• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep number bed was so comfortable I did not want leave. We were treated extremely well.The front desk upgraded our room to an excellent king bed room with a view of the Rocky mountains.I would come back to this Hotel next in Denver. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience I attended a national convention this past week. The staff were outstanding in every way. They arranged for us to visit local shops and malls, dropped us off right where we wanted to go. The rooms were very clean and the sleep number beds were great. I look forward to my next stay August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Went to Denver for a DMB concert at Dicks Sporting Goods Park. Location was great about 5 minutes from the venue. Only complaint I have is the shuttle service from the airport. Not sure why this is the only hotel that does not run on both sides. Other than that the room was great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Share the experience The Holiday Inn was a excellent hotel. Will recommend staying there. When I return back to Denver for a vacation, the Holiday In will be were i will stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confused and argumentative First let me start by saying I have been a Priority Club member for over 20 years. So here is my story. When I arrived and the desk person went to look up my reservation she could not find it. When I told her I had a confirmation number I was told that I must be at the wrong hotel. Upon giving my number to the staff member she informed me that I was there on the incorrect day. I explained that I was not there on the wrong day which is when she began to argue with me about who was right and who was wrong. Customer service at it's best. I then produced my reservation showing the dates I had were correct and that she had were incorrect. Instead of an apology I got more argument and finally a room. I was promised a mountain view room but received a room right above the front door of the hotel. To top it off there was a motorcycle convention with there parking right in front of my room. I got no sleep and will not recommend this property to anyone. I travel 50 plus days a year and have never been treated so poorly ever. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the business traveler This was my first time staying at this location and I stay almost exclusively at Holiday inn hotels, I found this location to be very old but taken care of, the staff was great but the rooms were not up to what business travelers are use to now. A pedestal sink is useless without some kind of counter top / shelf to put all your belongings. Since I stay for two to four days when I travel I use the counter space to keep my items quick at hand and this location has no empty shelves or counter top at all so you have to be willing to clear off the hotel products to take a shelf or set your stuff on the top of the toilet. The bed was old and the pillows had seen better days and I would like a choice between soft or a firm pillow. Just my 2 cents worth. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Overall experience was good to fair. Food and staff very good rooms were outdated and bathroom very small. Sleep number bed was not good, not sure if they were old but extremely uncomfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very dirty and Front Desk lied about the shuttle Our room was filthy with pieces of food on the carpet and especially under the chairs and furniture. It was gross. Also, my son has food allergies so this was particularly unnerving. We contacted the Front Desk but since the hotel was full, they said that we could "change rooms in the morning." Problem was we were leaving in the morning. We had arranged to leave our car there while we traveled from Denver International. Upon our return, I called to find out where to meet the shuttle and what time the next one was. The staff said "3:05 at Island 3." So we went there at 2:55 and waited and waited but no shuttle. At 3:15 a pilot told me that "maybe they meant Island 3 on the east side and this was the west side. I called back and staff said, yes, Island 3 East. I said, it would have been nice if she told me that in the first place and she said "Oh well, the next shuttle is at 3:35." So we went to the east side waited and waited and at 3:45 I called again and she said it was "running late." We waited and waited and at 3:50 I called again and she said that the shuttle will be there at 4:05. So we (my wife and 2 small children and I) waited an extra hour in 90 degree heat because of her error and she never ever even said sorry. Just "Whoops." August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I had a pleasant stay at the HI Denver East Stapleton. The staff was very welcoming, attentive and helpful. The restaurant on site was pretty good and the hotel had many great amenities. The only reason for not leaving a 5-star review is the condition of the rooms. The room I stayed in seemed to be in need of renovation. Most things were worn and tired, including the carpet, wallpaper and bathroom. Other than that, the room was clean and comfy. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort We didn't have enough bath towels on our 1st morning'sstay. No coffee for the coffee machine. Bed controls didn't work. The only way the toilet would stop running water was for me to lift the tank lid and push the plunger down by hand. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 absolutely wonderful hoyel My family has stayed here several times and it has always been amazing. We definitely plan to stay here in the future. The restaurant is wonderful as well. Keep up the good work! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice new neighborhood at stapleton the hotel was great for an event at the national western stock show facilities we participated in. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could do much better I feel the service at this hotel is poor. From the shuttle service to the front desk service. I waited TWO hours for the shuttle to find out they were only picking up on the one side of the airport. Front desk told me it was because the other side was closed and that was not true. All the other hotels were lined up their picking up clients. In addition, I called the front desk two nights in a row for a wake up call and NO ONE answered after about 50 rings. I had to go down to the front desk and request a qake up call. Also, the hotel is VERY HOT and not very clean. Also, the prices at the hotel lounge are ridiculous. We ended up going out every night instead of staying in the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room not clean! First room I was assigned was not clean. Called front desk and they said to come down for a replacment. When I got there, the line at the front desk was 10 deep. Second room the remote control on the bed didn't seem to do anything. Don't really know what it did. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable mid range motel I stayed here while visiting a local hospital, and got the hospital rate, which made it a very good value. My room was clean and quiet with a nice mountain view. The sheets on the bed were old and pilled and the pillows were lumpy. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worn out...poorly maintained First approach to this property is very positive. Very nice lobby, public areas (although parking is difficult and hard to find). It's downhill from there. Elevators are pretty beat up with fraying carpets dirty floors, etc. It didn't get much better in the room. With a king bed there wasn't much room to move around, and the bathroom was tiny. Air conditioner was incredibly loud. Mattress had clearly seen better days as a roll towards the center also rolled my spouse from the other side of the bed into the center! The worst were the pillows. My dog sleeps on better ones. The saving grace was the price. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old tired hotel. I travel to Denver once a month and usually stay in the Cherry Creek area. I book late and could not find a room in this area so book this hotel in Stapleton. Won't do that against, the rooms are old tired and not really clean. They also have the air beds which I find are lost always broken. Had to change rooms once because this was the case upon checking in to my first room. I would avoid this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay (italian couple) if you can't stay in downtown, staepleton is a very good choice if you have a car, we got a special offer for a long weekend: mountains and skyscrepers view from the 10th floor, and breafast included. It was nice wake up in the morning and looking outside the windows. from hotel to downtown is nearly straight on road (sorry for my english) and you can park easily (payment) not so far from 16th (then you have free mall ride). the hotel was excellent, very good wi-fi and rich breakfast (at least for us, used to milk and coffee with 2-3 cookies :) nice place to stay July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amos OMIK Trip Had a. Great time but could only stay one day Had to work down town Denver on Sunday through Wednesday night. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Shar at the front desk. Shar is an excellent employee. Enjoyed our stay but would have liked to have had a vanity type sink in the bathroom. Wayne July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room room nice ac unite loud ac blows on bed all else fine July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Rooms. This hotel is old, therefore, it must be cleaned thoroughly. I purposely left a small peice of paper on the floor to see if the maids vacuumed my room. To no suprise the wrapper remained on the floor the entire time, 4 days. So what does that tell you? I looked behind the TV stand, headboard, underneath the bed and they were all filled with dust. Some renovation would suit this place. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own breakfast otherwise a nice hotel The breakfast offered is sub-par at best. I stuck with a box of cereal because the hot food looked awful, including the grey goop that was unidentifiable. The fruit was slimy which made me think it had been cut well before it was served. I skipped it the second day. The roome was fairly decent. There is alot of noise from the sliding doors if the person above you uses it, sounds alot like the beds are being moved around. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperative Overnight stay between airport and train. Picked up from airport, stayed overnight then shuttled to the train station. Pleasant cooperative staff. Clean room. Breakfast buffet overpriced. Interesting open center architecture. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again I have stayed here several times. This is the last time. I was not recognized as a Platinum member at check in. Also for travelers like me that like a free breakfast don't go to this hotel. They don't offer a free drink or meal. Absolutely nothing and don't really care what your status is. I said I guess I'll have to look somewhere else next time and the person at the desk said go ahead you have choices. That confirmed they don't want my business. The sleep number beds are the worst. I had two lousy nights of sleep while I was at the hotel. I don't remember the beds being that bad last time. Also I did not get credited with my stay and had to fill out a missing points form on the website. The room was not a points room it was paid with a CC. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall I had a good experience at the hotel. The first night of my stay I ordered a room service meal since I got in late - around 10pm. Unfortunately, they forgot my order, and I called to cancel it 90 minutes later. I was pleased to wake up to a voucher for free breakfast from the restaurant the following morning. That was much appreciated and did well to the hotel back on my good side. I'd stay again. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Our rate package was to include a buffet breakfast each morning but the food was horrible and the same for 8 mornings. Also, we were misled about what would be served. No housekeeping for 2-3 days at a time. Had to go find the maids to get towels and toiletries. Also found out our prices had been "increased" due to the event we were attending. The normal rates were about $20 less per night. If you want a clean, relaxing place to stay, find somewhere else. This is a terrible hotel and I would never stay there again. By the way, our issues were common among the entire group we were with. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Toilet paper As a long standing Platinum member my stay at your hotel has confirmed my decision to start staying at Hilton properties. -bill issue with using my points -old thin sheets -flat pillows -no towels (when I called down they were delivered quickly) -ran out of toilet paper -forgot items in room. It would be nice if I was contacted rather than having to realize I have items of clothing missing. You have my contact info. -called and asked to speak to a manager. They were in a meeting and never returned my call! -called day prior to being back in town to arrange for picking up left items. When I arrived the next day, no one know anything about the items. Had to wait while house keeping was contacted and they delivered my items. Very poor service and as I am finding in the majority of the Priority Properties "shabby" is the way I would describe the facility and staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed I slept, or tried to sleep, in one of the worst mattresses ever. It was hard and uneven. Likely very old. Will try another nearby property next time. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by transportation was exceptional Everyone treated us great. We would stay there again. June 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading