• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Rocks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado,
View More

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado, this hotel has a 24-hour Business Center with technical amenities including fax, copy, print and e-mail services, so you can catch up on work while away from the office. In addition, our well-equipped boardroom can accommodate 15 guests, if you're planning any business meetings or seminars.

A variety of activities are available for those staying with us in Denver, Colorado. Hotel guests are near Dicks Sports field Coors Field, the Pepsi Center and the Denver Zoo. A number of outdoor activities are here in Denver and are close to our hotel.

Near the Denver International Airport and with a number of added amenities, our hotel's accommodations are the top choice for the area. Relax by the indoor pool and whirlpool or burn off extra calories in the Fitness Center. Also, be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of our 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee before a day of sightseeing or when you're heading to the office. Make your reservations now!

View Less
Features
Transportation can be hassle-free when you stay with us. Our complimentary shuttle service is available 24 hours a day for guests traveling to and from our hotel near the Denver International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was very comfortable and I would come back in near future. Front desk was very friendly and provided efficient check-in and check-out.. The hotel has a great convention center too. Proximity to Airport and regular airport shuttle service are other good reasons for staying here. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Room service over an hour late, the conference rooms were freezing, poor customer service during check-in, poor customer service when calling to be picked up from the airport. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and a decent hotel The Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport is a good hotel. The room met my expectations of a Crowne Plaza. My only complaint is the speed and quality of the internet. Many times, it seemed very slow to connect and surf. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serivice and room Left my ipad in the room. When I called they had it for me! October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Night Overall average property.Reasonably priced, so I would stay there again.Had 5th floor room.Fairly small for CP, but no major issues.Bed was comfortable.Staff was OK but not exceptional.THE SHUTTLE WAS VERY SLOW PICKING ME UP AT THE AIRPORT. Called front desk(main hotel #) after I had cleared baggage claim. He gave me instructions to pick-up location & said to call back. I told him I was there & he said the shuttle would be there soon. I WAITED AT LEAST 45 MIN FOR THE SHUTTLE. Several other hotel shuttles stopped MULTIPLE times while I was waiting for the CP shuttle. The next morning the 7AM shuttle left early( I was there at 0657) so I was delayed & had to catch the 730 shuttle. IT LEFT LATE, but had no negative impact on my travel.Breakfast was average-had the buffet. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Good, was a nice place. The beds were not Holiday Inn comfortable but not bad. Got in late cause we missed a flight everyone was accommodating for the most part. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy week The structure is old and there were some places where you could see the wear and tear. On the other hand the staff made up for any of these issues. I had meetings in the hotel Monday through Friday, arriving Sunday and leaving Saturday. It was Wednesday lunch before I ever left the building and that was just to go across the street to get some lunch. Staff was friendly and helped me get whatever I needed to get the job done. The shuttle made it convenient to get in and out of the airport. I will probably stay there again if I am in the area of DIA. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More care need to interior The hotel is starting to look worn and dated. the carpet did not look clean and 3 of the 5 days of my stay the elevator had the same particles on the floor. The restaurant staff is slow and untrained. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested Overall, this Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations. The room was well appointed, including the aromatherapy relaxation packet, robe, slippers, and comfortable bed. The guest lobby and reception areas were in excellent condition and appealing to guests. Areas of improvement include the hallway to our guest room - we were on the 3rd floor, and when we exited the elevator and entered the hallway, there was quite a musty odor, and the carpet and wall paper were in poor condition and completely out of date. We were quite concerned about the condition that our room would be in based on this impression, however, unless it was falling apart, we would have stayed because we got in very late (nearly 1 am) and had a 7 am departure to the DIA airport. The concern about the common area hallways leading to the guest rooms is really the only issue I could identify - everything else was a great value for us, particularly since we were on a specially negotiated rate. Regardless of the condition of the hallway (and a bit of maintenance I noticed that was needed in guest room bathroom area), we will stay at this Crowne Plaza, Denver International Airport, should we find ourselves in the area again (so long as the value remains comparable to that which was received during this stay). I really am concerned about the state of the guest room corridor hallways, however, and this should be attended to most immediately. What we saw and smelled was far below what we expect of Crowne Plaza hotels. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep was good. too expensive for the cost of the room; I feel that a free breakfast should be included with the stay September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated but comfortable This location was comfortable no doubt, but could use some updates as well as replacements. Carpet was worn in all common areas such as hallways and coming up off the floor or torn at the edges. The walls were textured and reminded me of the 1970s-80s and worked well with the popcorn ceilings. Other than that, the staff were very helpful, friendly and always enthusiastic to help. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay trying travel day got me to the hotel late and exhausted. front desk suggested they update me to a suite for my comfort. I declined but thanked they for their offer. room was quiet and comfortable. upon check out, desk person gave me directions to my destination that saved me time in the long run. she knew her stuff. all round great stay and i will be back. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food Don't eat there! Food service was only fair. Menu lacked imagination. Food was not prepared properly. When we asked for the food to be prepared a certain way it came out differently and was not corrected. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Best shuttle service in Denver. I love to quickly arrive at my home away from home for great food and good nights rest. The only thing I miss as an IHG Rewards Club Member are the two drink coupons per day that they used to give. However, I have dried my tears and shall return. Keep up the good work. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but great service The hotel was very clean and modern on the inside. The staff was friendly from door to door! The room service was great but slightly disappointed that they put my ceasar dressing in a soufllee cup 1/3 of the way filled. Subsequenty, it was not enough to cover the large salad and chicken. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip uncomfortable Hotel was run down-unimpressed by old tattered rugs. Room was very noisy, air conditioner was old and in need of repair-very loud and made it difficult to get even close to a consistent temperature. Room layout was awkward and I found it ridiculous that as a guest in the hotel that i could only get wifi in my room. wifi was poor and disconnected frequently. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is a dump How this property could ever be acceptable as a Crowne Plaza is beyond my understanding! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - But Room Near Elevator Staff was incredible, from the bar to the restaurants, they were very accommodating. The room , although comfortable, was too close to the elevator. I could hear other guests quite often while they were waiting for it. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable toilet seats and frigid meeting room I just attended a meeting there and was frustrated by toilet seats that were not the correct size and not attached properly, both in our hotel room and in other restrooms around the building. Our meeting room was absolutely frigid. I hope to never have to stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfertable stay nice,clean,comfertable,convinient at economical stay September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! Rachel and Jeremy at the bar were excellent. They were extremely busy yet, still found time to take great care of everyone there. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make reservations Early This hotel has ample parking for truck drivers. You must make your reservations as early as possible because the hotel frequently sells out. The rooms are a good size, beds are very comfortable and the room was quiet in the evening. Restaurant is on site and stays open late, which is always a plus!! I have already recommended this hotel to other truck drivers looking for a good nights sleep!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The van service from the airport has greatly improved since my last post. Still a nice place to stay September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Hotel was very busy and somewhat loud. Overall not that bad. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good I love the rooms, the blankets were excellent but your carpets graded very poor I have to run to town to buy flip flap, why have you guys neglected the carpets for such a long period, especially the hall ways, this has taken so many points off though they look clean it's not attracting people to return. Other wise I love my stay. We will love to come back anytime when the carpets are changed. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent hotel!! Clean and very friendly staff!! Great location to the airport. Convenient to many restaurants in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Hallway carpet needs replacement The staff and room could not be nicer but as an old hotel the hallway carpet is very old and worn it gives a poor impression to guests. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpets that need stretching, decent breakfast We thought we were staying at a better hotel when we made our reservations. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The common areas are dark, the halls smelled a bit smokey, even though we were on a non smoking floor. The room was small and the King size bed sagged towards the center. Breakfast wasn't bad because they had lots of fresh fruit, big fan of that. The service wasn't bad and they got us to the airport in a timely manor with their shuttle service. That was the whole reason to stay at that location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and the best breakfast buffet First thing you should take into account when booking this hotel is that if you opt in for the free breakfast, you are going to save a ton of money and get one of the best breakfast buffets around. We estimate that during our five day stay, we saved approx. $125.00 alone by opting in for the free breakfast. Let me tell you, it was WELL worth it. Certainly better than anything we could have gotten at local eateries. Everything else at this hotel was great for us, it was comfortable, and the amenities were, while not overwhelming in scope, just fine for our needs (especially the heated whirlpool). We would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for overnight layover Somewhat farther from the airport than many other hotels, but this is a reasonably priced, decent place for an overnight layover - clean, basic accommodation, with the amenities I wanted: *airport shuttle (you need to call the hotel for pick up from the airport, so be sure you have their #) *wifi *restaurant (I ended up skipping dinner in favor of sleep, but filled up at the breakfast buffet - included free with my room rate! - far superior to most other airport hotels; including eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, french toast, fruit, coffee, juice, etc etc) Staff was polite & helpful. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Stay With Us While Visiting The Colorado Convention Center. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Catch A Concert At Breathtaking Red Rocks. Denver International Airport Is Less Than 6 Miles Away! Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Exterior Enjoy Action Packed Events At Sport Authority Field At Mile High. Make A Day Of Shopping At The Dowtown Denver 16th Street Mall.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading