variety of food. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites perfect for family The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family with teenagers and friend. There were 2 private bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and dishwasher. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff were awesome! Three weekday evenings, a light dinner is provided. This saved us the expense of eating out on those days. The rooms were clean enough for us, but not as clean as I have seen in other motels. Housekeeping staff only make up the beds and change out towels during the week. I don't think they ever vacuumed. The beds were supposed to be queen sized but they seemed more narrow--more like a double. They were comfortable and we slept well. I would not recommend staying in the second floor rooms right over the lobby. I heard another guest complaining about the noise from the lobby disturbing their sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver 2014 - July 4th "Holiday Break" Had a nice time at this property. The staff and GM are very friendly. Encountered some issues due to a bunch of softball players their parents staying at the hotel - the kids were on better behavior than their parents who routinely trashed the common areas with their drinking, etc...each evening. But, I would return to ths property, because I have had nothing but positive experiences at Staybridge Suites properties in the past. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location/comfortable It's located in very nice part of the city.restraunts and stores within walking distance.friendly staff and suites are like a home away from home.social nights Tuesday through Thursday are also very enjoyable.and fourth of July awesome at park next to hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Other than the price taking a big jump this summer and the furniture that needs replaceing.... we always have a GREAT STAY! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Family Travel This Staybridge Suites was the perfect place for our family. It gave us the opportunity to relax not only in our suite, but around the fire pit and pool also. Our active child enjoyed the basketball/tennis court as well as the pool. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading