Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleep This is the second time I have stayed here and will stay again when in the area. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable and lovely staff that are happy to help. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a break in our journey good quality budget hotel , secure setting, in a quiet location , nice to have a good air con system. would suggest anyone looking for a hotel in Derby would find it difficult to better Holiday Inn at Pride Park July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The seating, bar and breakfast area very relaxing, clean and comfortable. Really lovely breakfast, though it says 'continental breakfast' there was a good choice of sausage, eggs, beans, toast, croissants, cereals, fruit, juice June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a pretty good place to stay .Good standard hotel with most things spot on. If booking and a light sleeper, as I am, ask for a room at the other side of the hotel to the car park. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent high quality I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses and they are reliable and consistent in their quality and comfort. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more helpful staff Yet again we returned to Pride Park for our annual pilgimage to the heart of rock and metal - Download festival. The prices were high this year, with only ther festival package being available. Gone are the days of £50 rooms when the festival is on! However, the hotel is convenient, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the girls on reception even posted our Fathers Day cards out for us when we couldn't find a post box. The complementary breakfast is very welcome each morning, but please bring back the marmite!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Download 2014 I stayed here with 2 friends for Download and it was fab! Had all the info, really helpful and got us setted super fast =] Lacked a wider variety of cooked breakfast (only sausage, egg and beans) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by download weekend Very helpful & polite staff. Excellent room & everything catered to our needs. Information available for travel to the festival site which was helpful. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD CHOICE We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. We were leaving the hotel at 06.30am (before the official 'start' time of the breakfast hours) and were still able to get plenty to eat. The only slight negative for all of our party (4 adults and 1 child) was the beds - we all found them to be too soft. Our room also did not have an extractor fan in the bathroom which meant a rather steamy experience. All together a good budget choice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed at the Derby-Pride Park hotel as part of our weekend trip to Donnington Park racetrack for the world superbike championship. It was very easy to find and my family and I had a nice relaxed stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but needs a make over All was as expected but the room needed a new carpet and an upgrade of decoration and furniture. There is a swish of traffic from early to late. Good staff and adequate breakfast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good time and will stay again with you soon, maybe later this year. You should not have this sector for comment June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel funcional pero cumple sobradamente los básicos Sin incidencias. Habitación cómoda, el único aspecto a reseñar es el tiempo que se pierde esperando a que se abra la barrera para entrar y salir. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast The Holiday Inn Express in Pride Park Derby is a comfortable hotel, providing sufficient amenities for the business traveler. The staff are always friendly and efficient and go out of their way to be helpful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average not worth the cost Whilst I had no problems with this hotel, i would not pay such a high cost again for an average level of service. In other words the cost of a night at this hotel is too high based on the average service. Breakfast was okay as this is an express hotel.. The room was nice however there were around 3 occassional noises of doors slamming or sqealing in the early morning between 1:00am to 4 am that kept waking me up.So i would not go as far as saying not recommended, but would suggest this will not be the top of my list when in that area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast the room was clean and comfortable but a little small then to i am really happy about the layout quality of stuff inside and the cleanness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as ever We have used Holiday Inn Express in different towns, this was our first time in Derby, and as expected we had a very comfortable stay. Room was kept very clean, staff were helpful and a plentiful breakfast was had each day. It was very convenient for the purpose of our stay (World Superbikes at nearby Donington) and we also received excellent service at both nearby restaurants, Harvester and Chiquito's (Chiquito's was rather expensive though). Will definitely be staying again. The only bad thing I can say is that the man in the next room had an extremely loud voice that we could hear above our television, and didn't stop talking all of Saturday evening, but that of course was not the fault of the hotel! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is always a consistency of quality and great service from the staff. Booking however through IHG site was appalling and let down the service. I was given all incorrect advice on points I would receive. I got some extra added as I had it all in writing from them what I would get, but still had to argue for them. Not a small discrepancy but over 10,000 points missing. I am still approximately 5,000 short. This will not stop us using the hotel though as it was none of their fault, and the staff there really go out of their way to be helpful. Get those mattress toppers and it really will be perfect for purpose. Thanks to the staff at Pride Park Derby! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Getting the real downside out of the way first - the shower units need a non-slip surface and bacon for breakfast would be a bonus. This was our 3rd Holiday Inn Hotel in a 2 week business trip and provided us with a relaxing base. Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was clean an adequate size and comfortable (apart from the shower). The breakfast was good but could have been better and the public areas were welcoming. The Laundry service was very efficient. The in room wifi was excellent. The car parking area was very good as the spaces seemed just a little bigger than the norm so meant you were in less danger of being knocked by other cars.On the whole a good stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost great We enjoyed the hotel except for the fact that the water temperature would go from hot to cold without warning and the shower drain was very slow. We told them about it and they said they would look into it. A little better the next morning but not totally fixed. If you turned on the hot water at the sink it would decrease to a trickle on its own. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Good location and easy to get to, the hotels best feature is the customer service team, who were excellent throughout our 3 night stay, no request was too much for them - we'll definitely return. !! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night stay I booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting the area, due to the combined location convenience, and the value for money. Upon arriving to the hotel a friendly greeting was received, and any questions that were asked were answered politely with recommendations made regarding the area. I felt that the staff were attentive to my parents needs, and nothing was too much trouble. From what feedback I have received they would definitely recommend the place for either a busy shopping trip, or just a relaxing break. Well done!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellent stay The hotel is around a 15 minute walk from derby mainline rail station, and located just off the A52 if driving. There is ample free parking which was great as we were staying for the for football at the iPro stadium. The staff were very welcoming and I was offered points or free drink / snack as per my priority rewards status. The hotel was very quiet, and a good nights sleep was had. The breakfast was fine, standard for HIX. The harvester next door is also good for breakfast too if you want a change. Overall a very good value stay, well worth the money. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - shame about the rowdy female guests! This is a gem of a hotel situated close to the city centre and Pride Park. The staff were very professional and the room was comfortable and modern. The breakfast included in the price was an added bonus and the food on offer was hot and tasty with plenty of it available. What a shame that rowdy female guests who returned drunk and abusive in the early hours (06/04/14) caused a number of guests to have to complain and the subsequent banging on doors and walls was annoying. Hotel management should have the powers to remove these types of guests who cause misery to others who are trying to sleep, or at least withold a hefty deposit. Better still call the Police as this is clearly a breach of the peace. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great service Great place to stay as the hotel meets my needs without any added fuss. Staff are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble which keeps me coming time and time again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Friendly staff. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Arriving nearly 4 hrs before official check in time wasn't a problem. Staff very helpful. Value for money can't be matched in my opinion. Early check in, parking, wifi and breakfast are often charged at other chains but here was all in the price. If the only thing my other half had as a criticism was the absence if bacon at breakfast, then it must be good. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pride in Pride Park Always the first choice if staying in Derby. Located by Derby station in the sprawling Pride Park complex which includes Restaurants, Pubs, Health Clubs, and Car showrooms. With Pleasant Riverside walks, Westgate Shopping Centre and Derby City Centre with its buzzing nightlife all but 10 minutes walk away, makes this Hotel the Best Choice every time for staying in Derby. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amazing quilts great staff allways go the extra mile nothings to much trouble April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room which slept 4 of us comfortably lovely surprise to have 2 beds (pull out was a great double) which were comfortable for all. we all had a great nights sleep. the only down was no bacon for breakfast but overall well worth the money !!! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice hotel Stayed in this hotel on my way to a business trip to Chesterfield. The location was pretty good, being very near to Derby rail station but not too near. First impressions were good as the hotel was easy to find and was clean and tidy. Had a good nights sleep despite being on the ground floor and the only complaint I have about the room is that there are no ironing facilities in the room and I had a business meeting the next day. The breakfast is awful, luckily it is free because there is no way I would pay for it...powdered eggs ugh! The hotel is near to some restaurants so I would recommend going to one of those to eat or walk into town. I would stay again as it is a very convenient stop-off on the way to a couple of my employers offices. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>