• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Rocks
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado,
View More

Welcome to our Denver, Colorado Hotel

Just a short drive away from I-70, E-470 and I-25, our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Denver Airport hotel's location provides convenient and easy access to many attractions and businesses around the hotel. We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests. In addition, we are proud to offer an on-site car rental service.

For corporate travelers in Denver, Colorado, this hotel has a 24-hour Business Center with technical amenities including fax, copy, print and e-mail services, so you can catch up on work while away from the office. In addition, our well-equipped boardroom can accommodate 15 guests, if you're planning any business meetings or seminars.

A variety of activities are available for those staying with us in Denver, Colorado. Hotel guests are near Dicks Sports field Coors Field, the Pepsi Center and the Denver Zoo. A number of outdoor activities are here in Denver and are close to our hotel.

Near the Denver International Airport and with a number of added amenities, our hotel's accommodations are the top choice for the area. Relax by the indoor pool and whirlpool or burn off extra calories in the Fitness Center. Also, be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of our 100% Arabica bean, Smart Roast coffee before a day of sightseeing or when you're heading to the office. Make your reservations now!

View Less
Features
Transportation can be hassle-free when you stay with us. Our complimentary shuttle service is available 24 hours a day for guests traveling to and from our hotel near the Denver International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpets that need stretching, decent breakfast We thought we were staying at a better hotel when we made our reservations. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The common areas are dark, the halls smelled a bit smokey, even though we were on a non smoking floor. The room was small and the King size bed sagged towards the center. Breakfast wasn't bad because they had lots of fresh fruit, big fan of that. The service wasn't bad and they got us to the airport in a timely manor with their shuttle service. That was the whole reason to stay at that location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and the best breakfast buffet First thing you should take into account when booking this hotel is that if you opt in for the free breakfast, you are going to save a ton of money and get one of the best breakfast buffets around. We estimate that during our five day stay, we saved approx. $125.00 alone by opting in for the free breakfast. Let me tell you, it was WELL worth it. Certainly better than anything we could have gotten at local eateries. Everything else at this hotel was great for us, it was comfortable, and the amenities were, while not overwhelming in scope, just fine for our needs (especially the heated whirlpool). We would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for overnight layover Somewhat farther from the airport than many other hotels, but this is a reasonably priced, decent place for an overnight layover - clean, basic accommodation, with the amenities I wanted: *airport shuttle (you need to call the hotel for pick up from the airport, so be sure you have their #) *wifi *restaurant (I ended up skipping dinner in favor of sleep, but filled up at the breakfast buffet - included free with my room rate! - far superior to most other airport hotels; including eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, french toast, fruit, coffee, juice, etc etc) Staff was polite & helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Only problem was cleaning staff missed our room once. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We thought we got breakfast with our reservation, but did not. We ordered breakfast including coffee. The coffee was cold when waitress brought it, but the rest of breakfast was good. Service was slow. Everything else was great! August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing At first glance the property looked fine, nothing special it was old and dark. Once inside it was obvious that there was a lack of attention to detail. There were dirty carpets in the hallways that needed to be stretched, dirty carpet in the elevators, the rooms were dark and felt old, the windows were sealed shut and the room was oddly shaped - it certainly did not live up to the price, or a CP reputation. The big open commen area with the bar, resturant and ramps towards the elevators was not inviting at all and a real pain to move a luggage cart up. The young man that answered the phone for room service was polite but way too "happy" and chattie, he called us hon or sweeti, something like that - that is never okay . The young man that checked us in gave us the wrong room number written on the card folder (he was a floor off) and when the key card didn't work and we had to come back down and ask for help, the MOD checked it out while we gathered our luggage. He had checked and informed us that the card did work - there was barely a mention that it was a floor off and there was no apology (it was almost as if it was our fault.) The young man that checked us sort of mumbled that it was his bad handwritting ( so glad no one opened the door that we were trying to get in). Again, NO apology for the time and inconvienience for their mistake. One would expect the Crown Plaza to be a step above a Holiday Inn or an Express - this one is far from it. Time for a facelift and staff training (not all we dealt with, but most). We'd stayed at a beautiful Holiday Inn the previous night and that put this property to shame on every level. It's time to step up your game folks, or maybe just change the name. We will not be returning to this property, there are too many other choices. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odds & Ends Excellent: Room Presentation Buffet Comfort of Beds View of Courtyard from room Lobby entrance Staff, very helpful and professional Gym,. Computer Room, Pool Spacious interior Glitches: Entry into pool; problem with side door I've seen slightly larger beds in other hotels, Queen Size perhaps? This would make a big difference for a party of four. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The entire experience was nice. Looking forward to the stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but directions awful!!! Loved my stay but they need to change their directions on how to get there partly because of construction. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a decent hotel. This is a nice hotel for the price. Conveniently located near the airport. Breakfast buffet has a good variety of items (pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels & lox). Nice bar. My recommendations would be for the breakfast to start at 5:00 instead of 6:00. This hotel caters primarily to guests on business which often requires very early departures. I myself felt rushed since I had early activities those days. I also thought the dinner menu was quite limited. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly and Caring Staff. Very clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to all! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Trip to Denver Great experience with the crowne at Intl airport. Would definitely recommend and plan to stya there again in future trips. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OUTDATED AND DIRTY When you walk into the room I was greeted by the strong smell of dampness and mustiness. I had to open the moisturizing conditioner and place on the air-conditioning vent to cover the strong odor. The carpeting was stained. I walk around the room barefooted when I jump into the tub my feet left an imprint from the tub from dirt in the carpet. This combined with tiles in the bathroom being chipped contributed to an unpleasant overall experience. I won't be staying there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a short stay, but very pleasant! We spent one night at Crown Plaza as it was close to the airport and an easy trip in your commuter van. The ride was good, short and sweet and we got to our destination concourse locations with ease. We had dinner in the dining room adjacent to the beautiful waterfall and had a terrific meal (salads with so much we could not finish the entire thing!) We'll certainly come back again when we visit Colorado again. Love the staff and hotel, and it was very relaxing! Thanks! Marlena and Patricia - sisters from opposite coasts August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very professional staff with genuine concern for their guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort - less than expected A/c temperature didn't work, bed was sinked into the middle as if the spring was damaged. no microwave no refrigerator August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best option in the airport area Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, reasonably priced. What else do you want? August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby Very pretty hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the aromatherapy packet. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle is a pain Hotel shuttle ride is about 20 minutes from airport. Hotel offers shuttle reservations but that does not mean you will get on the shuttle time you reserved. If someone shows up ahead of you, even with no reservation, they are allowed on the bus. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent value for money. Great, attentive, professional staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Hotel atrium was nice. Room was dated and especially carpet and bed were very underwhelming. Breakfast was ok - but not good buffet. When I checked in there were several shuttles doing nothing. I asked if they could pick me up at airport HERTZ location so I could drop car off the night prior to flight. The driver indicated he could not - that I would have to take hertz shuttle from car lot to airport then call for hotel shuttle. Easier to return car in morning and avoid hotel shuttle but that partially defeated why I choose them. Again - there were multiple shuttles available at around 6pm check in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, good service. I asked for an upgrade but none were available. This was not a problem. I then asked for a quiet room and was told that they had me in one. It was right next to the highway, and very noisy. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza First, let me start by saying that I spend on average around 100 nights a year in IHG brand hotels and in 8 years, this is the first bad review I hav had to write. The appearance of the hotel was nice. Upon my arrival at 1;30pm on my check in day I was told my room was not ready yet. No big deal, I was early. However, the lady I was speaking to kind of snidely said that I wasn't guaranteed a room until 4pm (I not sure why she felt the need to take an attitude with me#. I left and returned around 3pm and was told my room still wasn't ready, so I took a seat in one of the comfortable chairs in the lobby to do some work on my computer while waiting. While waiting, I noticed that a large number of people #including a tour group# checked in and were all given rooms immediately. At around 4pm one of the agents came over to me and siad they had a room available, but it was on the first floor, facing inside with the window facing the resaurant-lounge area. I need to get up early for work and figured I wouldn't get any sleep in that room, so I opted to wait for another room. At 4:30 pm, they told me that had another rrom open up on a higher floor, so I took it. Big mistake! This room was on the 4th floor, directly above the lounge, the noise was horrible. At 10pm I went back to the lobby to ask what time the lounge closed #Midnight), I told them I need to be able to sleep. They acted very irritated, but gave me another room facing the outside of the hotel...finally some quiet. Day 2, arrived back from work in the evening and found that my room had not been cleaned, and never did get cleaned. Day 3, called guest services to request late checkout, The person rudely said "you can have until 2 oclock", and hung up on me. I went to work and returned at 12:30pm to shower and pack before my flight. At 1:00, housekeeping was knocking on my door asking me when I was going to leave. This hotel is very dated. The carpet in the rooms was old, stained and dirty. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. The internet service was spotty at best. The rooms are not set up well ( the sofa is palced on the same wall as the TV, so you have to sit on the bed to see it. The staff is mixed, some were very friendly and helpful...some not so much. On the positive side, this hotel was the cheapest of the IHG brands in the are, but they probably have to be due to the condition of the rooms. This hotel definitly does not stack up to what I'm used to for Crowne Plaza's hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Hall carpet needs to be replaced, appeared dirty and worn. Room carpet appeared soiled with stains. Appears the Hotel is somewhat out dated. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I have had in years. Rushed through check in because it was quitting time. Restaurant closed earlier than their closing time. Room overlooked the noisy bar area, which stayed open past their closing time. Was told Hotel was full so no upgrades tonight, asked the next morning and was told there were lots of rooms. Elevator seriously needed vacuuming. Housekeeping area was filthy! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bravo Zulu! Superb Overall experience at end of long trip! Very friendly staff who provided great recommendations on places to eat. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place the employees were great and very friendly I will stay again and again . The accomodations were fantastic August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Amazing place to stay for all purposes! The waterfall, bar area and room were magnificent. I highly recommend this place to all. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick sleep I have stayed at this hotel for years. I am seeing it "go down hill" quickly. Rooms are not as clean as they use to be. The front desk staff is always great! Friendly helpful.....they are also SO busy! Rooms are not as clean as they once were. Seeing more and more stains on the carpets. Restaurant service has really gone down hill big time! Will I stay here again, yes..... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Put up projector in the lobby/lounge for all hotel guests to watch the local NFL game that wasn't being shown on the hotel rooms cable TV. Only complaint is that the hotel staff has not contacted me about chargers left behind in my room by mistake. Also, Carpet in hallways was very poor. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Stay With Us While Visiting The Colorado Convention Center. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Catch A Concert At Breathtaking Red Rocks. Denver International Airport Is Less Than 6 Miles Away! Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Exterior Enjoy Action Packed Events At Sport Authority Field At Mile High. Make A Day Of Shopping At The Dowtown Denver 16th Street Mall.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading