• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Rocks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado,
View More

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado, this hotel has a 24-hour Business Center with technical amenities including fax, copy, print and e-mail services, so you can catch up on work while away from the office. In addition, our well-equipped boardroom can accommodate 15 guests, if you're planning any business meetings or seminars.

A variety of activities are available for those staying with us in Denver, Colorado. Hotel guests are near Dicks Sports field Coors Field, the Pepsi Center and the Denver Zoo. A number of outdoor activities are here in Denver and are close to our hotel.

Near the Denver International Airport and with a number of added amenities, our hotel's accommodations are the top choice for the area. Relax by the indoor pool and whirlpool or burn off extra calories in the Fitness Center. Also, be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of our 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee before a day of sightseeing or when you're heading to the office. Make your reservations now!

View Less
Features
Transportation can be hassle-free when you stay with us. Our complimentary shuttle service is available 24 hours a day for guests traveling to and from our hotel near the Denver International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle is a pain Hotel shuttle ride is about 20 minutes from airport. Hotel offers shuttle reservations but that does not mean you will get on the shuttle time you reserved. If someone shows up ahead of you, even with no reservation, they are allowed on the bus. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent value for money. Great, attentive, professional staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Hotel atrium was nice. Room was dated and especially carpet and bed were very underwhelming. Breakfast was ok - but not good buffet. When I checked in there were several shuttles doing nothing. I asked if they could pick me up at airport HERTZ location so I could drop car off the night prior to flight. The driver indicated he could not - that I would have to take hertz shuttle from car lot to airport then call for hotel shuttle. Easier to return car in morning and avoid hotel shuttle but that partially defeated why I choose them. Again - there were multiple shuttles available at around 6pm check in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, good service. I asked for an upgrade but none were available. This was not a problem. I then asked for a quiet room and was told that they had me in one. It was right next to the highway, and very noisy. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza First, let me start by saying that I spend on average around 100 nights a year in IHG brand hotels and in 8 years, this is the first bad review I hav had to write. The appearance of the hotel was nice. Upon my arrival at 1;30pm on my check in day I was told my room was not ready yet. No big deal, I was early. However, the lady I was speaking to kind of snidely said that I wasn't guaranteed a room until 4pm (I not sure why she felt the need to take an attitude with me#. I left and returned around 3pm and was told my room still wasn't ready, so I took a seat in one of the comfortable chairs in the lobby to do some work on my computer while waiting. While waiting, I noticed that a large number of people #including a tour group# checked in and were all given rooms immediately. At around 4pm one of the agents came over to me and siad they had a room available, but it was on the first floor, facing inside with the window facing the resaurant-lounge area. I need to get up early for work and figured I wouldn't get any sleep in that room, so I opted to wait for another room. At 4:30 pm, they told me that had another rrom open up on a higher floor, so I took it. Big mistake! This room was on the 4th floor, directly above the lounge, the noise was horrible. At 10pm I went back to the lobby to ask what time the lounge closed #Midnight), I told them I need to be able to sleep. They acted very irritated, but gave me another room facing the outside of the hotel...finally some quiet. Day 2, arrived back from work in the evening and found that my room had not been cleaned, and never did get cleaned. Day 3, called guest services to request late checkout, The person rudely said "you can have until 2 oclock", and hung up on me. I went to work and returned at 12:30pm to shower and pack before my flight. At 1:00, housekeeping was knocking on my door asking me when I was going to leave. This hotel is very dated. The carpet in the rooms was old, stained and dirty. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. The internet service was spotty at best. The rooms are not set up well ( the sofa is palced on the same wall as the TV, so you have to sit on the bed to see it. The staff is mixed, some were very friendly and helpful...some not so much. On the positive side, this hotel was the cheapest of the IHG brands in the are, but they probably have to be due to the condition of the rooms. This hotel definitly does not stack up to what I'm used to for Crowne Plaza's hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Hall carpet needs to be replaced, appeared dirty and worn. Room carpet appeared soiled with stains. Appears the Hotel is somewhat out dated. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I have had in years. Rushed through check in because it was quitting time. Restaurant closed earlier than their closing time. Room overlooked the noisy bar area, which stayed open past their closing time. Was told Hotel was full so no upgrades tonight, asked the next morning and was told there were lots of rooms. Elevator seriously needed vacuuming. Housekeeping area was filthy! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bravo Zulu! Superb Overall experience at end of long trip! Very friendly staff who provided great recommendations on places to eat. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place the employees were great and very friendly I will stay again and again . The accomodations were fantastic August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Amazing place to stay for all purposes! The waterfall, bar area and room were magnificent. I highly recommend this place to all. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick sleep I have stayed at this hotel for years. I am seeing it "go down hill" quickly. Rooms are not as clean as they use to be. The front desk staff is always great! Friendly helpful.....they are also SO busy! Rooms are not as clean as they once were. Seeing more and more stains on the carpets. Restaurant service has really gone down hill big time! Will I stay here again, yes..... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Put up projector in the lobby/lounge for all hotel guests to watch the local NFL game that wasn't being shown on the hotel rooms cable TV. Only complaint is that the hotel staff has not contacted me about chargers left behind in my room by mistake. Also, Carpet in hallways was very poor. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, a few problems, but good value The beds were comfortable, rooms very clean, lobby beautiful, great place for a conference. We did have problems getting the right towels in the rooms each day, there are only two elevators when four are really needed. Overall, a very good stay, however. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay - Late Flight In - Early Breakfast and Out The Crowne Plaza near DIA is convenient older bargain overshadowed by the newer Holiday Inn and Express on Tower Road. My stay and morning breakfast buffet was outstanding. The property looks to be great for a business conference. The only improvement I could think of is to add weatherstripping to the room doors to prevent hallway conversation noise from drifting in to the guest rooms. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conclave of Gamers Stay My Wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the 2014 Conclave of Gamers. The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing. The only criticism I can give is the hotel restaurant was expensive and my wife was disappointed with the food. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some bad The Continental breakfast food was bad. The wrapped breakfast burrito was cold, tasteless, and bland. The French style sweet rolls offered looked good but were also lacking taste or flavor. I suggest you buy donuts and rolls from any major donut store chain and serve those instead of what we ate. Even the red seedless grapes weren't sweet, but real tart like they were a mite green yet. (We didn't eat there again. At the convention I had a $8.00 cheeseburger that tasted like it had been warmed all day. Bread was crusty and sticking to meat. I added the ketchup from a tin foil package. The cheapest burger at McDonalds would have been much taster and more fresh. In our room I expected at least queen sized beds, but they were double sized and much too hard. Carpets in rooms and hallways leading to rooms were showing wear and dirt. Our air conditioner rattled all night, every time it kicked on there was vibration noise that was loud. The rest of the Hotel and convention areas I was pleased with. We enjoyed the waterfall and the one meal we ate at the bar was okay. The floor space and restrooms at the convention center were very nice and we enjoyed the gaming convention and will return next year for it. The Conglave of Gamers ran an excellent and very enjoyable board game experience. The best part of our stay is your employees. At the front desk all I talked to were very helpful and very friendly. There was a pretty blond woman there who works for you, I don't know her name, that I think works with the conventions at your hotel. Pretty and dressed very nice. She was very kind, and every time she saw me spoke to me and asked if I was having a good time at the convention. I liked her friendliness and she made an impression on me because she truly seemed interested in what I had to say and always had a pretty smile for everyone. She was always on the go, but still took that time to make us feel welcome. We loved the convention and all the facilities except the food offered in the convention on the floor of the gaming room. What might get us back again is the friendliness and helpful employees we met right down to the maids on our floor. Despite what you are reading here I am not usually one to complain and only did so because you asked. I'm not the kind to call up or go to the front desk and complain about things. I don't like to make people feel bad, or be thought of as a complainer. Usually I just go somewhere else next time if I'm unhappy. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff BUT don't arrive late-- and Hungry The good news is that there is a gas station 2 blks away with all the snacks you can want (!) the bad news is that the kitchen shuts down at midnight. Nice Brk if you can make it till then. Also, VERY good shuttle service for the distance from the airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Geared towards business travel Definitely for the business traveler, no fridge in room, smaller rooms. Busy lobby bar area. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The hotel is outdated and is in desperate need of a facelift. There are better hotels in the area for the money. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized and Surley staff My complaint concerns the staff. I arrived about midnight. The night clerk was very efficient and curteous. The breakfast was remarkable, The staff in the resturant was not. There were at least six people working the floor but very little was being done to seat or serve people. It seemed totally disorganized and really slow. The front desk staff seemed indifferent. The stay was disappointing because of the atmosphere created by the staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent place they do not give reward nights for there corporate lodging customers. they should do this as we have 9 options that are closer to the airport to use. carpet is old and dated and restaurant staff should just leave the coffee at the table or have larger cups because you are going to wait a while for them to refill you. But I do have to give credit to the rest of the staff they were awesome. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance Good value, great breakfast buffet selection. Very inviting lounge and bar area. Room a bit crowded, but offered good sleeping quarters. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at the airport My impression when I reserved the room was much higher. The photos of the room from the web site appeared much nicer than it really was. The lobby area is nice an spacious, but my room needed a face lift. I was disappointed when I arrived. The check in was easy and quick. The hotel was a little further away from the airport than I thought, it is about 8 miles away and 12 minutes drive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet I think the carpet in the hallways needs replacing, the floor I was on anyway July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never agian An hour to check-in, no room service, stained carpets and ceilings, a dirty buffet and a lumpy bed....how do you think my stay was. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean and very nice grounds. Staff very helpful. shuttle is prompt Highly recommend July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little dated Staff was outstanding. We had some trouble with check in but once in the room were quite satisfied. The hotel is rather dated, and the carpeting in halls is nappy, but the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We did not use the exercise room or pool, but both looked inviting. The exercise room was VERY well stocked, and the pool had an always busy hot tub. We were here for a conference and it was nice to be able to go back to our room during breaks, however, although the halls are indoors, the trip from room to conference rooms is miles long, bring good walking shoes!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disastrous Service Starting with taking the reservation, through checkout to the restaurant it would be almost impossible to have worse service. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, rough food options I stayed one night and used the long term parking option for a flight out of Denver. The room was nice enough, but the restaurant was lacking twice. At dinner, hot food was served room temperature and the same quesadilla seemed to be stale both inside and out. At breakfast, the buffet line had eggs and waffles only at room temp and not warm let alone hot; and the staff didn't keep the coffee refilled. Recommendable property for the room and parking, but skip the restaurant because the quality of the food was lacking at two different meals. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only okay They really need more staff at night in this busy airport area. The building is old and the rooms outdated. The dining room staff weren't very attentive. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Stay With Us While Visiting The Colorado Convention Center. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Catch A Concert At Breathtaking Red Rocks. Denver International Airport Is Less Than 6 Miles Away! Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Exterior Enjoy Action Packed Events At Sport Authority Field At Mile High. Make A Day Of Shopping At The Dowtown Denver 16th Street Mall.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading