Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - service not so much :-( The visit started out wonderfully. As a platinum club member, I was upgraded to a King suite and I was looking forward to a great night based on reviews that I had seen. The check in was fine but I was asked robotically the same questions of whether I needed a shuttle and wake-up call twice. If that was all it certainly would have been easily overlooked though it didn't make me feel special and welcomed guest after a very long drive. The service could not have disappointed me or my wife more. There was a total of one towel, one bar of soap and no body wash in the room. I could not reach the front desk by phone after 10 rings but when I walked out the attendant miraculously hung up the phone immediately and said she was 'finishing up a reservation' when I was calling. Her actions and blushing led me to believe that she was not being entirely truthful. She gave me one towel and one bar of soap when I asked for 'at least one more'. Later housekeeping came by with more though it was a bit too late. Nobody ever apologized regardless of fault. In the morning housekeeping came by and barged into the room well before check out time to ask whether we needed them to clean the room even though the front desk knew we were leaving that day. We had hung the 'do not disturb' sign hanging on the door. Do they communicate? How does one indicate to the staff not to come into the room other than to hang up the sign and by yelling when they knock???? I would rather not be upgraded but have stellar service. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We first stayed here when we first came into Denver before heading for a vacation in the mountains. The bed and sheets were oh so comfortable. After returning from the mountains, where our beds were hard all week, I looked forward to staying here again before we headed home. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing I still can't get over the fact we were charged more than others checking in....I don't get it.... July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of customer needs The Holiday Inn Denver Airport seemed as though they were trying to cut too many corners on things. Why ask how many people will be staying in a room if you don't leave enough towels for each person? I had to go the front desk for a 4th towel. That wasn't the only thing that was shorted, we had 1 bar of soap to share between the sink and shower so again I had to go to the front desk for another. A couple of days into our week long stay we needed more toilet paper, which I again had to go to the front desk for. We didn't get a back up roll re-stocked until 2 days later, just before needing another one. Breakfast was the same cheese omelets everyday with the only variation in the meats. The pancake machine gave out miniature sized pancakes making you stand there and push the button for several minutes in order to get enough for a meal. Usually you get large pancakes from these machines, but these were tiny. There was also just 1 washer and 1 dryer leaving many there for our week long event having to go elsewhere to do laundry. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, but lack of customer needs will not bring me back to this location which was surrounded by other choices. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Choice You really have to look hard to find a reasonably priced hotel near the Denver International Airport. This hotel offered a free breakfast as well as free shuttle service to/from the airport for the lowest price during a holiday period. Overall, good hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver WiFi service was intermittent. When it did work it was very slow. No microwave or fridge in room. First time I stayed at HI Express and didn't have them. Not a good value compared to the other HIXs I have stayed at. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing After staying at hotels world wide, I'd say this would be one of the best. Staff were friendly, courteous, willing to go the extra yard to make things simply amazing. Thank You :) July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience all around Room was clean, furniture is updated, bathroom was really clean, breakfast had great variety. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love Holiday Inns beds Nice staff and convenient location. This as with all Holiday Inn brands have nice beds and good internet speed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very courteous greeting and appreciated the welcome back package. I'll be back June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay We enjoyed the location and proximity to the airport. The hotel was very nice and the staff was great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel Ideal place to unwind after a long flight from UK. Stayed on my points and was upgraded to a suite. A good sleep in a quiet room and a very good breakfast.Sports bar across the parking lot.for an evening meal and drink. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at if you need to be near the airport Had a layover in Denver and the flight was canceled/delayed so I ended up having to stay overnight. There is some issue in the contact number of the Holiday Inn property and what yelp provides. In any case, the front desk was friendly and even gave me bathroom supplies. However, she did not greet me as an IHG member. I don't care about it but it was a question in the survey. The place did not smell of smoke at all. The room that I had was clean and felt very comfortable. They even had a hair dryer in the bathroom. Some places you have to either request for one or bring your own. What I didn't like was the shower head. It was loose and I couldn't adjust it to my liking. Another thing was the internet. It kept kicking me off and even when I was on, websites loaded very slowly. I could barely open gmail! For the night that I was there, the wireless internet was not usable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but happy stay Staff at the desk were amazingly attentive and courteous. We just spent the night and left early, but the short stay was perfect. Was very happy that they had some of the food out really early, before regular opening of the breakfast room. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here at the end of my stay in Denver to be close to the airport for my early morning flight. The front desk was helpful and courteous and really saw to my every need including signing me up for the shuttle to the airport at zero dark thirty. On top of all that when I came down, they had cinnamon rolls hot and ready for us early travelers which made my entire morning. Only downside to the entire stay was a sparsely apportioned fitness center, no weights only two treadmills and a bike if I remember right. They did have a small pool and hot tub though! June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle The hotel is fine but the shuttle service is terrible. Some folks waited 1.5 hours for the shuttle and had to watch multiple shuttles go by because they were full. I have been told that the management is aware that they do not have enough vans but refuse to do anything about it. Thier guests deserve better. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at Denver airport Checked in easy and had a reserved spot for being an enterprise car customer that was nice. The view was not bad but nothing special compared to other sites in the area. I had a quick check in and did not have to wait for staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good room, but IT services need some work The hotel is fine as hotels go, no issues there. Typical of IHG properties, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was right on the money. However, the internet service was poor at best and at times, non-existent. As a business traveler, part of my decision making process for choosing a hotel is connectivity. Perhaps there was a glitch in the system during my stay and if there was, I made a couple of calls about it and there was no discernible improvement in speed. I did ask a couple of other guests at breakfast - "how is your internet speed?" and both had the same experience as I did- working, but quite slow. One fellow indicated the same issue that I had- videoconferencing was totally impossible and even voice conferencing via Skype was unworkable. Again, the hotel and the staff were good, the comments about the internet speed is a critique of what I believe needs to be improved and likely will be improved, given some time an awareness of the issue on the part of the property manager. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and breakfast Both very good. Good, quiet nights sleep with adequate breakfast in morning. Staff met all are requests and the shuttle service and driver with excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable and clean. I was very pleased overall with my stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. I would stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Slowest Internet The wi-fi was unable to download emails. A simple google search would take minutes. i do not recommend this as a business hotel. Was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable After a 10 hour flight, being able to stay at The Holiday Inn Express to relax and sleep before venturing home was wonderful. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Has Operational Issues First stay was very good (Wednesday). Second stay (Friday) waited over one hour at the airport for the shuttle. Desk manager kept telling me 10 minutes over and over then ignored my calls. Ended up getting a ride with another hotel's shuttle and had to walk to the hotel. Another guest who had waited almost as long joined me. When we arrived at the hotel all we received was a dose of attitude from the desk manager. Knocked cleanliness because someone else's hairs were on the back of the toilet behind the seat mount. Other than operations and an indifferent desk manager balance of stay was OK. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room The room we had was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. However when we went down to the pool it was very cold and the hot tube was luke warm, this was the only thing about our stay that was bad. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back Go to Denver frequently and thought this place would be good as it was close to where I work, location was the only plus. Will review the negatives in the order in which they were encountered. Internet--kept getting kicked out and after 20 minutes on the phone with their "tech support" I was basically told that I need to re-boot every twenty minutes. Cleanliness--the next morning I stepped on something crunchy and realized there was cereal from the breakfast bar on the floor--evidently the floor had not been vacuumed after the last guest. The coffee maker had a broken foot and wobbled horribly. Does not mean much if you don't drink coffee, but if you do it is important. Housekeeping should clean (or at least check) it everyday so they knew it needed replacing but no--I mentioned it on the way out but my guess is that the next coff-aholic will have the same issue. The breakfast is not good at all. The bacon is so greasy it shines under the warming lamp. The pancake machine makes this little palm size styrofoam discs that are not good. The staff was nice enough, but a couple seemed barely out of high school and were clueless to solving problems. Will not stay there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Our room was not serviced after the first nights stay. After bringing it to the attention of desk personnel, we were offered another room or some compensation for the second night. Since it was about 10 PM when we returned to discover the problem, we chose to stay in the same room. Additional towels were brought to the room. The desk personnel were very courteous and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor knowledge at front desk We arrived late after a long evening of travelling. We checked in at our room to find the TV could not get the digital channels... my young son was travelling with me and sure enough .. thank god I had movies to put in my work laptop as even when I called the fount desk it was explained to me . after numerous attempts of not getting an answer at all.. that the maintenance man went home and if I fixed it to tell her how!!.. I did not as it only had the weather channel and a huge red line through the center. Bathroom was dirty and we were put right near the ice machine and elevator. Noise all night. We woke up got dressed and left immediately. I will not recommend this hotel ever. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and linens Time to update the pillows and linens. A vacum for the hallways would be a good investment April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, yet very close to airport This is the second time I've stayed at this HIEx location after a long drive, and it's been a fine experience both times. Even on the top floor, there was virtually no noise to indicate we were near a very busy airport. Plenty of space in the double-bed room, plenty of light in the bathroom, quiet ventilation system, a bed that makes it hard to get up in the morning, and great cookies at the check-in counter all make it highly probable we will be staying at this HIEx again next winter when we return. Only down side is that I did not get an offer for any amenity or extra points, even though I'm a Platinum member and have been with Priority Club since 2002. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel 4day meeting in the small conference room. Well placed, quiet and staff very efficient and friendly. Greatly recommended for small groups that need a place to work. THanks Holiday Inn Express March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>