• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Wester Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Airport Hotel...and then some Everything you would expect from a modern Holiday Inn, but with the added bonus of staff who really seem to care about your welfare. Comfortable room, and far enough away from the airport not to have to worry about noise. Good courtesy shuttle to the airport, but make sure you allow enough time (so check with the helpful staff) Recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Canceled flight luggage sent ahead Flight was canceled luggage went ahead to destination. This was the first time in 15 years that I requested a tooth brush for my wife and myself and they had paste only. We were given keys to a room that we discovered occupied. The following morning I always have tea but discovered the coffee maker was dirty with a used packet. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf Holiday Inn I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express Hotels but this is one of the best. The check in is professional and fast, the room is spotless clean. The location is perfect with gas stations, restaurants and convenient stores close by. The airport is only 5 minutes from the hotel and they have a shuttle. What else do you want? February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room, easy airport access and very helpful staff When our booking at a nearby hotel was cancelled due to plumbing problems, these folks took our last minute reservation and honored the previously booked price. Made it easy for 1st time Denver visitors to get to and from the airport. Staff was so pleasant and helpful. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was below average. The room was excellent. Parking was great. Shuttle service POOR. Shuttle driver rude on returning trip. Shuttle service excellent on trip to airport. Shuttle service extremely poor on return from airport. Waited almost an hour for shuttle to pick us up. Called hotel and questioned about service and they said top and bottom of hour, NOT TRUE. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most accommodating in a stressful situation I was snowed in and missed my connection from Denver. I called the reservation desk and they couldn't have been more accommodating, especially following an aggravating phone call with the airline. When we arrived, the front desk was very friendly and warm at a ridiculous time of night. They were also very helpful in getting us back to the terminal in the early am. The hotel was very clean and very convenient. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! My mother and I found ourselves in Denver for two nights and stayed at the Holiday Inn. They had a great free shuttle to and from the airport. We arrived around midnight and the front desk staff was there to great us. The hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. They have water, tea and coffee to choose from in the lobby area, even freshly baked cookies were available in the afternoon. The only thing I would consider a "con" was that a complimentary breakfast was not included in our stay. The onsite restaurant was nice and we had a very friendly server. It was great to unwind at the end the day in the indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Somehow my mom's insulated Starbucks cup was misplaced after our room was cleaned. The staff at Holiday Inn went and purchased her a new cup. It was over and above customer service and we appreciated it. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and I would stay here again! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food! good people! Was pleasantly surprised by the food choice and quality. Staff are very nice. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Even though there was a mix up on the room the staff was very willing to take care of it. Everyone, even the cafe staff, was very friendly and willing to assist. The room was excellent and comfortable. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Accommodating - Fantastic Service We were extremely happy with our recent stay at the property. I wouldn't normally write a review but I felt that this hotel had earned it. They greeted me as a priority club member, had our room assigned, and took care of a couple of special request we had upon arrival. The room was clean and exactly what I would expect from a Holiday Inn property. I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the furniture in our room - it was in great shape. I did use the fitness room and thought it could use some updating but it was functional. The front desk was very helpful finding a cab (had to have a van) at 6 am to the airport at the last minute. We also used the park&fly packaged. Upon arrival back at the hotel, the shuttle driver dropped us off at our car instead of the front door. It was just the cherry on top for the great service we had received. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Close to the Airport Kinda in the middle of nowhere but a good clean place to stay close to the airport January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was great for such a first class stay. I wish I could have spent a couple of days there. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, convenient to airport and restaurants This is a fairly new property and everything is clean and new. Good beds, and services. Of the Holiday Inn properties, this is one of the best. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room My son and I stayed 1/3/2013 and service was exceptional, the room was comfortable and clean. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Will always stay at this hotel whenever I am in town January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable and Classy Hotel I was greeted by name at check in, and automatically upgraded to a nicer room because I am an IHG member. The staff was friendly and unobtrusive, and the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The ambiance of the hotel in general was peaceful, soothing, and quietly classy. I highly recommend this hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff - but slow internet Great value and I will use again. Rooms are high-end and comfortable. The staff was great - the morning desk clerk ensured there was coffee available prior to 5 a.m. for those with early flights -- nice touch! Only minus was that the internet connection was slow and kept dropping, mainly in restaurant. Otherwise a great stay! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel staff was very polite and accomodating upon arrival. Check in was a breeze, staff very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The room setup, decor and bed was very nice! Will definitely stay again! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Person (Kenny) at desk was exceptionally helpful and pleasant while we were checking in, arranging shuttle ride the next morning, and storing bags. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I enjoyed the stay in Denver as I was there for work. The price was very reasonable. I enjoyed the hotel and stafff was great. I was checking out and tried to book my next visit, but the room rate double, so I had to book another hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Midnight arrival, tired after overseas flight, and needing TLC, I received such considerate treatment from staff at this Holiday Inn. The van pickup was prompt, receptionist made check-in easy, room was upgraded to suite with separate sofa room w. TV (perfect for the jet-lag person who can't sleep), bed was comfortable, room was dark and quiet. I've stayed at this location previously and had good experience each time, but this visit was exceptional. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly Restful A friend and I took a mini vacation to Denver and decided to stay here since I had enough points to cover the hotel stay. The restaurant had good breakfast and the hotel was very clean. I enjoyed the gym facility and wanted to get in the pool but did not. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions for us tourists. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This is a good facility and convenient for my visits to Denver. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable The staff was friendly and very accomodating. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Platinum Member Only thing I was disappointed in was they didn't offer free breaksfast for the Platinum members like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Figure with all the visits made by a Platinum member they would offer more than a free drink! It shows how some of Holiday Inns ready go cheap to their most loyal customers! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff the staff was very understanding to the needs of the custmers and took the time to listen and responded to everyone...Great stay and would recommend this hotel next time Im in denver... November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Very spacious and clean rooms. Comfy beds. Nice and quiet. The room had a nice sitting area with tv and sofa. And a nice bar area with sink/counter/fridge and microwave. Close to the airport. Would definately stay here again, or recommend this place to others. Also tried the restaurant and the food was very good, but a bit pricy. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Great service. Helpful recommendations and accomodations. There was always water and coffee available, and even cookies in the evening. This is important as there are no stores around there. Also, I needed to use the internet pretty constantly and this was provided 24-hours at no additional charge. There was a pool and two spas. The indoor spa was equipped for handicap access, which I thought was great. The banquet was a disappointment, which is my only complaint. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit Expensive We had to stay before our flight and on our return due to the early morning and late night times of departure/arrival. The first night was marred by a room at 4:00 PM that was not cleaned and serviced. The management upgraded us to a suite which was quite satisfactory. The room on our return was satisfactory, although we found the HVAC to be noisy - almost as noisy as the refrigerator. We felt the cost was too much for the value received, but this is a mostly business hotel and business travelers seem to be generally overcharged. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not come back I had two complaints: the room was very dimly lit--there were only two lamps, and their bulbs simply were not up to the job. So if felt rather gloomy. Also, I couldn't eat in the restaurant, though I had hoped to. I wanted to read during dinner, not listen to a football game, and aside from there being TVs everywhere, the sound was being piped loudly through speakers in the restaurant. The waiter nicely showed me to the unoccupied separate porch room but even there I couldn't get away from the sound, and apparently it could not be turned off. I left, and went down the street to another restaurant. There are plenty of other hotels in the immediate area. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Denver East Hotel
Denver East Hotel
Select to close.
Denver East Hotel Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Hotel Lobby Denver Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.