• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcome We always stay at the Staybridge when going through Denver, great staff and comfortable rooms. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Like Atmosphere I stay at this facility about two weeks out of a month. And when I have co-workers traveling with me the StayBridge is the hotel of choice. Excellent service with friendly staff making you feel like home. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were only there for one night, but I was traveling with 2 others and one needed her own space, so we booked the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and it couldn't have been better. We had a large area for sitting and talking and then we could retire to our own bedrooms with our own baths. It was fabulous. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This hotel is a great place to stay when you want a home away from home experience. The staff is friendly. Their social hour is awesome and the breakfast really gets you going in the morning. This is a great place to stay. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Loved staying here. They offered wonderful breakfasts, clean rooms, friendly staff and great atmosphere. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, helpful staff at this hotel From the minute check in started to the drop off at the airport, the staff was friendly, helpful, and fun. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay, that ended well Due to a canceled air flight I found myself needing a place to stay. I am an IHG member and appreciate the quality of their properties. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this property and the friendly staff. I would stay her again if the need arises. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Option We moved to this hotel after an awful experience at another hotel. The two primary reasons we chose this hotel was that we are familiar with the area, and they allowed my large dogs. I really really appreciate hotels that accommodate large pets. Upon arriving the front desk lady was super friendly and helpful. We asked if we could check in early and they did their best to get us in. They are doing construction and are very respectful of guests. There was only 1 day during our 2 weeks that we had to leave because of the noise from the floor below us. My husband was working from the room during the week and had good experience with the internet. Although there wasn't any wired internet available in our room. With me, my husband, and 2 large dogs, the suite was a little crowded (especially with the dog kennels), but we made it work. It was really nice to have a couch to sit on and the kitchen equipment was fantastic. Oh, one last thing. There were TONS of flies in the window. Like, a strange amount. Didn't complain about it, didn't really bother us, but wasn't cleaned either. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SITE Great site, they are upgrading and remodeling so that did present a less than appealing look. Walls a little thin so I see could be problem but I didn't experience too much outside noise. Good location, GREAT Staff willing to go the extra mile. Would stay here again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora The hotel was very nice. The suite was huge. The staff was super friendly. I would highly recommend this property to my associates. Loved the experience at this hotel. I had no problems. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Ours was a quick overnight stay to catch an early flight. Everything was great - very relaxing before flying home after a busy vacation. Did not have a chance to have breakfast or social hour because of schedule. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Stayed in a king, one-bedroom suite. Very nice, roomed looked new or recently remodeled. Bed was super comfortable! Perfect stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home.... I stayed in this hotel for 5 weeks for business. I was pleased be everything with this stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well.....all things that I've had problems with at other hotels. My small dog was welcomed, there was breakfast every day and dinner 3 nights a week although I cooked in my suite most nights. It was an excellent value and a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic price for a great hotel 4 of us shared the handicap suite, and each couple had our own bedroom with our own bathroom an sinks and mirrors for putting on make up and drying hair. A hair dryer was provided, as was shampoo, soap and lotion. I liked the set up with our rooms at oppoisite ends with a kitchen November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Very professional staff and customer service focused! Enjoyed my stay! October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until renovations are complete Ridiculous amount of noise in our room due to renovations. Probably OK if you are not trying to sleep in or are deaf! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise for business and or personal travel After a tiring day of traveling and a short window for dinner, I was pleasantly surprised to learn this hotel hosts a social in the early evening to include complimentary wine/beer, with a choice of salad and pizza. The staff was exceptionally polite and accommodating. Don't be surprised to hear a staff member reply with; "My pleasure!". October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a Great Social Time This was my fourth stay at this property - and each time I am very pleased with the service of the staff, as well as the wonderful Social Hour you put on - the tizers are enough for a meal! And it's great to have a glass of comp wine to finish off the work day! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Enjoyed the stay the hotel was clean and the staff was very professional. Good location of the hotel, close to Denver airport and restaurants. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer servicee The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. From the early check-in to room selection to use of the common areas, they accommodated us in every way. They also assisted with maps and directions, shuttle service, and airport checkin and boarding pass printing. Overall it was a great stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Excellent in in every way. You will not be disappointed. Breakfast and social excellent. Room is fantastic. 7 eleven next door for grocery needs. Platinum upgrades seem common and appreciated. Thank you. Would like a more frequent shuttle-runs on the hour currently. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Nice, friendly place to stay, excellent staff, prompt airport shuttle service. Convenient locations, close to DIA, restaurants ant other hotels. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Expectations The service and accommodations at this facility were far above what I expected. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were warm and friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Social This hotel offers so much to its guest but the social time give everyone time to relax. No other hotel offers this type of enjoyment which give us the opportunity to meet other guest who may be passing through. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is undergoing renovation at this time, but is still clean. I utilize the stay and park, but was disappointed that I could not receive a military discount because of using the stay and park. Other than being a little pricey, this is an excellent hotel that I thoroughly enjoy staying at. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed a great breakfast buffet Even though the hotel was being upgraded it was still clean only down all was that you had to go outside to access pool entrance and it was cold and rainy. The staff was very helpful with directions to area resturants and was nice to have a full kitche if u were were staying for an extented time October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Even though the lobby area was being remodeled and the breakfast had to be moved to a conference room down the hallway the breakfast was amazing. The staff did a great job keeping everything clean and hot and set up very nicely. They were friendly and did a great job with the little inconvenience they had. We were only there for a quick overnight, in late and out early, but we were very pleased with what we experienced. Thank you. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied We could not have been more satisfied, although our room faced the busy highway, it seemed the noise would have bothered me but it really did not. I went right to sleep because the beds were so comfortable. The only thing I would want different , and this I say to ALL hotels no matter what the star rating, they need to have magnifying mirros in the bath room so that ladies can better do there makeup. I always carry a small one that I can suction onto the mirror but I would rather not. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Great place thanks for everything. I will use them every time I am in Denver. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness trip Excellent stay the satff was great and Denver is a beautifu town October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Denver East-Peoria Street to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading