• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility but transport a problem We arrived from SFO late in the evening. Transportation to the Holiday Inn Suits was frustrating and took too long. Not the Holiday's issues I suppose but they should try and increase the number of shuttles during peak times. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY CONFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD RESTAURANT IN PREMISES. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay, close to airport This property was perfect in all ways. New, really nice property and the shuttle service was outstanding to the airport. We will absolutely stay again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig problem and good staff I had a problem with my refrigerator and lost all my food. There was a delay in getting it fixed. However, Debbie the manager was able to address the issue and made allowances for this. Being a manager myself, I understand that there can be issue, but it our job to get it addressed. And, I wil say that Debbie is an excellent manager and was able to address the issue. Thanks! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Staff! My two weeks in Denver were marked with long hot days outside being up at 3:30AM and in bed at 9PM. I stayed in a different IHG family hotel the first week and due to a location change switched to the Denver Airport Holiday Inn the second week. I have stayed here and at the HI Express located across the parking lot several times. By the time I arrived at the hotel I was EXHAUSTED and very irritable. I was longing to get to my room and go to bed. When I entered my room I was met by the smell of burnt hair! It was pungent. I called downstairs and was offered a second room. The second room was great, but was not the suite I had reserved. I called down to complain and once again found myself at the desk. I was informed the hotel was sold out and this was my only choice for a room. If I desired a suite I could move the next day. Also the other IHG family hotels in the area were sold out, so I was stuck, so to speak with the room I did not order. Just before I was headed back up to my room in front of the elevator I hear a, "Mr. Miller, Mr. Miller!" I turned around and was motioned back to the desk. A suite was found! To eliminate the need for me to go up and come back down I was escorted back to the room and then to my new room. The two behind the desk were Ashley and JC! JC escorted me back to the room and we had a nice chat. The next three days when I came in from the oppressive Colorado heat I was greated by the ever busy JC behind the desk with a "Hi Mr. Miller, How are you today!" Two days later Ashley was their too. It felt more like a 5-star hotel experience being greeted everyday. My sincere appreciation to Ashley and JC who could have very easily let me stay in a room irritated, but went the extra mile on my first night and then just continued to exceed my expectations every other day of my stay. Thank you Ashley and JC! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Denver My daughter and family missed a flight at DIA and this was the only room close to airport. It was a beautiful Handicap suite, pricey but just knowing they were safe was worth it! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Meeting Accomidations The food & beverage department did an excellent job keeping our meeting room stocked with fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, and ice water. They also responded to every request very quickly to include extra extension cords etc... Great Job team!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for an early morning flight We stayed at the HI becuse of a very early flight the next morning. The rooms are beautiful, the on site restaursnt is very good, snd they offer a 24 hour shuttle service that we used at 3:30 am. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Colorado! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room (though small) Comfortable bed and bedding, nice towels, blackout curtains worked. But room was small--no place to open my suitcase except on the second bed, and for two people sharing one bed there was no bedside lamp or table on one side. Food was better than I expected in the sports lounge--had an excellent gourmet mac and cheese with 3 cheeses and shredded barbecued beef on top. Restaurant was noisy however. Front desk staff graciously let us leave our luggage in a back office while we went to the airport to rent a car. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience Other than me having to fix my own TV because it was unplugged and also my flowers that I had purchased in Hawaii to give to my mother in colorado was put in the refrigerator had frozen and the staff really not caring my stay was average. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great hotel staff, inconsistent restaurant service Stayed at this property for a few days for meetings, and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and the front desk/hotel staff to be very customer focused. It's also a fairly new property, and well maintained. I would recommend the hotel for anyone needing to be near the airport. One downfall is their delivery of Priorty Club Benefits: for being a Platinum, I got a letter and a bottle of water. Not what I would expect for being at their top level. The restaurant, however, delivered very inconsistent service from host stand to servers as well as inconsistent pricing. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The most impressive part of the stay was the staff. They were very helpful and courteous. I especially wanted to mention Ceni. I arrived at the hotel for a week long class where I had to write a project that was over 200 pages in length. A wireless mouse was essential since my laptop's built-in touch pad did not work very well. Well, I forgot my wireless mouse at home. In addition, I needed to shop for groceries for the week. I mentioned my delimna to Ceni as I was checking in. She said that she was getting off work soon and would give me a ride to the local Wal-Mart (where I wanted to go) and wait for me to get my supplies and then give me a ride back to the hotel. She was a life saver. She went way beyond 'the call of duty.' I was extremely grateful. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service - Simply the BEST!! We had several things happen during our first day which in all honesty, I would not blame anyone directly. They are simply things that happen. First, the AC was not working in our room. Then when we were changed to a new room, the safe was locked and not even the manager could open it. Then after coming back from dinner, the battery in the smoke alarm was low and the alarm was chirping. The manager and staff were very pro-active in taking care of our problems/inconveniences immediately. We were on a first name basis by the time we checked out. Although we did not have a problem-free stay, the staff and management at this hotel made sure that we still were comfortable. My wife, my kids and myself can only say great things about the Service! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Rental car break down on the way to Denver and the Holiday Inn shortened our stay. However, the night clerk did everything he could to help us make the most of the 2 1/2 hours we had with him. I have to assume that this is standward procedure for this property since we would not be considered VIPs by anyone. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean hotel I stayed here twice in late June. It is a great location that is close to the airport and ideal for late flight arrivals into Denver or getting ready for early morning departures. The shuttle bus runs every half hour to the terminal.. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I was a bit disappointed with the on site restaurant. Service was painfully slow, and there were several flies buzzing around both times we ate there.. The food and beer were excellent though.. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms Welcomed back and acknowledge members of priority club July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here prior to a flight home. The overall experience was positive and I would stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for price and service Stayed over for Superbowl was going leave Saturday. Room had two flat screen TV's, microwave and gym for a hotel was not bad. Overall good price for room and staff very accomdiating. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by suite???? If I'd known the size of your sleeps 6 room I would have paid more to stay elsewhere we felt like cows going to slaughter. Almost forgot we only had to clean the scum off a few surfaces. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great service; great folks. Look forward to our next visit! Bob June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Friendly Staff A class act. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The hotel room was wonderful, and the bed was awesome. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet We stay at this Holiday Inn when we are traveling out of town. It's nice and quiet and we are able to get plenty of rest for our trip. Also, we like the fact that they allow us to park our car (for an additional fee) at the hotel when we travel by air. It's their Stay, Park & Fly program. It sure beats trying to find a parking place at one of the airport lots! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well appointed hotel. Would use again On negative side ; -Phone directions from front desk to obtain shuttle service incorrect. -Air Cond/Heat control on pre-programmed device, difficult to adjust -Front desk service only fair; Indifferent -Good food at restaurant ( breakfast only). Very friendly and prompt service but failed twice to provide silverware/napkin and sugar/creamer. While small, service lapses without correction may (may have) spread elsewhere. On positive side: -Beds and optional pillow selection were ecxellent -Washer/dryer great as was mini-convenient store adj. front desk -Very clean and well appointed hotel. Would use again June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful All the way around!!! All I can say is this is one of the best all around Hotels I have stayed at in a long time. I travel for business a bunch and I was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel and its grounds. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed here before we flew out of DIA. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was for the price. Very clean, nice, professional staff. Will definitely stay here again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Very nice experience, good food and the staff at the Hotel and Sporting News were exceptional. Pool was a little cool for my liking but the kids had a great time. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and customer service This property is great and the staff as well but the location is not the best if you have a long stay with no car to get around. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Day Business Meeting Your property was terrific and the staff was amazing. We had a 3 day session on site and it was excellent from every perspective!! Thank you for everything! We will be back next year! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Park and Fly Great value for park and fly out of DIA. Would definately do again. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff awsome Everything was beyond expectations staff just great. 2 problems one minor one big. 1. No breakfast available. Of you need it order the night before. Easy fix. 2. The heating cooling unit is in the wall next to the beds and they can be loud. Bring your own fan for noise in back ground and when the unit switches on your sleep is not disturb. PS I alway bring a small fan for stuff like this it helps. May 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading