• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay (italian couple) if you can't stay in downtown, staepleton is a very good choice if you have a car, we got a special offer for a long weekend: mountains and skyscrepers view from the 10th floor, and breafast included. It was nice wake up in the morning and looking outside the windows. from hotel to downtown is nearly straight on road (sorry for my english) and you can park easily (payment) not so far from 16th (then you have free mall ride). the hotel was excellent, very good wi-fi and rich breakfast (at least for us, used to milk and coffee with 2-3 cookies :) nice place to stay July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amos OMIK Trip Had a. Great time but could only stay one day Had to work down town Denver on Sunday through Wednesday night. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Shar at the front desk. Shar is an excellent employee. Enjoyed our stay but would have liked to have had a vanity type sink in the bathroom. Wayne July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room room nice ac unite loud ac blows on bed all else fine July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Rooms. This hotel is old, therefore, it must be cleaned thoroughly. I purposely left a small peice of paper on the floor to see if the maids vacuumed my room. To no suprise the wrapper remained on the floor the entire time, 4 days. So what does that tell you? I looked behind the TV stand, headboard, underneath the bed and they were all filled with dust. Some renovation would suit this place. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own breakfast otherwise a nice hotel The breakfast offered is sub-par at best. I stuck with a box of cereal because the hot food looked awful, including the grey goop that was unidentifiable. The fruit was slimy which made me think it had been cut well before it was served. I skipped it the second day. The roome was fairly decent. There is alot of noise from the sliding doors if the person above you uses it, sounds alot like the beds are being moved around. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperative Overnight stay between airport and train. Picked up from airport, stayed overnight then shuttled to the train station. Pleasant cooperative staff. Clean room. Breakfast buffet overpriced. Interesting open center architecture. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again I have stayed here several times. This is the last time. I was not recognized as a Platinum member at check in. Also for travelers like me that like a free breakfast don't go to this hotel. They don't offer a free drink or meal. Absolutely nothing and don't really care what your status is. I said I guess I'll have to look somewhere else next time and the person at the desk said go ahead you have choices. That confirmed they don't want my business. The sleep number beds are the worst. I had two lousy nights of sleep while I was at the hotel. I don't remember the beds being that bad last time. Also I did not get credited with my stay and had to fill out a missing points form on the website. The room was not a points room it was paid with a CC. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The first night of my stay I ordered a room service meal since I got in late - around 10pm. Unfortunately, they forgot my order, and I called to cancel it 90 minutes later. I was pleased to wake up to a voucher for free breakfast from the restaurant the following morning. That was much appreciated and did well to the hotel back on my good side. I'd stay again. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Our rate package was to include a buffet breakfast each morning but the food was horrible and the same for 8 mornings. Also, we were misled about what would be served. No housekeeping for 2-3 days at a time. Had to go find the maids to get towels and toiletries. Also found out our prices had been "increased" due to the event we were attending. The normal rates were about $20 less per night. If you want a clean, relaxing place to stay, find somewhere else. This is a terrible hotel and I would never stay there again. By the way, our issues were common among the entire group we were with. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Toilet paper As a long standing Platinum member my stay at your hotel has confirmed my decision to start staying at Hilton properties. -bill issue with using my points -old thin sheets -flat pillows -no towels (when I called down they were delivered quickly) -ran out of toilet paper -forgot items in room. It would be nice if I was contacted rather than having to realize I have items of clothing missing. You have my contact info. -called and asked to speak to a manager. They were in a meeting and never returned my call! -called day prior to being back in town to arrange for picking up left items. When I arrived the next day, no one know anything about the items. Had to wait while house keeping was contacted and they delivered my items. Very poor service and as I am finding in the majority of the Priority Properties "shabby" is the way I would describe the facility and staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed I slept, or tried to sleep, in one of the worst mattresses ever. It was hard and uneven. Likely very old. Will try another nearby property next time. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transportation was exceptional Everyone treated us great. We would stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations My room requests were not made as I was given only 1 bed and a roll-away. This was very inconvenient for my traveling companion and myself. Apparently an event was going on that prevented us having 2 beds! The room became very crowded with the roll-away that the only way you could get in it was to crawl up from the bottom of the bed...sides were against the wall and the other bed. We are both in our 60s and only I was able to do these "acrobatics" to get into the roll-away, which by the way, was VERY uncomfortable with no support. Not very good rest facing another 10 hours of driving the next morning! I am the last person to complain about anything.....but this was unacceptable! I should have been given 2 single rooms or upgraded to a suite or sent to another hotel. Had I not booked this room with my priority points, I would have gone across the street and stayed at your competitor's hotel. I will be contacting customer support later today with my complaints to have this "made right" with me! This is written on the survey email for my stay on the previous weekend, NOT the stay June 8th which I am complaining about. I will not write a reply to that upcoming email. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My daughter and I were in Denver for a drs appt. When we checked in, the staff was wonderful. Later in the evening, as I was in bed, the bed leaned to the left, I moved over again, and I seemed to roll to the left - again. I called down to the front desk and they did send up a maintenance person, the bed was off the frame and the mattress was "deflated", When I checked out the following morning, I explained to the front desk what had happened and that I did not have a good nights sleep. She said that she would speak to her manager and get back to me before closing out my bill. The manager called me several hours later and did take $20.00 off of the bill. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disorganized I was rather disappointed with my visit. We checked in and were given our room key on the 4th floor. We get to the room and it is being cleaned, and was also already occupied. We had to go all the way back down to the lobby, get a new key and go back up to the 5th floor. The room # we were given was not even right so someone helped us find the right room. We dropped off our stuff and went to get lunch. Came back and were unable to get into our room. Had to go BACK down to the lobby where they said our key had timed out--after 30 min--then go back up to the 5th floor to finally get into our room. Then 10 min later someone knocks on our door and tells us the front desk would like us to call--why didn't they call our room? I call down and they tell me they fixed my key--obviously, I'm in my room. Also when I made the reservation I asked about a shuttle which they said they had but when I called they said they didn't have one, would have to call a taxi. Overall, very disappointed. The staff was pleasant but feel there should have been some sort of compensation for how completely disorganized and ridiculous the stay was. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cusetomer Servic Great customer service; needs painting interior rooms and some updates. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service(staff treat you like they really care) & very comfortable. During my work time I was required to travel every week, minus vacations. I have stayed in many many hotels in that time but found no hotel/motel better value for the money then the Holiday Inn Stapleton on Quebec st in Denver, CO. All the staff from the desk employees to the hotels restaurant employess treat you like your family. Excellent experience from day one. p.s. Best gym of any hotel in the industry at the Holiday Inn Stapleton. Thanks! May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value! The room rates were quite competitive I felt like we got a great deal. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The air was not cooling off as it should so sleeping conditions were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Day staff was Amazingly polite and accommodating.However the evening staff wasn't nearly as nice. My room was changed 3 times during my check in! I had to go to all three rooms, try to get in, have a "security guard" try to get me in and eventually move to the 3rd room where I would remain. This all took 30 minutes....at 1130 at night. The guy at the desk thought he was a comedian and it was not appreciated at that hour. So,due to his behavior and lack of concern for me getting in my room quickly and efficiently, I have to give a less than desirable rating. The kindness of the day shift staff and those working in the hotel dining facility however was remarkable. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very uncomfortable The room itself was okay. Lighting was good. Adequate work space. The bed was low and extremely hard and uncomfortable. Thought I was sleeping on the box spring. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to wait out the storm My dog and I were driving across the country when a terrible storm hit outside of Denver. Priority Club reservation staff was able to make my reservation in time to get settled in before the roads were impassable. This hotel fit my need to wait out the storm and was clean, comfy, with great in-room amenities. Price a little higher than we usually pay, but still a good value. Only two problems: 1) The toilet valve that kept leaking and running the fill supply. Closing the bathroom door was enough to make the noise less noticeable. I'd stay there again; 2) Parking was very limited in the lots around the surface level of the hotel. One great feature that more than compensated for those two problems, was the sliding patio door access to a small balcony, making it possible to get out into the fresh air without having to take the elevator to the ground floor and brave the bizzard at street level. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor TV reception and noisy hallways Pros: The bed was great, each room had a mini fridge;bar/lounge on site, great staff, good location close to freeway, Cons: little storage in the bathroom, two flimsy glass shelves and no room next to sink, sink tap leaked when turned on, TV had poor reception which seems to be a trend at last two Holiday Inn's in past month, VERY noisy hallways and you could hear people slamming hotel room doors inside room at all hours of day/night. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No handicap facilities like I requested four months prior The hotel had problems but there's no excuse for what they did for my rooms I handicap and Ended up getting hurt Trying to get into my room and into my bathroom May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I had a nice stay at the Holoday Inn in Denver, Colorado. Nice clean room, large TV and functioning thermostat. It was very quiet, I must say, that the best service was given by the shuttle drivers who took me to National Jewish Hospital and back. Very friendly and warm. The brunch was so-so but the steak dinner was good. Only stayed for a couple of days but it was pleasant. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff The staff at any hotel makes up 90% of the overall experience of your stay. I live out of hotels, staying about 150 days out of a year. And of those, I stay at several different Hotel chains. The Holiday Inns are a preference but I must stay at hotels close to my businesses.. The Holiday Inn Stapleton in Denver is one of my favorites. The staff knows me by name when I walk in. They take care of your every need, and make your stay as pleasant as possible. And it's all because of the staff. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay not as easy as the first This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a very convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable Select Comfort beds. This stay was not as relaxing and enjoyable as my prior visit. One of the bedside lamps in the room had a burned out light bulb. Not a huge deal, just an annoyance especially as there is not great lighting in the room. There were hairs in the bathroom on the ceiling and on the shower wall. Again not a huge issue, in fact the hairs on the ceiling rather made me laugh thinking how on earth?!? The third strike was trying to get ready for bed without water. I was very surprised not to have been warned that there was going to be a water shut off. When I called the front desk the person who answered told me it should only be for a few hours and that there should be water for showers in the morning. In the future I may or may not stay at this property again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in the US The hotel provides quiet, well furnished rooms and underground parking (complimentary). What sets this hotel apart is the staff! They are friendly, courteous and above all efficient. They get the job done quickly and accurately. Highly recommend this property! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was in Denver for a medical consult. The staff went above and beyond,for my family and I, getting us back and forth to the medical instituition. The restarant staff were very accommodating as well. I would highly recommend this property for those coming to Denver to attend National Jewish Health. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! The staff was wonderful from start (when I made the reservation) ... until I checked out! I would stay there again :) April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price is right, but still problems I've stayed here 3 times now. I need to stay in that area, and of the choices available, the price is ok. But I arrived late evening after an exhausting travel day and an unexpected serious family illness to deal with. Check in was fast but I got to my room (6th floor#, hauling quite a bit of luggage, etc., and found there were pieces of plaster all over the floor...room and bathroom. I don't know if they had been doing a repair and not cleaned afterwards, but I needed a different room. I called down to the desk and the clerk said, come down and get a key to a different room. I asked if they had anyone who could bring one up...answer was, well, she guessed she could look for somebody. I said...I'll come and get it. Got downstairs and she told me to go back up to my original room and wait for the engineer to meet me there so I could point out the "problem" in the room. I went back up...waited a while...no one showed up. Called back down to the desk and told them I was exhausted and going to the new room. Got pretty much silence in response. So I drug all my stuff to the second room #on a different floor# and was finally able to rest. The balconies in the location still bother me. People could easily climb over the edge from one to the next. There's no way to leave the door open for fresh air and feel safe. #there are no windows...only the door to the balcony#. Also the sink has no room for supplies, makeup, etc. It's a small pedestal sink. The beds are ok, the tv is good, but there are still concerns here. I don't know if I'll be back. April 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading