• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our fourth visit We've stayed here several times in the past and always look forward to returning. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are neat and clean and we can count on getting a great night's sleep before catching the shuttle in the morning. We'll be back again in the fall. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We flew into Denver to attend a conference a good distance from the airport. So we decided to stay at this location and leave the next morning for the conference.The room was very clean and quiet. We ate at the Sporting News restaurant on site and were very pleased with the staff as well as the food.Overall a very nice way to start a trip June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good businoteless h Good experience. Staff very attentive. Shuttle service shared with other hotels. Allow extra time to make airline connections June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding for in and out business travel Great staff, excellent food, and very well located for business travelers. I was well taken care of during my brief stay. i would stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay near the airport We had a very positive experience here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. My only wish is that most hotel rooms need better light. Would definitely stay here again. The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convienent restuarant/lounge Great place to rest and relax before the next business meeting. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Van service from airport-AN ISSUE Room etc fine. Called ahead for pick up from airport. Van showed completely full 20 minutes later and told us they'd be back in 20 munutes!!!Not good. Took taxi and was ripped off. They charged $42!!!Late in evening and just wanted to go to bed. Told front desk and they said sorry but no explanation and no inquiry?? June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purple Mountains Majesty This hotel was a great option for a night stay before an early flight out at the Denver Airport. The accommodations are near new and offer all the necessary amenities, including laundry. The best feature of our room was we could still see the Rocky Mountains along with the Denver skyline, at sunset. A nice finale to a wonderful trip exploring Colorado with our family. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Stay When I signed on to my complimentary internet, I noticed some bad reviews for this property. As a business traveler of many years, I am often amused when I read the critical comments. I am a firm believer that the majority of travelers (primarily leisure) feel the need to find something wrong. The check-in experience was great....I had canceled my reservation thinking I wouldn't need it, but when plans changed, I walked in and the front desk personnel immediately pulled up my cancellation, and I was good to go. This is a very clean, nice property, and the room rate was very fair. IHG's image has changed over the past few years, and the hard work shows. All hotel chains have mediocre properties, many of which are franchised. Yes, it helps to bring your concerns to the management if necessary and valid. I rate this hotel *****! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver l enjoyed my 2 nights here . The staff were very helpful and gave me good sightseeing advice and tips for restaurants . The layout of this hotel is very interesting and gives an interesting atmosphere . the restaurant has a reasonable menu and the service was excellent June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and food was pricey and below average. I have stayed at this a hotel in the past and was very pleased with the over all experience. This stay was a different story! I stayed three nights, first day no maid service. Second day attended scheduled luncheon at hotel restaurant, was supposed to be pick from menu. Instead, we got a salad and sandwich. For this we paid $40.00. Service at the restaurant was terrible. Our group had over 25 rooms booked, you would think they would have taken better care of us. We will never schedule another event at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation!! This hotel has 24 hour pool access people! I have only stayed in one other place that had that. The staff here remembers you and notices when you walk by. (In a good way!) If we are staying in the Denver area, we always book here. This is our home away from home. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most in the area Modern, quiet, comfortable and convenient. One for the Contacts file June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Our room was exceptional. It was clean, and the a/c unit was quiet as a mouse which is very important to me. Furnishings were in great shape, the staff was awesome and I wish I could have stayed longer. :). I've stayed in a lot of hotels but this one definitely stands out among the best. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a long layover!! Needed a place for a hot shower, a good meal and a long nap during a long layover from Anchorage to Atlanta and this was perfect!! Shuttle from and to the airport was quick and the room was comfortable and quiet. Got a nap, showered and had a good meal in the restaurant. Definitely worth the price just to be away from the airport!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly service and a good night's sleep The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was convenient and offered enough variety to get me through the week. Highly recommended! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Flew into Denver late and needed a place to stay before heading up to Wyoming in the morning. The location was easy very convenient. Staff was very friendly. Check in was easy as expected. Room was clean and quiet. Only issue that I had is that they share the parking lot with Holiday Inn Express, and there were no parking spaces. I ended up having to park on the side of the road. Was only there for the one night, got in late and left early so did not even see the hotel in daylight hours. But for my needs of a spot near the Denver Airport it was a very good hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bill and bathroom When I checked in, I was asked for a credit card in case of incidentals. I am not accustomed to this because my Priority Club Visa card is profiled in every reservation record. I did not have that card with me, but since I was forced to produce a card (based on 'company policy), I confirmed with the representative that it would not override my Priority Club Visa number on file. The day after I arrived home, my other credit card had a pending charge for the room instead of my Priority Club Visa. I called the hotel to have the charge reversed and charged correctly, but the attendant said that was not something she could to; only a manager could. She said I could call back and speak to the manager the next day. The manager suggested that if I would send all of my information via the internet or fax it to her, credit card numbers, a copy of my drivers license, codes and expiration dates, with my signature, she would try to process it. Again, the support for this procedure was 'company policy.' I decided to call back and try to reach the associate who had originally promised that my Priority Club Visa would not be overridden. When I spoke to this person the next day, he insisted that I could send this over the internet and it would be secure even though it would not be encrypted. I do not think he has a degree in internet security, but this has been my area of expertise for the US Navy and my other employer. He proceeded to debate me about this issue for several minutes at my expense, refusing the accommodation I was requesting, based on 'company policy' and finally confirming that the only protocol acceptable would be to post it to the US Mail. I am still hoping to resolve this without compromising my identity and leaving myself open to fraud. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay Here! Clean rooms, courteous staff, close to the Airport. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of train tracks Make sure that you ask for a room on the front of the hotel. There are RR tracks that come within 7 feet of the rear of the property. The back of the hotel is very close to the highway and it could disturb your sleep if your a light sleeper. Its the best hotel within 50 miles and its new and clean. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for conference This hotel was conveniently located by the airport. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. And they have a gym. The only thing that was just ok was the restaurant adjacent to it. The food tasted old and dry. Glad that there were other restaurants nearby. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service Overall it was an excellent experience staying at this hotel. Next time I'll be using it for sure! April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Denver trip The check-in process was a joke. Two incompetent clerks at the desk. One was on the phone for 15 minutes while a dozen people were trying to check in. The other guy was taking forever to check each person in. Platinum status and having your key and and documents ready is worthless if you have to stand in line 20 minutes to get to the counter. Frankly I don't know that either of these guys had a clue what they were doing. Unless angeringof Platinum Rewards members was their objective. Almost everyone in line was rolling their eyes in disbelief of the check in process and staff. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms plenty of relax area Very impressed with room size. Food was a plus with a very diverse menu. Great location in relation to the airport. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax The Night Before A Morning Flight Great location for a quiet hotel with shuttle service to the airport. No busy interstate traffic to disturb a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. Beautiful and modern accommodations. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud banging noise the room was great and the food and beverage from the resaurant was really good. our stay was going great until around 5 oclock am and a very loud bang starting coming from the wall about every 5 seconds. i am pretty sure that it came from a loose water pipe, the reason i think that is because when you flushed the toilet or turned on the shower it stopped. so you could probably only imagine that we were not to happy that morning and im not sure if the staff really believed us what was happening. So yes it is a nice place and i will go back but not happy at all about the last stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, slow staff Staff did not seem busy however took a long time to check me in. I was put in a disabled room which felt cold. The room was clean. Despite platinum IHG status I was not welcomed as a member or offered a bottle of water. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Airport Holiday Inn I've stayed at this property many times, and I will continue to stay here when traveling through Dener. The hotel staff is very professional and very helpful. It's a great hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and reasonable price My husband and I both felt good about our stay. This was a newer Holiday Inn from what we are used to staying in and that was refreshing. We visit about 10 hotels per year and we are still wishing for more hooks for our stuff and more shelves in the shower for our toiletries. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel BUT not only the wake up call was not delivered but the request for being on the shuttle bus list (to the airport at 6 am) was not completed either. We were lucky there was still room for 2 people. A lack of attention to details to that hotel. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Denver East Hotel Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading