• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Apologetic Staff Bad Room I thought it was weird when I walked into the room and the window was open. It all be came clear when I shut the window and turned on the AC. The room began to smell like an ashtray. I don't think opening the window solved their problem. On top of that the tv only had about 1/3rd of the channels on the channel card. I did inform the staff and they were very apologetic but never once offered to switch the room. Since then I have read some of the reviews from this hotel and room 207 seems to always be a problem... Well I am here to tell you that it was a problem room for me as well. I stay at a lot of IGH properties in the west, by far this was the worst room I have ever had. I have had other rooms at this hotel and they were nice. I hope management reads all the post about room 207 and does something about it, or at least warns you before you settle in. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I believe it is time to replace the matteress. We have stayed at this property twice in last month. Both beds were uncomfortable and not up to the normal comfort at Holiday Inn Express November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey nonsmoking room I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and this is by far the worst experience I've had. When I got into my room the window was cracked open and the room smelled like an ash tray. I thought it was coming from outside but it wasn't. It was obvious that the room had been smoked in and they were trying to cover up this fact by leaving the window cracked hoping it would go unnoticed. There were limited channels on the television. The remainder appeared to be scrambeled even though they were listed on the card in the room. If you stay at this hotel stay away from room 207!!!! If this is the way they treat Platinum members I hate to think how they treat less traveled guests. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice complimentary upgrade. Great service. Stayed one night. Front desk had my upgrade ready without asking. Quick and friendly service. Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great airport hotel great airport hotel - nice and quiet. I had a room away from the elevator and I slept nice and sound - having the bar and grill next door at the Holiday Inn is very convenient. - the 24 hour shuttle makes getting in and out of the airport a breeze... November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Floor in Bathroom There were many long brown hairs on the bathroom floor. Gave the whole room a feeling of not being clean. When we returned to Denver the night before our flight home we went else where. Sure missed the cinnamon rolls. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to wait for a flight Inn was clean & comfortable- -desk staff was very accommodating- -bath towels are getting a bit thin & need to be replaced. VERY attentive & personable breakfast room attendant. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and reliable The staff was very accommodating and efficient. I enjoyed the exercise room bike and especially the yoga mat while waiting for flight. The breakfast could use a little help. How about some oatmeal, some nuts and berries. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Always heard about feeling like you were coming home, I now know what it means. Felt like we were home when we arrived here. Knew what to expect and Holiday Inn was right on target! Knew what to expect and there it was. Just like coming home. Nice feeling when away from home. Same quality, attention that you come to count on...... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE. Pleasant. Friendly. Convenient. Professionally dressed staff with name tags. Platinum recognition. That's all I need. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable stay, Clean, near to Denver Airport. Staff responded to all our needs and questions in a very positive way October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flight The room/hotel filled the bill for a one night stay before an early morning flight. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC/Fan wall unit not working I got a room where the ac/wall unit was not working. It took several calls, visit from the maintenance, and finally a trip down to the front desk to get a new room. I would expect better service for a Platinum member. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food The breakfast food was bad. The bacon was mushy and the eggs were cold. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff employees Hotel staff was very helpful getting us between the car rental and airport September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice if using Denver Airport Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, very clean. Swimming pool a little on the small size but glad it was there. Overall this is a very good hotel and I would highly recommend it if using Denver Airport. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your points This motel seems to forget or neglects to credit points to my account. This happened on more than one occassion September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Excellent and convenient location for the airport. Very comfortable after a long flight. Beware there are two Holiday Inns on the same site, but the courtesy bus goes between the two and knows which they are if you give the address September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn express near the Denver airport. The staff was very helpful and our room very modern and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there were many items to choose from. I would definately recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of our stay of one night Front desk staff was efficient and very helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable and we were not disturbed by the planes taking off. Did not stay for breakfast due to early flight; however, if it was the same type as served at the Hill City, SD Express, I suspect it was very good. The shuttle is a great service although we did not use it but will keep it in mind for next time.The location is perfect for the airport and the food in the Holiday Inn Suites sports bar was very good. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICE The driver made us wait an hour for airport pick up on a Saturday evening at 8:30 PM. During the same time period I saw the another hotel's van drive past twice and pick up guests. Same driver both times and the other hotel is next to the Holiday Inn property. The excuse was not traffic. Hotels choose to have reliable pickup service or not. I have premium status with other hotel chains and I stay in hotels 200 nights a year. I will not use the Holiday Inn property on Tower Road serving Denver International Airport in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Holiday inn Stay. Great shuttle service, front desk were kind and helpful. I will stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises. We choose Holiday Inn Express when available in our travels. We can depend on it's service and cleanliness. This hotel did not disappoint us. We had a medical emergency in Gunnison and had to travel to Denver to catch an airplane. We were greatly relieved when we saw the sign and found availability. Thanks again for great service and reliability. R. Jones Texas September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Our experience at this property was good. The staff was friendly. The hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was good. It was close to the airport. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like everything about this hotel I stay here every time I fly in and out of DIA. The rooms are great. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is great also. I have stayed here a number of times and do not have a single complaint. I can't wait till I can come back again!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel was near food and highways. Stay was great. Perfect place to stay when I have to work in Denver. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FREEZING pool!!! The moment we arrived someone greeted us, but never asked if we were priority club members, checked us in quickly but didn't realize that we had booked TWO rooms and only gave us keys for one, when I looked at the receipt then I nticed that there was only one room, another girl checked on her computer and found our other room and checked us in. The room was newly remodeled and quite nice. The beds were comfortable. The only real issue I found Exetremely upsetting though was that the pool was supposed to be heated and it was so cold that when we get wet in the cold hot tub THEN went outside in the cool night air and proceeded to JUMP into the pool it was still WAY TOO COLD to swim in. The "spa" was the tempature of a luke warm heated pool also, so after a long day of driving 1,000 miles acrossed the country I was looking forward to soaking in a nice & hot hot tub before bed. Which didn't happen. The hot shower in our room was nicer then that. Breakfast was nice and check out was effortless. The staff were friendly though, they just seemed like they were new and inexprienced. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel Great hotel. The location close to the airport was a plus since we had an early flight out in the morning. Breakfast choices were good. The customer service was outstanding. The front desk clerks were very knowledgable and answered all the questions we had about the area. Being a IHG Rewards Club member, we were upgraded to a suite. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet refuse even though close to airport My flight was delayed and it was to late to drive home to Pueblo. I had stayed at this hotel before my vacation and was lucky enough to find a room available for this night. There are several places to eat close by and I was able to get a good night's sleep and drive home in the morning. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great experience. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay near the Airport. Nice to have a free shuttle service. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading