• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Conveniently located with nearby restaurants and a clean room. Great all around. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business of pleasure. The Atrium is huge and my room had a nice view of downtown Denver. Room service as quick and the food was good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service the hotel had very comfortable beds and the employees were very friendly and helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and property.... but internet connection poor. Internet connectivity poor, as router constantly needed to be re-set. Staff said they were working on the issue, which was appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was in for only 1 night, clean, comfy room. My one complaint would be the giant foam pillows, they need to have an option for softer feather pillows, I am still trying to work out kinks in my neck!! Beautiful work out facility, friendly staff, overall a 5 star rating but the Giant foam pillows brings it down to a 4 star. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too hard comfortable, friendly, good service, good food service,convenient June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Hotel seemed pricey for what we received. Had to ask for the room to be serviced. AC quit working June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member I'm a Paramedic/Firefighter. Was staying for a conference in the area. Booking was very simple with the IHG app on my droid phone. I would highly recommend it. Parking and getting into the facility is tricky because of it being on Quebec, but there was ample parking. Check in was quick. despite the line. Got up to my room and was ready to settle in. It was obvious that it is an older Holiday Inn, based off the room. I was ok with that until I looked at the carpet. There was a large blood stain in the corner of the room. They had tried to clean it, but poorly. It was very obvious. I Went down to the front desk and told them the situation. They promptly put me in a different room. The room appeared to be a little better but there was Chinese food on the floor under the bedside table. I picked it up and threw it out with a hand towel from the bathroom. Other then the above mentioned, it was ok. The air conditioning worked, the bed was comfortable, and it was dark enough to sleep in and quiet. The balcony was large and had a great view (despite being dirty as well). June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Denver I was put in room 510 corner room next to traffic and that is all I heard throughout the night and morning. Went down to go to breakfast, waited about 3 minutes no one acknowledged me for seating so left and went somewhere else to eat. When I checked out, I told the clerk about my awful night's sleep and got the response, "I'm sorry." Nothing else! Will not stay at this location again and it has put a very bad taste in my mouth for future stays with Holiday Inn. rico June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff not up to your standards Staff in the public areas (front desk, bar & breakfast area were all superb professionally and friendly personality. Housekeeping staff were NOT professional. Hall carpet between elevator and my room had never been cleaned while I was there with obvious debris on the floor. Coffee packets in room were not replenished. Obviously do not understand the concept of "green" and not needing new towels each day. Registration does not evaluate room location to adjoining rooms: 1 - I will not stay in a room with a "connecting" door which does not block sound at all. 2 - I was placed next to a "party room" that hosted guests until midnight every night, with the guests coming from rooms on the other side of me. While I realize they might not have booked as a "group", obviously that had to have requested adjoining or nearby rooms which should have been "identified" by your system or staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have been traveling to Denver about 6 nights per month for work for the last several years. The majority of those stays were at the Denver East Stapleton. I have also hosted many meetings at this facility throughout those years. I have never been dissapppointed in my overall experience. I have had experiences with the front office, the front desk, the maintaince crew and the food and beverage service people and I can honestly say that I have always been pleased with the service I have received from each and every department. I will be retiring the first of July so my frequent stays at the Denver East Stapleton will be coming to an end. However if and when I come to Denver for pleasure I can assure you I will always stay at this hotel. I have to add that on those snowy winter nights in Denver the underground free parking was always a blessing when I did not have to clean the snow off my car the morning following the snow storm. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Secure but overall accomodations need updating including parking access. Room was not designed with women in mind. Was a secure room with three locks on the sliding glass door. Parking and access to hotel is very poor. If you can believe it vertical not horizontal parking. Not enough parking spots and expect to park out on the street. I provided written documentation with room price and was charged more at check in. I have often found that pricing quotes are accepted when traveling for business purposes but are often adjusted up if leisure stays. Would recommend looking into the Cherry Creek location instead. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff A stay at this hotel is comfortable and friendly. The staff will do everything they can to make you comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Family Open lobby, airy and bright, clean comfy rooms, convenient locale The breakfast buffet was good, lunch - I'd go outside the hotel, but there are a lot of choices close by. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific A great place to stay. The cleaning staff is excellent. Everyone is so accomodating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Holiday Inn Overall great place. Two dings: the internet doesn't work at all well. As soon as guests get back to the hotel in the evenings, it bogs way down. The second is the unavailability of a simple breakfast. They want to charge $12 for a buffet ... but that's steep if all you want is a muffin or a danish. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service As a patient at National Jewish health the exceptional service and attention to my unique needs were truly appreciated. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Balcony I was in town for a combination of business and leisure. The balcony was fantastic, and the views from it were incredible. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff is always so friendly here! The rooms are adequately equipped and the bed is comfy. The surrounding area has plenty of shopping, eating and recreation activities available. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was excellent, well trained and eager to please. Sleeve a/c units too noisy to enjoy TV without raising volume so loud as to annoy adjoining room guests. Housekeeping excellent except for one spot on carpet that was never vacuumed (7 days). Right under the balcony sliding door handle. Partially hidden by the curtains. Requested and received an easy chair for night reading. Not the most comfortable, but certainly appreciated over the desk chair. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice experience overall, thanks! I will definitely be back to visit again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff & hotel Great hotel, super views & easy to get to. Great food. AAA+++ June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Everything was good for most part. Great value. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Staff, food, service were all good. The only small issues I had was parking was tight at times. There is a garage parking but was not fully explained. I did not need to use the garage but found out about on my own. Second, no pay per view but sufficient television has enough channels. Third, I ordered toast with the breakfast and I got one slice of bread for $2.00. Otherwise great value. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Denver This hotel is beautiful and the room had a gorgeous view of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains beyond. It was very easy to get to, easy to get into the city from, and it was a quick trip to the airport. The convenience of the shopping center across the street made it a great location. The staff was friendly, but at check-in and check-out, there was only one person at the desk. When the woman in front of me asked the desk staff to fax something for her, I had to wait to check out while she left the front desk and went in the back for several minutes to send the fax. There should have been someone to take over at the desk instead of leaving it unattended. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Afordability Excellent property and staff. Great value for the dollar. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place For an older hotel, this place has been updated very nicely. Customer service were friendly. Hotel was very clean. Parking garage area could use a little cleaning. The room was very nice and the bed was excellent. All the rooms having balconies was a nice bonus. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Request room not on Quebec St. side of hotel Hotel was adequate but rooms on Quebec St. side (front of hotel) are not meant for sleeping. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado time Staff was most conscientious during tornado warnings Very comfortable stay May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place ROCKS Very nice people and they took care you, friendly place close to the mall and other places to eat May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff....comfortable beds!!!! Wow, this place was awesome!!! I had to be gone from my family for 10 day for medical reasons and everyone was so kind always friendly asking how you were doing or if u needed anything....offered us free waters to go with us on the early am long days!!!! The beds were very comfortable!!!! The shuttle service was also nice they did a very very good job, Esp with as many people and places they had to go!! There are a few people we would really like to thank for there great kindness Ron, James, Shar, Mike, Meribeth, Fransico!! We will return! May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading