• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff The staff at any hotel makes up 90% of the overall experience of your stay. I live out of hotels, staying about 150 days out of a year. And of those, I stay at several different Hotel chains. The Holiday Inns are a preference but I must stay at hotels close to my businesses.. The Holiday Inn Stapleton in Denver is one of my favorites. The staff knows me by name when I walk in. They take care of your every need, and make your stay as pleasant as possible. And it's all because of the staff. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay not as easy as the first This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a very convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable Select Comfort beds. This stay was not as relaxing and enjoyable as my prior visit. One of the bedside lamps in the room had a burned out light bulb. Not a huge deal, just an annoyance especially as there is not great lighting in the room. There were hairs in the bathroom on the ceiling and on the shower wall. Again not a huge issue, in fact the hairs on the ceiling rather made me laugh thinking how on earth?!? The third strike was trying to get ready for bed without water. I was very surprised not to have been warned that there was going to be a water shut off. When I called the front desk the person who answered told me it should only be for a few hours and that there should be water for showers in the morning. In the future I may or may not stay at this property again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in the US The hotel provides quiet, well furnished rooms and underground parking (complimentary). What sets this hotel apart is the staff! They are friendly, courteous and above all efficient. They get the job done quickly and accurately. Highly recommend this property! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was in Denver for a medical consult. The staff went above and beyond,for my family and I, getting us back and forth to the medical instituition. The restarant staff were very accommodating as well. I would highly recommend this property for those coming to Denver to attend National Jewish Health. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! The staff was wonderful from start (when I made the reservation) ... until I checked out! I would stay there again :) April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price is right, but still problems I've stayed here 3 times now. I need to stay in that area, and of the choices available, the price is ok. But I arrived late evening after an exhausting travel day and an unexpected serious family illness to deal with. Check in was fast but I got to my room (6th floor#, hauling quite a bit of luggage, etc., and found there were pieces of plaster all over the floor...room and bathroom. I don't know if they had been doing a repair and not cleaned afterwards, but I needed a different room. I called down to the desk and the clerk said, come down and get a key to a different room. I asked if they had anyone who could bring one up...answer was, well, she guessed she could look for somebody. I said...I'll come and get it. Got downstairs and she told me to go back up to my original room and wait for the engineer to meet me there so I could point out the "problem" in the room. I went back up...waited a while...no one showed up. Called back down to the desk and told them I was exhausted and going to the new room. Got pretty much silence in response. So I drug all my stuff to the second room #on a different floor# and was finally able to rest. The balconies in the location still bother me. People could easily climb over the edge from one to the next. There's no way to leave the door open for fresh air and feel safe. #there are no windows...only the door to the balcony#. Also the sink has no room for supplies, makeup, etc. It's a small pedestal sink. The beds are ok, the tv is good, but there are still concerns here. I don't know if I'll be back. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by As Bad As It Gets The entire hotel smelled awful. The front desk staff claimed it was due to a sewage spill in the basement, although the smell never dissipated during my 5-day stay. The rooms have sleep number beds, which have to be the most uncomfortable beds a hotel could select. The queen size mattresses have dual air chambers, resulting in an uncomfortable ridge in the center of the mattress. Additionally, with the “Do Not Disturb” sign prominently displayed on my door, a member of the housekeeping staff entered my room without permission, nor valid reason. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The hotel overal seems to be kept up well but the furnishing in room are not good at all. My desk chair had duck tape on it to cover holes and the air bed controllers readable gauge to set firmness was not working and it made it very dificult to get both sides of the bed to match each other. The rooms need work. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/ Amenities and location I have stayed hear multiple times and have always had a pretty good experience. The sleep comfort beds are not my favorite but they're not bad. This last time we had an issue with the housekeeping just walking into our room to clean it. I spoke to the front desk about it and they apologized and took care of it right away. We had no more problems after that. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds I am a frequent guest of Holiday Inn's around the country, and this location had the most uncomfortable beds I have Ever encountered at one of their facilities. They are way overdue to be replaced. The location was great, near interstates and shopping, but with other options in the area, I would probably not chose to stay at this one.. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Relax Even during construction and remodel it was easy to relax and get comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only wish they had a free breakfast! That is what keeps it from being 5 stars! March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average I am a member of EPS which is supposed to be given a discount and free breakfast but the people there act as if they know nothing about that deal my company has set up. The breakfast is over priced and always the same bland eggs and green chili for 12 bucks. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service The staff was very courteous and helpful.They have a great exercise room. However the beds were the sleep number beds. I have always wanted to try one but I found out I would never buy one. Definetely could not find my sleep number. I felt like I was on a big air mattress or rock. They were super uncomfortable. The room was also very dusty and the bathroom was not very clean. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Nice Property, Noisy all night Good Property, easy to get to off the freeway, lots of space. Only issue is the open area- the sound from below echos into the rooms all night- or else the crowd was just very loud. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday in, Denver Toilet did not flush correctly. Drains plugged. Lobby smelled like a sewer the day we left. Very pool maintenance on this property. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, and each time there has been a problem. The heating/cooling unit in the room is very difficult to regulate. The front desk is quite disorganized. The restaurant is decent, but I rarely saw people in it. They also don't recognize platinum members. Rates are good, but overall, not a place I could recommend to co-workers. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AGood Hotel The Holiday Inn Stapleton is a good value with quiet up to date rooms, a friendly staff and underground parking.. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service We stayed here for a month while we were searching for a new place! The manager was rude and horribly unreasonable! Still tring to get my taxes back! The matience guy came up to our room to kick us out just because they were completely full and they wanted us out early to get ready! Ralph the nasty man with one eye, he even tried to come in our room, fortunately we had the chain on the door! He stayed outside of our room till we were leaving! Banging on the door and yelling at us every few minutes! Would never stay here or recommend this joint to anyone. Not worth calling it a hotel! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was Disapointed, AT first I was really disapointed with my Room at First. The beds were really uncomfy, however the service the staff gave me made me quickly forget about that. I realized that I had left my brand new phone and charger in my room and I was already 3 hours away. I called the house keeping staff right away and the head housekeeper went and double checked our room and my phone was still there. She also offered to ship it to me and I recieved it 2 days later. I will forever be grateful. * also the staff in the breakfast buffet was very friendly and helpful, and when I asked the lady at the front desk for directions she dropped what she was doing to find me an address! Thanks you Very much! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mike I travel almost every week and the Holiday Inn-Denver Stapleton is a great place to stay. I really enjoy the new gym/workout center they have built. It's probably the BEST gym in a hotel I have ever seen! The new business center is a very welcome addition, thanks. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-standard rooms! I generally stay at IHG hotels. I am sorry I used my Priority points to stay at this hotel. Our "upgraded room" was more in line with lesser quality, budget hotels. The linens were old and worn, mattress uncomfortable, bathroom very cramped and room very small considering it was an upgrade. The maid was at the door to clean the room before 8:00am, which has never happened to me before. This hotel is badly in need a remodel. Looking for a great Holiday Inn? Check out the Holiday Inn in Frisco where we spent the next 4 nights. Outstanding! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stapleton...always good! ALWAYS a great place to stay...easy drive to DIA or love parking my car there at the Holiday Inn for FREE parking and just take the shuttle to the airport. The only downside I find is the pillows...if you are picky...bring your own! February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is was a wonderful hotel, great staff! Thanks Grant for all your assistance! They really took care of us. My ONLY thing I will say that this hotel is a little to far off away from downtown for public transportation and it is an older property. But it was VERY clean. Plus it is HALF the cost of other hotels in the area and downtown. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation for National Western Stock Show Everyone was AWESOME during our stay, picked us up from airport, shuttled us around to the Stock show, waited on us hand and foot for breakfast every morning. Staff was EXCELLENT.. We will stay there the next time we visit Denver! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever I stayed at this holiday inn during the National Western Stock show and all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful from booking my room to extending my stay. Rooms were nice and clean, views were spectacular, wait staff was great and overall experience was two thumbs up!! January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff Francisco our waiter was very accomodating and his service made our meal that much more special. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Not one problem, nice staff! Bellman GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice staff! Good Location Stay at hotel often. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Even the shuttle drivers have dropped me at local restaurants!! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attention to detail Every staff member was very helpful from front desk to housekeeping to the bar restaurant. They all had a super attitude. They really care about their job and my satisfaction. I would definitely stay again next time in Denver!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE Everyone was very approcable and professional. Always with a smile. Made my stay very enjoyable. Will use many more times in the future. December 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading