• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud banging noise the room was great and the food and beverage from the resaurant was really good. our stay was going great until around 5 oclock am and a very loud bang starting coming from the wall about every 5 seconds. i am pretty sure that it came from a loose water pipe, the reason i think that is because when you flushed the toilet or turned on the shower it stopped. so you could probably only imagine that we were not to happy that morning and im not sure if the staff really believed us what was happening. So yes it is a nice place and i will go back but not happy at all about the last stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, slow staff Staff did not seem busy however took a long time to check me in. I was put in a disabled room which felt cold. The room was clean. Despite platinum IHG status I was not welcomed as a member or offered a bottle of water. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Airport Holiday Inn I've stayed at this property many times, and I will continue to stay here when traveling through Dener. The hotel staff is very professional and very helpful. It's a great hotel! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and reasonable price My husband and I both felt good about our stay. This was a newer Holiday Inn from what we are used to staying in and that was refreshing. We visit about 10 hotels per year and we are still wishing for more hooks for our stuff and more shelves in the shower for our toiletries. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel BUT not only the wake up call was not delivered but the request for being on the shuttle bus list (to the airport at 6 am) was not completed either. We were lucky there was still room for 2 people. A lack of attention to details to that hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great resturant the only thing I could find wrong was the bed was a little hard. the restaurant was great, and staff was wonderful February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service My sister and I had a great stay here! Most importantly the beds were comfortable and very clean. The outside jacuzzi was a very nice extra. The staff was very helpful allowing extra time to relax, helping with locked doors, beverages, etc. and generally going the extra mile as well as being very courteous. Loved it, and we travel quite a bit so we can definitely recommend staying here! January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor customer service My smoke alarm battery started going off at 4:30 am. Didn't offer another room or to change the battery. Gave me a breakfast coupon. They didn't seem very concerned about it at all. I won't stay there again. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Great!! While this was not clear from the website, this hotel is very convenient to the airport. If you have a rental car to return, it is even more convenient since the rental car return facilities are between the Holiday Inn and the airport. It took us less that 10 minutes to drive to the rental car return and another 10 to take the shuttle to the airport! The rooms were very clean and nice and the hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Great place, great staff and superb bar and grill. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Future stays will be elsewhere As a Platinum Member, I will say my two visits at this hotel will go down as experiences I do not wish to repeat. The rooms are fine except the fraying carpets in the "presidential suite". The staff at the front desk seem nice. However dealing with the hotel managed restaurant is a nightmare. Forget room service.... If they answer the phone at all, the order will most likely be 30 or more minutes later than stated when ordering. I suppose it is easy to put call-in orders off since they get 22% gratuity plus a delivery fee no matter the service they provide. It would be nice if the pantry beside the front desk sold microwave meals so one did not have to deal with the Sports News Bar & Grill owned by the hotel. Then one could actually put the microwaves to use in the rooms. I have stayed across the street at Staybridge Suites and had relaxing stays. They offer a manger's reception, meals in the pantry, and a hassle-free stay. I will make Staybridge Suites or Homewood Suites my go-to hotel in the future for the Denver airport area. The hotel is convenient to the airport but that is it. Not much else around, including restaurants. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHG Property The restaurant is billed as a sports bar but it is more than that and the food is good and varied. The room was great. I would say that the best thing was that the front desk called me to make sure I made it down to catch the bus to the airport. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle svc The shuttle to airport only made 1 stop and it was at the wrong concourse for me therefore I had and extremely long walk to check in!!! Terrible experience since I was not familiar with airport I walked, walked and walked with 2 very heavy and awkward bags. Additionally I was sick with respiratory illness. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! This is a very nice hotel close to the airport. We are always treated with the utmost customer service and hospitality. The room is very comfortable, clean and cozy. We very much enjoy our stay each and every time! January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Service I'm a repeat customer at this hotel whenever I use the Denver Airport. Beds and rooms are great. It's very clean. This trip the shuttle service was not acceptable. The drivers were very good and very nice however the small shuttles where full to the point of leaving people waiting about 45 minutes until the shuttle returned. This happened on 3 of 4 shuttle rides at varying times of day. One of the main reasons I stay here instead of HI Express is room service. The hotel guidebook states room service is available until 11:00 PM. I called for 10 minutes at 10 PM until I got an answer and was told they were no longer doing room service. I went down to the restaurant for a to-go order and was informed the ovens were not working so I couldn't get a pizza for my grandson. The (cold) food we did get was very good but not what we wanted. I will have to be assured that the room-service and shuttle issues are resolved before I stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding StFf We were flying home after our Christmas in Co,orado - so plan a last night at the Airport Holiday Inn to make our early flight easy for us. We did not know that the staff would be helpful on the time we should be leaving and the extra help we obtained to get our ride over to the airport. We truly appreciated their sincere help. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel choice This hotel was great. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, I would gladly recommend this hotel December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was only good thing. Front Desk had hard time processing check in with reservation, Restaurant breakfast wait staff not very customer service oriented. Food wad not good, I have two kids and were with two other adults, we received cold pancakes that tasted like they were nuked from frozen state, bread was burnt on muffin, sausage not cooked all the way through...and no one at the restaurant tried or said anything to correct it. Upon checkout they tried to charge me for two nights instead of one. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great Checked in, pulled my luggage in and the front desk manager offered his help, I said--oh I can do this and went to park my truck...he asked again and my brain engaged and said yes...thanks for making my trip to my room so much easier!!! Van driver in the morning made a very cold day so much warmer with his smile! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are staying because it is close to the airport , don't-- The restaurant connected to this Holiday Inn, The Sporting News Grill, serves inedible food in an environment that plays ear deafening "music". We usually stay at Holiday Inns when we travel. We like the reward program , the hotels and the service. We were happy to see an attached restaurant, as we had no car and were just there to catch an early flight. I ordered the pizza- mozzarella and tomato. The mozzarella was thickly sliced and not melted- just a bunch of slabs on the pizza crust. My husband's hamburger was barely edible. The wine selection was nothing but really cheap wine, way overpriced. The hotel itself is very nice, Clean, well -appointed and friendly and attentive staff. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had to stay close to the airport and Holiday Inn is my first choice. The location of the hotel allows for them to set a higher price per night for the rooms but the hotel is very nice and the room was comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long layover at DIA Unfortunately our stay was shorter than expected, our layover in Denver was supposed to be 16 hours so I booked a room here to wait for our connecting flight back east. To make a long story short due to our original flight being canceled and other flying issues we were here for about 7 hours. We had a nice meal in your restaurant and then went to bed to get up with a wake up call at 4 AM to catch the shuttle back to the airport. The room was very comfortable, roomy, clean and quiet. I would like to stay here again. I liked that our room had an extra room with an additional TV so I could sleep while my husband watched TV. No complaints about the shuttle, restaurant,or the room. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Placed in a poor room as an upgrade for a platinum elite member We were given a poor room in the hotel. Most of my stays have been very pleasant but this one was not and nothing was done about it. Very poor customer service at the desk! The room had a strong clorine smell, it was a handicap room with a rusted metal rail in the tub and tile missing where the soap dish use to be, and absolutely NO counter space in the bathroom. To top it off there was no tea (Irish you know) and no customer service at the register. Very undertrained and no Manager available. We will look elsewhere next trip through Denver. Joe November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All is well, except for the food. Really no complaints about the all-over hotel experience, to include the seminar facilities. I am far from a foodie and will tolerate all ranges of food quality, but the hotel needs a restaurant upgrade. I don't expect high end cuisine at a Holiday Inn, but when you charge a premium for mediocre food, it can't go unnoticed. Lunch and dinner entrees and appetizers were OK, but the easiest meal of the day, breakfast, was just awful. The 9.99 buffet was hash browns, fruit, cereal, and some yellow goo they called eggs. Bottom line on food: Charge way less for this stuff or figure out how to improve. Otherwise, the hotel staff and general environment were very pleasant. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property. Terrible Shuttle Service No complaints on the property itself. Clean, Modern, and well appointed. My complaint is the complementary shuttle service. Took close to 1 hour to get from the airport to the hotel. I waited over 35 min to be picked up and called twice and was told the van should be there. And the when the van does show it we stay parked for 15 min to depart. The night I checked in it was advertised that van leaves every 30 min on the hour, but when I got downstairs at 7:58 by the clock in the lobby, the van had just left and the desk attendant wouldn't call it back by radio. So $26.50 and 8 min later by a cab I am at the airport. There are may hotels located on tower road. Pick another one, as that is what I will be doing from now on. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel- don't eat there Sports bar was fine, but not really accomodating. World series on and could not seem to get the game on more than 1 TV at the bar. Also, Burger was like a Hockey Puck. When I told the waitress, she patted me on the back and told me the kitchen staff just is not really that good at cooking burgers. Hotel was nice but skip the Sporting News Grill unless you want a beer. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice at airport hotel The staff was very nice, the food was good and the bar tender friendly. I liked that they had a pool and a workout area. The shuttle to the airport was on time. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Package We chose the Park and Fly package and it is a great value. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms are really nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE facility I only had one night's stay, but this a very nice Holiday Inn facitlity. Will definitely stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience and Customer Service This has to be one of the worst properties I have stayed in. No "hello" at check-in and very "robot" like. When asked a question, the staff seem to "be to busy" to help me. Will not be staying at this hotel again! October 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Denver East-Peoria Street to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading