• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've stayed in. Friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and up-to-date. Unfortunately, we didn't get there in time to go to the bar or restaurant or order room service. Nor did we spend the money to eat breakfast there. Would love to return at some point. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a great place to stay. We will come back again, the next time we're in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel upgrades needed. This hotel was very nice at one time. Currently it is an average hotel at best. We stayed during a youth soccer tournament nearby and the hotel was understaffed. The rooms are clean but out dated. Internet was very slow. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait in the lobby The room was fine once we got there, but we had to wait an hour and a half sitting in the lobby until the room was ready.. Tried to check in at 4 pm, in the room at 5:30. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below average experience For an IGH property i was disappointed. first no recognition of my status, no welcome, desk sent me to a room where key didn't work, AND it was already occupied. no offer of water or a snack, no comment on my point balance, the AC was difficult to control and bed not comfortable. Hotel needs updating. the room service person was very nice and the food was good TV channel selection was horrible. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay during the Lacrosse World championships. The hotel was perfect for our needs of attending Dicks Sporting Goods Park, and exploring Denver in general. The breakfast staff were wonderful including Meribeth, Amy, Mike and Tommy. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable Was there for a Rockies game. Close and convenient. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and good restaurants. Underground parking was a bonus. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Denver great time.had extended stay and it was great!! staff was wonderful and attentive July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful Be careful my overall stay was nice and only problem was using the debit card they charged me $800 over what was owed and I got no service when I try talking to a manager The accountant help me somewhat but the director of operations never even return my calls I was really put out any other holiday and would've helped or offered something to compensate me it used to be one of my favorite places to stay now I'm fearful to return July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Denver Attended a conference in Denver-Stapleton and this was the conference hotel - decent accommodations and services. The hotel was connected to the Renaissance next door which shared meeting facilities. Had to walk down darken hallways to reach the meeting rooms (see pix). Pet peeve - dirty air vents and temperamental thermostats. Also, layout of the room prevented table lamps from having dedicated wall sockets - huh? There was no beverage service - but luckily there are a few restaurants nearby for water, tea and coffee, snacks. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay with nice location We stopped here to visit someone in the hospital. The location was convenient. Although we did not do any shopping, it looked like there was a nice place across the street that offered a wide selection of stores and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, We requested more bath amenities and they were promptly brought to our room. We enjoyed the service at the bar. The pool was nice -- indoor/outdoor. The hot tub was nice and hot!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice until you start looking around The lobby area looks very nice so we were expecting the rest of the hotel to be the same, well it isn't. We stayed for 2 nights. Everyday the elevators had something sticky on the floors. The carpet in the room was so gross I wouldn't let my kid walk around without socks on. The balcony was even worse! Stains and bird poop everywhere. The bathroom was tiny with no counter. The pool area was also dirty. The hot tub was dirty and nasty that I couldn't even see the bottom of it. Their breakfast buffet was also terrible. Food was cold and tasteless. We didn't even eat there the second even though my kid ate free. The only good thing about this hotel was the resteraunt, we ordered room service both nights and the food was good both times. Overall I will never stay here again and have already warned my some of my family that is planning a trip to Denver to avoid the hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Attentive Staff Our overall experience was excellent. Whenever any difficulties arose (insufficient towels or toiletries, late housekeeping services, etc.), the staff members apologized and quickly made things right. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gereat Value I really was impressed by the amenites and the quality fo the room. Everything exceeded my expectations for a room in this price range. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Guest: Highly Recommend I stayed in the hotel for nearly a week for a conference. It was one of the best conference stays I've had in a hotel anywhere in the country. The room was small, but it was clean every day. The tub drained slowly, but that was the only room concern I had during the entire stay. Each room even has an outdoor balcony, which was very nice. Also had a fridge, which almost never happens. King rooms have a smaller fridge and microwave. The conference rooms were very nice, and the hotel staff was very generous to us with space: A separate room for breakfast, an office space, plus our meeting room. The workout room is top-notch. New machines, plenty of choices and lots of space. Even an outdoor rooftop track. The pool and hot tub worked, but could use some updating. The restaurant was good and affordable. The breakfast served to conference-goers was good and generous. The staff for both did a great job. Front desk staff was knowledgable and very helpful. Hotel has a free shuttle service (with an AMAZING driver) that will take you to area shopping and eating locations. This made being so far out from downtown no big deal. I didn't run out of places to eat in six days. Parking (contrary to what another reviewer stated) is abundant and safe. I parked my car in the underground garage during my entire stay and used the free shuttle. No problems at all with parking. Overall, I would whole-heartedly recommend the hotel for a conference or a vacation stay (as long as you realize it is a bit of a drive to attractions). July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet rooms and great service Rooms were so quiet, we never heard any noise next door or above or below us. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the service of the entire staff there was A . July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but dirty I checked in after 8pm with a booked reservation. A housekeeper showed up at my room, but i was on the phone and told her i had just arrived. I then noticed used towels on the bathroom door, and on pulling the sheets back on the bed, it had been slept in and not remade. No fresh shampoos, or menu, etc. I called the front desk and the gal said" that room was inspected, but the pm housekeeper did not get the message it was finished". I told her it may have been inspected, but it was not cleaned and there was also a plastic bag in the toilet. I asked that she send the housekeeper back as it was not properly cleaned. After approx 15 or 20 min. the two desk girls came up with clean bedding and proceeded to change the bed. I was too tired to ask for another room or insist on a full clean. Not good! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cold water My room did not have cold water. The toilet was hot water and the seat was always hot and sweaty. They looked at it and said that someone made a mistake when renovating the room and they didn't have another room. The sink did not have cold water either. I had to wash my face and teeth really fast right after I turned on the water so that it would not get really hot. The cleaning of the room was terrible as well. One time, they just emptied the trash, left the trash bags and did nothing else. Many times the room was never cleaned. I would call down to get it done but no one came. The food was also terrible. They also messed up my bill but when I pointed it out, they corrected it right away. Finally, the printers would not work in the business center and we could not get an internet connection to print our boarding passes. They tried to fix it but couldn't. The sad thing was that the staff was really nice and tried to help but the whole experience was terrible July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Single room passed off as double When we checked in for a week long stay we were given a single room that had 2 queen beds smashed into it. We were being charged for a double and there was no such thing. We were traveling without kids and could have used a room with 1 bed. Could only sleep on one of the beds anyway because the other was smashed so tight up against the air-conditioner you would have frozen to death. We were able to move rooms the following day, but there was no compensation for staying in a single room - still charged for a double. Also, when I asked the front desk to have the coffee in the lobby refilled I was told to "Go over to the restaurant and find someone to fill it" Thank you for NOT making a phone call for one of your guests. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff. Convenient to downtown This was a very nice Holiday Inn. Great Staff. Great shuttle service within a few miles of area and to and from the airport. A little pricey on drinks at the bar but not outrageous. No free continental breakfast was the only minus that i can mention. Overall a very good 2 night stay. Great location to view all of the fireworks going off on the 4th. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, comfortable place to stay! I've stayed at this hotel several times for business. It's centrally located, clean and has excelled customer service. Would highly recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay Check out the Bar/Lounge it makes the stay even better. The staff from check in to check out is the key to this property. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full House The staff did an awesome job with a full house. I was here for a week for the teacher's convention, apparently there was also girls softball, men's lacrosse and regular travelers. The accommodations were great and the service was stellar. I'd like to point out the services of Ron the shuttle driver (he know the area), Melissa(?) from morning breakfast, the breakfast short order cook ( with cute accent), the night security young lady ( awesome during fire alarm), and the night bar staff were all great. Good Job of keeping it together with a full house. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Excellent., easy to use, great drivers, very personable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great Everything was great. Everyone was very kind to us. We hope to come back for pleasure. thanks to everyone especially Ron the shuttle driver. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Bad Buffet Staff exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. We had tickets for buffet breakfast, however our buffet was set up in a different room from the normal dining room and the food served for six days was subpar and never changed. Finally just gave up trying to eat eat it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Conveniently located with nearby restaurants and a clean room. Great all around. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business of pleasure. The Atrium is huge and my room had a nice view of downtown Denver. Room service as quick and the food was good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the hotel had very comfortable beds and the employees were very friendly and helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and property.... but internet connection poor. Internet connectivity poor, as router constantly needed to be re-set. Staff said they were working on the issue, which was appreciated. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Denver East-Peoria Street to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading