• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff worn out features The staff was great and very friendly. The room was very small and crowded. The sheets, towels, and furniture seems worn out, and could use an update. Because we are Platinum Members we received a letter stating that the management hopes we enjoyed our water and snack we received on check in... We received water and no snack. We just thought this hotel would be a bit upgraded from the Holiday Inn Express which is behind the hotel in the same parking lot. The Express was newer and more spacious than this one. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff Room and comfort was excellent. want to point out the courtesy and hospitality extended to us from the staff, especially J C. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveler The staff was fantastic in accommodating me for a 1:30 am check in. He even gave me a lower rate since I was checking out at 6am. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms very clean and homey. Staff very friendly and helpful September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Always friendly and professional. Nice facilities and restaurant and bar. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Our stay was perfect from check-in to check-out. We were upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The bed was really comfortable, plenty of amenities, soft, fluffy towels and really clean. The staff was friendly and called us after we were in our room to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch! I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our family stayed here one night before an early flight out of DIA. We couldn't have been happier with the experience! Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the shuttle to the airport was so easy and convenient. Thank you! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff is very courteous and professional. Hotel is convenient to airport. Rooms are clean and maintained well. Great place to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel There were 3 of us in our party staying over for our flight the next morning. I was greeted immediately as a Priority Club member and given an upgrade to a suite. I felt very welcome here, as every time any of my party entered the main lobby, anyone who was standing behind the front desk greeted us with a 'Hello!" Our room was clean and spacious with a fridge for our items that needed chilling. The cost was very reasonable for an overnight stay and the charge for leaving our vehicle there for the week was less than the H.I. Express behind them. In fact, everything that was offered here, was 100 times better than the H.I. Express that shares the same parking lot. The only thing that you won't get here is a free continental breakfast, but that is OK as they have a friendlier staff to direct you towards the small snack bar or restaurant located in the hotel. We will stay here every time we fly out of Denver from now on. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get Rid od the Resturant I have seldom have seen such poor food and service in one place. Had to find the concierge after waiting 10 min. The waiters were busy ignoring the customer. some people just left. Food cold, pancakes uncooked, home fries cold and raw! Wow this place is cause not to got back to the Inn here. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Airport Hotel is very close to the airport. A little disappointed with the room. It was a little dark, not enough lighting. Also, there was no bathtub. I asked about a room with a bathtub and was told only available in a Suite. I needed two beds and there were no Suites available with two beds. The shower stall was a little strange and missing caulking in some areas. Staff seemed a little standoffish. The Sports Bar/Restaurant at the hotel has great food and reasonable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I stayed here recently before flying out on vacation. The room was exceptional and the staff was extremely helpful. Being able to leave my vehicle here while gone for a small fee and riding a shuttle is extremely helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel near airport booked very last minute at the airport and needed a place to crash for a few hours before AM flight. Was a bit pricey given the circumstances, but was a very clean, comfortable, newer room. The shuttle for the next AM was full, so the manager on call, who was quite friendly, was proactive in discounting the room $20 to cover a cabfare, which was appreciated. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended This is the standard to which all Holiday Inns should measure themselves by. Modern, spotless, convenient, excellent service, good value. I am a very picky traveler and I would go out of my way to stay here again when looking for a hotel like this. Holiday Inn should use this property as the benchmark for their brand. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything of a very high standard As an Australian one of the complaints we have generally is the sameness of American breakfasts,i was very impressed at breakfast when i saw on the menu a vegetable stack which was quite delightful.The only thing missing was not having espresso as a coffee option. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great airport property Very nice room! As a Diamond member asked for and got an upgrade with no problem. Good restaurant attached and easy free parking. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room Staff was wonderful. Room was comfortable. Appreciate the van service to and from airport. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in facility & staff No special greeting on arrival, but check in was efficient. I was hoping for the customary bottle of water, but didn't get it. ***Biggest complaint was that the pool was closed with no explanation. We had been in transit travelling for over 26 hours and I hoped to swim and sit in the hot tub. I was physically in pain and wanted to soak before getting on the road the next day for a 6 hour drive. It wouldn't have bothered me so much, except we had also been given a room with no bathtub. No discount or any type of compensation was offered for the lack of advertised amenities. Had I seen this situation coming I would have chosen a different hotel, one that at least had a bathtub! Possibly even the Holiday Inn Express right behind our hotel! I was very disappointed with this stay and told the manager the next morning as I was checking out. Her response was poor, "Oh. I'm sorry. I didn't even know the pool was closed...." Wow. This just wasn't what I expect from Holiday Inn. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility but transport a problem We arrived from SFO late in the evening. Transportation to the Holiday Inn Suits was frustrating and took too long. Not the Holiday's issues I suppose but they should try and increase the number of shuttles during peak times. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY CONFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD RESTAURANT IN PREMISES. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay, close to airport This property was perfect in all ways. New, really nice property and the shuttle service was outstanding to the airport. We will absolutely stay again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig problem and good staff I had a problem with my refrigerator and lost all my food. There was a delay in getting it fixed. However, Debbie the manager was able to address the issue and made allowances for this. Being a manager myself, I understand that there can be issue, but it our job to get it addressed. And, I wil say that Debbie is an excellent manager and was able to address the issue. Thanks! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Staff! My two weeks in Denver were marked with long hot days outside being up at 3:30AM and in bed at 9PM. I stayed in a different IHG family hotel the first week and due to a location change switched to the Denver Airport Holiday Inn the second week. I have stayed here and at the HI Express located across the parking lot several times. By the time I arrived at the hotel I was EXHAUSTED and very irritable. I was longing to get to my room and go to bed. When I entered my room I was met by the smell of burnt hair! It was pungent. I called downstairs and was offered a second room. The second room was great, but was not the suite I had reserved. I called down to complain and once again found myself at the desk. I was informed the hotel was sold out and this was my only choice for a room. If I desired a suite I could move the next day. Also the other IHG family hotels in the area were sold out, so I was stuck, so to speak with the room I did not order. Just before I was headed back up to my room in front of the elevator I hear a, "Mr. Miller, Mr. Miller!" I turned around and was motioned back to the desk. A suite was found! To eliminate the need for me to go up and come back down I was escorted back to the room and then to my new room. The two behind the desk were Ashley and JC! JC escorted me back to the room and we had a nice chat. The next three days when I came in from the oppressive Colorado heat I was greated by the ever busy JC behind the desk with a "Hi Mr. Miller, How are you today!" Two days later Ashley was their too. It felt more like a 5-star hotel experience being greeted everyday. My sincere appreciation to Ashley and JC who could have very easily let me stay in a room irritated, but went the extra mile on my first night and then just continued to exceed my expectations every other day of my stay. Thank you Ashley and JC! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Denver My daughter and family missed a flight at DIA and this was the only room close to airport. It was a beautiful Handicap suite, pricey but just knowing they were safe was worth it! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Meeting Accomidations The food & beverage department did an excellent job keeping our meeting room stocked with fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, and ice water. They also responded to every request very quickly to include extra extension cords etc... Great Job team!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for an early morning flight We stayed at the HI becuse of a very early flight the next morning. The rooms are beautiful, the on site restaursnt is very good, snd they offer a 24 hour shuttle service that we used at 3:30 am. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Colorado! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room (though small) Comfortable bed and bedding, nice towels, blackout curtains worked. But room was small--no place to open my suitcase except on the second bed, and for two people sharing one bed there was no bedside lamp or table on one side. Food was better than I expected in the sports lounge--had an excellent gourmet mac and cheese with 3 cheeses and shredded barbecued beef on top. Restaurant was noisy however. Front desk staff graciously let us leave our luggage in a back office while we went to the airport to rent a car. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Other than me having to fix my own TV because it was unplugged and also my flowers that I had purchased in Hawaii to give to my mother in colorado was put in the refrigerator had frozen and the staff really not caring my stay was average. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great hotel staff, inconsistent restaurant service Stayed at this property for a few days for meetings, and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and the front desk/hotel staff to be very customer focused. It's also a fairly new property, and well maintained. I would recommend the hotel for anyone needing to be near the airport. One downfall is their delivery of Priorty Club Benefits: for being a Platinum, I got a letter and a bottle of water. Not what I would expect for being at their top level. The restaurant, however, delivered very inconsistent service from host stand to servers as well as inconsistent pricing. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The most impressive part of the stay was the staff. They were very helpful and courteous. I especially wanted to mention Ceni. I arrived at the hotel for a week long class where I had to write a project that was over 200 pages in length. A wireless mouse was essential since my laptop's built-in touch pad did not work very well. Well, I forgot my wireless mouse at home. In addition, I needed to shop for groceries for the week. I mentioned my delimna to Ceni as I was checking in. She said that she was getting off work soon and would give me a ride to the local Wal-Mart (where I wanted to go) and wait for me to get my supplies and then give me a ride back to the hotel. She was a life saver. She went way beyond 'the call of duty.' I was extremely grateful. July 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading